(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

nothing can be done... but i heard if we chop of our hair will be better >> referring to those who have long hairs... but i hav no intention to do tat..

just have to wait for it to grow back..

mvh,

sparkletots call u? i tink yday they called me, i rejected their offer. haa..

MVH,

not near lar, 1 at katong, the other at wdls...

alibaba,

yah maybe she knows the cam in living room so always hide in bedroom.

Alibaba, dont change password lah, it's actually quite fun for AhNah to provide live reporting of what's happening in your house... heehee.

I have been taking calcium pills, but doesn't seem to work as my knees just gave way when I was running... quite scary! going to see an osteopathy (not sure if its the correct term)

AhNah, just joking lah. It's actually quite fun seeing your reports...

Someone told me that if you want to go to St James childcare, you gotta register now... is that true? How about other childcare? Really must be so kiasu mah?

reading all the rants about pil, i too felt the same way. They seem to have similar patterns. Of all things, I feel that MIL wants to have control over the baby, like the baby belongs to her. Want me to apply for passport for him so that she and fil can go holiday with him. We ignore her, and now she kept asking us to go holiday and leave the baby with her.

Keep wanting to bring the baby out on their own, but we told them no car seat very dangerous, so everyday she will bark at us to help her to get a car seat, have been doing that for 3 months, and finally some kaypo gave her a car seat. And she is just waiting for the chance to bring baby out. Keep asking us when we are not free so that she can have the baby to herself. Everyday see baby still not enough, just want us to be out of her way.

The worst is she kept telling the baby to call her mama. And tell baby to call me "mimi". I dont think any grandma here is doing that right?

My son sometimes call out "Ma..." when he is crying, so i guess thats why she wants him to call her first. Screw loose!!

can check with u all what time u all put ur bb to sleep for the nite?

like clean up ur bb and change pyjamas.

do they sleep through the nite?

Alibaba, sparkletots din call me leh !!! How come they call u first? I thought I register before u?? Angry.. Tomolo going to call them.. I went to look see look see sparkletots today noon.. Almost done Liao.. All e ABC cards n pix pasted on e wall already.. Saw a lot of Indian ladies inside.. Wondering r they all teachers or parents..

Eeyore, wow yr mil travel so far to see her grandson sia...

rachel, all scare bb will not know them like tat... it's very irritating lor...tat's y after bb born i so 'fan gan' my pil... will avoid bringing bb to them as much as possible.. even if no choice have to see them, i will sure make the session short!

my pil very not 'zi dong' one when bb wana sleep & i trying very hard to coax her to sleep, they keep calling her wana play wif her..

monkie, my bb usually sleeps ard 8 plus till the morning, inbetween latch on for feed, but i close eyes drink then fall back to sleep, morning wakes up ard 7plus 8

wl,

siao ah.. wait ev one know where am i. or dig nose :p btw CC yes, must register early.. esp for st james this kind of popular CC.. mummies actually register a slot for their bb who are still in their tummy!!

mvh,

ya la, u give me the no# one leh.. weird.. u miss their call izzit? how come u nv ask them if they open for registration already anot! at least u can book a slot.. u must faster call them and get ready to register..

ahnah

i off the camera !! :p cos i usually will latch my boy when i at home. so i off it :p nanny nanny poo poo.. will on it later at night when i slp.. haha.. pink lady shy leh.

I thou my program kapu Liao.

Off also good, wait later I see u latch I won't strike 4d.

But I haven't see the crazy woman yet.

Hi Mommies with Baby girls.

Would any mommies be interested to buy this?

HTTP://HEELARIOUS.COM/ava.php

It's a soft cushioned mock heel pump for infant girls 0-6 months! It's retailing at $59 in SGD which I find it too expensive...

If able to get at least 10 mommies, will be able to share shipping cost and get this around $37 SGD...

