(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i prefer gerber milk bag, its more like PVC material and able to fit more than 8oz. my friend passed me this gerber milk bag. dunno outside selling ex anot.

Xuanx,

Think not cheap leh. All ziplock type milkbag expensive...

Any mummy try b4 those non ziplock type milkbag, like playtex or avent? How is it? Easy to use? Will leak or not huh?

n_g : im using playtex now. about $0.10 per bag only. I use rubberband to tie. Till now, i havent use FBM yet, so cant comment will leak anot.

Im facing some problem with my bb ger again. Need ur help.

My bb now is 10 week old. Recently, beside saying "ah goo", smile & etc, she will scream many times when we or my family members talk to her. is it her way of communicating with us?

Does any of your baby behaves this way?

Well, alibaba, e maid is less than 1 month old in e household lor.. Somemore 1st time take care of bb.. So when my sil go out or work, will bring maid n bb to pil.. Anyway, my pil kana bully for so long Liao.. Been taking care of her elder gal for 5+ years Liao.. Only bring her home on sat or sun nia.. Now lagi worst.. After give birth, din bring back her daughter during weekend.. Coz say too tired n need to take care of bb.. My pil pity this grand-daughter n scare precious grandson also share e same fate.. Tat's why quite protective over them la..

Why she dun wan to tell my mil directly becoz they argue over e ways to look after bb a few days ago..

Think bb got colic, so she n bb stay over at pil place for 3 days la.. Then she keep screaming at bb when bb cries, scold him notty boy, ask him to shut up etc.. Then I think mil tells her off la. So she not happy.. Say her bb she wan to take care this way.. This one my mil tell me la.. But I did saw her scream at bb once..

Qq & pink_xuan: pengz. LOL but my HB did taste my EBM before. I made him taste each time before he bottle feed my son with it to make sure it taste alright.. so he really got no choice but drink abit of my milk each day LOL. Haiz now my boy keep refusing bottle all my EBM stock up in fridge I also dunno what to do with them.. my mum ask me to use them make coffee for my HB.

n_g, for me.. different. My MIL really dote on my boy no doubt.. but hor her child-care skills really cannot make it. Got one time when I was breastfeeding my son, I notice wah lau.. behind his ears and on his neck all accumulated dirt! she never clean him properly!! And all my cutlery and crockery after she finish my confinement for me I went to see.. faintz.. all never clean properly.. even the milk bottle she help me wash also not clean.. I already told her 3 times the teat must wash with baby detergent she just rinse with water -____________-"

She blame it on her presbyopia... then win liao loh how to entrust my kid to her care liddat.. so bo pian i have to take myself since my mum stay too far away from me haiz

So envy those bb who can sleep on tummy.. My gal can't n dun like.. Guess I try on her too late Liao.. So when we go out n she is sleeping, I need to use sling.. Try using e hanamugari carrier to make her sleep several times liao, only successful once when we r at adelene's place when she is super tired.. Tat's y sometimes I bring sling n carrier out..

Mdm yip, my mum also.. Say 老花.. Everytime she uses my kitchen to cut fruits, e next 10-15mins, I see loads of ants ard.. Ask her got clean she say yes.. Faint lor.. My mum loves my kids but e problem is like wat u say lor.. Hygene.. Else ah, I will not be on no pay leave le.. Will give my mum to take care of my bb..

MVH, aiyo, how can scream at BB, your SIL have post natal depression izzit.. I at most is scold scold my baby abit when he acts up.. but never scream at him, he is still baby, scream at him he also don't understand.. will scare him only.

Ahnah , The yrbabycanswim can swim last time also gt bp . Up to u lor. Almost the same except the rim, but personally I feel tat the inflatable one look nicer when set up. But den got to inflate everytime when use. And I lazy... But think the mambo deal is better ? Cause gt waverider? Anyway think both collection near ur place

yah .. all at Sengkang .. but I'm not familiar with this type of thing . so have to ask around which is nicer and better.

Wat is rim ?

n_g : why not buy their storage bottles? They are having promo now, $15.20 for 10bottles. so 1 bottle only $1.52 and can reuse many times.

I bought their 10 storage bottles for EBM. Thinking to buy more to put in freezer, save milk bags $$.

karenthk,

My tummy will feel some pain if i lie on tummy or press it.

