(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH

i tink it's ur BM powerful..she drink little but more frequency and can get such good weight.. i hasnt weight my boy for a long time.. hopefully he is growing well. however i am not so bothered about it. as long he eat and drink , active and playing.. is good for me.. as my #1 is one that dont eat that make me more worry.. neverending. dont even know wat's the next jab. i know there's one when hit 12mths.

suika

why u only wait til livia go to school than take Pneumoccol? ur #1 goes to school already right? i think u shld let her take the jab early also for prevention.

Step3 FM

anyone switching already?

Those bb Sleeping on cot, after u lowered the cot, the side grilles are higher, how do u place bb into the cot when he/she is already asleep? My grilles are locked , can't adjust.

sunflower

my bb cot grilles can still unlock so ev time must slide down 1st then can put bb down in slping position or else v difficult.. and ur boy is sumo size definately will be a hard time esp cannot adjust the grille. cant fix it??

Mine can lower down but still quite high so have to bend down..and some days, back feeling stiff so can't bend much and i sort of "throw" him inside when he is very much sound asleep.

duckling, talking abt small size, I think Jovan smaller size than S leh.

I think my boy is the smallest intake as compared to all... morning wake up feed him milk his max is 150ml only and usu cannot finish nowadays, in between maybe some bread then porridge lunch or others, nowadays also reject porridge... 2 to 3 hours later, milk, 3 hours later or depends on when he wakes up from nap, dinner, before night sleep another 80 to 150 ml of milk... he's intake reduce a lot since last week... so in between we'll tend to feed him bread.

I also feel like switching him to pediasure next week, after 1 yo since my elder gal is drinking.

alibaba,

my #1 also doesn't eat properly, but if she does she really take in a lot... if I don't talk abt her day time, just night time alone after I bring her back from CC, she can drink 1 bottle of milk, plain rice w/o gravy, bread (maybe 3 slices), then 2 bottles of milk before sleep, milk is usu 6 to 7 oz. if she don't take any rice, she can drink 4 to 5 bottles of pediasure, w need to keep buying 1.8kg of stocks to keep... the inventory disappear very fast...

then tea-break time milk

alibaba, bakaholic,

actually he is slping with us bcos the cot is too 'unfriendly'..can adjust to very low, but the grilles cannot slide as and when we like..if fixed and locked..and cot is too small for him, he always flip and do big turns, no space for him..so he always slp with us easier...but recently, he kept falling down from the bed! am thinking of fixing a 3 sided bed cot..one of grille removed , and the cot is place next to my bed.

Sunflower,

Yah, it's safer for him to sleep in his cot cos now they move so much. You can fix the cot like a bed but how to contain him cos he can roll off the cot?

Mine sometimes can crawl and sleep on the end of the bed. so scared he will fall off or worst we turn and hit him.. it became so stressful to sleep with him. Some nights no choice cos he just cry and wants to sleep on our bed.

eeyore_03- ur gal drink pediasure?

I gave JL those ready pediasure and I tasted it, was so sweet. Was wondering if those canned one are also sweet?

I trying to give it during weekends as a supplement for him, wonder if I should switch too

Bakaholic,

oh i intend to fix 3-sided..so the side without grille will attach to my bed..im slping next to him..usually he roll and hit me, he will then flip to other side till he gets comfortable..

ya i also very stress , scare he roll down the bed cos everytime when i wake up to check on him, he is always at wrong position..

Yah, i think your mtd sounds good.

Sometimes, i also kenna his flying kick or karate chop too.. Must be careful to cover my face with bolster when he next to me.. Haha..

cheese,

yah my gal is drinking pediasure and she loved it... those ready ones are really nice too when it's cold... I helped her finish it when she can't finish it as those ready ones are 10oz. As long as she drinks for me is okie lar, at a time she really got more flesh... but dunno why now still slim slim type...

oh btw I give her full pediasure, I never mix with other milk... there's a period of time I gave gainIQ and pediasure but she rejected GainIQ sudden;y and was on full pediasure since then... so it's very Xiong for our pockets...

sunflower and bakaholic,

my girl also sleep with me and i always kena kick on my face. or her head bang on my head... haha! but for many times, she kicked her daddy down the bed. poor daddy had to sleep on her mattress instead everytime she go up our bed.. haha!

ya, I gave JL the ready made , one is SGD2.75! Only 237ml...

I tried cos Jl can finish 200ml for vanilla one and its sweet! It's ok one?? Sweeter then FM....

