(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

thanks Jasmine...

Angel, there are many type of birthmark... some will disapper when they grow up by 1 yr old but some are not. My girl one was on her left cheek called nevus of Ota which look like a small light bruise on her face... It can be lighten by demortologiest with using the Q-switched lasers treatment... we consulted the demortologist (Dr Chan) & was advised to let her go thru the treament... face leh, what to do...

winnie, come to join us at peekapoo... take a day leave la... haha!

little gym> i try to call them and ask.

sunflower> yup mine at MS. see you then.

called little gym and they say actually every term only can bring 1 friend for free. and i brought a fren along during there bring a fren week already.

jasmine,

yup, i stay in condo. unfortunately their pool can be low maintenance especially baby pool. come my house la, i stay next to mrt.. easier to come... hehe!

winnie,

try to take leave la...

To prevent the lost of this list, here I compile again!

Venue: Peek-a-boo at Kallang Leisure Park

Playdate: 16th May (Mon)

Time: 2pm

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) Babybee (tbc)

4) Cheekrene (Will be there at 12+ for lunch, anyone want to join me, do let me know)

5) ahNah

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Sunflower

8) Mvh

9) Rachel (tbc)

10) Joyce Ng

11) Eeyore_03 (tbc)

12) Duckling

13) Sheric

14) Pekkle

Playdate: 18 May (wed)

Time: 12noon

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) ah bee

9) michelle (ahbee fren, also aug10mtb - silent reader)

duckling, thanks for the explanation..

the PD did mention a name for the birthmark..

but i can't rem the name now..

the birthmark did lighten after a few months..

its quite a big patch actually..

its not very obvious now, but when she get hot, it will be quite obvious..

maybe when she's 1 year plus and it's still there then i will bring her to see a dermatologist..

Jasmine

Condo also consider public pool ma, also Alot pple ma, just that its for condo tenants and friends. Eventually still depends if the condo pool is crowded or no crowd, got maintain or no maintain

cheekrene,

ur place is really far..

sunflower,

i think condo pool less ppls compare to public pool. maybe i think too much -.- btw, i ordered size 4 for the thermal suit. cos my hb said don't buy too small. ><

Jasmine

Depends which condo leh, some damn crowded. Size 4 so big, defeat the purpose leh. Need to be fitting in order to keep warm. If too loose, cold wind will go in

Duckling, oh u know Dr Chan.. I think he is one of the few who deals wif kids.. Btw, my elder gal got mongolia birthmarks on her body.. Some ppl say will fade off, but she still has some at buttock, thighs.. Luckily not on face... But yr gal's mark not obvious leh.. If u din mention I also din know..

jasmine,

i agreed with sunflower. also depend on condo. my place here is very big due to 50m olympic size pool. and here got 600 units... it can be very crowded especially school holidays.

Jas, hmm, me and hb saw size 3 and above quite big leh.. That was 2 mths back.. But now I think my boy can fit size 3. But size 4 may be too big for ur boy.. U got let him try?

Cheekrene,

Oh.. Think I will just bring him to public pool..

Sunflower,

That time I went KP, he was sleeping so didn't let him try.. No size 3 there and mambo also no size 3..

Posted on Friday, May 06, 2011 - 4:09 pm:       

I think u shall try kindermusik for my

girl. Hope she dun fuss! Haha!

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

Kindermusik Trial

Description: Discount when hit 12 babies and will be $27.50 instead of $30

15 May (Sun) 5pm

1) Fumiko (ok with either date)

2) Jasmine Goh (ok with either date)

3) Bakaholic (only this date available)

4) sweetkyra (prefer 21 may, but if this date also ok)

5) Xuan

6) ahbee (ok with either date)

7) babybee (only on 15may)

8) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

3) fumiko (ok with either date)

4) sweetkyra

5) ahbee (ok with either date)

6) Glamgem

7) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

Sunflower

Thank u for ur update on the upcoming gym trials, hope we cn meet again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower & Jasmine,

Can I know whr did u all buy e thermal swimwear for ur bbs? I can't find smaller ones, all I saw r for toddler & bigger kids.

Venue: Peek-a-boo at Kallang Leisure Park

Playdate: 16th May (Mon)

Time: 2pm

interested:

1) Glamgem

2) Dreamz

3) Babybee (tbc)

4) Cheekrene (Will be there at 12+ for lunch, anyone want to join me, do let me know)

5) ahNah

6) Jasmine Goh

7) Sunflower

8) Mvh

9) Rachel (tbc)

10) Joyce Ng

11) Eeyore_03 (tbc)

12) Duckling

13) Sheric

14) Pekkle

Playdate: 18 May (wed)

Time: 12noon

Interested:

1) cheekrene

2) starz

3) xuan

4) mvh

5) suika

6) dsqyvonne

7) rachel (tbc)

8) ah bee

9) michelle (ahbee fren, also aug10mtb - silent reader)

10) snowy55

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

6) Glamgem

8)snowy55

Jasmine, the mongolia patches like blue-black patches.. She is 3 yrs old still have though a bit fading as compared to her newborn skin...

ah i can't make it for both sessions of the kindermusik. sunday my boy got class until 5.30pm, sat got wedding dinner

Hi all, sorry that I can't make it for jwt trial last mins due to my girl has high fever since yesterday night till now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] had given her medi but fever dun seems go down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will bring her to kk emergency later if d brufen still not working after this... U all enjoy then...

