(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheese.

you bring bb J over? wanna see him again!

no need to prepare what colorful clothes, he himself is very handsome already!

cheekrene,

ok then we walk to mrt station together. =)

mummies, what are the brands for soy milk, other than Isomil mentioned by Esther? i need go cold storage to get it cuz the provision shops at my place doesnt have any..

MVH

I put my boy in car seat since he is 1 week old. He is ok in the car seat until recently starts to make noise. We just ignore him. Duno why now he such a complaint king. Bored also complain, shopping in NTUC definitely complain. He hates NTUC. Make loud loud noise "Ehhh... Eh...." Very loud. Sometimes even make those groaning noise, other people keep looking at us, so pai seh.

Rachel,

Ooohh..okok, thanks thanks.. will they have the word 'soy milk' on the can? I scare I blur blur buy the normal FM one.. ;p

thks winnie gal and Jasmine! Hope so.. i tink tonight I can't sleep well! LOL

I wanna meet handsome boy that loves to rock hee..

see ya mummy on tmr at fumiko hse.. hehee...

Jasmine: tmr u remind me to paid u ya.. i scare i forget.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For car seat, better to put in back seat, rear facing till 1 year and at least 9kg as their neck muscles are not that strong to withstand impact if "touchwood". This is the US safety std.

The airbag part is that if the bag is activated, it will suffocate the child.

Susan,

Poor Seth. The meds should stop the diarrhoea within a few doses. I fed my son isomil (from abbott)and plain porridge when he had diarrhoea. He took like 3 cans i think before he was ok. Pd gave probiotics as well. The brand is biogaia and i think only kkh pharmacy and private pd will carry.

My boy pooped until his bottom was all red and he was crying when we want to change his diaper. Very poor thing.

Just wipe gently and wash with warm water. And lots of diaper cream. I used desitin (blue).

Serene, some toys not recommend for bb as bb likes to eat n some of the paint might drop off which can be poisonous.. Hence it will state 3 yrs n above... Coz by 3yrs most of the kids will complete their teething process n won't anyhow bite..

Fumiko,

Sorry might not be able to go your house tomorrow, just realize bb J got fever, not sure mon can go peekaboo too, hopefully he recover by then.

bakaholic,

yeah, i saw that at cold storage but mamil gold doesnt have 400g one, only isomil and friso have, but i bought friso after comparing the price with isomil.. ;p

luckily he still drinks when i fed him just now..

Mvh,

hmm thanks for the info. The toy dun look like being painted! Maybe its plastic hence it will state not for under 3 year old! But hope all mummies will look out on them and they wont bite on it. Hehe! I already posted the photo to let everyone see!

Cheekrene, np.. Juz to share only.. I saw the pix.. Quite cute.. Thanks for yr hardwork!

Juz now at my pil's place, my mil gives my gal a plastic toy aka shaker type.. Quite old.. Think 5-6yrs.. But she got wash before giving my gal.. Then my gal bites n bites then when I look at my gal, I see her whole mouth brown in color.. I use tissue wipe her mouth n I saw the toy got brown stain.. I think it is rust.. Think inside got metal n my mil wash it often then I starts to rust.. Heartpain my gal ate some of the stain...

Mvh

I also wash my toys often .. There is a toy that came with metal screwdriver.. Turn rusty after I washed too.. I quickly keep away.. Think next time u have to check all toys before giving ur gal

susan,

Mamil gold soy very big tin thus we bought isomil but end up he drank few tins which is almost equivalent to a large tin. Haha..

How's ur bb s ?

cheekrene, the camera toy look fun. It will great for them. Anyway, even w the safest toy, we still have keep a lookout for them. Thanks for taking the trouble to buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mvh,

oh dear. Better dun give her the rust toy anymore! Some toys do have metal so we do need to look out!

Bakaholic,

thanks! I find it interesting as there are pictures inside the camera. Can test their eye sights hehe

Sunflower,

i went past the party supplies shop at middle road to take a look. And i saw the toy cameras selling in bulk. If i am not wrong, 12 for $10. As there are 34 babies going, so each toy cost $0.90. Hehe

bakaholic,

ya, i saw that too but very big tin lor, so i chose friso, hopefully, he will recover fast lah..

he's ok but still got diarrhea lor.. yellowish watery with seeds type..

Eeyore, Np.. Let ur child rest well is more impt ..

来日方长

Btw Someone left her umbrella at my Hse..

Thx mummies who came, is enjoyable

Cheese n winne_gal bb super close ma Chiam 青梅竹马

See u gals Tmr or at another gathering

Fumiko

Thanks for hosting ! Whr u get the grapes? Very sweet haha I Wana get too.

Cheekrene

I forgot to take the birthday bash card. Collect from u on Monday can? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mvh,

The metal parts are not made of stainless steel, that's why rusty.

Fumiko,

Thanks for hosting!! Can you give me the website of the toys rental? I forgot which company. See you & your hello kitty princess tomorrow!

ya fumiko.thks 4 hosting!hehe.yap.they both fight n c each other everyday,v. Close!tis is e 1st time i nv take pic..hp bo battery.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mummies,i wil go grab sum of e photos ya!

I like e walker eh.more steady than mine even though i hav 1 fp too.

fumiko,

thanks for hosting us in your house. i can say my devil dun fuss that much as she got lots of entertainment there,.

sunflower,

sure, will pass you on mon.

Thanks fumiko for hosting the playdate. There's so much toys!!

Think some mummies have seen the "true colour" of my ger ya? Haha... She didn't had enought sleep so became quite cranky and sticky to me towards the end.

Nonetheless, we still had a good time.

I also didn't take much photos so i will copy from some mummies. Thanks in advance.

Looking forward to tmr's Kindermusik. Hope baby rx will be in a better mood.

Fumiko: tks for hosting ur hse.. Bb G love ur baby song.. N ur toys.. Hehe..

She n Bb J forever fighting.. They see each other frm mon -sun.. Hehe..

Looking forward to kindermusic tmr.. Hope she is nt shy anymore aft today warm up!

Xuan,

thanks for your ride yesterday. Your girl is so cute. Once she yawn, she doze off immediately. Unlike mine, still kpo see see look look.

Winnie,

baby G is sweet la. She is not shy! See me ok leh! For baby J, he is very active! Haha!

My girl was still active when i make her sleep at 8+ last night. She still practise her baby talks and say bye bye. Faint la. Took me more than an hour to coax her to sleep. hope today kindermusik, she will like it

Fumiko, oh yr hubby is one yr my junior. Lol.. I old Liao, cant remember his face.. Wow.. Yr hubby got super memory sia.. So so long Liao still got ying Xiang.. Lol..

My elder gal is running a fever since yesterday.. Last nite max temp is 38.7degrees.. Sianz.. Never ending.. Hope she gets well by tonite then tomolo go childcare then I can go peekaboo.. Else she also cannot tag along to peekaboo then I might have to miss the gathering tomolo..