(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Jac

hahahha.. no worries.. it's not wrong to look good marh.. hehe.. still can be a pretty mama [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starrymommy

i agree with you le! but u can still have some more la..this is ur number one right??? Haha i do feel all around me fmaily, friends, strangers all treat me better and have priorities when we're pregnant hor...haha and having a bb inside of us wriggling about moving about is such an amazing thing hor....

dun worry about looking hiao, i also brought my basic cosmetic to hospital...haha jsut foundation and dab some blusher...look nicer...haha...

i heard from a friend who delivered in eastshore 3 years ago, they supply her with the hospital clothes during her stay there, but at $19 per day.. she didn't know until the day she check out.

my friend who gave birth at TMC 2 yrs ago told me they dun provide anything for mummy so mummy bring own clothing but they will provide for baby and u can even bring it home so no need to bring baby clothing. I'm not sure if it's still the same now.

etelle

haha.. yah.. usually my family already very nice to me.. but now.. my family, my hb's family also very nice to me.. even my friends also very nice to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like so blessed!

just now supposed to meet a best friend for dinner near my house.. but cos raining then she say " dont come out, I will dabao to your place"... so nice of her lor!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiffy

same here.. my hb dont like it if i put make up all the time.. he say natural better.. wahhahahs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress,

so ex arh! clothes only still need $19, per day some more?? daylight robbery... it isn't like the hospital gowns are made of silk lor.

re: hospital's baby blanket

i saw my friend's baby at TMC about 2 mths ago and was a bit surprised by the receiving blanket so-called "given" by the hospital. it looked like it's been washed many times over leh. 'cos i could feel the material was quite rough and have tiny little fabric bumps on the surface. i asked my friend if it was her own blanket, she said no, given by hospital. hmm... maybe 'cos she booked 4-bedded that's why??

shin,

that's really very nice of your friend! enjoy this special treatment for another 2 months bah! after than we will from QUEENS turn into SLAVES for our little ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac

huh... got difference when book 4 bedded and 2 bedded ah? I mean the blanket they give the baby... hehe... thats why I will bring my own also.. I bought the swaddle cloth reccommended by Mrs Wong... and also one extra one from departmental store...

I think we will be happy slaves lor.. hehe.. I mean no matter what... we have carried the baby for so long and we will surely do anything we can for baby when it is born.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

empress

huh!! $19 per day? daylight extortion leh... somemore like hidden cost cos she only found out the day she was discharged.. like so unfair.. hahaha...

think better go source for presentable pjs for the hospital stay!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also dun have presentable pjs. only have a few night dress and when i wash them, i'll just wear my hubby's t-shirt. lol!! That's at home so who cares!

But hospital stay only around 2 days? I think i just cin cai wear then put on a shawl will do lar.. I only feel a bit mafan if a lotsa ppl visiting then need to put on bras? lol

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1.20 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Hi Mummies and Ian, how is everyone?

I've been resting at home for the past few days cos i experience mild early labour contractions and have to take medications to relax the womb.

Ade - were you at Dr. Woody last tuesday? If yes, i think i saw you...a pretty mummy! Saw from the archives you experience contractions too, how are you feeling now?

Re - Nursing bra

I went for my antenatal class and Lilian actually advise that we dun buy nursing bra yet cos the size might change. Its better to buy after we deliver when the milk supply kicks in.

Re - Hospital bag

All of you are so fast! I guess since i'll be home resting this entire week, i should start packing my bag too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi cyn,

Can I ask hw u know u have contractions? I very scared leh. Scared I I got contractions also blur blur dunno.

Jac,

Last preggy, my uterus didnt shrink back after delivery and I lost alot of blood. When they pressed on my tummy, all the blood oozed out + need to "dig" out the blood clot. It was a nightmare for me. They had to constantly "massgae" my uterus, which is pressing super hard on my tummy. Every nurse and doctor who comes in will do that until my tummy super painful, like blue black feeling. I was so scared whenever some nurse/ doc comes in and want to "massage" me. I guessed I must be one mummy who doesnt like the "massage" after birth. ;p But I suay, uterus never shrink back on its own. Heng, the nurse realised, otherwise I will end up bleeding alot lor.

