(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh,

yalor, that's why i still hanging on to bf'g, also scare my weight will shoot up once i stop bf'g.. hahaha.. contradicting lor.. but 1 word sums it all - VAIN mummy.. hahahahaha..

I think menses thing is really individual, I total BF, mensus also comes for 3 mths liao... lucky not that super heavy and it's normal... last time after I deliver my #1, my menses comes with alternate month cramp... weird right, hormones thing really hard to explain.

Hoho... Very seldom log in liao cos really busy with the 3 kids.

Everyday not enough sleep, having headache. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

menses - i comes menses after 2-3weeks later finish of the lochia leh. Now every month oso come menses.

I tot normally bf, wont come menses de.

~_~

y so many ppl like dragon bb huh?

Morning all, I also want dragon Bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AhNah, your Bb not enough sleep ah??

my menses also didn't come as i am still bf-ing. In fact, i dun even experience much lochia.Just light flow only. I hope they dun all come together with my 1st menses flow.

And i think my hormones is off cos my skin became really dry and my hair has turn curly and dry as well.

Chocochips,

I felt those menstual cramps once in while but no sight of menses yet.

why ppl like dragon bb? It's gonna be crowded and go school will have problem cos too many children.

ahnah,

your boy not enough sleep?

Morning all, I also want dragon Bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AhNah, your Bb not enough sleep ah??

day time i only let him sleep 1-2 hours .. night time around 9 to 10 pm then let him sleep ..

like last time, 10 pm sleep ..4:30 am then wake up for milk but is 200 ml.

if not hor ... he will wake up like 2 am, 4 am to drink milk and chit chat.

ahNah, he can drink 200ml in the morning. Then normally he drink how much??

Seems like my boy waking up at 3.45am for milk starting this week and then 6am. He refuse to sleep after that. Last time he can sleep from 10pm to 6am and will went back to sleep after 6am feed. I'm so tired cos I start work liao leh. How come he can't sleep till 6am liao. Maybe he need to start on solid food?

ahnah,

My boy sleeps from 9ish till 5-6am,drink milk and cont'd till 8-9am.

Daytime he slept at diff intervals of 20mins-1hr only.

Not alot loh. I tot babies should sleep alot?

ah nah > dorje drinks quite alot of milk...my gal only drinks 140-50ml....sometimes cant finish also.

my bb sleeps at 9pm+....will wake up for milk btw 3-4am...then will sleep till 7am+...after milk she usually will sleep till 9-930am...and we will bathe her thereafter....

she takes quite long naps still....

MVH : I duno now... maybe day time 1-2 hours. Night time... 6-8 hours.

jascmy : normally 150mkl.

bakaholic : your boy is the most good one..

pekkle : because after give him 150ml .. he still stuck out his tongue and licking.. so we continue to give lor.

Bakaholic, I agree with AhNah, so good, your boy... can sleep all the way without crying for milk.

May I ask, is it very bad to get my helper to do all the night feeds? (12am + 5am)

Cos I actually do the 12am feed myself and my helper will feed at 5am. But last night, I zonked out at 9pm, hence my husband asked my helper to feed baby at 12am, by the time I wake up it's alreadt morning, damn shiok lah!

My boy good? Wait till you meet him in the afternoons.. short naps and need to be carried all the time. Even napping, must hold him most of the time, if not cry wor.

wl,

It's not good or bad to ask someone to do night feeding. We do it on our own becos it's part of parenthood and we got no helper as well. Haha..

I wish for the day to come when i complete my 6mths of bf and i can sleep more comfortably like 6hrs straight without feeling like exploding.

pekkle, actually I am thinking of getting her doing all the night feeds (12am & 5am) But feel very bad lah. Somemore she is more senior, very difficult for me to open my mouth.

pekkle,

mine almost same routine as urs.. slp around 9+pm..then wake up between 3-4 am..after feed, continue to slp till 7am..if wake up at 2am for feed, then 6-7am another feed.. bring him go my mum's place, continue to zzz till 9-10am..then bath, play for 2 hrs max, then slp..and afternoon another 1-2 naps..

wl,

i also dont its nice to ask ur helper to feed because she would have other tasks during day time - example doing housework..its very tiring..need to give her ample rest else she will fall sick.. think we shld be the ones doing the nite feeds.

wl > i m doing all the nite feeds on my own thou my mom offered to take care of bb in the nite also...on my part, i want to give my mom full nite rest cos also tired le since help me take care in the day time...that's the least i can do...

sunflower, actually my helper quite good life (I think)...she and baby go to my in-law's place everyday, where there is another helper. Hence, her main job in the day time is to take care of baby. She doesn't have to do housework at in-laws. She doesn't have to do housework at my house. She also doesn't cook. Also I know she takes afternoon nap with my baby too.

