(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

scent

i use the same method as MVH..my boy sometimes leftover some porridge, i will eat his remaining..but once he saw me eating, he wants..then i give him one spoonful, and myself one spoonful and so on..he always want my food..so he knows that what im eating is not what he eating becos i always feed him wat im having ..so now i use this method whenever he doesnt want to finish his porridge

talking about food..

my girl loves to eat most of the food we give her..

very greedy girl..

if she sees us eating, she will crawl over to us..

once she saw me eating pringles and after eating, i left the container on the coffee table, she crawl over and grab the container refusing to let go..

still cry loudly when i took it away..

Angel

so cute... soo tam jia.. my boy will also come after us when we are eating.. but if give rice, he will only eat a little and refuse to it liao. if eating junk food.. he will keep coming.. -_-

alibaba, my girl likes to eat white rice..

when we r having dinner, she will sit next to us in her stroller..

den my hb will feed her white rice while we eat..

if my hb is too slow, she will complain and "ah" him..

very very greedy..

jasmine, I recd your boy birthday invitation card...nowaday ppl tend to send invitation in soft copy, it is sooo nice feeling to recd hard copy card... so sweet of you, thanks!

Re: Msia FM vs S'pore FM

Yes, the nutrients for both country on the same brand of FM is difference.

For Enfapro A, Msia FM is imported from Thailand whereby Sin Enfapro is from Netherland... the composition inside also difference... I have bought from both Sin & Msia and make comparison b4. Msia FM's contains are few percentage diff or lower than Sin FM... For pricing wise, Msia Enfapro is selling at RM67.5 for 900g & Sin is S$42 for 900g. The pricing diff is huge...

For Similac / Gain IQ, pricing for both country also vary alot... but also, the composition and imported country also diff.

Btw, just to check with the mummies and daddy here... when are you planning to send you baby to CC? By 18 mths or later?? (not applicable for those already in ICF la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

duckling, i have intention to send my girl to half day childcare so that she will interact with other kids her age..

but still in the thinking stage only..

cos haven't discuss with my mum and hb..

not sure how they will feel about it..

duckling,

for Enfa, im comparing Enfalac stage 2 .. the difference is not that huge since the nutrients is lacking compared to SG..didnt compare the Enfapro stage 3

Angel, ur boy will be taking care by ur mum if go half day cc? If so, it will be a good choice. For me, my boy is taking care by nanny, if I would send him to CC, means that I would withdraw him from her current nanny..., else have to pay CC & nanny fee together, very siong leh... but if he go CC, means that I have to cook for them after work... very tiring and rush too...still considering la as last time my#1 I send her to CC when she was 30mth olds only...

duckling, my girl is taking care of my girl now..

if halfday cc den most prob she will reach her after that..

den my mum will have more time to rest and do her things..

but of cos money wise will be more siong..

sunflower, I tot Enfa series goes from Enfalac (for infant to 6mth - step1), then Enfapro (6mth-12mth/18mth -step2) and follow by Enfagrow (1-3yr - step3). Got Enfalac step 2 meh?

duckling,

i still thinking when to send too.. my CCs at sengkang here, are very hot cake one, some can only register n on waiting list at 18mths, cannot early register.. n i also quite skeptical about sending to CC cuz he is quite well taken care by his nanny now n he also got other toddlers company too.. but my hubby is quite keen to send while me not so keen.. hahaha..

time flies hur.. most of our babies were already and are going to be 1 yr old le... n soon, with a blink of eyes, they gonna go CC, playgroup n entering primary education.. age catching up!!! hahahaa..

susan, yalo... I also think the same thing... but sometime feel the kids nowadays very poor things, so young have to go school... and they have abt another 20yr+ school life to goes... shd let them enjoy the schooless life b4 go kinder... However, when look ard the freinds, relative ard who have sent their kids or babies go school... that kind of kiasu feeling will occur lo... scare they are lack behind them... conflict hor....

sunflower, my#1 was drinking Msia similac, to gain IQ and gain kids now. But for bbS, i let him drink EnfaproA (step2) from Sin... hehe, like bias hor... haha... see how first, if he is doing fine with enfa, might switch back to msia enfa for Enfagrow step 3 later... bbL drinking Msia fm too?

I still have 1 tin 900gm similac wanted to let go as I wana change to GainIQ (same as my #1 then no need to hv so many tins ard)...pm me if u interested

duckling,

i'll be sending Livia to PG first then to CC

duckling,

that time first 2 weeks, my BM not establish fully, so not enough to feed my demanding bbL..alerady bought enfa 900gm from msia to standby before i deliver.. so on-off i gave enfa for first 2 weeks. never try similac but i compare the price before..i have a few similac vouchers , so i just bought from SG once i stop bfg..then i have $100 from KKH Private suite, now all my GainIQ are bought by the vouchers..haha

i compare the diapers also.. cheaper..but Pet Pet to me also not that super cheaper leh..

duckling,

hahah.. ya, so early send them to school like they dont have childhood life.. yalor, nowadays, so competitive, even parents will also compare lor.. but im not gog to be bothered by all these comparison.. 所谓人比人,气死人。so no point adding stress n pressure on the kids just to fulfil the ambitious parents. as long as Bb S grows up happy n healthy, that's all i care n concern..