Zuen

but uterus shrink back is progressive de le..not immediate after birth....when u engage malay masseur to massage they will help you push back the uterus to the right position and help in shrinking too. But a good masseur is important. You dun want to engage a not good one and anyhow massage for you push wrong place jialat....

xin2

contraction is the whole tummy suddenly hardening and then hor for a moment or two u seem to feel breathless abit...it can happen for a couple seconds...u will know...hee hee the feeling is not everyday kinda bb movement....feel...

Morning everyone!!

Morn All [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn

Take care n rest well.. Minimise movements and bed rest is gd! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyn,

How many days of bed rest are you given? Hope all is well now and you are resting well. Did your nasty boss call up and ask you to do work while at home?

Zuen,

Your experience sounded painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hopefully this time round things will go smoother for you. After that did you hire any Malay masseur?

Morning..

Question to non first time mummy.. Do we need to buy and bring our own abdominal binder?

Becoz my MIL wants to buy for me but I said it will be provided by the hospital (with charges). Huhu.. :$..

Etelle,

Maybe contract is more appropriate? It is supposed to become smaller or something. Otherwise will continue to bleed inside. E nurse suspected it when I suddenly passed out slot of blood. It was really alot of blood wor. I can feel liquid flowing out when they pressed on my tummy. Eventually, I was given medicine into e drip to help but all e nurses/ docs were instructed to check n everybody kept 'massaging' me.

Jac,

I did engage but after 1 mtg cos dd in hospital for 3 weeks. Initially, more busy with expressing n shuffling btw home n hospital to visit dd. My "confinement" was non existent until e last week when dd came back. Have u got your massage lady liao? From where huh? I haven found mine.

Morning Everyone!

Jac,

Got difference from 4 bedded & 2 bedded ar? Last time I took 1 bedded, TMC also gave me a receiving blanket & a top for bb. Material not so good also. Shld be the same one ba.

Cyn,

Yup, I was a Dr Woody last tues! U saw me? Shld have call out to me. I dunno which one is u leh. Woody also gave me med to relax the womb. I’m much better ald, except ytd, belly button area was very painful. My son gave me a slight kiss on it can also make me scream in pain. Today was much better ald. How are you feeling now?

Morning mummies & daddy,

how's everyone? Long time no post.

I'm really feeling the toll of 3rd trimester!

At nite canot slp properly, headache every now & then.

Ache her ache there, walk a bit like need oxygen tank le.

now sick again with flu & sorethroat. Med like no use de.

BTH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zuen

sounds so painful and it must have been hard on you...yeah probably have to contract abit after birth but urs din so they keep regularly massage it to make it smaller hor...dun worry la every pregnancy is different...hopefully this time no such pain!

I compiled this the last round when i had my #2. But i believe most of them are still doing. The contacts are found from SMH. The prices stated as of 2007...

I am using Mdm Rohaya. She charging $500 for 6 session now.HTH

Mdm. Rohaya: 93863019 ($50 per session).

Mdm. Rohaya: 94506374 ($70 per session, she is supposed to be better but she did not replied my sms).

Mdm. Rokiah: 92716091 (7 session $538, promotion price 7 session $488) Promotion period dec 06 and jan 07.

Mdm. Manja: 94877034 ($45 per session).

Mdm. Sadiah: 97724579 ($45 per session).

Mdm. Katijah: 98001394 (7 session $350).

Rose: 96207278 (7 session $300).

Mdm. Naini: 94562817 (10 session $600).

momotan

think medicine only can relieve the symptoms abit and cannot totally heal cuz pregnancy immunity low so it's like that one...drink more water hang in there okie...rest more more more

Morning all the mummies and Ian!

