(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

haha... ahnah good for you, what is the reason you put in your resignation letter?

for those who have bought the bumper mats from small small world....i just opened up the mat we bought and found it to have layer lubricant on it....cleaned the mat many times but still got the sticky feelin althou less so.....did u have the same experience as well?

pekkle.. how odd, mine dun have leh. yours is from LG or parklon? mine is parklon don't have this problem. not sure about LG.

Anyway when mine came I just wiped with a microfibre cloth soaked with diluted dettol. I clean it regularly the same way.

pekkle,

mine is from parklon, also dont have such problem.. whenever my boy needs to use it, i will bring out from the room to the hall cuz i dont put it permanently outside my hall as i got 2 rascals running ard..

susan and mdm yip...mine is parklon lei....so strange...looks like only my mat got this problem! then end up my floor also sticky lei...arggh...

I've got a tin of Similac Stage 2 (900g) expiring by 23 June 2011, willing to sell at $25. Self pick up at Tampines.

Do pm me if you are keen.

Any mummies feed Bb on fruit or food ? I thinking of giving Bb eat carrot or potato Tmr ... But I don't have a blender . Thinking of steaming the carrot then use fork to mash . Wonder is it ok . Bb had no tooth yet ... But think can eat hor ... I also want to go buy biscuit for Bb , also can right . Even if she Bo tooth also can eat biscuit right ?

For those Bb on Enfalac , I bought a Enfalac stage 2 for 6 mth Bb , for my #1 I mix the milk . So do we still mix the milk ? How to mix huh ? I forgot already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or can straight away change ? Haha

Feel that Bb grow older , the more busy I will get .... Not like when she is young , only eat n sleep ! Hahaha ....

White_lady, u can mash with forks. The Bb biscults is for teething Bbs meaning no teeths yet, so shld be able to let them eat now.

I'm thinking of starting my boy with spinach, broccoli. Can I?? Will steam and then blend.

Hey all,

i manage to request additional tin of 400g similac 2 from abbott nutrition. Would like to exchange 2 tins for 1 tin of 900g friso. anybody interested to exchange with me? Collection at jurong next week only as i will receive by 5 working days. Let me know if interested before i post to other threads.

for those bb who started on rice cereals already,

1) how long did your bb just purely eat rice cereals before adding other solids like carrots etc ?

2) how long did your bb eat just rice cereals for lunch before bb also eat rice cereals for dinner?

good morning mummies and daddies

still blue today even though start work yday..

my boy 1st tooth is finally out. hopefully he dont feel so much of discomfort now..

morning alibaba,

i force open my boy's mouth today, still no tooth yet. But he suck on his walker and my hand very fiercely.

halo everyone,

my gal is sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

has been sick for 3 days liao. cough and runny nose. Got thick phlemge too. Feed her medicine, she cries the house down... headache lah.

I stopped feeding her solid for 3 days until she recovers. Should I continue feeding her solid?

Her grandparents are so enthusatic about feeding her during CNY, fish lah, porridge lah, pig stomach soup lah... all the rubbish. Wonder if she is sick because of that... sigh!

healthy times brown rice -> my gal also constipated when on the cereal. she also cried in pain when she pooed. asked my PD and she says cos brown rice is more heaty, so it's better to change to plain rice cereal or just fruits.

I switch her to Nestlac oat with prune and poo becomes softer and not painful anymore.

ahnah

why must force open? try to "sia" him with his fav teether and u see his gum if got swollen anot. if not just leave it lor. u can also feel it when he bite or suck ur finger..u will feel v rough surface on his gum if he is teething de. but not to worry la, the time will come, it's just sooner or later.

ahNah, you can try to run your finger around his gum. (of course wash your hands first) you will feel razor-like if the teeth is out. dont force open lah... so poor thing... what if he remembers, he will bite you when his teeth are all out. heehee

wl

why feed her so many stuffs? u must stop ur in laws from giving mah.. porridge is fine but not pig stomach soup.. she nv had those before right? bb suppose to try on plain stuff.. my boy was sick before cny.. v bad flu... u try to use pump to suck out the mucus. best method is use ur mouth to suck out.. but i darent.. my maid dare and she really use this method on my boy. and it really work.. bb can slp better and get well within 2 -3 days.

alibaba, you bought the teething gel yet? it seems to work well for my gal. I put the gel in the fridge and apply on her when she is cranky. she seems to like it.

alibaba, wat to do? to tell old folks to stop doing anything is like asking for money to drop from the sky... hahhahaa

so now, when baby is sick, we scared them lor, and say that she has been eating nonsense that's why becomes too heaty. They are now freaked out. But I tell you, once baby is well, the episode will repeat again....

