(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Gd morning all...

I was soooo bz at work recently...just come here to have a peek before bk to my bz work...

Jascmy/fumiko, for the lump at the c-sec scar area, normally it is the scar tissue but it shouldn't be terrible itchy. If urs still very itchy, it is better to double check with ur gynae just to be safe, and make sure its nothing too serious. Good news is the lump actually can be removed if you are planning for 2nd 1 & will go thru c-sec again... my #1 c-sec scar was really ugly with big red lump but luckily when i did the 2nd c-sec, my gynea actually help me to remove the excess scar tissue & the scar is look much better now :p

Re : left handed

I think is OK as both my sis & bro are left nanded too... My grandma also forced & beat them to use right hand when they were young... Now they can use both left hand & right hand leh!! I was impress by my sis when her school time cos she actually can use right hand to write & use her left hand to erase the the mistake at the same time!! Some research even said that left-handed people are more intelligent or creative than right-handed people, as left handed ppl will use the right brain more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic

oh, little gym trial.. hahaha i kept thinking JWT trial.. i didnt go in the end becos that vesak long weekend, i have too many activities for my boy, and its ard 430pm, my boy's nap time, he is damn tired, so i didnt bring him last minute.

cheekrene,

i cant find the list for june's gathering at suika's house next weekend..do u have it somewhere? the archive threads went missing, i can only view the recent ones.

bak

I'm also a paranoid mummy haha.. i think its my responsibility to protect our helpless lo till they can handle on their own.

Left handed

I think it's too early to tell. My boy also tends to use left hand. He leopard crawls only with his left hand, he uses the right hand to support only. Last night my brother teased him and blocked his left hand, he doesnt know how to leopard crawl with his right hand, got stuck and make noise. I tried to help him with his right hand, he just crawl on fours instead.

He also sucks his left index finger more.

Recently, my boy starts to stretch out his arm and use his index and thumb to point at us or things or even at his image in the mirror. He points and stay there for a long time. Now we imitate him and points at him, he will laugh and point at us.

Any babies doing that? What does this mean?

jascmy

my scar also feels itchy sometimes. Its not skin color leh, still those dark red color. Don't think it will become skin color so soon. Even a pimple mark also takes very long to fade, ours is a cut so deep leh.

Rachel, ur boy is so cute..

my girl can only stretch out her whole hand and point at things..

she's a dangerous girl.. likes to aim at our eyes and poke and dig..

i always close my eyes when her hands come near me..

I think I prefer my gal to be right-handed thou my elder gal used to hold things in left hand.. I train her to use right hand instead.. Coz I find it hard to hold her left hand using my left-hand (Me right handed) to trace or write or color things initially.. I also dunno how to hold her left hand to let her practice cutting using scissors.. I know she can learn by herself if I leave her practicing herself.. But I think right handed is for convenience sake..

Make our bb crawl more n talk more for right brain development..

Hello everyone! one day to FRIDAY! YEAH YEAH!!!Morale very low... my boss is leaving today~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Haiz...

in regards of left/right hand.

IMO, i tink It's still early to say..

But bb also have their preferred hand. Bb use their first preferred hand to grab food,toys.. wave bye bye or pointing objects.

Im fine with JL to be left hand cos im a left hander myself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], I am the main caretaker.. but just that for a boy.. is it marfan?? since they need to go army next time??

LOL..

WTB: Fisher price Bouncer & Bumbo Seat with tray

For Bouncer: Vibrating and music must be working condition.

Prefer to collect at tampines or sengkang.

Pls PM me the price, the pics, used for how long.

Cheese, Sy left handed. He say guys will have a bit problem with guns when in army. But can over come with additional thing inserted to the gun. Don knw what is that. So to him its not a problem at all. He even went thru commando training with no problems.

how abt suck left thumb... i pull it out.. he suck right thumb ... so in the end .

my wife hold his left hand

i hold his right hand

AND HE SCREAM AT US !!

suika

He is smart boy... he pull my big thumb into his mouth and bite me. *sob*

and when I scream at him, he turn his face towards me, stare for 2 second, take out my thumb with his saliva ... and then .... he put it into his mouth and continue to bite again....

ahnah, i nv give my ger any off the shelf puree... all i made myself... now then she older can take solid well i no longer made puree alr... just steam & mash wif fork or spoon... cos she got 6 teeth alr.

anNah, I only give my boy off the shelf puree once when I went for my JB 2D1N stay. I make all puree myself. My boy only have 2 teeths now and I nvr cook the fruits anymore, jus mash with fork and give. Only pork I will puree then put into porridge.

