(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Hi everyone!! Happy new year!!!

Cresent, can continue to bf while trying to conceive.. I got preggie while still bf my #1. But gynae will ask u to stop bf within first 3 months as when bb grows in mummy, will take alot of nutrients from mummy plus bf, gynae scared mummy body cannot take it, especially calcium..

I intend to bf as long as I can n as long as bb wants.. Hehe..

Alibaba.. Depends on whether yr body is ovulating while bf or not.. Last time while I bf my elder gal, I got menses after 17.5months. Then 5 months later, found preggie...

Now I think My body ovulates last 2 days coz my discharge is clear n sticky.. So means got chance to get preggie again.. Sianz.. Have to be super careful..

ahnah

i said not ev one. hahaa.. i am exceptional last time.. but then again. i wont take the risk :p cos i stopping at 2. so u better be safe than sorry, ahhaa...

mvh

i guess i didnt ovulate when i bf during my #1 time. this time i am unsure and i also dont want take the risk ! u have plan for #3? me tinking to try the IUD..

alibaba, useful information. Thanks. Sigh, so if I decided to have #2, my #1 will have to try to wean off BM. I wan to stop at 2 too. Meaning #1 will bf for a shorter period then #2.

cheekrene,

I've read before the purpose of cerreal is not to let bb sleep thru the night leh, so maybe u can try don't add the cereal and see if she still slp thru and not bcos of the cereal... since CNY these few days not working, u can try...

Happy New Year everyone!!

身体健康,龙马精神,赌钱, 赢多多!!

兔年行大运,鸿兔大展,扬眉兔气,新年快乐。。。

eeyore,

my girl dun sleep thru leh. last feed is 11pm. she will call for milk at about 3+ or 4am. that is why i try putting cereal in and she woke up at 6+ for milk. i will see tonight. thanks!

Cheekrene

My boy nv slp thru before .. My mil kept asking me to give cereal or fm so that he can slp thru.. But I nv want to feed cereal just to let him slp thru becos its bad for digestion during slp. Until now I still refused to feed cereal or fm during bedtime.

Sunflower,

this is my 1st time i add cereal in FM. Normally she had the habit of taking FM before bedtime and last feed. So far no issue on her bowel system but i will monitor again =)

Hi mummies, I like to interrupt. I'm from July MTB forum and like to share an activity that you can do with your baby.

My girl is now 6 months old and since she was 1-2 months old, I've been practising baby yoga with her. I've just updated my blog with pictures and instructions for some poses suitable for babies older than 4 months old. http://bbyoga-julie.blogspot.com/

I've been certified by Birthlight to hold baby and toddler yoga classes. And if anyone is keen for a trial class at your home (group/individual), you can email me at [email protected] for more details.

Happy new year. I have 3 tins of 400gram S26 Stage2 milk powder (expiry date: 19jan2012) for exchange to similac stage2. Pm me if interested thanks

Hey all,

i only left 1 tin of similac 2 and 1 tin of mamil gold 2. Selling off at $10 each tin. Collection at jurong or cck. Let me know if interested before i post to other threads.

Hi all, I have 400g Mamil Gold Step 2 to let go.

Comes with a $5 discount voucher for subsequent purchase.

Pls PM for details. Thanks.

I ve the following to exchange for Enfapro Stage 2, PM me if keen. Collection at West.

- 3 tins 400g Mamil Stage 2

- 1 tin 400g Nan Pro Stage 2

- 1 tin 900g Friso Stage 2

Hi all, hope u all enjoyed yr cny..

Recently my gal got alot of phlegm in her throat, her nostrils r dry.. So jialat that her breathing is so loud.. Juz wondering issit becoz of e solid she took? She also drinks very little water, say 10ml a day.. Not enough rite? Now I only give 1 meal ( not full) n sometimes fruit purée at nite..

开工大吉!For those still on cny holiday, Enjoy!!

MVH, my boy also drink very little water, less than 10ml. I only give him 1 cereal feed in the evening. Read somewhere that for full BM bbs no need to have water until after 6mth wor. No choice but to listen to the this fact cos he really don like to drink water.

Morning everyone!

Happy Lunar New Year.

Think I feed my girl little water last week & she had constipation. She tried to 'ng' & only have one 'yuan bao' on the eve & day 2. But luckily she poo big time on day 3; & it is super smelly.

Not sure issit becoz I change her cereal from Neslac to Frisocream. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone know where to buy baby oralgel?

For bb who has teething, is it their palm, feet n forehead will b hot?

Sheric : he need to get scold lor. DUN wan to sleep properly at night. Keep fliping to a side, make me worry and wake up every 2 hours. Maid also wake up to take care of him.. and pat him so hard to sleep... wanted to scold but hold back.. so tired.

morning all,

happy rabbit year to all!!

my boy is teething now, saw 2 whitish on his lower gum..monitoring closely to see if he got any fever.. today, nanny will also be feeding with brown rice cereal but i have started feeding with those heinz jar puree.. he likes it alot.. hopefully he will also like the cereal.. ;p

兔年快乐! Happy Lunar New Year!

How's everyone's CNY? Hope all of u have enjoyed yourself.

My boy's 1st CNY is not good for me! He got so cranky at night before sleep. Play too much, sleep lesser, and maybe teething made him so cranky and drives me crazy. Keep crying at night, dunnoe what he want.

Give him milk, dun wan. Carry him to sleep, keep struggling. Give him pacifier, still cry. I want to faintz.

Wanna ask, how long does teething last? My boy seems to be teething too. My sis say have whitish on his lower gum too, but somehow i dun see it when we are home. -_-"

Water

I also dunnoe how much to give. always feed him some water with spoon after cereal. how much is enough ah?

winnie,

i add organic wholegrain baby rice creal for Jovie.

Water:

my girl still drink 10-20ml of water even though she is drinking FM now. still have to purposely make her drink water before her milk time... hehe!

Hey ladies, does healthy times brown rice cereal constipate ur baby? I experimented and it constipated her everytime! But she is ok when i give her fruit puree. Any other organic rice cereal to rec? Oh, and wat stage 2 formula y'all giving, if any? Thanks for ur replies in advance!

Water:

i will let my boy drink water till he stops on his own n if he wakes in the middle of the night, i will also let him drink abit then pat him to sleep back...

FM:

im giving NAN Pro stage 2 now, so far he's ok with the fm..

Cheekrene: u stop bf Liao? Oh.. I'm gg to let gen try cereal+ milk n see how..

Gen also don't drink much water.. She only drink like 10ml? She is drinking enfa now..

i bought organix rice cereal from cold storage. going to start it soon.

what stage 2 FM u all giving?

is similac good?

ah nah > i m giving my girl frisocream wheat-based milk cereal....there is also a rice cereal....both types she enjoys eating...also no constipation problems as well.....

monkie > i have been giving my girl similac since birth...also good cos no constipation problem...

sheric, pekkle : my boy no constipation at all. He is like his father, morning eat, lunch time out.

Mdm Yip, i read that already.

Happy Lunar New Year !!! weeeee.... few more days and i am going to throw in my letter!

Pekkle and MVH thanks.