(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba,

72cm on 7th month.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, so much cheaper! i think the oulet earns alot! hehe..did u buy the osh kosh shortfalls? gd quality too! i will buy their jeans next time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic & winnie,

Luvable friends rompers/tee quality that bad? I just bought from BP. After how many washes then it expands? Can machine wash?

Cheekrene,

my vote: Storyland Adventure

morning mummiesss... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm.. any ways to make our baby grow long? hahah.. comparing my boy's length when he was 6 mths n 7 mths, he only grew like 1cm nia.. dont know if he's following my gene cuz i also short short de.. hahaha...

sunflower

tall boy..recently measure my T2 is 68cm. precisely! the shops must have earn alot alot.. u mean shortalls? never buy.i got one piece of another brand already. next round i am getting shoes. i like oshkosh shoes.. v light..

susan

u short meh... i also scare my boys will follow my gene.. my #1 quite small size.. but when he start to walk and run.. grow v fast.. alot of pants already abit too short..

alibaba,

i like too! last time suntec convention always got osh kosh and carters warehouse sales..the sales is madness..the oshkosh shoes i bought only $9..light and nice! now no more such gd deals.

alibaba, ya, i short short de mah, u saw me before what.. hahahah... i ish below 1.60 wor..

oh.. then u dont have to worry about your #2 mah.. u also quite tall what..

sunflower, alibaba,

same! i always ordered from spree. the quality is quite good, v washable. i also like mothercare sleepsuit, v soft and comfy!

cheekrene,

i opt for Storyland Adventure.

bakaholic,

you can vote more than 1... hehe!

thanks for the vote.

Voted Theme:

- Farmyard Fun +3

- Jungle Safari +1

- Ocean Adventure +2

- Princess Play House

- Construction Zone

- Little Super Heroes

- All around the Kitchen +1

- Sports Galore

- Dinosaur Adventure

- Storyland Adventure +5

- All Aboard Trains +1

sunflower

wah u got a good buy!! $9 for oshkosh shoe!! if got lobang must tell me.. i remember i last buy offer #20+ already 50% sale from org price.

susan

u look ok to me leh.. i then short short one .. hahaha.. a lot of mummies are taller than me lor.. i remembered all took a group pic at my place.. and i have to stand infront. lolz

alibaba, i seldom wear heels leh.. in fact, havent been wearing heels since i got pregnant le.. haha.. yalor, that's why wanna ask are there ways for them to grow longer anot.. hahahahaha... ;p

susan

ya lor.. i not used to wearing heels after giving birth. but now much better already. dont wear heels not nice to go with some dresses.aiya.. when he start to run will grow tall very fast de..

mamyyvelle, I also haven't receive the shirts yet, hope to receive them today... keke

Sheric, Xuan, cheekrene, Had PM u gals my address, pls reply me the PM with ur contact number too (beside chreekrene, i have ur number)

Cheekrene, i vote for Farmyard Fun, Storyland Adventure & All Aboard Trains

sunflower, ur boy really have good size, he looks like 1yr+ baby, not 7 mth leh :p

My boy only weight ard 8kg (may be lesser,never weight him for quite some time liao). But he is long leh, i think 70cm or more... hehe, long bean??

mvh > i also like max cool clothings from kiddy palace...the material is definitely cooling and also the pj pants the elastic band is more lasting too compared to other brands....hee....

hi rachel, my bb also started to reject enfapro, same as yours. Is like she suddenly hates the milk. The moment put in her mouth, she turned her face away violently. I tried to give her nan pro, s26, she also dont want. I hope is a phase thing...

alibaba,hahaha..i also seldom wear dresses one cuz i wear jeans, tshirt n sandals/pumps to work.. keke.. yalor, hope so he will grow tall when he starts to run about..

duckling, i still have your address..hehe.. waa..ur boy tall leh..

mamyyvelle, i also havent receive the tees yet, hopefully today will receive them..

pd0513,

you still have not received the tees? same as me.. i thought mine only... and i was wondering how about the rest as she post out on the same day!

MVH, your gal is spitting her milk or just drooling? My boy seems to spit out milk even after 2 hours. Give him semi-solid or puree also will spit out. If I gave him avocado, he will spit out avocado, I thought its his acid reflux cos he can spit up 2 to 3 times after a feed, be it solid or milk.

jasmine, your bb gal is 7mo? My boy turning 7mo this Saturday. Is it really the milk? Frankly, I'm very confuse. This morning, I gave him 20ml of water using a dropper. He enjoys it, so I quickly make 30ml of enfapro and use the same dropper to feed him, he turned his face away when the dropper touches his lip. Don't know if he rejects milk or rejects enfapro.

duckling,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is a milk junkie..even after a feed or meal, when he sees us eating, he keeps making noise, he wants his share..

Xuan: eh, I wash a few times then I realise our of shape liso. I use washing machine wash with washing net.. Haha!

Alibaba: u can always SMS me if u wan to come n collect from me..

