(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I am creating some flashcards in English and Chinese, on powerpoint using Glenn Doman and some of my own words. I just started, currently there are "wild animals" and "birds" for you to download.

I am sharing with fellow mummies for FREE. Help me share with your friends if you think these are useful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Visit the FB page below to view instructions on downloading the slides:

www.facebook.com/sgmothers

Give my gal gerber apple n peach juice, she rejects.. Coz I think a little sour though it is still sweet on the whole.. Sianz.. See if today never poo then might buy the pill jesho recommends..

mvh,

you can try to make pumpkin porridge. it also help to loosen the stool. my girl can poo at least twice a day when she eat pumpkin.

I already give her pumpkin but still the same.. Last nite dunno why she din sleep fr 330am-7am.. Sleepy but can't sleep.. Argh.. I m now a zombie..

sunflower,

for mine, she poo a lot when she take pumpkin. it should be high in fibre!

any updates on healthy times on what items?

bakaholic,

do keep me update hor. thanks.

rachel,

still the same. already tried purple destin and the liquid to wash his butt. it didn't get any better but in fact he seems to be in pain. more and more pimple/blisters like rashes. gonna bring him to pd today.

Jasmine

Sounds bad, with blisters must be v painful. Looks like it could be more than nappy rash. Hope pd knows the cause and treat bb J quickly. My boy's stomach rashes were totally gone after 2 applications.

Bak

I think I will observe a while first since I just brought him to pd on Monday. Feeding him progesic and gave him fever patch. I still gave him 2ml. For 9.3kg, duno hv to increase or not. How do u know ur boy had uti? Quite serious i heard . Thot it is more common for girls. I heard cranberries are good to prevent uti. Is there anything ur pd advise for prevention?

Angel

Old folks all like that. Very sensitive. That's why I dont want to depend on the grandparents to look after my child. Just came my house to play with the grandson alre like this, can't imagine if she is taking care.

Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just caught up reading up posts..

Been sick for past few days, health have been really bad after birth..

Rachel, Jasmine and bakaholic: Hope your boy recovers.

Angel: My sister's son had HFMD and it passed to her daughter, then to her too.. KKH told her to admit her daughter because she's only 9months plus, must monitor her intake.. take care of her.

Rachel & Angel: my mil also like that, like to show off to others her grandson, carry him and act very caring towards him when neighbour talks to her, but at home throw back to me, last night she tried to adjust bb x's pants, but her nails too sharp, ripped off a bit of his flesh, made him cry like hell, hb told me it's not the first time.. heartpain but cannot go and scold her..

Cheekrene,

Will let you know once i get a reply.

Rach,

He had sudden high fever in middle of the night when he was 5mths old. We rushed down to kkh and they couldn't find any flu symptoms and decides to test his urine. This is how we discover the uti. He was warded for couple of days.

No prevention cos not sure if it's a urine reflux or just a 1 time thing. We skipped the test cos it's very painful to go thr. We just make sure we changed diapers regularly and washed him every time he pooped.

Jasmine,

Hope your boy recovers soon after the pd visit.

penguin, 9 mths plus need to be admitted to KKH cos of HFMD? is very condition very serious?

when i went to TMC, the doc nv say anything about that.. just tell me to isolate her from other kids and to wash our hands frequently..

ur mil really not very good with babies leh..

take care of bb should have shorter nails..

my dad likes to show off my girl to others.. but he's also very caring to her.. he will carry her and play with her.. feed her milk and change her diapers.. so i can't complain much...

Penguin

Ur mil seems to act like she cares in front of others. My mil is not like this. She really loves my son but she is not aware of the consequences of her actions. My hubby said she can't think properly anymore. So let her handle my boy alone is not safe. She lost her maternal instinct. But she just refuses to listen and gets v emotional and mental if we tell her what she

should not do. Then she will complain to others we hv high

expectations of her and make up her stories to badmouth us.

