(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah

i didnt mix.. i just give him stage 2 same brand few days ago.. so far no reaction i guess it's fine.

jasmine,

my girl did not take any other stuff as she has not been feeling well these days.

ahnah,

unfortunately her stage 1 had finished on her 6th month so i was not able to mix.

jasmine,

she only poo once a day but my mum keep complaining that she got diarrhea. if more than 5 times, then it should be, right? she only drink for 5th day and i still want to monitor another week

cheekrene,

my friend told me switch from 1 to 2 must slowly mixed..and even abbort customer services rep told me to give alternate between 1 and 2..

mdm yip,

U can buy luvable friends romper from babymall online website on the forum spree or from first few yrs shop. I think tom and stephanie have it but do call and ask first.

cheekrene,

if just once a day then it's okay.. diarrhea should be more than 5 times a day with watery poo.. some babies may need 1-2 weeks to adjust to new FM..

bakaholic,

tom and stefanie is selling luvable friends stuffs but not very cheap.. much cheaper to order from babymall.. & imo, the quality isn't that good..

dsqyvonne,

i remember many rep from different milk brand told me to mix. unfortunately my girl finished it on the day of her 6th month so i did not mix.

jasmine,

thanks, i monitor her again to see if she can adapt in a week.

any idea where can I find babymallonline/carter romper at any physical shop? I need to check out the size.

Once i bought a 24M romper at expo metro sale, cutting was so small that my girl wore it 2/3 time only.

so i dun wan to waste $$ to buy small cutting romper online.

mdm yip

there's one wholesale bb clothes shop at bugis opposite the guan yim temple there,, shld be cheap. and also tat time i was shopping at BHG . there are those "i love mum and dad" romper / top / sleeveless. all selling at $6+ only. u can check out those sales item.

Dear mummies, sorry for interrupting.

I have a new Burberry dress for sale. Pls click link to view the pics. Got from those online seller in Facebook. Size is too small for my girl.

If you are keen and sincere in buying, pls PM me. Thank you.

Thanks mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I used to order from online but like some of you, also have problem with sizing..

Rompers

BP selling carters romper at gd price 5 pcs per set at $14. Just need to get bigger size becos usually the cuttings is small

Baby bites

Only for this brand is it ? Maybe u gals can let ur baby try Heinz brand baby husk

Mdm yip

For BP seller, u can go their hse to buy.. I always do that cos I Wana buy the right size. Some sellers even let me try the size

ahnah & alibaba, alamak den u all will give bb eat anot? i just opened 1pack, i have 11packs inside the box now. omg.

i don dare to eat baby things de. hahaha

btw, how u all change the stage 2 of milk powder? i straight away change to stage 2 and nv mix with stage 1. dunno can anot. cos for my #1 and #2, i normally will mix for a week first before total switch but this time i didnt becos i'm giving BM also, so if i open stage 1 and stage 2 and mix, the milk powder will takes v long to finish and end up the powder will become harden cos friso packaging lousy.

Can I check anyone gp giving piriton tablets for runny nose? Ask my hubby to go guardian pharmacy buy breastfeeding safe runny nose tablets, the pharmacist give this but I search Internet says the safety to breastfeeding after consumption is not established n might pass to breastmilk.. Sianz.. Somemore this medicine quite ex.. $16.80..

mvh,

that med is safe to take....if u worry, maybe u take at nite when u go slp....i was given this during pregnancy time n even now by the doc

my bb recently like LS abit duno it's coz of the injection or the change of milk ley....how har?

Suika, so that is e yellow tablet u gals mentioned before that gp give rite? Ok I think I only take at nite coz might cause drowiness.. Thanks! My nose is like a open tap.. Sianz..

What injection did bbL take? 6in1? How many times LS a day?

mvh,

yup that's the 1....i've been taking that since #1 n all the docs gave me the same med so i guessed shd b ok ba

bbL took her last jab for 6-in-1....she poo 4-5times wor....at times abit at times more

like that conside LS? can b juz abit like out from her fart like that

Suika, but I read e leaflet in e box, it mentions ok for pregnancy mothers not in 3rd trimester but not for nursing mums.. Argh..

i duno wor....coz when i sick last time the doc oso gave mi this but i oni took it at nite

mayb to play safe u pump n throw away ur 1st pump the nxt morning? u wun need to take many times, this med quite strong shd recover fast

Changing milk

For me , my stage 1 left not much , so first day first feed I mix 5 scope stage 1 then 1 scope stage 2, then not LS then 2nd feed I mix 4 to 2 , then ok so 3rd Feed I mix 3 to 3 and 2 to 4 and I think I only mix for 2 days then the third day straight away feed stage 2 . I think since I m using same brand should be ok .

