(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

hi mummies, what is the method you use to thaw baby cube? is it bring out from freezer, put the cube in a bowl of hot water? How long will it take?

Hi hi Mummies, good morning

I am looking to buy 400g NAN HA 2 milk powder, if any of the mummies here happen to got the free sample and willing to sell me @ $10/tin, let me know hor :D, gam xia

Shall we confirm for North Mummies Gathering

Date : 05/Mar (Sat)

Time : 2pm

Host : Northpoint - Swesen (might need to book in advance)

1) Jynnsan (2A + 1BB and/or 1 Toddler)

2) Kristelle (ME + 1BB)

3) Leila (1A + 1BB)

4) Pinkyluv

5) Weiting

6) Vinee

7) Jacqueline Aktop

8) Pommelow (me and bb)

9) Pat

10)Aries Mum (Me and BB)

11) Mango

12) chewy (me & bb)

13) Mummyliang (Me and bb)

Sarah

Very touched by the last para

To some, I have done nothing,

But to two, I've done the world.

I made eternal difference

To my precious boy and girl,

3 March gathering and 5 March gathering

wow, realised i m meeting some of u u gals twice in 3 days :p

Hi mummyliang,

Yupyup, i gt it. Hb goin to help mi buy later, hopefully can use. My connector for my freestyle is spoilt than tis morning can only pump two btls of bm. Than my nn still half full make mi sooo pissed off.

Thanks so much for the help ah~! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi yvonne, oh, then should be equivalent to using water to warm right? Same like when we warm EBM. Baby website said transfer the cube from freezer to chiller the nite before, but I was thinking only such a small cube, don't need to put in chiller for so long ba.

mummyliang and Ariesmum,

I recently experienced this with my girl, when i breastfeed her, halfway through she will be distracted and won't want to latch anymore, but i know she is not full yet. Keep wondering if she is starting to reject the breast, cos I only latch her once a day and now start solids already.

sugh..since she was newborn, i struggle with her feeds...IFC weighed her today..faint..6.5 kg only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she didn;t finish her feed at 9pm..also woke up at 4.30am??!!! nearly want my life..today panda eyes to office...

Erh is it gd to standby bb toothbrush? saw it on mothercare website..

Hi yvonne. i have a pigeon food warmer too... Do i juz put e cube into e warmer? Sori if i sound silly as my warmer is stil in e box untouched... Thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel: actually i wont advice u to heat up bm in stove cos the heat will kill all nutrients in ur ebm..

Me too. Just bathe my boy.. Going to wash up and leave house soon.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshines11: ya, i put d cube into the warmer n turn to 100degrees. then warm up for a while to prevent the nutrients from being killed.. but according to d manual, it shld be at 70degrees for baby food.

Sab

dun remember seeing the FP rocker at the fair

Tigerlily , Mummyliang, Chewy, Pomme, Phantus, Angela

great to cya gals today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Participants for 1st Birthday Bash on 13 August 6pm to 730pm at Gymboree Harbourfront

If u r going to the sales at Motherfair, the venue is just along the ssame row, opp Ya Kun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Pomme, Phantus and me went in to see see..very nice ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i just book Ethan for my family studio shot in August and he was asking whether we want to have a studio shot for babies in this thread..who are keen ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kristelle

was looking for u ! where did u go ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was asking Angela during lunch that i tot u r supposed to join us ?

I called Kristelle but I was in harbour front and she was at where we were! Then I had to go already.. I very much wanted to see her son..

Pinkyluv - who's Ethan?

Do you all read to your babies?

I went to Twinkle Thinkers at Harbour Front just now.. some toys(~$10) and books (~$5) at great discount. Can go check it out. =)

Pomme - in the end i didn't have time to check out the cold storage... Any near our place for the Ballamy Porridge (is this it)?

actually i have no idea..i just emailed him regarding sending me the details..cos i book for my family and then he replied whether our thread is keen to do a group shot too..still remember the time when we did one when we r pregnant..sound fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummyliang

Ethan did our sep thread CNY party shot in Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time we had a CNY babies' gathering and Kris ( a mummy fr this thread) helped us to book Ethan

Weiting

no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no reply fr him yet ..will share once he tells me more lor