Will go and compare Msia if they are selling the same? They are so much cheap for those ready to drink ones.

So far only give him a few times cos I gave him only on weekends...

One feed a day.

ahnah,

my girl used to sleep on her mattress. hardly will sleep on our bed. recently for past 3 weeks, she always climb up to our bed at the middle of the night after her feed. headache! space is never enough for us as she sleep with legs open big big.

I wanna shift my cot to my masterbedroom, but because of my build to order bed frame etc,

cannot shift in.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] JL have to sleep at a corner.. heng the matteress can fit the little hole at a corner of my room..

He always climb up and wanna sleep with us, but no space for him eh..

Cant sleep the other room cos my MIL is sleeping there and she is a very light sleeper...

Cheekrene, my boy use to sleep in the cot, then move to sarong. Now sleep on the floor mattress.

We tried to make him sleep on our mattress but he dun wan. Thou it can be more bonding he rejected.

Our bed is too tall for my boy to climb up, give him staircase also cannot climb.

U must teach your gal not to sleep with leg open big big liao.. not nice for gals.

cheekrene,

huh? her strength so powerful? can kick down an adult?

maybe ur hb kena kick a few times, buay tahan go her mattress and slp kekeeke

but babyJ is damn funny lar! haha

ahnah,

my girl can climb up on my bed although it is very high for her. i dunno how she can manage it but she insists climbing up. i got no choice leh, she sit also open leg big big.

sunflower,

if she dun want daddy to sleep on bed, she will kick until daddy cant tahan her. sometimes climb over his tummy to make him fed up. she dun disturb me so she disturb daddy to make him sleep on floor.. haha!

cheese, only day time he sleep in Sarong, nite time he will crawl here n there on the floor mattress and my maid will tap him to sleep.

Sunflower, can lah .. all our tiger baby very strong one. Yesterday my boy watching barney on our bed and i rest on his head and he kick me very hard, even using his toe to poke my ear.

cheese,

I think ok one lar, since ready made ones are usu thicker and stronger taste... personally I like those ready madee ones... haha... anyway not everyday... otherwise broke too... I think sometimes got promo cheaper by $0.50

just finished up catching up on the posts!

sunflower, my gal only looks like good size in photos...think currently abt 7.6kg like that...

and on the topic of milk intake...she can finish 180-200ml each time on good days...she seems to be able to drink more than some of the babies here but still small size...

my mom just called me and said my gal seems to have some muscus after sneezing...think she may have caught the bug cos my bro who is staying w my parents was having the flu last week...

ahnah,

i think my bed is about the same height as yours. she is very "li hai", she will use the daddy's bloster to push to the side and climb up the bed. -_-||

sunflower, i understand that you wish to let bbL kena the chicken pox by 'his own'. but for me, i think as now the vaccination is there and the vaccine itself also virus of cken pox... so if can jab first then they will be immune already... dun have to really wait until kena by his own then kelang kabut (cos he may be kena at anywhere or any time... quite unpredictable, hehe)... anyway, it is all up to individual la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, i dun intend to switch the FM to stage 3 so fast. Actually I just switch his fm from Nan HA to Enfa proA last mth, and he is fine with it... stage2 fm is more nutrition than stage3, as bbS small size, so i plan to let him drink stage2 till 18mo then switch... (but more pricey lo).

Eeyore, ya, bbJ is indeed quite small size... bbS weight is light but he is quite tall... Jovan still looks very 'baby-ish' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But he is cutie pie la!! As long as they are healthy, think we all dun have to worry much...

Re: Baby cot

My boy is still sleeping in his playpen till now... he can really bang here and bang there before sleep and his sleeping position is like rotate 360' 1 lo... u can never find him in a same position whenever i peep at him when sleep... hehe

sunflower,

remove one side of grille sound better..i guesss currently their cot is getting small for them cos of their big movements.. however i hav no intention to shift him to anywhere.. by making him slp on the queen size bed in the maid room also increase the tendency of falling. so i rather him slp in a small cot than having bumps on his head.

duckling,

oh.. izit i tot step 3 nutrients are ok.. i start him on step 3 but it seems like he dont really like the taste according to my maid.. always dont finish the milk.

eeyore,

u intend to give ur boy pediasure ? v siong for ur pocket.. my intention is let my boy have pediasure one time at night.. lolz.. scurly if i start pediasure, he will reject the step 3 mamil..