Sunflower, how come u have $100 voucher from KKH private suite? I don have leh.

I will also go m'sia to buy FM. Cos much cheaper. My Pet pet also bought from there. Last mth, my hubby bought huggies dry instead of pet pet from JB cos have promotion.

Scent, actaully FM also not nutritional enough for Bb thats y we have to give them solid food. So no matter BM or FM, its the same, we need solid food to supplement. So if your supply is still there, do continue to bf.

suika, Livia is taking care by maid now right? So if go PG, maid will be fetching her to & fro from school? Btw, how is ur new maid?

sunflower, ya, PetPet price is Sin & Msia are quit smilar, may be slight cheaper when the Sin currency goes higher... the reason being is most PetPet from Sin is imported from Msia ma... hehe

susan, u have good & positive mindset... must keep it onz... i think everybody will want their kids to grow happy n healthy lo... but hor, when come to the reality, the competative enviroment sometime really make u hard to not follow the trend....

esther,

haha..i hope i can keep this mindset for as long as i can.. cuz for now, i can say easily cuz Bb S has not go schooling yet.. but like what u said, when comes to the reality, it's really hard not to follow or catch up with the competitive environment.. so i just have to keep my fingers cross.. hahaha.. ;p

im enrolling JL back to PG once he hit 18months,

intended to put at cherie heart. fall in love with the environment when I compared the last IFC he attended to. Now waiting for 2 cheques to be return from the previous IFC before I can do so.. $$$ stuck there...

A bit scare cos dun noe if he is ok with it a not, since he love crowd so much, shouldnt be a problem barz..

i already registered my girl in cc before she give birth because the cc need to waitlist super long due to convenient at shopping centre just below my house. if got vacancy, earliest will be 18m, otherwise latest will be 2 years old. well it depend on situation.

reading on other threads in year 2012, i think there are a few mummies having #2 now... times flies because our babies are already 1.

same with suika, i probably will just put T2 into PG 1st den CC.. same as #1. for me i think if possible dont go CC that early. let them attend few hours class is good enough. but cause have to work . so no choice but to put #1 to CC. cos afraid maid cannot cope. and at school he can get to learn more stuffs.. Neverthelessly, also expect to see alot of bad habits.and falling sick ev now and then...

Rach,

Your ifc is good. Got so much activities. Mine just have music or story time i think.

My boy is doing ok. Been at the ifc for 2 mths now. Currently caught a bug and having flu. I guess we started him young in ifc so that he was ok with strangers bathing him. They put him on mesh rocker with safety belt and bath them with the shower head. He was ok since the 1st day and was quite intrigued with the stuff they have so he's not bothered when we dropped him off every morning. Hehe..

He doesn't sleep much so always come home sleepy. we have to quickly bathe him and let him sleep like 8ish, sometimes before 8! so, no chance of flashcards at home now. He has alot of space there to move around so now he seems to prefer to walk than crawl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheekrene,

Usually for cc, they will give priority to babies in their ifc. so, maybe you can enrol jovie in ifc for 1-2 mths so that you can secure a place in the cc.

wat can we do on bb actual day bday? had already advanced celebrated last saturday.. later gg to customer site.. probably will go home early.

alibaba,

not at this moment. still cant handle my naughty devil. tiring. plus my health is not very good. still need to "bu".

bakaholic,

unfortunately the cc i want prioritise for toddlers at 2 years above. but i hear from my neighbour (her daughter was studyig there) who help me to check, said that they prioritise to parents who stay above JP so *finger crossed* our area is very hot, all the cc are already on waitlist.

cheekrene: ya i tink we need to have our health "bu" 1st b4 we can stand for planning no #2. my love for Gen not euff..

which cc u enrol Jovie?

Mummy bb in IFC is your bb IFC on high end of HFMD?

bak

i find this ifc quite good. The centre director told me they are challenging other CCC, cos they felt that what some CCC are doing is not right, so they are going to set a standard. The IFC is opened by a couple, they seem very committed to run the place well. For the toddlers side, there are 2 teachers and 1 nanny currently and they have 5 toddlers. The non-mobile infants side has more nannies. About 6 babies and I see 4 people there working. They play classical for the babies when they are sleeping. When awake, go on playmat. No bouncers there... got bumbo seats to teach them how to sit haha.. quite good right? Even high chairs they don't use Ikea ones, each of the highchair cost about $100. I think this couple very rich hahaha.