Angel, I nvr steam fruits. Apples. guava, pear, honeydew, I will grate. Banana, mango and papaya, I mash. I gave my boy grape once, my hubby lazy to blend, he jus take scissors and cut cut many times. Still can see some small cubes but my boy ok with it.

He loves to eat fruits and porridge. He don like cereal.

ahnah,

i think it's ok to give everyday (not cheap ley) but it'll still be best if u can make them lah....juz steam it awhile n it'll be soft

oh.. cos i use the philips steamer & blender..

everything cut and throw in..

that's why i always steam the fruits as i follow the recipes given..

me not very creative..

wow u all v hardworking le...cook and blend

me jus mash and give direct..even grapes..oso jus peel using hands to give in small bites..haha

ahnah, NTUC nw got offer on gerber...go buy ba..

now I slice the apple using the peeler to very fine and give to my boy. He is ok with everything but still need small bite. same goes porridge. if too big mouth he cant take it, wanna vomit out de..

Yesterday I give my gal honeydew.. I cut into very very small pieces.. She eats all ard 8pm but last nite 11pm she vomits alot and all her undigested honeydew still in pieces.. My hubby asks me not to give pieces of honeydew next time..

ahnah,

ask your maid to make puree.. if not very expensive..

angel,

for 8mths up.. can no need to steam fruits already.. unless it's too hard to blend..

ahnah,

i think you don't have the avent steamer cum blender right?

for fruits, can just cut and mash till smooth and serve.

for vegetables, just cut and steam (diff veg have diff steaming time) and blend (if don't have blender then have to mash too).

if dorje has many teeth already, can no need to mash till too smooth. can introduce veg sticks/cubes for him to chew.

What apples do you all buy for babies? My boy doesn't seem to like apples. (same as mummy). I tried organic apples and also duno what apples from ntuc, he doesnt like any of those. In the end my helper finish them all cos me and hubby also dont like apples.

ahnah, u can try pumpkin, cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, sweet potatoes, potatoes... all this u can steam together with porridge (if D start taking lar)

then when done, spoon out the vege then smash wif fork or spoon, dun need to be smooth puree cos it's better to have abit of texture so that they can learn to chew

then if u wana add fish, meat, steam seperately, for fish u can just smash wif fork or spoon, make sure no bones... for meat, use blender to blend until fine, or use knife to chop finely..

Jasmine, i didn't know that 8 mths and above dun need to steam the fruits already..

after she recover from hfmd, den i will try to mash the fruit and let her try..

so far she dun like papaya..

rach,

did you steam the apple? cos steaming will cause the apple to turn slightly sourish. so maybe thats why your boy doesn't like it?

veg stick is cut the veg (like carrot) into stick form, steam it, when it's cooler, let baby take it himself and try to chew it.

i didn't try it yet cos my boy is still toothless. -.-

rachel, i just buy the apples from ntuc.. those 4 in a plastic box..

can't rem wat apples cos i also dun like to eat apple..

i steam and blend it den mix with cereal..

my girl loves it..

angel,

cos by 8 mths, their stomach can better breakdown the sugar in the fruits so it's okay not to steam. less vitamins gone without steaming too!

crescent, my boy very greedy. When I give him bite, he will bite a very big piece. Sometimes he will spit it out, sometimes he won't and play with it in his mouth. Worried he will choke and hubby scolded me too. So I stop.

cheese, u can use the grater I bought for u and winnie as chirstmas gift to grate the apple. Very good and easy. My mum love it. She everyday waiting for me to ask her to prepare fruits for my boy.

Veges I will chop till very fine and put into porridge to cook. I nvr make puree liao.

jascmy, hehhe my ger will bite then chew chew... if she still have some in her mouth when u offer her , she will shake her head...

she knows how to "say" no by shaking her head... e.g if i ask her wana water anot, if she dun wan she will shake head, if wan, she will open her mouth... some goes for food, snack

ya. i should do more fruits for javion.. he only have porridge, cereal,soup.. nth fancy..

>.< I love fruits myself! when i eat fruits at night, he already zzz liao...Wkend always go out.. nv prepare fruits.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, because my boy nv zz much in IFC. he zz very early at home.. but now,during weekends, he also need to nap 3 times! last time he dun like to sleep.. only sleep at 7+..pm, afternoon is very active.

But now he become sleepy bb liao...

lately he like to walk around with support, think he be very "fit" soon if he goes on like that.. already not much "fats"left...