(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Rachel, I add mince pork into my gal's porridge.. I let her eat the meat sometimes but everytime she gives me the vomit expression after eating.. She doesn't munch her food n just swallow.. Hence now I only use meat as a flavour, will intro to her again sometimes nearer to 1yo..

I have been feeding my baby mince pork with porridge , after cook , I will still mash the meat ... N to check , alot of baby drink from straw already ??

mvh,

Yah, if your gal is feeling ok, might be worthwhile to seek 2nd opinion, provided she is well enough to be discharged.

i think the docs do their rounds about 9ish. The MO should be around most of the time.

Last time, we hang around to catch them and ask our questions. In fact, we write down the Q in case we forget. Otherwise, you can ask the MO on duty and they will either ask the consultant or answer your questions.

What happen to haitang's baby?

mvh,

You should go and demand they treat your daughter asap. We waited for half a day till we get so fedup and started to raise our voice and the houseman then quickly act on it. After that, he kinda avoided us.

White lady> i bought this straw cup for him. He can drink from it but he also like to bite it. Also i realised if straw too long he can't drink from it

Morning all. Thanks MVH. Hope your gal is ok now.

For pork, my sis tot me and I hav been doing it since my boy 7mth. She say buy pork muscles, cut in bigger pieces and cook in porridge, then take out the pork and blend with some water in blender. After that I put back into the porridge and it all dissolve into porridge. My hubby had the same porridge and he asked me where is the pork. Hahaa.... U all can try. I nvr try other part of pork but my sis say only muscles can be easily blend finely. She tried liao.

I tried minced meet b4. My boy can't chew so he spit all the meat out.

Straw, my boy can suck a bit from the straw. We tot he can't so give him suck and bite on the straw in a cup of lime juice. We are surprise that he managed to suck and drink some. His face turn sour but he still wan to drink. Hahaa..

Jascmy

Wow ur boy knows how to split out meat already at 7 mths? Did he split out just meat or together with porridge ? If he can differentiate that is meat ,and only split that out , he is good! I tot Usually they just swallow, if can't swallow will vomit the entire mouthful

Sunflower, he will spit out only the meat without porridge. But when we give him fruits to bite and he bite a big piece, he will play with it in his mouth instead of spitting out. Scary leh. Have to use our finger to dig it out. Haiz, small piece of meat he knows how to spit but big pieces of food he don't know how.

my baby not drinking so well again but she is active and happy lor....headache...lost some weight liaos...any of the babies here got this problem?

pekkle - Mine lorz..

He is forever not drinking well I guess..

Only grown spurt he can drink 1+ litres.. if not everyday i try to aim about 500ml at least..

like what u say.. ur bb active and happy right?

Maybe can let her eat more cereal with milk? That is what my PD says.. some babies just dun have much intake..

Or maybe its just a phrase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Out of topic, my boy now start to kneel down and crawl few days ago.. so cute but a bit

funny..

thanks cheese! got add cereal to the milk but she don like the milk to be thick so cannot add in alot ah...does your son like his semi solids? cos mine don really like her porridge and cereal ah...thats why she does not drink well, it shows up quite soon and she will look less chubby...on a daily basis we try to hit 600ml+ of milk for her....i think my baby not even 8kg yet :p

pekkle - i dun add cereal to milk de.. like what u say later thick then i scare that I confuse him

why thick milk is to "suck" not "eat". but I know they are mummies that did that.

My boy love semi! His favourite word is "mum mum". Even if he want his milk (seldom), he will

say "mum mum" too.

My boy isnt the chubby side de.. indeed bb chubby is adorable! But bo bian lehz...

U can try some other methods to feed her?

add fruits like avocado inside cereal etc, or she prefer thick/watery cereal.

whitelady

my boy can drink from straw already. After I bought him the magmag straw cup, he drinks alot! More than 300ml each day, we refill the cup a few times a day. Last time he only drinks from dropper or from his bowl. Sippy cup, he sucks more air i think.

pekkle

maybe your bb is sick of the usual food? Try other variety. When my bb refuse to take his cereal, I feed him one spoon yogurt, one spoon cereal till he finished his entire bowl of cereal. During the process he does make some noise when he realises he is eating cereal, but he still swallows haha.. Sometimes I also let him drink some water in between the spoon feeds.

