(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

any of your babies trying to talk? Mine is "noisy"..haha...I don't know if it's a music to my ear but definitely is scarying us sometimes. It sounds like she is shrieking and cooing at the same time.

Brownrice, ya, but i rem bp used to sell it for $9.90 only.. Anyone happen to save d link in her favourites??

Jo, pardon me asking, by then our kids will be busy playing. So d photographer wont be able to capture much photos i guess? Take ourselves might be better?

BrownRice - With proper seats. Actually the whole theatre was very noisy. Some older kids were running around, but then again, it's supposed to be interactive, so it's quite alright.

My girl is trying to talk too! She will look at us intently when we talk, and her mouth will move too, but no sound comes out. Sometimes she'll go "ah ah ah" or "aiya aiya aiya" when we look at her, then next minute she'll pout and start crying.

brownrice,

ya, my girl likes to talk.. she will either talk to her toys or talk to herself when she sees herself in the mirror. Sometimes, when I'm on the phone chatting while carrying her, she assumes I'm talking to her and starts talking to me.. so funny lor.

our babies are growing up....

Don't know whether is the different in gender as they said girls mature faster than boys. It seems like my girl progress faster than my boy.

Shinchan/Angela,

Babies are so cute. Sometimes I feel they are growing so fast and I wish time will slow down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ebelle,

rebond hair must throw away ebm meh. Oh no. I didn't leh. I permed n color my hair ytd but stil giv my gal bm - direct latch some more. Now highlighting my hair, just pump. Need to throw bm away ah.

Hi BrownRice, can I join in the spree too? Would like my 4.5mo boy to try the organic brown rice cereal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy baby food spree - buying for consumption nia. Am buying now to stand by for 6th mth weaning. Interested mummies please add to the list. Please browse website for food range and variety http://www.happybabyfood.com/

1)Mag

2)Pommelow

3)Krishojw

4)jrgal

5)Leo baby

6)tiggeress_mum

7) Tigerlily

8)CCpet

9)Ebelle

10) Diamantz

11) Chin

12) mango

13) Sugarong

14) clueless

15) leila

16) weiting

17) haiza

18) einney

19) Vinee

20) Tracey cupidth

21) celia

22) Winnie Lok

23) BabyT

24) Mama G

25) Chris

26) wkltay

27) Jynnsan

28) Chewymartian

29) cookiepig

30) brownrice

31) Jeslyn

Happy baby food spree - buying for consumption nia. Am buying now to stand by for 6th mth weaning. Interested mummies please add to the list. Please browse website for food range and variety http://www.happybabyfood.com/

1)Mag

2)Pommelow

3)Krishojw

4)jrgal

5)Leo baby

6)tiggeress_mum

7) Tigerlily

8)CCpet

9)Ebelle

10) Diamantz

11) Chin

12) mango

13) Sugarong

14) clueless

15) leila

16) weiting

17) haiza

18) einney

19) Vinee

20) Tracey cupidth

21) celia

22) Winnie Lok

23) BabyT

24) Mama G

25) Chris

26) wkltay

27) Jynnsan

28) Chewymartian

29) cookiepig

30) brownrice

31) Jeslyn

32) BBL

BrownRice:

I agreed with you, I also also noticed that my gal seems to be "faster" than my boy.

Sianz lor, the news said that Maid's salary will need to be raise up till $450, sigh, it is adding burden to those who has maid ya.

Ebelle,

I rebond and color my hair. Didn't throw my EBM and still latching after I came back from salon. I hear that it will go into the scalp and all that but on the other hand my advise fm my gynae is safe to do it and no harm to babies.

Brownrice,

Yupz.. very fast.. my girl is alrdy 5mths old liao.. looking back at her newborn pics, really has lots of difference.

Jynnsan,

Ya same here, the news ytd gave me a shock. Quickly gave the agency a call today and was relieved to know that existing maid no need to increase their pay, still $350.. heng ah..