I could barely sleep the entire night with my very active lil one kicking and punching me! And i thought since i can't get to sleep, i might as well start washing baby's clothes. Am just done with the washing (using washing machine of course and komodo detergent which smells so nice!), took up 6 bamboo poles to hang up all his clothes.

Xin - the contractions are like what Etelle describe, you'll know it when you experience it.But for me, i felt pain as well and thought it was the result of my boy's painful kicks so i ignore but the pain got more intense and i could feel my belly tightening so i message my gynae who then asked me to go see him that evening.

Jac - i was given 1 week hospitalization leave and told to monitor myself and go back to him if i still dun feel well. And yes, my boss did ask me to do work but this time she just send it to me through email (no smses!), i just basically pretend not to see it lor since i already emailed her the urgent things i have done for her and told her i need to be on bed rest and really rest well. I dunno if she will call or sms me if i dun reply to her emails but i'm sure i'm in for a bad time if i go back to work next week. But i'll just take one step at a time. I know this time i really really need to rest and not be a "superwoman" everyone else expects me to be. My baby is important than all of them!

Ade,good to hear that you are feeling better! I wasn't 100% sure it was you so i paiseh to call you...especially when the clinic is pack with so many ppl. I was standing near the counter waiting for the nurse to give me my medcine and i think i saw your lovely son too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyn

6 bamboo poles ah!!!! u got ready baby's cupboard already???? i haven't start washing or packing ....lazy....and recently not much sun hor....

yeah better dun be "superwoman" now last trimester hor easily tired la, braxton hicks la, backaches la, heavier tummy...so hor rest rest rest...bosses can understand good, cannot also bo bianz hor...we need the rest....

zuen,

i remember your story about the non-existent confinement 'cos your dd was in hospital for weeks. may this time round be a much smoother delivery and confinement for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for post natal massage, i'm going for this:

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Jamu-Postnatal-Massage-Package.html

think the package for 10 days is quite worth it at $728.

ade,

i don't know whether is it because she was in 4-bedded ward that's why given poorer quality blanket or not.

momotan,

endure another few weeks. we are nearing the end! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

etelle,

that's a very useful compilation! thanks!

morning mommies..

Cyn and Ade do take care ya.

xin2, when i was admitted for contraction at week 23 i also have no clue what is it. all i know is the hardening and tightening lasted 6 hour or more and eventually i become breathless so call up the emergency hotline to enquire. The CTG shows close regular contraction in short period of time and it hurts at some peaks. So u can self time it to know if it's normal. Just that lately after back to work, my hardening and tightening comes back on and off with backache, and i'm getting a little confused as some ppl told me a labour contraction may not necessary be contracting. Need to be careful also if u have a persisted hardening cum lower backache. I still need to clarify with gynae on this part.

momotan, take care and drink lotsa water ya.

Anyone experiencing leg cramps in the middle of the night, i'm getting it every other day i started to wonder if that's normal. It's very painful!

etelle, yes 6 bamboo poles! no joke! But i just realise i bought way too much newborn size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think baby will outgrow them very very fast....i did'nt buy baby's cupboard, basically i just use the one i have in my guest room. Am thinking of buying those cupboard organizers to hang inside so when there's more baby clothes, i can just fold and keep inside instead of hanging it all. Basically i think i am 90% ready to welcome my baby, just need to wash bedding set & towels, pack hospital bag and wait for the time to pop.

Morning Mummies & Ian.

LIlbluey, I wana ask you base on your past expereince with AL Lim hor, the wks nearer to due date. Did you go bi-wkly visit? or it bcomes a wkly visit?

Cyn, you take care and rest well. Ya, dun care about tht heartless manager of yours. Ignore her and get all the rest needed since we all are in the last lap now.

Momotan, take care too and rest often too. I think cos not enough rest that's why immunity goes low also.

cyn

90% ready!!! wow!! ....yeah i haven wash the bedding yet....haven set up the cot also..mil said i mustn't be ard when setting up the cot though....yeah think hospital bag can start packing le hor...then put in hb's car or what...

do u guys pack extra clothing to office? in case like it started to show sign in office and u may need to change? how early do u guys start your maternity leave? 1 or 2 weeks before EDD?

