(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, I also donno why she wailed. I have played with her infront of the mirror before. Very close and near the mirror...

Well, it's just my personal experience and I will not go there again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Think I'm frightened too, the clowns reminded me of CHUCKY and Stephen King [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm planning to get one of the bumper mats from small small world for my boy, anyone wants to share the $15 discount, available only for 2nd order? Pm me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wl, those clowns sound scary... It is decoration purposes or children play wif them?

Ahnah, today no live update of alibaba's house? Lol...

mvh

why miss me ah? haa

ahnah

ya, iam at home now pumping milk :p camera will be on when i go work or go out. haa.. soo nice to slp.. but hb ask me go help his dad settle worker work permit.. wah lao.. not my biz also my biz..

MVH, to be fair to them, think they want to make the place colorful and all. The clowns are mostly for decoration. But still...

Alibaba, switch on your camera leh. No fun here. AhNah's live reporting provides some form of entertainment in my boring life...

p/s: I didn't even know it was ZoukOut night on Sat... sad lah.

wl

siao ah.. switch on, i no privacy liao! do ev ting also hide inside the room. hahaha.. fyi, i pump also in living room de. hahaha.

yo, busy.. and now came in report.

my ah boy is on nebuliser, apparently his chest is congested with phelgm... sigh!

and hope this can go away v soon.

and he also has hernia too, has to go through an opt next time.

sigh! very very de fan2 ah.. so many things going on now.

Alibaba, it is interesting to see how yr maid take care of yr boy mah.. Hehe..

WL, mm.. I think there r more n better options to deco e places than using clowns lor..

QQ, what happen to yr boy? Cough n kanna lotsa phlegm? How many days Liao? My elder gal also got phlegmy cough since fri.. Not much improvement after drinking cough syrup.. Hernia? Issit e same as penguin's boy? How come will kanna since I thought these should be detected soon after birth..

QQ, ah will got hernia? then might need to go thru surgery right? but dun worry too much as I heard it is just minor surgery... my boy also got cough & phelgm... kena neubelized too during last trip seeing pd...u take good care ya... bb sick parent will be the 1 who gg to suffer...

MVH, where can i get the nasal drop for blocked nose? And what is the dosage like?

Sent my boy to the PD today but he has cough and drippy nose not blocked nose so PD didnt give any nasal drop. He is also having fever ranging from 37.7 to 38.2 deg.C. PD said he is having sorethroat too .. really worried cos he vomit quite a lot since last night.

Quite pissed with mil, she has flu but is in denial and insists on carrying the baby. Some more so unhygienic, sneeze and cough onto her hands and never wash and then go carry baby. Also ply open her mouth with her finger to show me got ulcer then again no wash hand, touch baby again. She's english-educated but has no clue on hygiene! I keep telling her to wash hand until I paiseh, but its a habit! I can't tell her all the time! And now my baby has to suffer!

mvh, this hernia was not mentioned when in hospital cause i decidednot to see the pd liao. my gp spotted it and said after 1 yo if still there then go for surgery. today we went see pd, she said his is quite big and probably wont go away after 1yo,so surgery seems to be a must liao. or if wait also need surgery one, and the older they are the longer the recovery.

maybe still can wait la.

he has phlegm and cannot sleep well, getting worst so we went see pd this am. flu for 3 days liao, phlegm on and off for 1 week le.

duckling, yalor. one month ago we all sick he was ok probably i was also sick. now he is sick, my bm no more power liao. so need to nebulise.

last time sean spent how many days nebulising?

rachel.. i understand how u feel... my pil oso eat tings use hands to hold then after then nv wash just use tissue oso then touch my ger's hand... somemore food is oily one lor.. then now my ger puts her hand in her mouth very frequent cos teething... sometimes i purposely use my bb hankie to clean infront of them after them touch her.. but they still dun get the hint.. so dumb one....

then yst went goin out i was carrying my ger, then fil keep touching her hands and call again... then he see her drooling use her sleeve to clean ! so pissed! then i purposely make a 'chio' sound very loud

they really '13 dian' (read brainless, siao) leh.. really no sense of hygiene

Rachel, I m not sure whether u can find it in pharmacy or not.. I brought my gal weeks ago to pd for runny nose. He gave me iliadin. 2 times a day, 1 drop for each nostril when necessary. If used 5 days continuous, have to stop for 1-2 days first before continuing..

QQ, only boy will kana hernia? Mm.. Since pd said quite big then surgery now ba.. Else when he is older n more active, take longer time to heal.. Actually my gal got umbilical hernia since birth.. Part of the intestine went into the belly button n pop out.. But her belly button shrink inwards after 2 months+, Heng sia.. Doc said if over 1 yr still pop out, need operation.. Maybe my gal hernia is different from yrs..

