(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

i have 10 tins of s-26 promil gold for sale as my gal is now 1yr old n need to take stage 3 so i need sell these away due to overstock. i will provide free delivery if u take 6 tins n above.

pinklyluv,

Another Baby Show today ah. Saw yr post on fb. ANy more bb show for Athena to join. Lazy mummy here finally want to bring her. Hope is not too late.

mummyliang: haha...i just started looking for spiffies/ toothwipes for my bb...not started yet...u got it already?

tigerlily: i not so sure about this bb show but kkh has 1 coming...i letting my bb join :D healthy breastfed baby...anyone kin to join?

mummies, I need advice.. My girl who is 6 months old recently hospitalised. She has cough, fever that never seems to be on-off, then she had diarrhoea and high fever. Initially suspected meningitis, but luckily not. She contracted this RSV (respiratory syntical virus) and she was discharged on Thurs, till now her diarrhoea and cough still not subsided... She does not seem to like to eat semi-solids too even before she falls sick... Now feeding her on Friso rice cereal (I read there's arsenic in rice products?), tried Nestle Brown rice she also does not like, any recommendations on what to give her then? She also does not like to eat pumpkins, carrots, spinach or even porridge, the moment she sees the bowl, she will close her mouth tightly and give a jerking action stating her protest to semi solids! Headache....I cant give her fruits too cos she has cough and apples, oranges will aggravate.... I read about some brown rice with si shen powder, can 6 months old baby take this?? How to improve her immunity...Can anyone help me?

cami > i give my bb Eu Ren Sheng "Bao Ying Dan" a little bit each day.. it helps with phelgm ..and other illnesses (can't remember). Give it a try. Wow if giving apples also can't, then pretty much fruits is out of the questions. Hmm give Butternut a try. It is simiar to pumpkin but somehow the texture is dffierent and taste more sweet. Dilute it with water if u not using Avent steamer but not to much or else no taste.

As for rice cereal, my girl don't quite like Nestle. Give Belamy a try as it seems to be more smoother. As for brown rice, i tried but it seems to be more coarse than normal white rice. So give it a try. =) hope she gets better soon

Next gathering @ my hse on 22 June 2011, it is a weekday so do take leave hor

Venue : Pinkyluv's hse ( Bukit Batok)

Date : Wednesday 22 June 2011

Time : 2pm - 5pm

how many of u are keen ?

(must take leave occasionally to pamper ourselves =p

Attending

1) Mummyliang

2) Jynnsan

3) Phantus maybe

4) Mango TBC

5) Colleen TBC

6) Mag TBC

7) Kristelle

8) Ebelle

9)dawned

Kristelle,

I'm keen too! How to join? Any link to share? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

healthy breastfed baby contest

so sorry...cos there isn't a website for it :C

but i got the newsletter cos i joined the KK junior club...i'll just type what i c on the newsletter :D

Registration fee:

KKJC Member $15, Non-member $30

contest details :

1. submit entry form together with a copy of child's birth cert

2. registration will be disqualified if details are incomplete

3. Contestents will notified by post on the time to report for the premliminary judging @ kkh

4. Contestants qualifying for finals will be notified by post

5. Parents are to bring along baby's health booklet for judging

6. Announcement of results and prize giving ceremony for the finals will be held @ united square on 31 july 2011

7. Prizes will only be given to the top 5 in each group.

8.judges' decision is final and no correspondence will be entertained.

note: please attach a copy of child's birth cert

breastfeeding might be required during judging process.

dear all

saw bossini launching family tees ..very good buy..adult $15 and kids $12

shall we all buy our own red set and wear it for our 1st Birthday bash @ Gymboree

our pictures will look so very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hurry go & buy leh

Kristelle,

breastfeeding might be required during judging process.

So we need to bf our bb infront of the judges mah?? Lol

Yoshie we organizing a 1 yr old bday party at. Gymboree harbourfront. Think we still hav a few vacancies. Date is 13 aug I tink. If keen pls pm me or Pinkyluv for details.

cleaning teeth,

i starts cleaning emi gum with first teeth tooth paste since 3rd month with those finger bursh. I want her to ger use to the sensation of 'burshing' teeth.

kristelle,

bf in front of judges? oh my... i'm shy leh... lol! scare my christy will not co-operate, at home feed her also problematic, she rather lie on bed feed than i carry her on arms.