I bot thing from bp also never rec leh, e seller send out on last sat.. Hope today hav.. Duno wet wrong with sing post.

Rachel, yes my gal is splitting up very often recently.. Think after kana gastric flu.. After milk, will split after every 30 mins or so.. But not vomit type le.. My fil says stomach got alot of wind.. Dunno what to do leh..

Rachel, mine is 6 mths 2 weeks. Must trial and error to find out. I tot is teat problem, so change teat, fail. Change bottle, change milk powder, also same. But I have not resorted to trying all e diff brands, scare waste money n it is just a phase issue. Cos my bb has raised milk strikes frequently in e past, but this is e worst strike. However my bb does drink when dreamfeed. What about yours? My bb is still on 1 solid a day, I only want to start 2 solids when she come 7 mths, but seriously I am having 2nd tots now. I really scare she will lose weight if I don't feed her well, but if take two solids, she will drink ever lesser milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My Bb is on 1 solid per day ...last week she was sick n she lose alot of weight . Her tummy look like many layer before but now all no more , lost alot of weight . So heart pain ...

Today I ask my mil whether she intends to take care of my bb when I go back to work in another 3months.. N my mil upfront rejects me leh.. She gave excuses eg my gal cries might disturb the other bb (my nephew) n vice versa.. But there r 3 adults at her place.. the maid take care of my nephew solely now.. My elder gal in cc, no longer taken care by them, only got one more niece who goes school fr 1-5pm.. Another reason she give is she wants to cook dinner at times so if my bb there she cant cook! But last time when my niece in full cc n my pil take care of my elder gal, she also can cook.. Now I take care of bb n she is free in e afternoon, she also din cook for weeks le..

Sigh.. Dunno to feel happy or sad that she is not interested to take care of my gal..

Now another alternative is my mum.. Ask her quit job n train her coz she long long time din take care of bb le.. Dunno how to bathe bb nor feed bb.. Somemore my gal recognize ppl n doesn't like others including my mum to carry her.. Tough sia.. Headache..Can be done within 2 months or not ah? Coz my mum needs one month notice..

mvh,

can be done. you can try to go to your mum's place at least 2-3 times to let your girl get used to the place and also your mum. the earlier the better or else you will suffer when you are back to work.

The Voted Theme for Gymboree:

- Farmyard Fun +7

- Storyland Adventure +7

- Ocean Adventure +4

- Jungle Safari +2

- All around the Kitchen +1

- All Aboard Trains +1

- Princess Play House

- Construction Zone

- Little Super Heroes

- Sports Galore

- Dinosaur Adventure

mvh,

not to worry if your mum should have no problem on taking care of ur gal; but muz b patient. just bring your gal more often to see her now; babies will get familiar within days.

mvh,

my boy didnt get stomach flu but also spit out. If he spit out more than 1 hour after his feed, the milk like sour sour smell. I don't recall last time it is so smelly leh.

Sorry i can't rem, was it your mil ask you to give ur bm to her grandson? If so, she not v fair. I'm not happy with my mil too. Seldom talk to her nowadays, feel that no point communicating cos she has lost the ability to listen. All the people around us, including my hubby feel that she has lost her maternal instinct to take care of young children. Most times, feel that she poses a risk to my child's safety. Also, afraid my son's eye-sight will be damage sooner cos of the things she did. Even my maid can complain to me but she can't do anything when I'm not at home. My hubby told me to lock our room so that she can't leave the baby on our bed. I'm afraid the maid will pick up all her bad habits. She complained that my maid uses many tissue to clean up the drool, very wasteful, but that is exactly what she did when she is playing with my son. I saw her pulling 3-4 pcs of tissue to wipe his mouth. So the pot calling kettle black. I hope she can go on holidays more often and longer too. Sorry for the rant.. kind of sick of it.

Mvh,

If stomach got wind, apply ru yi oil. U can try to massage baby also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jasmine, my baby does drink when dreamfed, but not all the times, sometimes he just bit on the teat but not sucking, but the volume he drank is still little compared to previously. I have put my son on two semi-solids meals each day, i still give him porridge cereal because it is iron-enriched. At this stage, they need fats, so good thing is he loves avocado.

Today I tried to give him Friso Comfort. He drinks more and didn't reject the milk as much as he rejects enfapro. I gave him 120ml and he finished all, but i tried to put the teat back into his mouth, he didnt want it already.

Any mummies here feeding bb soup? Just wondering if beef soup or pork soup is good?

Thanks cheekrene.. Still have to bottle train her leh.. Dunno should I be ard during feeding time..

Rachel, wow u got good memory.. Yes my mil requests some bm fr me tat time then also take 20packs fr duckling..

U staying wif yr mil? What did she do to yr boy?

Btw, the split up is smelly indeed.. Sometimes like mucus type leh..

Sheric, ever since my gal knows how to flip, I had a hard time changing diaper/clothing.. She keeps flipping n if I caught her, she will struggle.. Super pakchek.. So how to apply ru yi oil??