Dear ladies who have added ur name to the list for bb cereal spree,

Just a reminder. Have reposted Mag's previous postingbelow. Please remember to pm her ur order by 25th Jan.

Previous post by Mag

Hi Ladies, just to update the research I've done for the cereals. Pls feel free to surf their respective websites b4 deciding what u want to buy. Once u've decided on the brand u want to buy, my suggestion is get 1 Brown Rice & 1 Oatmeal just to try out.

I'll be ordering TastyBaby http://tastybaby.com/api/Index.cfm/cms.page/i/3408/Tastybaby®-Organic-Infant-Cereals/, HappyBaby http://shop.happybabyfood.com/our-products/happybellies.html & Earth's Best http://www.earthsbest.com/node/15

HappyBaby has DHA & Probiotics but contains Sugar & lower Dietary Fibre

TastyBaby has DHA, Prebiotic & higher Dietary Fibre but no Sugar

Earth's Best has none of the above but with much much lesser ingredients. I'm planning to add my own Pre/Probiotics(http://www.naturesway.com/Products/Probiotics/6881-Primadophilus-Children.aspx) & DHA (http://www.childlife.net/node/56/)

For finger food, I'll be buying Cheerios from Cold Storage http://www.cheerios.com/ourCereals/Cheerios/Cheerios_home.aspx

For HappyBaby & Earth's Best, I should be ordering from Diapers.com http://www.diapers.com/product/subcategory.aspx?categoryid=5&categoryname=Formula+%26+Baby+Food&subcategoryid=5301&subcategoryname=Cereals&queryfrom=subcategory&icn=D-5-FORM-Navbox&ici=5301-cere & for TastyBaby, I should be ordering from Amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&search-alias=grocery&field-brandtextbin=Tastybaby#/ref=sr_pg_1?rh=n%3A16310101%2Cp_4%3ATastybaby&ie=UTF8&qid=1294671438

PLS PM ME ONCE U'VE DECIDED SO I CAN COLLATE THE ORDERS. CLOSING ON 25TH JAN. THANKS EVERYONE.

Only Self Collect at Kaki Bukit is available or we can do a mass gathering again.

Any questions, pls feel free to sms me 90073277 or PM me. Dun post in forum thread as I won't be able to check regularly. Pls note I won't be making any profit out of this, just purely sharing the shipping costs. Thanks again.

Just to share

My take on bb food is it must be organic (must be certified), no added salt and no added sugar. The list of ingredients should be as little as possible. Any good additives e.g. dha, probiotics, thinking scientifically, would put the food thru extra processing plus procedures to make then gel together, which i think may affect the goodness of the natural ingredients.

Also if we are feeding our babies purees on certain days, then they wun be getting the dha and probiotics which is inside the cereal. Thus am buying those dha and probiotics separately.

Mummies with bb who may be likely to be constipated, like my boy. I am thinking it may be good to get some prune puree to start it together with the cereal. I wun want my boy to be constipated and then start to pump in the fibre.

Just my two cents worth as a first time mummy

Yvonne

that day at cny party on 15 Jan i saw the photographer Kris engaged for us taking a lot of candid shots of families happily interacting..personally i was quite impressed with that guy =)

he took the initiative to go around capturing all the babies' shot and families' shot..

towards the end abt 30 minutes , we then take the posied pictures

hehe, i can't wait to see the dvd myself

for ladies who hav attended the CNY Party and who have yet to PM me ur addresses pls do so asap as he promised us that the dvds will be ready latest by 26 Jan , thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBL & BrownRice, thanks for helping to add me to the list.

Ebelle, I threw away 2 pump. That time I did perm & colour at the same time so just to be safe. Btw your hair already look very good last Sun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pomme Low,

can u teach mi hw to do the puree than where can we get those dha and probiotics? Sorry ah, i beri stupid in preparing food(i only noe hw to eat).

