(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Xpink

Pei Fu u leh! Well done!! I bring my newborn out using sling already very tired, but u can sling and push stroller and CARRY groceries!! If there is a competition on supermama, I think u won it all.. Btw u very young leh , with 3 kids.

Cyn

Old folks think that BM will cause bb cheeks to get milk rashes. Thats why they want us to use water to clean bb face each time after feed.

Sunflower,

but it's quite true baby cheek will hav milk rash if din clean properly oh. Think mayb their skin is still too 嫩 lah. Unlike us, rough skin.

MVH,

I either use bb oil (given by massage lady) or bb lotion to massage him. Just stroke downwards will do and for tummy I use ruyi oil and make circular motion.

Milk rash: I realize my boy has it around his mouth. Think must clean it with wet cloth after each feed. Sometimes he fall asleep during the feed so lazy to clean lor.

Wah! Few days never login so many post to read.. Envy those with so much ss.. Now my ss drop last time can pump 100ml ytd n today only can pump 60-80ml Nia.. V sad!!

U all really power still hav milk bath.. How I wish I gt so much milk..

Suika: paiseh today then login see ur post. I timk serene already post the contact for the milk bag.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shay,

ur maid super vain lor... think she trying to be funny. tot u v good to bully. when at work must wear appropriate... i told my maid, ur off day how u want to wear i dun care. but no way when at work.. my maid also no EQ de.. when i say i gg to a fren's bday party.. she still wear home shorts and tee shirt.. i was like omg... i'm bringing u out, u still wear until like tat..at least a bermuda still more presentable.. so i order her to change.. really v not polite to go other pple use with such attire even though she is a maid.. end up she changed to a long jeans. haa.. the other time, i spot her wearing gold ring.. haiz.. i told her to remove she still say not rough one.. got those flowery print still not rough meh.. but still i ask her to take out. who knows wait my son kana..

my ex maid , she still know to dress up. but sometimes she tot i bringing her out to jalan jalan, she really wear her platform shoe to go out with me. kaka.. She is vain but not as vain as urs.. fainted..

Im facing some problem with my bb ger again. Need ur help.

My bb now is 10 week old. Recently, beside saying "ah goo", smile & etc, she will scream many times when we or my family members talk to her. is it her way of communicating with us?

Does any of your baby behaves this way?

QQ, duckling, xpink,

My bil said wanna protect his wife's pride.. Dun wanna other ppl's milk.. :X (sianz.. I think he doesn't know that his son is drinking my milk too) anyway, thanks for yr offer.. They Bu Shi huo..

Cyn, bm will cause bb to have those white pimples on e face.. So normally I will wipe my bb face after latching.. Din bother to use water though..

Alibaba,

She wears super sexy during her off day last wk that's y I was pissed. At work she's still not so bad (anyway I'm not so particular if she wears at home cos nobody sees) but I dun want her to dress sexily when she goes down to sheng siong to buy vege or when she brings my kid to playground. At least she listen now and change b4 she goes down.

Mine, she's quite clever de she will only dress like this during her off day and not when I bring her out. Had a chat with her at the playground yesterday, I told het she's v good life already as compared to her sister (which is my ex-landlady's maid). Her sister dun hv off day and not allow to wear anything above knee and sleeveless and when the nimbus around she doesn't tok on the phone. Unlike her yak non stop even when I'm around! Ok gotta go prepare myself for nekowong's gathering Liao. A lot more to complain to be continued...... 

MVH : Its okay. my #1 also drink my sil's friend breastmilk till 6months old.

Shay, I will try to massage bb n see if it works. Thanks..

Xpink, sigh.. I dun wanna bother them at all. It is my inlaws who keep complaining that not enuff bm for e bb coz mummy lazy to pump diligently.. One day only pump 1-2 times nia n wanna me to give some to him.. I latch 24/7 n hardly pump lor.. Where got so much excess to give..