wl,

i got one at home. so far he seems fine so i didnt use it.. trying to avoid to use unless necessary. however, i give him this teether from fridge. hehe..

wl

ya. but dont over do it lor.. bb health's more important. their digestive system still v new to many stuffs.. must go step by step..

my boy still cant sit up himself... 6mth old already.. how to train him ah?

no one interested to bring your baby to gym? Saw on July mummies thread, lots of them are bringing, seems fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My son seems to be chomping on anything that is near him. When carry him, he will want to bite our shoulders or neck. Even his essian seat also kena. Drooling alot. We have to wipe his pools of drools everywhere. So much drool, I wonder if he will get dehydrated.

alibaba,

my gal can only "sit" when I place her on the sitting position then let go of my hands. she will support herself by placing her hands infront of her in between her legs. that will only last for like less than 1 min.

not sure how to train properly though, but i do feel that having a playmat helps alot, cos they can really train their flipping lah, crawling lah, etc etc. playpen and mattress are too soft for them to do their strunts.

rachel

probably he is teething too? my boy drools alot and bite ev ting in his hand.. i didnt bring my boys to gym before. hehe.. no time for all these.. i ever bring my #1 to kindermusik trial lesson once. he cant sit up himself v difficult to enjoy. i tink wait til he can sit up/crawl is best to attend this kind of class or gym.

all of u use walker here?? i am still contemplating to give him.. now he can flip all over the area. and learning to crawl.

alibaba, weiling99,

where to get the teething gel? so far, my boy is still ok lah..**touch wood** but tot of getting it to standby..

wl

agree.. the playmat is my best fren... we always place bb on the mat.. within mins he's out of it. haa.. if he stuck at some where he will whine for help..

alibaba, my boy love his walker .. he use it to explore the house on his own ... and bite the walker as well.

That morning he "walk" from living room to kitchen... and finally to my Prayer room and he go in there.. total silence liao.

ahnah

good wat. he know prayer room must be silence [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like that probably i will take out my walker to let him try... i got a jumperoo.. still at my fren place. if all these come to my house.. i tink i got no more space liao. haa..

alibaba,

my boy has been drooling a lot for mths already but till now, still didn't see any white spot. he also loves to bite everything.

alibaba : maybe he show the status and 2 orange lamp. . he know when to tiam tiam shut up liao.

If no space for jumperoo, i lend you my living room to place it. But u have to deliver it to my place. :p

jasmine

probably otw? now my boy drool worst than before. haha.. the silvia machiam "la pi xiao xin' s fren.. drool v long..

sunflower

u there?? tat time u order carter's from the us webbie? what size u got and cannot fit in?? now i am ordering oshkosh.. saw carter's v cute..

i dun see my girl drooling leh. but she keep sucking her fingers or bite our fingers. i wonder when she will be teething. my mum said she might start late in 9th month, is it true?

alibaba,

his gum is still v soft.. don't think it's otw..

anyway, my boy is wearing carter 9m now.. just nice only.. i also just ordered from carter's spree, all 12m..

cheekrene,

maybe.. some babies only grow their 1st tooth at 10mths..

I have two cartons of 240 NUK Ready-to-use assembled nipples,collars& covers disposable nipple units for sale.Hospital Use. Expiry 09/2011. If you are interested, juz PM me. Collection at North area.

cheekrene/jasmine

doesnt matter bah. the teeth will come out when it's ready. hehe.. my #1's teeth didnt come out so early also..

jasmine

how long is ur boy now? last week i measure he is around 67cm.. and he can wear some 6-12mths. some clothes he can wear 12mth above. got some romper with smaller cutting can wear 18mth. last time i bot carters from BP . the cutting so small for 18mths.. i worry if i buy and end up cannot fit in.

alibaba,

ooo..okok thanks.. will go pharmacy to get it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my nanny already let my boy sit in the walker before he turns 6mths but he cant really walk yet, only keep jumping inside.. hahah.. gog to get the walk from my hubby's auntie n let him sit n try..

alibaba

not sure if my boy is teething, but i just bought the dentinox teething gel from guardian pharmacy, will try out tonight when i got back home.

Heinz juices are having sales in NTUC. I bought the pear juice for my boy. Guess what, he didnt like it at all. In the end i have to finish it. Maybe it is a little too sour for him. He kept his mouth shut tightly and kept making the "mmm mmm mmm" sound when the dropper goes near his mouth. Very funny.

alibaba,

i measure is around 66cm, wt is 8.1kg.. usually i will just buy 12m one.. if you're worried he can't fit in, then use the measurement chart they've given?

anyone lets their babies eat baby food jar? what brands you all buy? few days back i let my boy tried healthy times butternut squash when we're outside, he didn't really like it cos it's tasteless (i tried it too). unlike homemade one which is mild sweet.