My wound is fine and ultrasound sound shows my uterus is ok. I guess some ppl will experience different pain. I have friend who dun have pain the next day after c-sect while i was in constant pain for few wks.

nature lover : just behind my house only. but i went to their sale 2 times, nth to buy.

Huh? Den no need go liao. limited design and sizes. some more i don think its nice.

Fbm

Actually I'm thinking why are we keep storing milk in freezer now whereby our baby has slow down milk consumption. There are so much chilled ones not consumed , so it's already more than enough for bb. We probably dont need to let them drink fbm. And we are still pumping daily, so I'm thinking why are we storing so much in freezer till they expire?? Haiz, really Duno wat to do to them. Can only bath the bb, but also feel wasteful.

Sunflower , am letting bb drink one feed of fbm once a day coz am afraid tat he might reject fbm in future. And who knows which day my supply no more den all the frozen ones bb reject will go to waste

Mvh

Scream at bb very poor thing one leh. Bb colic blame the parents for wrong feeding etc, why blame bb for crying?!! they already so miserable , having so much air in stomach, but ur sil cannot understand the bb is in pain. They also dun wan to suffer in pain ma, yet she only think about herself for everything so does... I pity the bb...

Mamyvelle

But fbm can only stored for 3 mths. Those stored previously already 1 mth old. For many of u already 2 mth old, so they going to expire soon, yet now we continue to produce new milk.. And the new ones, we continue to store. If we can store till bb 6-mth old, by that time rely on solid food and less milk. Like that we are storing to let them expire leh. I let my boy drink fbm, feel so bad becos it's already 1-mth old milk. He like very ke Lian bcos drink fishy milk. So I gave up giving him fbm. Now I Duno why I'm still storing them . Haiz

Sunflower

for my case i keeping in case he need it when i'm not around like i first start work. Or go out whole day or holidays. And those chilled Milk if cant consume in time can keep in freezer than throwing it away. If i have so good supply like some of them here. I Will also give to my #1.

Headache hor ... Haix tat's y I letting #1 drink fbm , but gt mix with fm milk think nf tat bad ba. I scare supply might stop den all frozen ones dunno wad to do le if bb totally reject

Still fbm is better than fm. So i also try to keep some in freezer. But my #1 so far only get to drink my bm for a few time nia.

Btw today my #2 just took jab for pneumocol. Any bb got fever after this jab? My boy seem hard to slp. Abit warm but no fever.

sunflower,

later bb's intake will b more but for u coz ur ss is v good so u hv alot to spare....for my case if i no store more now later when bb ard 6mths old their intake will b ard 150ml like that n i'm oni pumping at 180ml now in a few mths time my ss can barely match intake n if by then my ss drop then i wun b able to match not to say wan store liao lor

even if expired can still use to bath bb etc, not consider wasted mah.....maybe u can drop 1-2pumps then u wun feel so stress or tired in pumping? esp when gg back work liao wana pump so often oso not so easy

mvh,

could it b she over stressed w bb's cries that's y behaved like that? post natal blues? last time my #1 keep crying i oso very pek chek

my gal now oso no like to slp on tummy liao....used to yaolan oso so now cannot lie dwn slp, hv to carry or sling up like urs....dun worry, when bb bigger u use the carrier more often she'll slp in that....my #1 is like that so this time i'm not so worried on this issue

I agree that no point to keep on store in freezer. especially my #1 and #2 refuse to drink my FBM. and i still have 10++ over bottles inside fridge which will never ending since im still regularly pumping. So when will my bb drink fbm? if i start giving her fbm, my chill bm will start to expire in 48hrs. headache!!!

now my supply drop until 2-3oz liao.

feel like giving up liao.

sigh.

ng

wher u stay? my bm ss drops, gt balance milk bags.. think too highly on myself, bought too much last time.. haa! im giving my bal milk bags to suika.. if wan can pass u some [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine

u wan? mon can pass u too..

Xpink

dont give up la. Give ur kids ur bm can save $ on fm mah. And also good for them. How come now only 2-3oz. Perseverance til ur Mense end. Shld be able to build back ur ss.