Gen got the best sleeping area. she is sleeping on a queen size bed alone on her floor. i have keep her playpen..hahaha

even she slept on the mattress but she still fall onto the floor.. sometimes am thinking queen size bed not enuff for her to row?

winnie,

mine already sleep in 2 single mattress, almost queen size bed. mine also can sleep out of the mattress. head on mattress, body on floor.. lolx. if her head go to the floor, she will shout for help. -_-||

duckling,

i had a discussion with hb..now we might need to vaccinate him haha..see how ba..

ya, i also thought stage 3 is higher in nutrients, already started him for 3 wks leh.. alamak..

Strawberry

is strawberry high allergy?? i read online, its super high allergy

cheekrene

use ir-cut lens to take video lor. Or on the room light.

We always monitor our son's movement in his room using our IP Cam with night vision mode on.

suika, duckling,

me sianz to pump at nite n weekend.. so latch lor..i latch lying down so easier for me.. somemore sometimes in e middle of the nite #1 will wake up and ask me to sleep wif her on her mattress.. so tiring..

i know the older the baby, harder to wean off latching.. but....

crescent, i pump twice a day at office, no pump at nite n weekend. sometimes if bb din latch before i go work, i will pump in the morning..

sunflower, like what duckling said, the chicken pox vaccine also got virus mah.. somemore if kanna chicken pox, the virus is in the body for life.. so vaccine or not, still the same.. juz that for vaccine, the body already build immunity, if kanna chicken pox again, the symptoms will be lesser..

Chicken pox vaccine,

this vaccine got booster meh? i only give 1 jab for #1 leh.. din remember giving another booster.. when to give ah?

ahnah,

the biggest fear is on the room light. she will be wide awake and its tiring to entertain her... normally she will be awake after early morning around 4+ and she will entertain herself on her bed for an hour. gosh, we kena karate kick and bash by her while we catch a wink. we got no intention to use ir-cut lens since she will be sleeping in our room.

eeyore, i also give my elder pediasure.. i buy from luvbabies website. 400g $14 much cheaper than buying 1.8kg outside i think.. i always stock up max 10 tins..

mvh, me oso latch her on lying down. i tink @ some point they will wean off themself, so i'm not so concern... just tat i feel tat i'm not ready to wean her off emotionally...

sleeping

my ger oso sleeps wif us on our queen size bed... i put her cot beside my bed, she only sleeps in there during the 1st few mths, now it's just for putting her toys & story books, when i started working she has been sleeping with us on our bed cos more convenient for my to latch on in the middle of the nite.

thinking of get a single bed frame & mattress of the same high of my bed to put in place of the cot so tat 3 of us got more space...

ahNah,

Your ip cam got sound?

I put my boy's cot in adjoinnig study room so that we can check on him when he cries at night. On some nights, we were so tired that only either of us hear him crying. We still have the baby monitor but then too lazy to set it up again.

My poor JL only got the small baby mattress to row..

I only can extend the length for him to put another small mattress for him.

Extend the length but not the width. Good thing that he only crawl, wont roll much.

He is very si wen... LOL. even he sleep, he only sleep side ways..

eeyore_03, have u tried the ready made one and the tin pediasure? Is it the readymade ones really sweet?

eeyore, i also give my elder pediasure.. i buy from luvbabies website. 400g $14 much cheaper than buying 1.8kg outside i think.. i always stock up max 10 tins..

alibaba / sunflower, yes, step 2 is more nutrients than step 3, that's is why u can see the pricing difference... but if u kids are ok with the upgraded step fm, then just continue to take it la, cheaper ma... hehe

MVH, yes, chicken pox vaccine got booster, my#1 took her 1st jab at 14 or 15 mo & the booster jab at 2 yr old (24mo)

U can actually check the record of your child immunisation record online with key in your singpass, below link fyi

http://www.nhgp.com.sg/ourservices.aspx?id=5000000013

This website can even tell you which jab is going to due for the next too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH,

I think price about the same lar...

anyway we've been buying it for years so never mind liao, also if I buy 400g, then every few days I have to open a new tin, so troublesome... at least 1.8kg can last me abt 2 weeks...

cheekrene, my bb sleeps wif us too.. but she likes to sleep perpendicular to me n hubby, so either she heads me or kicks her daddy.. each time i change her position, she will switch back.. dunno why..

cheese,

I never tried the hot one that made for my gal but I drink the cold ones which my gal can't finish if too much...