My problems with her is really not how to get along with her, cos I'm used to her character but my challenge is how to protect my son from unintentional harm in the name of love. My hubby told me he can't guarantee his mum won't do silly things. I really quite stress up if she visits my son and take him out by herself. I'm ok if we follow her. But she wants

private time with my son cos she is afraid my son doesn't love

her more than others. To me, it's a kind of mental problem, inferior complexity. Not to forget she also v unhygienic. If u recall, she is the one who went to the IFC to make a scene when she knew I'm sending my boy there.

Bak

Last time u mentioned kkh not v pro? Mayb u can speak to ur pd abt ur concern? Can understand ur worry cos there's a risk of uti everytime he has fever. Like my boy hv reflux, everytime he cant eat well, will be confuse is it I stop his reflux medicine or becos he is teething or just normal milk strikes.

My gal is having running nose now..

Just gave her nose drop.

Recently, she had been drooling unusually.

Wondering running nose n drooling is it due to teething??

sheric, my ifc teacher say it is. But my boy already recover from running nose long time ago but still no sign of top 2 teeths leh. He still drooling a lot.

Ladies who stopped breastfeed,

do you still have lumps in your boobs? do you pump out or leave it? will it be bad if dont pump out? scare kena cyst or cancer next time.

but if pump out, when to stop then, seems never ending..

Angel: yah i tink quite bad then doc recommend to admit her but my sis decline, she brought home to monitor and look after her 2 kids on her own. Her girl did not reject milk which is still okie but kkh listed out haemorrage(not sure of spelling) as one of the complications for hfmd.

Angel and rachel: at least hor ur father/mil knows how to look after kids leh, my mil -_-" change pampers don know, make milk taught her a hundred times also don know. Just now, i was cutting avocado, she ASKED me what is that, is it dragonfruit? All along, was my fil wanting to help bb x change pampers, make milk, haiz yup rachel, my mil also super unhygienic! She used those rubber bands, not scrungies, red ones can be picked up on the ground to tie her hair and her hair always drop alot but she don care, don cut nails, leg nails also very long like monster. One word, disgusting!

Now become hb turn to quarrel with her. Today is fil 二七, my hb explained to her how many dishes to prepare, where to put the food, etc last night.. Today, i came back, realised all wrong positions but didnt say anything, hb came back and questioned her here and there. She then pushed the blame to my hb say he nv tell her. Wah she really don know how to do things right.. Then hb took a piece of her stewed chicken meat up to eat, he commented too dry and no taste. Seriously, when i opened up the food cover and saw the dishes that she whipped, i thank god that i had bought curry puffs in the morning due to itchy hands. Gosh man, maybe i shall post pictures? Then, the argument started again, mil took one piece and ate, with a contented look, she say, where got no smell, taste very nice to me. Wah faint..

after seeing all the complaints on mil; today, i want to complain my hubby.

i was so angry now & can't express my emo into words. I can't comment in FB & hopefully he dun read this forum.

I'm a weekends mother. So as usual i will make my girl to sleep before i left.

Mon, when I'm about to put baby into yaolan; he turned off all the lights leaving a small gap of the toilet light. I told him to turn ON the lamp (my girl is still struggling for her pacifier in the dark; he ended up telling me what lamp? *act blur). I was HOT liao (u dunno where is the lamp meh); he was angry at me telling him off.

Today same thing happened. The worst thing is that he was driving v. fast on the road. Someone actually honked him. Back home, I told him not to drive so recklessly. I dun wan to risk my life just because of him. My girl still need us. He said, "if u scared next time take bus home lor, dun take his car."

I find him totally insensible & unreasonable.

Rachel: haha okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sheric: chill, sometimes when one is agitated they talk "anger words", my mil is like that. Today she was so "hot" that my hb chided her for doing wrong things.. At a fit of anger, she also said she wanted to move out, talk to him nicely bah..

Sunflower, I m also trying to stop bf. So far no lumps yet after 2 days of not pumping. Think I will not pump if I don't feel lumps.