Bakaholic,

I feel better after hearing from you. Cos when I went gyne for follow up 6 wks after I give birth, gyne says wound is fine and ultrasound sound shows my uterus is ok. So just wondering if any other mummies also feel the same way.

Susan / N_G, thanks for yr reply. If the pain still don't go away after next 1-2 wks I will go see gyne.

alibaba : dunno leh. since ytd only 3oz. den i faster regularly pump every 3hrly. den today become 2oz. sometimes 3oz.

dreamz : can. as long within 3months, able to gain back supply. better to let bb suckle for supply gain back faster.

there's a study that even foster mummies also can have milk supply if let bb suckle for long.

I find that my bb seems to be dropping hair leh, he is going 3 mths now. I only heard that mummy dropping hair, never hear of baby dropping hair leh, is this normal ?

My poor bb not much hair already still drop, going botak soon... sigh...

Erm ... My Bb also dropping hair , nt much lah but intend to shave him at 4mth

Medela cooler bag, actually I still dunno Hw I should bring out the bottles together with the teats. Coz the bag very low. Am using those hospital glass bottle direct feed , and Tmc bottles caps.

Karen

I always hear bb dropping hair leh. Drop until one patch one patch. A few of my fren babies are like that. My mum also told me, so I'm prepared. And true enough, mine also !! After first mth, kept dropping until I pek chek, 2nd mth go shave his hair to botak. Once grow back will be ok

Mamyvelle

I'm using medela cooler bag too. But I use a ziplock bag for feeding bottle

Sunflower, Suika, I dunno whether she got post natal blues or not.. But she looks normal to me lor.. Anyway, she din take care of #1 so now consider new to everything.. N her temper quite short la..

Store fbm:

My fren stop her ss at 4+ months but wif her fbm she is able to so called bf her bb till 6months..

For my #1, I also able to give her extra 1.5months of fbm due to storing.. So no harm storing ba..

My bb also start to drop hair.. Not alot but all ard e 'lu' area.. So e 'lu' area white white, can see e head skin... Going to shave at 4months n hope it get better.. She also got alot of cradle cap..

Nature Lover, xpink,

that use to be taime right?? they change name??

yah true that not much nursing clothes and bra from there...

thin if u wanna buy prams, strollers, cot, car seat, etc.. still can visit them

karenthk,

don't worry it's normal for bb to drop hair..

Anyone baby got smelly farts nowadays? My boy keep farting super stink bombs but he doesn't poo every day now... only once in 3-4 days but alot of smelly farts in between... I wonder if its the food I ate or just becos he's accumulating his poop over so many days.

sunflower,

Sometimes I also wonder why I bother to keep storing so much febm... But if I stop pumping and storing ebm and only latch 100%, my supply is going to drop cos my boy is trying to be "fairy" nowadays .. no need to drink much milk and still can survive type. Well at least, I would think I need to maintain my current supply up till 6 mths old and then maybe can relax a bit cos by that time, they will be taking in solids. I don't feel bad about giving febm to my boy cos I think he should be thanking his lucky stars that he got BM to drink....

xpink_xuanx,

why don't u let #3 drink 1 feed of the oldest febm per day? Then at least can clear some of the old stock plus let your #3 get used to drinking some febm so she wont' totally reject next time.

ann,

mine too, 3 to 4 days then pooed once... today he pooed, this is the 2nd cycle already, the first cycle was last week and his fart was very smelly then... but this 2nd cycle, there's no smell for his fart.

oh btw the hair drop is call 乳毛, so is consider unclean, used to protect them while they're inside our tummy, so it's normal for them to drop... some drop more and some drop less so not to worry.

Karentk

i heard if bb dropping hairs, the mummy Will drop hair too. Both my boys were botak after 1 mth so i cant see if they drop their hair anot. But i do realised i am dropping hair! Haiz.

Mamyvelle

so u are using the glass btl to feed bb? how bout putting low storage bottle with milk in cooler bag And separately put the btls with teat into ur diaper bag. So When need to use u just transfer the milk over. I using 4oz avents btl so can fit in the medela cooler bag.

Thanks all for yr advice abt bb dropping hair, haha me sua ku did not know abt it. Lol..

Ya I am also starting to drop a lot of hair Liao, sianz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]