Just trying my luck!! Pls let me know if ur interested!! ;)

It's super cute and am thinking of getting it for CNY! :p

crescent, the time that u change her for pyjamas do u see her feeding time or is it every night fixed at 8pm regardless of feed time?

sometimes my bb's last feed is at 9pm, sometimes it is at 7pm so if the feed is at 9pm, i am not sure if i should put her to bed at a fixed time eg. 8pm every night

Rachel,

my mil keep wan my boy call her ma4ma4, in teochew mean grandma. I oso dun like cos everytime my son call me ma3ma2 she will say my son call her. I ban my hb fr teach my son call her ma4ma4. But now dun k liao. Cos finally she can differentiate ma4ma4 n ma3ma1. No energy to argue or talk to stupid old folk.

monkie, i fetch her from IFC ard 6.45pm, usually her last feed there is ard 6plus... sometimes if she drink ard 4pm @IFC, then i feed her when i bring her home.

after that bath(if not raining)/wipe clean then change clothes is ard 7 plus 8. then i play wif her for awhile, then sleep...

she will usually feed ard 9plus after the 6plus feed, i will feed her without her fully awake, so that she can fall back to sleep after tat.

ahnah,

wat! see ppl latch will not strike 4D one meh. haha.. u can still see him ah. i tot i forgot to switch on the cam. haha.. he is hungry.. ha.

my boy got alot of rashes around his mouth area lor.. any cream to apply? tat is safe for that area.. scare he will tend to eat it..

alibaba ... see your boy is ok .. but if see you latching .. I pai seh and later buy wrong 4D number.

rashes ... i apply johnson baby lotion. that works for my son ..

my boy will call my pil - nai nai and gong gong/ye ye. my parent - grandma and grandpa.. so have no issues.

that is what my confinement lady did leh ...

how abt .. apply the lotion first. then tie him up tight tight for a few hours.. then wipe away the lotion before release him from the tie.

ahnah

tie him up... so ke lian leh.. see anyone here got anytin to recommend..

higher possibilities bb will call papa 1st. cos papa is easier to pronunce. haha.. i was so jealous when my #1 call papa 1st.. alot of life examples already with bb calling papa 1st.

duno how's charmaine boy now? last night saw her post on her little boy

Ensure Plus (5cartons of 27pkts) for sale - expiry June 2011. At half price! Interested parties, pls kindly contact me. Thanks.

alibaba,

we still tie him up when he is going to sleep. To prevent un-necessary scratches on his little chubby face.

Actually I duno what happen to Charmaine's boy. Only aware is in hosp now.

ahnah,

there's any cream is physio gel (i think) suitable for bbs mouth area and it's recommended by gp.

my gal calls my parents, ah mah and ah gong (before he passed away last year) and mil, nai nai, never see fil before... and call my mummy or mom and daddy or dad...

alibaba,

The rash is caused by saliva or residual formula?

I just wipe with cotton ball few times a day and it will go away.

Monkie,

I am trying to get my boy to sleep about 10ish so that he can wake up at 5plus and i can latch him before i go to work next yr.

we tried letting him sleep early or later but he wakes like either middle of the night for milk or 7 plus in the morning.

this is what i capture in the screen, is this consider clear??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4853879.jpg]

Dear mummies

Brand New in Box: Ergo Galaxy Grey carrier with embroidery - galaxy lining for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4853918.jpg]

Please PM me for details. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore

I didn't use any cream at all... the most is johnson baby lotion.

So 3 of us all use same vacuum cleaner.

u also spying on her maid. hehehee

eeyore: u install cctv to capture wat ur maid doing? might wan to employ a maid? hw u do it? and u can view it from where?

Thanks, Little Gen is going fine and juz discharge on last sunday..wah when she admitted i was busy like hell... now she is back to IFC liao...

ahnah,

i not spying lar, just wanna see the clarity then saw your update so take a look...

it's so interesting to see live broadcast leh, but hor, my mum place not so bright during day time leh, will it turn out the same too?? also interested to find out what bb activities they actually do now...

so alibaba's bb started playing the toy, mayb i should bring out mine for jovan liao...

ahnah,

yah, that time my boy also got lots of milk rash on face, so he prescribed a cream for curing and cream for moisturising which is physio gel.

lol thanks ah.. post my house pic here :p machiam promoting for Dlink!

eeyore,

i find it's much clearer than the the singtel one. and at least this can view thru pc with internet access.. singtel one can only use ur hp to 3G see ur home and limited area of viewing. u shld long ago take out the toy for ur boy lor. he been playing with it for sometime already. hahaha and is ev one.. my #1 loves it..

ohyah. the super ex vacuum cleaner.. quite afew of us got the same one ..

eeyore_03 : mine also use to have milk rash ... after a while it gone liao.

just make sure after every feed, check his little hand, face, neck for left over milk.

i have asked my maid to clean bb with clean wet clothe ev feed. but still got rashes.. and now like getting more. haiz..