But I think I will still do the night feeds lah, cos already not spending enough time with baby. Thanks for all your advise. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did anyone notice that there is a stage when baby is v dark? When will they become fairer? Also my baby was under uv light initially, cld it be y she is so dark nw? will she become fair again? Cos she was born soooo fair but v tanned nw, not a big deal but just wondering..

wl,

wow! really gd life..then better let her do the nite feeds.. i thought she needs to handle household chores..since she is not doing anything, plus taking afternoon nap, she ought to help at nite then, so u can rest then.. actually u can play with ur bb before she slps..thats also spending quality time with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ange,

my boy is dark when borned..up till 2nd mth still dark...now he is fairer..

Sunflower, forgot to add also, she eats her breakfast every morning with bread (I always ensure there is bread at home) + coffee, but doesn't need to prepare breakfast for us, cos after the 5am feed, she usually goes back to sleep until ard 7am, hence no time to prepare for us.

After bringing them home at night ard 8.30pm, I am always the one to clean, change my baby and put her to sleep, as I feel must spend some time with baby. Or least I'm the last person she sees before sleeping.

That's why I'm feeling abit unbalance, cos I work longer hours than my helper. hahaha.

AhNah, my girl has eye bags too, whenever she doesn't have enough sleep. I just leave it alone lah, cos I think she inherited the eye bags from me! Chiam lor.

Ange, my girl is very dark skinned, takes after my husband and me. She is not those fair fair princess kind, looks more like a tomboy to me. Chiam lor.

Gina : eye bag ... i hate it .. this 1 whole week every 6 am bring my son to mother place .. make me not enough rest also got eye bag/panda look liao.

Re : Skin

Dorje is as white as me... hahahaa

oooppsss... I posted with my sister's id... so blur lah.

AhNah, so the eye bags are yours... haahhaa.. Then you can try using clarins eye cream. Another of my favourite is body shop camomile eye cream. Heard SKII guaranteed works, but too damn expensive lah.

AhNah, hahaha... use the eye cream yourself lah. Think adults need to beautify more than the babies. Your boy is a lady killer with or without the eyebags, so dont have to worry.

wow...all the babies sleep so early!My boy arr sleeps ard 1130-12am!And is i carry over from my hb n rock him to sleep,if not he will continue to kpo looking at my hb using com!My mum said he like my hb n me..late owl!And usually he will slp thru until ard 6am-630am..i will feed him milk!After milk..sometimes he will continue to sleep n sometimes he will chit-chat until 8am then doze off!

Gina, but my husband n i are both fair leh.. Ya, being tanned makes her look like a boy! Haha... So she looks funny in pastel colors.

jerlyn,

my boy is the same as urs. normally sleep at 11ish. but sometime he only fall asleep at 1am lo. Super shag. Most of the time he will sleep through till 6ish but these few days he always have bad dreams, keep waking up at night.

re: dark eye rings

my #1 has panda eyes since birth till now leh. my mil said is bcos i always sleep v late when i was preg with her. -.-

Re: menses

My menses not yet come cos may b I was total bf... But I can feel d menses cramp once in mth n v bad temper during that timing...

I started giving my boy formula for d first time since last nite. Feel d timing start to mix cos I will be traveling for biz trip for next 2 wks. Actually my freezer still got 80-90 packs fbm... Mix mix lo, bobian.... But feel a bit ke Xi cos can't give total bm till full 6 mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy also darker skin... But I like it leh, feel very sunny boy with his skin color [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He is drinking 160-180ml 3 hrs interval n last feed at nite ard 8pm+ can drink 200ml last till 5am+... Frankly speaking, he good boy la... No need pat or carry to sleep... Play play play then sleep by his own... I think I m consider lucky 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: dragon bb

Hehey, no for me, close shop at 2.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am total bf-ing, as in pumping full time.

but then my menses came during 2nd month... and it is not as regular as before le.

last tiem every 30 days got one cycle, this time, once in 2 mths..

normal bah. i think.

Bakaholic, yr bb can sleep 12 hrs at nite sia.. Mine can't.. Sometimes 7, sometimes 8 hrs.. Hence need alot of naps.. Our bb should sleep ard 14-15 hrs a day now.. So yrs only need 2-3 hours in e day.. Mine barely meet e requirement..

I tot most babies sleep more than mine. so, i am very thankful that he sleeps that much.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you ahNah...

no matter how old also must "bao yang bao yang". Men and women alike. My secret dream is for people to comment that my daughter and I look more like sisters. HA!!!

Imagine people tell you 20yrs later that you look like Dorje's brother... shiok right!

Sunflower, for the past 2 injections I gave and no fever, so I just continue lor. Now need to buy for my niece, then suddenly forget that it's yang or pao shen... so blur hor... Donno wat's wrong with me. Lucky no trades to do today at work, if not sure do wrong trade one!

Wow ahNah, you mean you are 50years old liao? You look like you are only 32. see... importance of bao yang!

I'm 34 but look like 34. sad lah!