(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

i'm okay next mon/tues. may not bring baby along though.

princess d,

mdm siti coming today?? if she is then you can relax and pamper yourself. forget all the unhappy things. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ask meghan blow raspberries or give her bruce lee scream make you laugh. :D

by the way, wanna ask you about the time you were in 2nd tri and wanted to travel to KL but denied boarding. how many weeks were you then? asking 'cos my boss wants me to go HK in july. i will be ard 27 weeks by then and don't know if can fly or not. boss is really nice, said will send me and my colleague (the one who just popped) there to meet a few clients then have free & easy before coming back. hope won't miss this chance to enjoy before popping!

shin,

sorry to hear about your friend too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Seabreeze

thanks for the porridge tips. Just read it thoroughly now.

Emmie

Thanks for the list of medicine. I hv nothing at home hehehe.

after lunch come back so many posts!

briefly scanned thru n so many NEX fans ah hahaha

Princess D / Shin: Its always harder for the person still ard to accept such things. Its v v painful. But I always tell myself they've gone to a better place. Lets remember the good that person has done and left behind. Dont focus on the fact that he / she has left. *pat pat Cherish the rest of the people who are still ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

i think there is also mozzie cream from pharmacies like guardian. Tiger balm brand. But not sure whether can apply to baby. Will check it out first.

Starry

Ur boss is so nice!!!!

Shin and PrincessD, so sorry to hear about your friends. I've an ex-coll, a friend also to me passed away suddenly a yr plus ago. Before that, we just met for dinner. He died on the spot in JB when waiting for his car on service. This worker drove a car to park and din know my fren was sitting at a sofa. The car crashed onto him!!!! It was in the paper. My heart sunk when i received the news. I cried on the spot. Tat day i was at a neighbourhood mall and going to attend my bestie's bb full mth celebration!

Life is really so unpredictable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

By the way, may i know Mdm Siti's service? She do home base massage? How much is she charging? The ML i engaged that time charging $60 per session.

Princess D, you still asking her to go your place for massage ah?

mummies, i'll just post what i know k. knowledge must share, cannot keep w me ^_^

re: oven & ikan bilis

Alternatively u can use your bread toaster. Spread 'em onto the tray & toast your ikan bilis in small batches.

re: first aid

stock up on sticky fever patches (cooling gel) for babies too. Keep 'em in the fridge, not the freezer. handy when the little one runs a fever

dressaholic,

the fever patches if take out and use directly from fridge will it be too cold? even eye patches from the fridge feel too cold for me and i can't take it. scared the coldness will 'shock' baby.

hey starry,

yeah it'll be cold so u might want to "warm" it up between ur palms before direct application. it'll still be cooler than room temp. The patch will last for a couple of hours.

i use cold gel patches for myself too, when i've migraine or engorgement

Seabreeze, how come for the porridge u dun throw in everything straight into slow cooker and cook huh?

Starry,

thanks for the tips on the Iphone.

Princess and Shin,

Sorry to hear about your friend had passed on.

Life is so unpredictable. haiz..

Cheer up.

Yes, I m Exxxxx Cxxx.

dressaholic, thx for sharing on the fever patch. but guess i wanna use it on myself. think if it ease migraine.. headache shd work also ba. lately hving headache. thanks to the HOT weather [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

princessD & Shin, brace yourself.. i know its definitely easier said than done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but we just gonna constantly remind ourselves to be thankful for what we have & appreciate our loved ones.

reminding myself... do not take for granted.

thank you all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a great reminder to treasure everyone around you...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shin

sorry to hear about your friends too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bblin

Yup still having her for massage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

her charges still the same as pre n post natal...$90/sessions

i bought a package with her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so she comes once every 2 weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

i had it on MON....next one will be 2 more weeks later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]That girl ah....very sian when Jade is not around...like now..very moody ...LOL...wait till after 5pm la..my house like zoo!!LOL

The other time i got bumped off i think im on week27!It depends on which airline..SIA takes pregnant pax up to week32 ...

if your tummy is not as big as mine,just get a doc to write a letter to be safe,....

But also bcos my tummy was REALLY HUGE,thats y that chicken dare not board me...LOL

Bblibran

Is meghan the one missing her jie jie!ahahahahah......I tell u .though they sita apart n each side in the car,..they can have eye contact n laugh at each other...LOL

Te ride back home she will crank abit...and now..she looks extremely moody!!LOL

LAter she will be very delighted to see her jie jie again![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aaawwwww........... isnt that sweeeet!!!!!

LOL i have mis-read ur post. i thought u were the one missing Jade LOL!

no one accompanying her to play now. at this stage they always want people to play with them. Nat too.. she will raise her 'voice' or scream lo. when u approach her, she will just smile lo.

princess d,

you were flying via air asia that time? aiyoh, meghan is so cute lah! miss jie jie. so sweet, both of them. i really want another girl this time. heck care what my hubby thinks. hahaa!!

bblibran,

they are starting to be very vocal. soon they will blabber and talk non stop the whole day.

i also realize jadelyn getting very itchy hand. see what also must touch! have to keep everything out of her reach. she keeps aiming the power socket, of all things, at home and we will block it with a chair then she will get frustrated and cry. hai...

yes sure they are! very different now hor :D

for Nat, i m busy preventing her from putting her fingers inside her mouth. there was once we were in coffee shop, i almost slipped her from my hand. Gosh~ scary. i refrain her from one hand, she starts to put in another. then vicious cycle. cos she touches here & there i dont want her to put inside mouth. luckily never fall down.