Mvh,

wow she lazy to pump n wan u to give her Ur bm

Sorry to say..I dun tink is worth helpin her le

We so xin ku pumping, have to wake up middle of e nite n pump until sore nipple or got engorgement le

She dun wan hard work n expect to have gd stuff

Sigh

MVH,

ya i second Fumiko.. i think u shouldnt bother them..if i were u , i would argue back.. not even enough milk for your own baby, y bother about others who dont even work hard for it..

MVH,

if she doesnt wanna pump, can latch mah.. dont tell me, she latch also lazy? dont wanna pump or latch but yet wanna get from others who have been pumping diligently, she smart lor...

Fumiko, sunflower, Susan,

She got latch at nite but she got inverted nipple so bb keep crying coz I think hard to suckle.. Ask her buy those nipple shield for inverted nipple she listen one ear go out another ear.. She dun bother whether got enuff milk or not, she juz ask my mil if not enuff, give fm.. It is my inlaws xin tong her 1st grandson no bm drink n so skinny.. For me I wont offer to give him bm lor.. Bo bian call up n ask me, somemore come to my place n take ..

MVH,

u never tell ur in-laws that u also need for your baby lor.. how can they ask from u when the mother of the baby doesnt even wanna try to latch or do something about her inverted nipple... hers is grandson, urs also granddaughter what.. so unfair!!

MVH, I don't think your SIL deserves your help either. pumping milk is such hard work leh! I got annoyed even when my boy don't finish my ebm and I have to pour away.. so heartpain and guilty, breast milk is like a gift from above you know.. my hb don't understand, he thinks since I have so much, pour some away nevermind.. take my milk supply for granted!

I rather give to those who have problems latching, or no milk supply but sincerely want their babies to have the goodness of breastmilk.

cyn here,

hot stones from postnatal massage ladies ? dun have leh .. where else can get the stone ? how to heat it up ?

Mvh,

me too agree with other mummies. Ask your mil talk to her n ask her to pump. Me too having inverted nipple but after few weeks pumping, I suddenly found tat my inverted nipple no longer invert. So pls ask her dun take tat as excuse. If baby having problem latch on then she should pump as per her baby feeding schedule. U should keep your ebm for your own baby.

Suika & xuanx,

jialat! The mummy reply saying no more stock for boots milk bag. Aiyoh, where to get such gd quality n low cost milk bag huh? Cham lah, last time should buy more... =(

Susan, I complain before that my fil prefers boys than gals.. So grandson is 'bigger' in rank.. 长男孙=小儿子..

Mdm yip, I fully understand e hardwork of pumping.. Have to wash, sterilize, pump.. Heard from my mil, maid does e washing sterilizing.. She jus need to pump lor..

Ng, I also told her n mil that inverted nipple will pop out after frequent latching.. Well.. Up to her to follow lor..

In conclusion, I just dun care much Liao.. Got 'going to

expire' milk then I give, else I keep for my gal.. Just my luck to give birth ard e same time as hers..

Eeyore, if she is nicer to my inlaws, I dun mind travel to take from QQ, duckling or xpink lor.. Just tat sometime I can't stand her attitude.. I saw once.. She instruct e maid to tell my mil to make 80ml not 60ml for bb to drink in English in front of my mil n me lor.. My mil doesn't understand.. I hear Liao also pekchek.. Treat mil transparent lor.. Cannot tell her directly meh? Not e first time Liao..

wah ur sil so jialat leh... how come she like tat one.. cannot tell mil herself meh? got boy dai seh ah... dont care about them~! ur mil also out of good will for their grandson not her -_- a lazy ignorant mummy.. bleh..

yawnz. after a hour nap. still tired... gotta do self appraisal at home using word format.. cant even type on it.. fainted... N must submit by today.. and i forgot wat i have contributed! haa... jialat..

mvh,

she forgot u can understand English ah??? cant she do it herself?? only know how to use mouth to say... got son doesnt mean it's big deal lor..

i also very sleepy... still got backlogs havent clear... **yawnzz**

Pd,

I think not she forget mvh understand English, she purposely 1 lah.