My son also got the flu bug after the 3rd day there. So today resting at home. He is not afraid of strangers at all, didn't want to go home with me since the first day. It's not becos strangers are bathing him, I think he doesn't like to bathe in other tubs other than the one at home. I bathed him in the hotel bath tub he also behaved the same, screamed and cried and refused to even stand for me to bathe him.

bak: teacher will inform u if u have cases in ur centre.. if they nevr say so tat meane dun have..

currently Gen IFC have a few toddler n PG bb kena HFMD. me quite worried as u know some parent they dun bother wherether their kids kena the disease anot..

Rachel: is ur son attending those famous IFC?

winnie,

same. my love for jovie is still not enough. she always surprise me all the times, sayang me.. haha! i am enrolling her in my first skool.

Haiz. IFC or CC are like that..

Some parent just want someone to look after they children. Don't even bother

to do anything about it. I think everywhere is the same de... cos they are many types of "Funny" parents around..

yah,some parents just dump babies to ifc and go home dump to parents or inlaws. I overheard some teachers mentioned that a particular bb was going to start flipping and before they can tell the parents, the bb fell off the bed. Shouldn't parents know whether their bb will flip soon rather than let teachers tell them?

Sometimes really no choice wor. Like myself, no one to take care of my boy at all. Mil not wiling to help and mum can't help cos of her health. I have been missing from work for 4 days liao. Yesterday praying hard that my boy's case not hfmd. Cos if today also cannot go ifc, I will be carrying him to office to do my report. I owe the report for many days liao. Lucky he is ok.

I'm really worried what if he can't go ifc and both me and hubby can't take leave how??

winnie,

Not famous. Its new and it's the only one now, no other branches. For the CCC, they are teaching "Di Zi Gui", its Kong Zi's teachings. My friend went for a tour there and told me she liked the syllabus for her 2 yo boy, so she is switching her son from Cherie Hearts to this CCC next month.

Talking about dumping children in CCC, there are 4 other toddlers there and two of them are girls and both of them, parents are either doctors or surgeons. NUH and SGH. Guess what, both girls are down with flu and the parents still send them in to ifc and told the teachers don't worry about the flu, don't give them any medication. Said it's better for them to fight off the virus themselves. The girls got mild grade fever. I touched their foreheads and both are feverish. Yah lah, then the other children also suffer now lor. My son today got too much mucus, keep running, so he can't sleep properly, wake up and cry, so poor thing. The girl in ifc also keep crying, other children also can't sleep becos of her. Don't know what these surgeons are thinking. If i meet them, I'm gonna ask them personally.

jascmy,

that's why im still keeping my maid. I foresee my son will fall sick very often haha. But my son really likes to go there lor. He got so much things to play. He pushes the hippo walker round the compound everyday and for hours. Went into the nursery side to play with the older kids. Even reach out to the highest pigeon hole he can reach to take out the children's bags. Knock on the safety door if he can't get through to the other side. Very funny. The teachers at different levels there love him so much, find him so entertaining. He is the most KPO baby there. Wanna explore everywhere. The older children also play with him. He totally not shy.

duckling,

nope, my godmum is taking care, we never let the maid bring the kids to sch 1....heehee

let her try out PG first then when she's ok liao then transfer her over to CC together with Kevan

Rachel, I can't employed maid. We will all be poison to death soon if we got maid. I think most mummies here knw what happened.

Those ppl really mad leh. If flu and cough til very serious mus go see doc mah. If seen doc but haven't recover still ok. For my CC, if the kid hav fever, they can't enter the CC loh. But flu and cough can cos can't recover so fast mah. What if its 100days cough, then 100 days nvr go sch. Wah, me will get fired by my boss.

Jasmine,

I can't find the organic cheddar in taka cold storage. Bought Bulla cottage cheese instead. Can eat? Saw lots of yobaby there, exp date is 3rd sept, so i bought some. Vanilla, peach and blueberry.

jascmy

yah, i know u got a fussy hubby haha. My hubby also fussy but he too shy to scold the maid, only know how to complain to me. I boh chap him.

I think if wanna employ maid, can preempt the maid first? If the maid is ok with scoldings from ur hubby then can try employ her haha. Just joking, don't think its so easy.

photobook

I just recv my photobook. Find the color not so vibrant, do you all upgrade the paper? I still got quite a few books to send for printing, so this one is to test out the colors and the backgrounds.

rach,

cottage cheese and mild cheddar cheese are the best first cheese for baby. for cottage cheese, i melt it on top of pumpkin, broccoli & beef (B is allergic to it right? can change to chicken), very yummy.