For those interested in little gym trial class...

The earliest date available is 29th May 2011 Sun 4.35 - 5.20pm @ marina square.

Are u ladies ok? Else next date available is 5th June (sun)

Let me know n I need to compile a list of bb name, DOB, parent's name n phone no..

MVH, ya, v high fever hit 40 just now... After eating brufen now reduce a bit... Will monitor n see how first...

Sad tat not able to go jwt trial. Pls added at little gym trial instead. Thanks!

Duckling

I'm planning another trial in June. Then we shld go together. Hope en zi will be ok soon .. Sponge her more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi for those coming this sat 14th may to my hse..

any particular organic food u gals wanna try?

if got, i got to buy this wkend

Wow.. the thread is running so fast!!

for the lil' gym trial class, how much is the charges?

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

10. Susan aka pd0513

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

9) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates)

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

6) Glamgem

8) snowy55

9) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates) [21st may suppose to go Dreamz's place at punggol]

I will give little gym trial a miss. I think my gal dont appreciate gym class! haha. Removing my name from the list:

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Jasmine Goh

5. Rachel

6. ahbee

7. Glamgem

8. Snowy55

9. Susan aka pd0513

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

6) Glamgem

8) snowy55

9) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates) [21st may suppose to go Dreamz's place at punggol]

forgot got a wedding dinner on 21 May

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

10. Susan aka pd0513

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

10) Glamgem

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

6) cheekrene (ok with both dates)

7) snowy55

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates) [21st may suppose to go Dreamz's place at punggol]

mvh, ok.. maybe i will just for the kindermusik trial ba..

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

10) Glamgem

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

7) snowy55

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates) [21st may suppose to go Dreamz's place at punggol]

jasmine,

oooo..okok.. then im fine with either dates le.. hehe.. thanks for telling.. think the thread running too fast le, must have missed it.. ;p

Sorry wont be able to join for Kindermusik Trial as my ah mud not free to send me over. Had taken my name off the list.. Have fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates)

9) Glamgem

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

7) snowy55

susan> yup i have a wedding dinner on 21st so i think have to postpone to june le. anyway i shifting in to my new place on 1st week june so all my boy's toys would be shifted over.

some of my personal comparisons between jwt and little gym. actually i didn't really like the jwt class. i prefer little gym's one. i find the jwt trainer doesnt seems very enthu. she also sings very soft so it does not attract the kids. also jwt more like a playground area while little gym focus more on training the child's different body part. my boy was bored at the jwt class, in the end he keep want to kapo wat the other staffs are doing. in little gym they also teaches things like baby hand signs, share information like nutrition, how to nuture ur kids and things like that.

Hi mummies, my ger is running a fever..

From 38 to 39 degree

How do I know is teething?

I give her drink paracetmol twice but fever nv subside..

Put wet towel on her oso dun work

How ah?

Fumiko,

touch her gum if it is rough. Apply dentinox gel if she is feeling cranky or see if she use her tongue to rub her gum when teething! If fever persists, its better to see doc! So far my girl has fever on and off in the beginning and we just sponge her with cold towel!

Sorry wont be able to join for Kindermusik on 21st cos I 4get I gt run tt day...

Mvh, I'm ok w both dates but prefer 29may.

Sunflower: can I join d jwt trial.. Looks fun.. But need uob cc right? Can use urs too? Let mi know.. Thx

Lttle gym trial class:

1. MVH

2. Cheekrene

3. Bakaholic

4. Sweetkyra

5. Jasmine Goh

6. Rachel

7. ahbee (both dates I'm ok, but prefer 29 may)

8. Glamgem

9. Snowy55

Kindermusik Trial

15 May (Sun) 5pm

5) Xuan

6) ahbee

8) Susan aka pd0513 (ok with both dates)

9) Glamgem

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

4) sweetkyra

7) snowy55

Fumiko

Is she still active and happy? If not better go see doc to check what's causing it. Teething shouldn't have high fever, should be slightly higher than normal, probably around 37.5-37.6. My boy doesn't have fever at all, he has 4 teeth already. Think can see some more whitish spots. All he does is rub his gums and "bite".. now my shoulders and hands got blue-black bruises and teeth marks!

cheekrene & rachel, she looks ok le..

i bought her to GP..cos PD not open on sun..

the GP say he cant find any infection on my bb..and my bb oso dun have any symptoms..

so he give me nurofen and paracetamol to eat every alternate 3 hourly..and a antibiotic..

fever do subside a bit..but still ard 38 -38.3 now..

GP say if on tues still fever not gone, mean got to go hospital to do blood test or urine test..

*worry*

and somemore the weather so hot..

at first i put her in the living room w/o aircon..i can feel her body v hot..

then in e end, i bought her into my bedroom wit aircon..slightly beta..but still having fever..

i tink e weather is crazy...i can feel the heat wave when i open my door fr my bedroom..