Mvh,

should sai ko your mil just dun help her, throw her baby back to her n ask her take k of her own son. Our baby is our responsibility but not pil or parent.

MVH, roger on the milk. save your energy bah, ... dun need to service her family. :p

eh cheekrene, how about u? beep me ba., ok?

i just let ah boy bath with milk today. hee. tomorrow continue again.

ng, wahahaha!!!!!!!! i laughing at the joke of u bringing your son and dotter out. those aunties too much le.

me and hb (bf that time) went holiday tour, ppl tot both of us sister and brother (younger brother). they said how come we so good relationship and hold hands de. alamak... haha!!!

now think back quite funny.

Shay, wah..... sexy maid.

i dunno ifmy maid is like that, so far so good to me. wear appropriately is a kind of manner to me.

and hor, if she goes market like that, maybe got those men (from dunno where) will throw their phone # into her basket de. and get her to contact them and b fren.

tat's wat mymaid told me.

Mvh, yr sil really good life hor.. I also give birth to first grandson also no special treatment.. I'm both Maria and dairy cow to my son n Hb...

And she just have to pump also lazy. I read liao really bth... Feel sorry for yr nephew.

madam yip.

"...dairy cow to my son n Hb...."

sorry i cannot stop laughing.

i am siao4 le..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH your il ah, also v old pattern.

those mummies who under went c-sect, I want to ask, if you lie on your tummy (i.e. face down) do you feel pain ?

I still feel some pain when I lie flat down leh, is it wound still not heal ? Or got infection ?? Almost 3 mths liao after I give birth leh, worry.....

Madam yip,

me too. Giv birth to only inner grandson (内孙)but mil more care her own daugther's son (ard 10 yrs old). Nvm, my own parent n sibling n relative love my kids, more than mil. So my kid still very very xin Fu. N my mil better leave my kids far far away else later they learn those bad habit fr her.

mdm yip,

me also give birth to 1st grandson, also no such good treatment lor.. i also take care of my son on my own when hb goes work, everything also i do plus i still got 2 meow meows at home, also need to take care of them.. give birth to 1st grandson doesnt mean u can have good life or good treatment from PILs de.. afterall, it's our own baby, cant always depend on them...

mvh,

i think your SIL is bullying your PILs, knowing that your FIL is 重男轻女 type and knowing that your MIL will heartpain to see her 1st grandson so skinny n got no milk to drink..

Qq,

aiyoh, they r not aunty leh. Less than 20 yrs old kids. N me n hb bring younger sis shopping, not my boy n girl lah. Me still dun hav the courage to bring my kid out alone.

Karenthk,

better go c your gynae for chkup.

Xuanx,

wat is the volume for each bag huh? I use to fill boots milkbag 350ml each. =p

QQ must be thinking other wise.. hahahaha...

karenthk, think it's better to go see gynae and have a check.. i can sleep on tummy le, no pain.. think my boy follows me cuz before i got pregnant, i also like to sleep on tummy.. hahaha.. now he also same, can sleep well on tummy but not on his back... =_="

Pd,

sleep on tummy gd leh. Will hav beautiful n round head shape. I lazy to put my girl on tummy. Now my mom notice my girl head shape a bit not symmetric, 1 sider rounder the other side a bit bian bian.

n_g,

been letting my boy to sleep on his tummy when he was 1 mth old le, so now he wont sleep long if i put him to sleep on his back.. even my nanny notice it from the past few days when he was there..

Xuanx,

then if buy 3 get 1 free promotion still on, tat would b cheap too. 4 boxes x 25 bags each =100 bags. $7.20/Box x 3 boxes = $21.60, end up each bag $0.216. Just slightly expensive than boots milkbag. =)