Anyway, take care. Tough to take care of sick bb n work full time.. Nebuilizer cure faster than oral medicine as e medicine goes straight to the lungs.. Dun worry.. Yr boy will recover soon!

Well, I think old folks r somewhat unhygienic at times.. What I can't stand is I already bought a small scissors for my pil to cut food for my elder gal, they still use hands to cut meat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] they will use e scissors for veg but not meat.. *faint* somemore they din wash hands lor.. Touch newspaper etc.. But what can I say as I already shown action(buy scissors)

crescent, same here, she also eat, cook, read newspaper dont wash hands then come and kiss my baby. And she still tell me not to let other people kiss my baby cos their mouths are oily! There's one time I told her to wash her hands after I saw her putting raw food in the freezer, she just dip her hands in a pail of dirty water and told me she clean liao! Disgusting lor.

MVH, thanks, will check out the pharmacy.

Anyone use bambec before? What is the dosage for a 3.5 month old?

MVH, there's one time I saw her reading newspaper with my son and one edge of the paper went near my son's mouth and he started licking it! I quickly pushed away the newspaper and took the chance to tell her the papers are very dirty, people leave the newspapers on the floor and throw around! your hands also turn black after reading. She then tells my son, mummy said you cannot lick newspaper, and she puts aside the papers and start playing with him. Also buay zi dong go wash hands. Anyway, she still read newspaper and then carry or feed now. Nothing gets into her head. Very irritating.

How does hernia look like?

5 days didn't poo must see pd liao. Otherwise, go buy the dark chocolate cookies from Marks and spencer. I had 1 piece and my boy pooped alot few times a day. I stopped and he had regular poo. Haha...

The flu bug is ciruclating now. My parents are down with cold but i asked them to wear a mask and minimise contact so hopefully it will reduce the transmission.

ahNah, my PD recommends letting baby drink some prune juice (those Heinz baby juice sold in NTUC) to help them poo poo. U can try...

My boy poos once a week only, every Monday morning. Pd says as long as it is not hard it is ok. He is on EBM mostly and 1 feed of formula.

Sorry to interrupt. Any mummies here looking for stylish trendy nursing wear this festive season?

Brand New MOTHERS EN VOGUE nursing maternity wear sale 60% off

More than 20 currently still in store designs available. XS-L sizes!!

FREE DELIVERY!

Email [email protected] or PM me for details now til 16 Dec (Thur)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahnah, ya.. pd said if not hard, it is ok not to poo for several days.. I think probiotics helps to clear e intestine.. But not sure where to buy..

Can buy probiotic from clinics. I got Biogaia probiotic drops from Kinderclinic. You can also buy from KKH. I gave my baby 5 drops a day in the morning.

bakaholic,

hernia: i dunno how to describe. i think the part above the two pingpong balls (bottom) are a bit big, like connected with intestines.

there are two types of hernia.

usually dr will say one.

ahnah

ur boy drinking FM or BM? if on FM, poo frequency shld be daily or alternate days. if on BM, poo can go up to 14+days. my #1 used to be be those poo once week baby. he was on full BM. and it's noting to worry about. but if on FM, have to take note liao.. in case of constipation

Bakaholic, I think there r several types of hernia.. U can google more.. Hernia means part of an organ protruding out or something like that..

QQ, i think yr boy's case is inguinal hernia.. Can be painful rite? Does yr boy cry alot?

MVH, i dunno which one. maybe it is painful but oni recently he cries a lot cause chest congested.

last time not crying a lot leh. u saw my boy before right? he always sleep and not crying de. v cool de.

cham le, i am not sure if his crying is due to the hernia. pd will assess when he recovers from this flu.

QQ

poor boy.. hope it's not painful.. better to take pd advise. at least if do surgery now , not so pain den he wait til 1yo sure pain cos also more active..

QQ, ya ur boy always sleep during last few outings.. mm.. i think yr boy has similar hernia case with penguin.. his boy also went thru surgery liao.. maybe should get him checked quickly after he recovers fr cough.. still on nebulizier?

cheekrene, your mil is very "er xing", i think my mil will also do that when my boy can take solid, cos i always see her do that to my hb and also her dog. I told my hb he can hv his mum's saliva. I'm not going to eat that.

I'm from July'10 mummy & going to stop breastfeeding soon. I have 3 boxes of blue egg storing bag to let go. Each box selling @ $9.50 including postage. All to go @ $27 including postage.

Interested parties, kindly PM me.

keropi

my MIL is very disgusting. when i saw it, i told myself not to let my girl eat her saliva. so disgusting and unhygienic.

last thurs i was angry with my MIL. she want to use chicken drumstick to let my girl lick, like what you all said "kai zhui". instead of chicken drumstick, she gave wings lor... so pissed.