Starry

same here.

I think now they can remember stuffs alrdy. Last time can wave another thing n they forget. Now so perisitent to gt what they want right?

Princess

meghan n jade r so cute.

Actually i also want all girls :p but got a boy instead. Hehe.

Dressaholic

thanks for the tips

Bblin

That must be very shocking to the family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry to interrupt. I have a tin of Nanpro2 in exchange with similac2. Expiry 2012 .Collection at Farrer Park Mrt. Pm me if interested. Thanks

Afternoon mummies,

Was busy whole morning. Only now then got time to log in forum.

Shin:

Hope u are feeling much better already. Yup, agree that we must really treasure the people ard us. Especially our loved ones.

Starry:

Hopefully it will be a girl again. Hehe. But boy also good lor. Can hv a 好。

Im hoping for next one to be girl. Told hb that if can guarantee girl then I consider #2. Haha. For now taking care of 1 enough Liao.

Gosh..the iphone is making me crazyCan't understand what i ve just typed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]=.='''

Bblibran,starry

Hhahah..yeah,the 2 girls are indeed very happy with each other...Im actually quite surprised because i have got many friends who have warned me against siblings jealousy n blah.....

Thanks ANn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MEghan is getting really vocal too!!!She will scream her lungs out and stretched her neck till the whole face turn red!But no tears...jsut to get your attention!!

But if she sees her sister,everything is okay....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin,

there is no 100% guarantee. if can i think you can expect china to be an all-men land. lol! maybe #3 then have a boy bah. hee hee!

ann,

last i just had rattle something in front of her and she will happily focus on new toy. now, sigh.. like wanna tear down house. that day when we had the poodle over, she kept wanting to grab him. poor doggy was frightened by her. lol!

princess d,

i nv let her grab that table lor. she had the luxury of playing with it 'cos it was her daddy on duty! and that ragamuffin shirt in storage now. wait till she can fit then let her wear. otherwise if bring her out in that ppl think we neglect her or what. hahaha!!

Princess, awww...your gals are really sweet!

Ann, hee...my elder one quite big liao. These are things i learnt along the way. not sure if can use tiger balm on babies. I supposed if u asked older folks, they will tell you sure can. Guess it depends on individual baby skin condition. My elder boy skin quite sensitive. So cannot anyhow use. And yes I forgot abt the fever patch. I also have vaselin at home.

Apple

That method my mother teach one haha maybe faster n softer the porridge? Me just follow since my #1 days. Sometimes i add barley inside to porridge, much smoother.

On my way for a hair cut now. Can't stand my hair, dun want to go back to office looking like some crazy woman haha

Re: meeting up

If it's next week then I cfm on that day itself haha cos just return to work, dunno wat is expected of me yet.

Starry:

Haha. Cannot imagine China all men. U so funny example la.

Ya. No 100% guarantee lor. But seeing all the cute pictures of all ur gal gal. I also hope for gal lor.

Hahahaha

Sos sign!!! :p princess u r so funny.

Starry

So now the dog is not at ur place anymore?

Must be cute seeing her chasing the dog

I thinj u can buy those dog toy that can move n jump n bark.. maybe she will love it too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emmie

How old is ur elder one now?

Emmie

thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann

hahha..maybe??

Wahahha!

I'm looking thru all those makeover pics in fb.

Damn funny lar!

Got 2 pics keep appearing in my head!!

abnn + luscious brows Meghan &Hiphop athena!!

So good job princess & teong ^^

ya lah... now I cannot stop!!!

ok ok... i better stop playing with the makeovers now and go clean up my house before fetching my boy... haha... hmm... maybe another one more?? haha...

just manage to put baby to nap. decide to take a peep at what's hot today .. but seen some sad news instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] We should treasure life and people around us daily as nothing is perm.

calendula cream - I just brought 1 last weekend and tried it on baby's rashes - alamak it make it more red! so back to Aloe Vera again. What can I use calendula cream for other than rashes huh?

Girls, am down wth a super bad rashes and now swollen eye cant see cleary.. I hvnt come in the forum for 1.5days and its running so fast!! Give me sometime to catch up!! then I can ask some questions too.. haha..

Babies makeover! muahaha.. by request, i have collages the pics and put into the lil TOTs page! any more to come??? LOL.. This is crazy!!! But FUN!!!

I saw the collage! Haha!! So cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just got another sad news from my friend that her cousin who was same age as me passed away just now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Feel sad for her family...

Princess,

Envy! Dd like no feeling for isaac de. I think my brö's 2 girls like Isaac better than dd. She's constantly complaining that "didi kick me, didi pull my hair, didi this n that". -.o"

Thanks mummies, feeling better after the jab!

No problem Princess, sure to add tht turbanator pic.LOL!! so funni la.. i found Jadelyn & YX's pic liao.. What BBlin's name in FB huh? I dont know if I have added her before.. slow tdy la.. Any more any more? muahaha..

Zuen

Sounds like me n my little bro! Ahaha.

Dont worry i think siblings who live under one roof somehow will grow up liking each other.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]