How r the reviews for kindertrial n jwt? Blur me went to United sq instead of UE sq previously. Anymore trials coming up?

Seems like its always the flu season. My MIL don't allow me to bring my kiddo out during flu season. Sometimes I don't listen n he end up sick then I become qian gu zui ren. But it is so hard to keep up w my boy. So active n demanding so its easier to pass time if I bring him out. Hope all e babies recover fast.

See u girls grumbling abt family but I want to grumble abt work. So busy these days but seem like I can't keep up to pace. Everyday I wish I can go home on time to see my son bUt everyday also got OT. Then go home too tired to play w him.

Choco

U went UE sq instead? Alamak..

U wait for 1 or 2 weeks to see if got lumps or not? If don't have can retire hehe..

Cheekene,

For the birthday bash cupcakes, is it okay for her to deliver to Gymboree in the morning? As she is going oversea that afternoon. She said she delivered to Gymboree before. They can keep the cakes aside for us. Can you call them and double check?

Morning, jus want to share. I have been complaining on my c-sect scar very itchy. The day b4 I went to see TCM and I jus ask the chinese physician y. He say my wound did not heal very well (red) and my skin is very sensitive so itchy. He say by rite the scar shld become our skin colour instead of red.

My scar was only hair line size on the day I went to remove the plastic sticker ..

Now it become one red lump n it itch

So I tot us bcos I eat anything I like n nv take care of it

So u mean is nt correct n is serious?

Rach,

I won't bring him back to kkh anymore. My pd is in tmc. I am a paranoid mummy thus i worry alot. Haha.. hopefully it's just a 1 thing thing.

Anyone whose baby is left handed? I suspect my boy is left handed, like his daddy cos he always grabs stuff with left hand.

fumiko, mine also one red lump. Very ugly. Doc nvr say its serious and also nvr ask me stop eating any food leh. He jus ask me to stop scratching and take his med. I also eat anything after my confinement. If I go see pd (touch wood) I will ask again. Hmm... maybe I ask the nurse when I go polyclinic this sat for my boy's 9mth review. Hehee...

bakaholic, my boy also grab stuffs and suck his left thumb. My hubby say bb who suck left thumb will be left handed. He himself left handed. And what he say is also correct for my niece (she suck left thumb and now left handed).

Your boy suck left thumb??

bakaholic,

r u going to correct him? if my son is left handed, im happy..haha cos im also left handed! i wont correct him..i will let him explore his own hands..its his abilities..i found nothing wrong with left handed.. Our PM is also left handed! my niece is left handed, since young my mil used cane and beat her left hand if she always writes with left hand. now she is efficient with both hands but well trained in right hand cos my mil ill-treats her left hand. i felt so painful whenever she beats her hand.

morning everyone!

bakaholic,

mine oso like that...even my #1 tends to use left hand more....wear watch he wear right hand instead....can correct them 1...must do it from young

my scar also looks red.. sometimes feels a bit itchy.. sian..

when i remove the plaster the first time, it looks so much better.. now its a ugly scar..

fumkio,

i have decided to give up the musikarden class at woodlands this sunday.. i dont think i can carry my boy dancing and perspiring in the hot weather..haha he is getting heavier.. anyone else wana take over?

i wont' correct him but have to train him to ambidextrous cos alot of things are not built for left handed.

Left handed are smarter, i hear. Haha...

The woodland musikgarten no air con?

Sunflower,

have you gone for little gym trial?

bakaholic,

no one train me anything, i write and eat with left hand..but everything else, im right handed..haha.. i play sports with right hand, use computer mouse with right hand , etc etc.. dont have to correct him as i find nothing wrong..the only problem i have is during Uni days, when i go for lectures, the chairs are catered for right handed, and its hard to write fast with the wrong orientation of the lecture chairs.

JWT trial? i thought its 18th june? but i already remove myself from the attendant list.