I'm not so much concern about the hospital bag yet, hubby can still come home and pick up the bag as long as i've already pack it. More concern about the lifecord kit coz can't keep in the car too early, wondering when to put in car?

good morning ladies and Ian

Gloomy morning here in East Coast![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

GOing for my doc's appointment later......[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CYn

Glad you are resting at home!FInally huh...Rest more adn take care

Momotan,

take care too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Weather is not that kind to us lately,one moment hot and another wet and chill!!!grrr....have more fruits![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

XIn

Real contractions comes regularly with pain.

Zuen

It must be a painful experienced for you,but don't worry ..everyone of us(hopefully) will go through a smooth delivery!

Im crossing my fingers too!

<Me too had excessive bleeding after birth,not after they pressed but there's a tear in the womb!

Bled so much till gotta go in OT last min[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Had blood transfusion ..think about 4 bags but doc suggest to stop even though im still WHITE/GREEN because i insisted on breast feeding![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EVerything was ok after that![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

groovy

It depends on whether you gonna use it onot?

TO me,if your uterus and tummy shrink bakc in time after massages...there's no need to buy!

I bought the binder during my 2nd week asfter birth!But hardly use and find it a waste![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ade,

are you experiencing pain at your navel?Hmm..me too!Mine so tight until like is gonna burst!!very uncomfortable with some tingling sensation!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

empress,

my legs will like wanna cramp and the feeling would wake me up then i quickly stretch the leg muscles before the cramp really sets in. very irritating. can happen like 3-4 times a night.

cyn,

that idiotic boss of yours!! yah, ignore her emails. just say you were on total bedrest as instructed by doctor, and didn't see anything. one day she will get her karma! oh by the way, did your gynae mention anything about expecting you to pop earlier than the EDD? of course not so early like now, but when baby's full term, like 37 weeks?

momotan,

take 2 days' MC and rest at home? can have a quiet and peaceful long weekend.

empress,

i'm thinking of starting maternity leave 1 week before EDD, at 39 weeks. now come to think of it, like a bit too late hor?? 'cos by right, baby can pop anytime after 37 weeks!

Morning ladies...

Cyn,

aiyo... take care leh... since now you are given 1 wk to rest at home, pls rest well, dun move/walk a lot. My gynae did mention that early contractions might come back again if you over exert hor.

Ade,

U take care too!

Groovy2009,

Binder can buy on your own. Whatever it is, buy on your own is always cheaper than charged by hospital. I rem binders are very much essential for c-sect mummies due to the wound. For natural, more for cosmetic usage. My #1, I din use this so dun intend to get it for now. When need to, I rem can get from the pharmacy/shop at the hospital. So not urgent.

Hospital PJs and towels

=======================

Not sure abt other hospital but for MT.A they definitely got towels provided. When I was admitted for early contractions, the nurse just told me to ask for towels from them when I want to bathe. So no need to pack in the towels lah.

As for PJs, when in labour ward, they will provide but once given birth and after washing up by the nurse, they will help you to put on your own PJs. I think if you din bring, I am sure they will provide lor but hor, high chances that they will charge.

For me, I personally prefer night gown. coz what I did is I will pull up my gown to my waist area, so i wun stain the gown and use my blanket to cover my lower body. Felt safer and "free". Hee... Personal preference lah.

Oh for baby's clothing, few years ago for my #1, is when he is in hospital, he will wear whatever they provide. But once going home, you got to provide a set of clothes for changing. I wasn't given any set of clothes/swaddle cloth for him. Only take back 1 bath tub, the remaining pampers, a bottle of milk, an extra disposable teat for the milk and some alchohol swab for his umbilical cord.

Morning all.

I didn't know that is how contraction feel and i thought what happen last sat when my tummy became so tight during my evening walk. Eventually it went off after like 5 mins so I just continued my walk.