I have so far received the mailing addresses of

1) Weiting

2) Jac

3) MamaG

4) Leila

5) badfifi

6) Jrgal

Ebelle & Jeslyn u gals sent me ur email addresses instead ..cannot post to email addresses leh :p

Birthday party - I had a discussion with Pinky this morning, and in the end, we decided it may be best to go ahead with the Gym venue since some mothers have tried before and had good feedback. Though it's good to accomodate more pple and other suggestions, but think we cannot satisfy everyone also ;p

brownrice - my gal also learning how to "talk". Sometimes she wil jus ahahah very loudly, like want to express her opinion but no words come out haha. It's really cute, esp for first time mums, to see your bb growing and learning new things every month. Now she's learning how to enjoy her cereal food =)

We can have cupcake as bd cake. But will all of them be able to eat egg cake?if not got to find eggless cupcake. Hope u all know wat I mean .

Weiting

Paiseh. I never make puree before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It that i got all the kay si tao (equipment) ready nia. I assume it would be the same as making smoothies. I have a smoothie blender at home and intending to use that.

As for buying dha and probiotics recommended by Mag, i order from tan leng leng's iherb thread here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3605296.html

Pasted my order form below. Those mummies who are interested can just cut and paste and email to tan leng leng.

1)Childlife Cod Liver Oil

http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Cod-Liver-Oil-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8521?at=0

qty: 1

USD15.32

2)Nature's Way, Primadophilus Children, Powder with FOS, 5 oz (141.75 g)

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Primadophilus-Children-Powder-with-FOS-5-oz-141-75-g/10270?at=0

Qty: 1

Amt: usd10.43

Sorry to interrupt.

I have some boxes of Boots Milkbag for sale. Each box is 40 milkbags, each milkbag can hold max 250ml. Not available in SIN retails store. Selling at SGD 10 each box. Please PM me for further details.

PS I prefer boots to lasinoh as it holds larger quantity and is of better quality than lasinoh. not to mention, boots milkbags is cheaper too.

Anyone know if i can rent a freezer for a month or so? Cus i'll be travelling for 10 days, my current fridge might not have enough space.

Pomme low- may I check what u ordering from happy baby.. I blur liaoz.. Long time never log in...

Scare scare now - have to prepare purée n cereals for bb soon..can someone share how to manage the preparation n bb n work n hsewk?! Me a working mum n bb in infant care.. Infant care will prepare food but as pomme low mentioned, would prefer bb to take organic stuff...

stress already... I see so many mummies preparing puree for bb. And I think I am the most bo chap mummy, just buy nestle and feed bb cereal.

Pomme, can send me the puree recipe? I wanna see what I do for Christy and not as bo chap during Cavin's time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weiting,

I normally do my puree during the weekends and in bulks. Thereafter I will store them in baby cubes.

For starter, I start off with fruits and vege. Practice the wait and see for a week and continue with a new food. This is to ensure that your baby is not allergy to a particular food. Fruits & vege you can puree like apple, carrot, brocolli. I steam first before I puree them. I use the Braun handheld blender which cost me about $50+.

I bought the Super Baby Food by Ruth Yaron for my son last time and I didn't manage to fully utilise them :p. Maybe I shd start dusting off the dust and hit the book again. overall, I find this book rather useful for 1st time mum and is very informative. It can be used up to toddler years. So, quite "hua" in tht sense..haha...

Yvonne,

I found the box of the baby cubes I bought the last time. It was from Little Jet plane. The website is no longer active but I have the email. Not sure it still works - [email protected]

I wanna start feeding puree too...but not sure how to...

brownrice-so even apple oso need to boil first? i wanna give my bb apple juice for a start...i only have a blender at the moment...haven't get the other equipments yet...

ladies i am in trouble.. having engorgement on my left breast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] charm liao this time.. pump every 2 hours also can't clear..how ar?!

Mummies i am super piss off with my mother in law n niece....