Mvh and Suika

Wat is the name of the yellow tablets u gals talking bout ? I'm also having runny nose.. I still have the yellow med I took during preg, but also check online that it's only safe for preg, but not safe for nursing

Suay!?!!

Kena mastitis again -.-

The 5th or 6th or maybe 7th times of kena already -.-

I'm gonna mark my end of breastfeeding journey!

Sunflower, it is piriton. My runny nose very jialat so last nite pop one n super drowsy.. Worse my gal keeps waking up wif stuffy nose n cant sleep.. Make me din rest well.. Day time the nose tap close, nite time starts to on again.. Sianz.. So r u going to eat e pills? It has a 'P' on e yellow tablets

MVH : Hannor! when i go visit a 24hrs GP, told him this is my 6th or 7th time, he oso shocked!

i even spent $300+ to go see specialist on my breast, waste $$ !

in the end, the stupid breast specialist only can suggest me to stop breastfeeding and nth she can do.

ARGHH.

breastfeeding is not saving cost at all.

i end up spent so much seeing doctor becos of my matitis.

yup, i asked for medication to stop.

cannot tahan liao.

Mvh

Mine is chlorpheniramine , also yellow color. Same lor, can take for preg , but not for nursing. So I Duno to believe dr or website. Did u pump and throw ?

Hi mummies, havent been able to log in for quite a while. Too much things happening.

Sent my son ifc, he hasnt adapt to the environment. Can't sleep and also can't really drink. So sad. Some more sent him for his injections after his second day in ifc. Third day having fever almost whole day. So kept him at home as he can't sleep in the centre, simply too noisy.

He has been rejecting milk from late morning till late afternoon too. Also teething at the same time, bottom two teeth came out already. So poor boy can't sleep, can't drink. Give him cereal also can't finish a small bowl.

Does any babies here having the same behaviour? Is it due to teething?

I think he is also quite stress out at the ifc. Morning, ifc is very busy, with the cleaning as well as parents bringin kids, teachers showering the infants. And not to mention, babies crying. Most of the time, he is strapped in the rocker chair, where the teachers rock the babies to sleep almost all the time. Very little play time on the playmat. I feel so heartpain and kept thinking I might have made the wrong decision to send him there and regretting it now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rachel

Hang in there! Hope ur baby will adjust soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My baby also refusing to drink, takes lots of coaxing to drink 90ml. Think its teething...

Wanna ask, anyone freezing puree? How long do you keep them? Tot most books and websites state safe up to 3 mths but heard some ppl saying only 10 days recently? Since i only feed at weekends (caregiver doesnt believe in frozen baby food), is 1 mth ok? TIA!

Thanks Ange, if ifc can't work out, i probably will employ a maid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can't really accept my baby being strapped up all the time. Even sleeping also on rocker as he is a light sleeper, if the caretaker moved him to cot, he will wake up. He has alw been a very active boy and I put him on the playmat most of the time, if not in his cot to play. He doesn't like to be strapped up in the rocker. I saw him looking at his fingers and watch babies around him crying most of the times as he can't get to sleep. Then he also cried. I felt its cruel to leave him there all day.

Tiger Food Jar

I saw it at Taka, sale still on today.

Just saw the news about a taiwan infant care center teacher put a bb in the storeroom for 30mins just because the bb keeps crying & she thinks the bb is too noisy. End up the bb died of suffocation. So irresponsible!

Sunflower, I din pump n throw.. I ate for 2 nites le, now my nose not running Liao but a bit blocked.. Think I stop tonite.. My gal still can't sleep thru mah so need to latch every 2-3 hrs so lazy to wake up n pump.. Should be safe ba but juz control intake.. Jialat jialat then eat.. A bit runny dun eat lor

Rachel, sometimes I pass by my gal cc infant care (Sparkletots), some of the bb sleep in cot leh.. Some bb eat in high chair, some in rocker thou still got snuff high chair.. If u think ur bb dun like to be strapped in rocker, ask e caregiver to put him in mat? I saw those gym mats in infant care leh.. Maybe need to find something or some activity that ur bb likes to do in infant care to past time.. I totally disagree to strap bb in rocker all the time.. Coz bb needs space to develop their motor skills leh..

Mamyvelle, did u use sterilizing pills to sterilize yr pump? Last time I use that n my breasts n hands itch for a long time after pumping.. After I stop le then ok..