Hi Cami

Brown rice with si sen powder is good for health but doesn't taste yummy so if she's not eating well, better not start her yet. Also cannot give citrus fruits til above 12 months cos of its acidity, which will cause more phelgm. If she's having diahorrea, then dun give butternut as it is good for constipation. Think you can try to give some bananas (the smaller ones are sweeter) or applesauce?

Re: cleaning of teeth. Yes im using spiffies but i think i gotta upgrade to finger toothbrush le. Always got bitten by J'don and i will usually scream. Now i have phobia of putting my finger in.

Birthday bash:

Am keen, mind sharing with me the details?

I am using finger toothbrush. Spiffies I used later bah, i still got one box balance from my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne,

u kena bite finger u phobia..i kena bite neh neh lo..i latch my son..he bites me..bite n refused to let go n pull my nehneh...utimate lo..

jynnsan/yoshie

can u facebook me ur email address..i will email u all the details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry to distub, any preloved bumbo seat with tray for sale?

prefer to pickup near sengkang.

pls PM me the condition, color, price.

Wow.. I'm just about to start cleaning Nicole's teeth leh! =) Going to be using finger brush when home and spiffies when out. Also to share spiffies going at $11.90 per box of 20pcs at ntuc.

Question about fish - anybody heard of plaice? is this commonly available in ntuc? if not then what can i substitute it with? i'm trying out annabel karmel's recipe.. =)

Hi Karen,

Check out the size chart here:

http://parlezvousbebe.wordpress.com/size/

My girl wears Size 16 (her current size, suitable for 6-12mth). Size 18 also can, but a bit big. Maybe you can measure Christy's current tee from arm pit to arm pit and see if you want same size or up one size. Also suggest you get the girly tee (cuff sleeves) for Christy.

How about Cavin? We hv up to size 24 (suitable for 4-5yrs). My boy will be 5 in Aug and he wears size 24.

Hi, mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got 14 sessions of baby spa to let go cheaply.

Please PM me if interested, Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.**************/contact.asp

Jynnsan

done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

to share on bringing down fever

i called KKH Call A Nurse Service on wed as Kyra threw out all her panadol ..was wondering should refeed or not cos scared overdose

i was advised to feed her not immedaitely but 3 hrs later..in the meantime, was told to place her in a tub and splash her with warm water for 18 minutes

JTS ..

KK Ask-A-Nurse Service

This service is chargeable at 80 cents a minute

08:00 – 00:00 midnight

(Monday - Sunday, including Public Holidays) 1900-KK-Nurse or 1900-556-8773

it works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies.. good things doesn't happen long. Now my big big boss don't like the idea of me working from home and changing me from a FULL time employee to a 3 months contractor....with renewable condition.

Oh well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] should i just quit ar??

Mommies! Need help!

Did u guys give or allow yr domestic helper mobile phone? I allow mine to call home using my phone once a month. She did told me she wan to get a Hp but I told her I dun allow cos I worried that she wun be concentrate on taking care of the children. I juz went bk home to change fOr a company event, n found her using a Hp. She said another maid borrow her this morning and later return bk when fetch my #1 from school. She said she use it to do SMS only and to her elder brother. And even once a month phone call she call her brother Hp instead of parents. How!!??

long time never log in.

Can i check whether what can i do for my coming to 8 months old? She seems not very interested in the semi solids. So far, she's only interested in cereals and baby yogurt. Really hates it when i tried introducing porridge and purees like pumpkins, sweet potatoes.

Should i worried? Besides the above, i tried mixing those organic purees for her and she seems to like them. I'm worried that she's seems not interested to progress to more coarse food.

Any ideas? Thanks a lot.

Jacqueline,

yes i allow my helper to use her HP, but caught her smsing when she was carrying my bb. So i warned her that if i see her handphone outside her room, i am going to confiscate it without telling her. She seems to get it now.

Thanks nigella! Think I shd talk to her later. B4 she start, I told her no Hp. Reason is me n my hb workin most of the time, can't really monitor her whether she using it daytime with 3 kids. Dun wan her list concentration.