(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

shay,

haha.. cane is my good fren too.. although he is only 2yo. but really v notti at times..

yah. my #1 slp with me, & #2 with maid. cos i find myself even more tired if i latch #2. maybe he will come over when he is older la.. now too much work..

my bro born 1979. haa.. lao niu chi neng cao? ur hb how old? haa.. anyway it's ok la.. i tink older hb is good.. haha.. we woman tend to look older after giving birth lor.. i shld have look for one 10yr older hb. hhaaa..

btw, ur #1 nv go child care?? or school? now shld be nursey liao right?

alibaba : haha! y u like tat say ur bro! Lol. My hubby 1983 de. but he look younger than me. Ann, mamyvelle they all see him be4. Haha...

so sad la...

ppl often tot im his elder sister. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my #1 go PAP, nursery.

xpink,

my bro also look young. ev time pple tot i am his elder sis lo! -_- my hb is 4 yr older also boyish look . but so far no one say i look older. but look like same age.. haiz. no much difference as urs la.

alibaba : haha! same la! my hubby oso 4yrs older than me. there's why ppl always say, woman get old, looks older. while men get old, looks younger. lol

ya la.. tat's y i regretted not finding a 10 yrs older hb. haaa... so i tink i will stop at 2... else really look haggard.. But then u 're really very young leh.. i'm already 5 yr older than u.. omg. and u got 3 kiddos.. salute u sia. can cope urself

alibaba : LOL. i last time got 8yrs older boyfriend, but he refuse to settle down and have childrens. so i kick him away. =x

Alibaba/Xuanx,

My hub also lao niu 11 yrs older than me 

Xuanx,

U SAHM? R u getting a maid to help up? Wah u still can cook with 3 kiddos? How many boys and ger?

Shay : im a sahm since im pregnant my #1. not getting a maid liao. hubby say no credit card, no savings. no $$ hire. -_-

No la, i order tingkat dinner. But when hubby comes back from reservist, i will ask him look after the kids and i cook lor.

i got 2girls, 1 boy.

Hmm, better as in what? I think it depends on their character. Even though i look after #1 myself since birth, she had never close to me, instead close to my hubby.

I prefer boys actually, cos my #2 boy damn cute and cheeky.

me also.

hb same age as me. and hor last time when we pat tor, i went hair cut, auntie asked me if I brot my younger brother for haircut also. sian.

i also stopping at #2 now la.

otherwise i will be qian1 nian2 lao3 yao1 v soon.

Duckling, ok i will try.

haha!!! milk bath..

Aiyoh, u mummies consider gd lor, hb only look like bro. Think me worst. 10 yrs ago when me n hb (not yet married during tat time) bring my younger sis go buy sch stuff, we met her friend. Her friend comment "your mother so gd, bring u n your elder brother out to shopping oh". Oh dear, I doubt am I really look tat old or her friend forget to wear glasses. Cos few wks later when we meet again she comment the same thing again!!! Btw my hb 2 yrs elder than me. =(

Me oso plan to close shop liao. 1 boy 1 girl is gd enuff. N both my pregnancy hav diabetes, afraid later become permanant 1 then jialat liao. Somemore no $$$ to raise up so many kids here lah.

mamyvelle : i wanted to. but she last min, say want extra $50, want off day, want 3 months advance salary and more... really damn too much. so just let her go lor.

alibaba not me , is xuanx de maid...

xuanx

den not getting another one? can handle meh? 1 mummy to 3 kids? how u bringing #1 to school den? bring #2 and #3 ? tell ben to employ 1 more lah , if nt u faint... especially when #2 now is super active period

alibaba : precisely! She think becos she close to my son, she can ask for more things. So i let her see my pattern that i no need her oso can handle.

Mamyvelle : Yup, i bring #2 and #3 along lor. I put #3 inside carrier, #2 inside stroller den #1 walk lor. Sometimes #2 refuse to sit inside stroller den i put #1 inside stroller den #2 hold my hands and walk.

Ya lor, #2 in terrible 2 now. so sian!

Ben ah, he always say my mum alone can handle 4 kids, why i cannot.

zzz.

I did the most 'gey kiang' thing. i bring all 3 kids go sheng shiong supermarket buy things. buy too many things until i cannot take back. nearly burst to tears when nobody help me. and #2 crying badly. no choice buy mcdonals to coax #1 and #2. I was praying hard that there's miracle to give me wings and i can fly home fast! Arghhh...

sms-ed my hubby, told him im not going out alone with the 3 kids anymore!!!

hubby scold me, why i cannot wait, he's coming back from reservist tomorrow already. zzz

Mamyvelle

Haha. Me blur.