His milk intake is also satisfactory now, about 800+- ml each day with 3 semi-solid. Recently, change one cereal meal to porridge with pork soup. My helper says he finishes one big bowl very fast.

rachel > i got give different food to my bb ah..but she just does not seem to like her food...ur bb is drinking n eating well...so envious...porridge she eats 5 spoons only then zip up liaos....in between i got feed water too...

my bb also likes to say mum mum...but she says it not cos she wants food...she just likes to say it! since birth, she don cry for milk wan...i think can only wait for her to 'kai qiao' and be receptive to food...she likes biscuits n bread thou...

pekkle,

my boy is the same as your girl few weeks back. refused to drink milk, doesn't like his cereal anymore. only prefer puree which is not nutritious enough. so i brought him to pd, pd said its normal for them to reject milk/food after starting on solids for awhile. just give them a varieties of food like porridge. she also gave me multi vitamins and probiotics. i think they are working well for my boy. he drank more than last time (although only around 150ml). and he eats more as well.

thanks jasmine! multivits i got give...as for probiotics, can i get it from the pharmacy? if so wat brand? okie, will tell my mom to give variety for food....

Sunflower,

Not everyday. As he still doesn't like it. Like twice per week. So now I just mix the puree with cereal and he will eat.

Rachel,

Medvite. Yours?

Rachel,

I'm not sure. Didn't go pharmacy and check yet. Anyway, it smells really bad. He always give me a v bitter face when I feed him vits.

I bot mine at GNC,just like multivits but now stop since he is on chinese medicine.it smell nice cos its pineapple+ one favour (4get what).

just add a bit per day to boost their immune.

Bbs born in Aug 2011. Do we count our Bb as 9mths or 8+mths.

One KKH nurse count for me and keep insisting my boy is 9mths. I told her 9mths when he reach his birthday or else still 8mth+. She still insisted??

Confused!

btw, i was looking thr pigeon website and it seems the mag mag straw cup has changed the design to flip over cover instead of the sliding one which i have.

so, for those babies who are able to sip from mag mag, are you having the flip over or sliding type?

re: kindermusik trial

I've just called them. Currently they only have classes on 15 May (Sun) at 5pm or 21 May (Sat) at 5.30pm. They can open a class for us as long as we have 8-12 babies ($30 each). And if we have 12 babies attending, they can give us a discount so the trial fee will be $27.50 each.

So please choose which slot you prefer.

Re: kindermusik trial

Description: has discount when hit 12 bb and will be $27.50 instead of $30

15 may 5pm

1) fumiko

21 may 530pm

1) Rachel

fumiko,

12 babies per class. don't think we can hit 24 babies so let's see which date is better.

Re: Kindermusik Trial

Description: Discount when hit 12 babies and will be $27.50 instead of $30

15 May (Sat) 5pm

1) Fumiko

2) Jasmine Goh (ok with either date)

21 May (Sun) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

thanks jasmine...just now went to pharmacy and the pharmacist recommended me this brand of probiotics for babies..."Neobiotics"..10 sachets and powder form.

Jasmine,

I heard those probiotics no need refrigeration is not as good. My friend recommended me another type can be bought from Isetan Scotts pharmacy, it's in capsule form and requires refrigeration. Will try to find time to check out.

it is $10 for 10 sachets....the pharmacist says probiotics drops must be stored at the right temperature else some of its properties cld be lost...so powder one will not have this issue...she advises me to give half packet for a start on alternate days to monitor for allergy...ya i saw the Biogaia online....v small bottle ya...

rachel,

the thing is when the pd prescribed the probiotics to me, the clinic assistant never mention that i need to keep it in refrigerator. so i didn't go home straight after the pd visit. i still went shopping for hours before going home! read your post then realized need to keep in refrigerator. so don't know is it okay.

pekkle,

let me know if it's working for your girl.

15 May (Sun) 5pm

1) Fumiko

21 May (Sat) 5.30pm

1) Rachel

15 May (Sun) 5pm

1) Fumiko (ok with either date)