Shall we confirm for North Mummies Gathering

Date : 05/Mar (Sat)

Time : 2pm

Host : Northpoint - Swesen (might need to book in advance)

1) Jynnsan (2A + 1BB and/or 1 Toddler)

2) Kristelle (ME + 1BB)

3) Leila (1A + 1BB)

4) Pinkyluv

5) Weiting

6) Vinee

7) Jacqueline Aktop (Me & Zeynep)

8) Pommelow (me and bb)

9) Pat

10)Aries Mum (Me and BB)

11) Mango

12) chewy (me & bb)

13) Mummyliang (Me and bb)

Got to skip the sat outing liao. Couldn't finish my presentation slides for next week's conference in Bangkok. Got to rush during weekend before i fly. Catch you all again next time.

Pinkyluv,

Can you PM the package details for your family studio shot?? I am interested too in getting Ethan to take family photos for us.

I am interested in the baby group studio shoot too. Count me in.

Mummyliang,

NTUC finest( nearest at Bukit timah plaza) carries Bellamy's products. Or you can try Vitakids (Paragon or United Sq) or The Marketplace (raffles city/ paragon) or the Four Seasons Organic Market (nearest should be GWC which is opposite my workplace). It is for babies 6 mths and above and contains a mixture of millet and oats.

I read to Gideon, mainly Christian stories from library, mainly hard board books.

Ebelle

Fair nothing much to buy for me. Though the rompers, sleepsuits and quite a lot of girls clothes. I feel the sales items are more suitable for first time parents.

Robinsons sale for nursery items.

7% gst absorbed plus 20% off for members and special sale items. Not sure when it ends though.

Jacqueline and other mummies going for the North Point gathering.. is it possible to move up the timing to 1230hrs? If not I've to skip it as well, although I'd love to meet you all. =)

Pomme - Thanks for the info. =) It was nice to meet you in person.

PInkyluv - Maybe you can post up the details for the family shot and baby group shot in the thread? I'm interested too.. =)

pinkyluv: Cos i went to mothercare @ 1230 to have a look...didnt noe how long u guys will be at vivo...Aft i bought my stuff no mummy replied my msg.. then i called angela she told me all of u left :C

Mummyliang: I can go Northpoint @ 1230

Ebelle: actually the fair is so so...just that the stuffs ar at 15% discounts except for certain stuff that has more...but those with more discounts are not many... If i know the fair is like that i shouldn't have cab down :C

but still i had an enjoyable day with my hubby n bb :p my hubby bought the dress i want to cheer me up :D

North mummies gathering:

12.30 pm shld be ok..

Avent steamer/blender:

on sale at rodinson. $179. comes with magic cup, storage cups, weaning plates and spoons..GST abosrbed too.

Mothercare fair so so? will pop over during lunch to hunt for rompers..

North mummies gathering:

Mummies, I wouldnt be able to make it liao. Gana torture for 2 nites by my son. I super zombie liao. Think tmr I will have to rest more at home while watching over my little imp.

Sorry.

i went last week, vitakids doesn't carry bellamy plain rice/ porridge. i don't know if they ran out or they don't stock.

there's a new shop in paragon that sells organic kids food. anyone heard of the brands? i think its ella... and the other one i don't remember ;p

can borrow flip books for babies... Aidan loves them and he will help to flip the page ;p

Mummies going for North Point gathering. I am very sorry, I know I requested for the change in time but in the end I won't be able to make it at all because of work =(. So please count me out for tmrw! I'll see you all next time. My apologies once again.

Just checked with Ethan what he meant..Each family will be $28 for 15 minutes with maximum up to 4 members per family. They can either have family shot or just the baby alone. The studio backdrop cant fit too many people as well, maximum will be 6 members. It may be very messy if all the mummies come together therefore, I open up both saturday and sunday to allow mummies to choose the day they are comfortable with. The mummies can choose to come with at most 2 more families at a time and we need to plan the timing properly to prevent overcrowding. Definately more than 10 will be the best Jo, the more the merrier. Let your friends know about it too to enjoy the offer. =)

The available days and time slots

(Maximum up to 3 families per time slot)

Saturday

10am

11am

12pm

1pm

2pm

3pm

4pm

5pm

Sunday

10am

11am