Hi Cyn and Momotan, do take care.

Ade/Momo,

Take Care and Rest Rest Rest....

Etelle,

Thanks for the compliation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn,

Dun stress yrself out, dun carry too heavy things ya..

Ivy,

My last visit on Mon, he still asked me to see him in 3 wks' time..

If I did not remember wrongly, it will be bi-wkly soon and once a wk when due date is closer... When it is very very close could be 2-3 days.

When is your next visit?

vivian

i did the same as u le. I pulled my night dress to the waist then if stain will stain the bed then hor i use blanket cover. LOL....

Hi jac, my colleague's gynae gave her 2 weeks medical leave before EDD so you may not need to activate your ML earlier

2nd/3rd time mummies, when did you ladies start your ML? was thinking my initial plan of taking a week before EDD is a bit "dangerous".

metta,

so good?? how to ask for medical leave? or doctor automatically will give? i don't think i have 2 weeks le... the most have 1 week left nia.

Empress and Teoong, thanks for your concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi princess! Have fun at your doc's appt!

Jac - yes, i totally ignore her now. Really can't be bothered what she's going to do or say next. If she's not happy, she can fire me and be prepared to answer to MOM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Etelle,

great minds think alike! haha... Hi-5!

Empress,

talking abt preparing extra clothing in office, I can still rem during my #1, I have pack in a small bag of towel, change of clothes, pad and disposable undies in office but end up din use coz I was induced eventually. That bag stayed my my office cubicle for at least 2 years!! haha... me lazy to bring back... haha...

For those who intend to work all the way, good to pack in the above stuff in office just in case. My SIL that time broke her water bag in office, end up she got nothing to change to, her cubicle is all wet and she got to wear the wet clothes (and still dripping) to take a cab to hospital... So do prepare something in office bah. Oh and get a close colleague on speed dial... always good to have someone to help at that instant...

Libluely, My nxt visit will be this Sat, by then i'm alr at 34wks le. So tired to go his clinic wor, cos always have to wait n wait.. longgggg wait manz. Wah! when closer will be every 2-3 days ah? faintz.. Now i'm already feeling like a Dumbo elephant walking lor.. super heavy i find.

oh yeah, I wana asked any mummies expereince red stretch marks? I got some on my tummy leh, no matter how much stretch marks cream i rub, it' still there lor.. and tht position is just nice where bb always kick! faintz..

cyn,

yeah! ignore her! if she does anything funny, write a letter to MOM. sure kena jialat jialat.

vivian,

so drama! water bag burst in office! haha! i'm just imagining myself receiving an annoying email, get so pek chek and then water bag burst and don't have to attend to it. :p guess i better make preparations, just in case lah... kinda scary to think about it. 'cos always think that it will happen in the middle of the night. how many weeks were you when you went on ML?

vivian, metta and lil buey, thanks for your concern, i will rest well! I've been doing nothing but eat and sleep for the past few days. all my body tells me to do is to lie down and rest so i also lazy to login and chat in the forum...

Jac - i think its quite easy to get the MC, just tell the gynae you need to rest, they are quite generous with the MCs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac,

Actually, I quite like not having to b confined at home. Hohoho. Then can take shower too cos perspire it traveling. :p

Princess,

Yours also sound very painful. I m worried tat I get e same complications this time n they never check on me n I bleed non-stop. :p how did ur doc realize e tear?

Vivian,

Boohoo. I m hoping tat I dun get burst waterbag other than home. Imagining water gushing put while waiting for mrt! Can cry lor.

Jac - she told her gynae she very heavy and tired, can't walk short distance even so her gynae gave her 2 weeks to wait for delivery but then she gave birth on her 3rd day of MC! She was very disappointed as only "earn" extra 3 days.

I hope my gynae will give me too so I will try my luck when closer to EDD. :p

Vivian, thanks for pointing out. Forgot about preparing another bag for office just in case.