Here is the story, i started work last fri and MIL being "helpful" so she wanna come n look after my baby, (she stayed in KL), she intend to stay for 2 weeks so that she could help me tide over the transition period where i need to work n take care of bb. i was happy n appreciate her help. But then she bring along my niece who is 2 yrs old..she say she is able to cope with 2 children, even though i dont feel gd but i cant say a thing as she is offering help.

They came last sat, the moment my niece came to my house she start sneezing n cough came along..i damn sian..

i told hubby cannot la..like that bb sure kena one.. then on sunday they bought my niece to see doc as her muscus was dripping here n there..she cough n cough like nobody business..her mother at then was still around, haven gone back to KL.

Knowing that her daughter is so sick..she still leave her in spore..(cos she is under my MIL care in KL). So selfish of her lo..leave her sick daughter here to spread virus..my son is only 4+mth..cannot tkae the virus one..

My MIL so champion..she sleeps with my niece at night n she wanted to help me take care of my son at night too..saying let bb sleep with her..i stare at her n say no la.. my MIL then bo bian say ok..

Sunday night she say the same thing again n i say no cos got virus..she bo bian again..evrynight she wanna sleep with my bb..

She never use brain ah..let 2 children sleep together n spread virus to my bb meh..

Like that call love the grandson meh..love till so blindly ah..use some sense la..

so my niece cough from sat to tue..until my MIL buay tahan n say..cannot la..need to bring the niece back to KL..i was so happy..

so WEd evening they all go back..but my poor baby already kena the flu n cough..my MIL still act gong say..got meh..wah lau eh..she must be deaf lo..my son breathing so loudly..

Yest night my son couldnt sleep so do i..his nose so blocked that he cant breathe..i see liao i heartpain ah..

i cry so badly when i left my son in my mother hse this morning..i see my son so poor thing..really buay tahan ah..

later need to bring my son see pd..

see la..what help is this man..bring virus to my son..then my son kena liao..off they go back KL..i have to clear the shit..and spend $$ to let son see doc...MORE trouble nia...

Phyphy

great idea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cupcakes sound good..we can have 1 per child. Any contact for those with name on top of each cupcake

Thousand apologies to all ,i forgot all abt GST

I called up to confirm, and the total price for 25 babies with GST is $813.20

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/partiesandevents.htm

Event : Our FIRST Birthday Bash

Date : Saturday 13 August 2011

Time : 430pm to 630pm

Singapore - Central

81 Clemenceau Avenue

UE Square, #02-12

Singapore 239917

Tel : (65) 6333-8511

Fax : (65) 6333-8501

www.jwtkids-singapore.com

BIRTHDAY PARTIES

JWT Kids Gym birthdays are a mix of silliness and big time fun - the perfect ingredients for an unforgettable day! With a variety of exciting themesfor kids ages 1 - 9 years old, each party includes action-packed games, music, swinging, sports, dancing, zip lines and much more!

Deluxe Birthday Party - 2 hours for 25 children

In our Deluxe package, we provide the above and more from our standard package.

- Free trial class coupons for all kids present

- personalized invitation cards according to theme

- 3 party themed tablecloths, party themed paper plates, napkins, cutlery, cups

- 25 helium balloons

So per family is $42.53 ($32.53 per child + $10 for Photography and DVD

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who are keen to participate in the birthday bash pls tt $42.53 to POSB Savings Account 052-21605-2 with ur nick by 31st Jan and PM me ur nick, contact number, email address & transaction number..pls also post ur transaction ref on forum

Any mummies needing extra EBM, pls feel free to buzz me. Got too much and not enough storage already. Pls take note that I'm not very discipline when it comes to diet though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, i miss the birthday bash too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it must be interesting..

xiaopang, how many pkt of ebm u r giving away? n they r from which mth? my current fbm can last till just before cny.

how's everyone on the preparation of cny? my bb is getting so cranky.. don't know why everytime before slp she must fuss so much... fuss until her next feeding n doze off as she finish her milk... could she b hungry? but sometime she fuss an hr after her feeding n cant b hungry so fast right?