Xpink

Nowadays maid really tink we cannot dont have them. So want ask for more. I also quite fed up with mine sometimes. She always like to do things her own way. Say her still want cover her own backside. U nv tell ur hb last time police wear shorts? last time his mother can cos last time kids not so clever like kids now. Last time ppl drink fm where got so exp. Haha. He so clever let him try lor.

Wah win liao. Bring 3 out buy things! i bring one active toddler already cannot tahan. Not say bring two out.

xpink_xuanx,

You brought all 3 kids out alone? Wah... I bring 2 out alone already very tired... And yes, I also gotta buy Macdonalds for #1 so she will guai guai eat and not expect me to feed. Now #1 school holiday for a few days, I already v tired... Gotta entertain her and baby... no more naps for me plus, I sabo myself wake up twice at night to pump milk. Ha!!

Mamyvelle,

You going to Cyn's house on 9 Nov gathering?

alibaba : haha... not his mum la. his mum also throw the 3 of them to nanny. is my mum alone look after the 4 of us. Ya lor! My inlaw also don wan look after my kids, they look after 2hrs only den make noise liao. say my kids v nottie and hyper, they cannot tahan. say not like last time, we gong gong dai dai one. LOL!

ya my hubby say if i can find a 3.5k job, he will quit and be SAHD. funny... he himself also nv earn more than 2.5k, still expect me to find 3.5k job when i only have PSLE?

further more, i don trust him to look after kids.

he is like sleeping god like tat, can fall asleep anytime, anywhere one. lol

ann : ya i bring them out alone myself. i am damn gey kiang, thinking tat i should be able to handle. but i am oh-so-wrong! nearly want to cry liao lah.

Yea... Try den will knw lor. Den u go gai gai... Leave him to take care. Take leave during weekdays hee :x

I nw also considering whether to let #1 go playgroup. Coz I cannot fang xin letting the maid bring her go. Even dwstairs also cannot, I very paranoid de. Haix ... So if go we 4 person going , me , maid #1 and #2 and it's ard 15mins walk, class

at 2pm. Already think super troublesome le, bathe before going out, bring her go the afternoon sun sure pespire de, come back bathe den not long gt to go fetch her, class is 2

hrs , so pespire again after fetching her. Come hm must

bathe again , so 1 day nid to bath so many time .Got a slot in Bethesda Katong den am worry bout her taking sch bus. Really peifu u being able to bring all 3

Still can bring 3 to supermarket, can understand hw u feel.

Mamyvelle : actually, i feel that time is not a problem. i'm ok to make myself troublesome for my kids. so if u have the $$, den go ahead.

If i have the $$, i oso want let #2 go playgroup.

xuanx go study lor... still younger ma... i also pathetic still studying at tis age leh. hubby force de :p coz he's older den me 15yrs leh. so he scare he will "go" much earlier den me. i only have n level, so in order for me to be able to "support" the kids , study while i'm a sahm lor. haix but i did'nt even buy the books to study , jus hiong go exam , lol.

ann...

dunno leh ... i got exam on 10nov and i haven start the project ... haix... so lazy

pink-xuan,

u win liao. i kaotao to u. bring 3 kids out . steady!!!!!! somemore got newborn.

ur hb should feel proud leh.

mamyvelle : Wah. i oso want to go study! But hubby say no $$ for me to study. Sigh.

I have the following items for sale:-

1. Similac Stage 2 400g selling at $15 (expiry 15/03/2012)

2. Desitin 40Oz - selling $10

3. Lansinoh breast milk bag 50pcs - 18

Self collect at Bukit Panjang, CCK by appointment.

Kindly pm me if keen.

not expensive de ma, u can go take "n" or "o" level. just pay for the examination fees, think ard $70+ per subject den self study lor or go nite class after hubby back from work?

erm ... wanna ask , mummies using the medela cooler bag, when out for a trip , how to bring the caps and teats out? cause the cooler bag not tall enough ma?

mamyvelle : im not using medela bottles to feed. so i bring avent bottles out together inside my normal bag. so inside the medela cooler bag, i put normal medela storage bottles.

by the way, i was told that cannot put teats and caps inside the storage bottles. will still end up having bacteria go in/grow inside. maybe u wanna put the teats and cap in a ziplock bag instead?

Xuanx,

Kudos to u!!! Can bring 3 kiddos to sheng shiong....superwoman ar??? I brought 2 oso wanna faint liao. U really very xing. I have 3 boys 

Alibaba,

I just told my maid off for wearing too sexy. I have been very

lenient to her on her dressing and she's going from sleeveless to spaghetti to halter neck bare back with super short hot

pants!!! Asked her not to wear like this and she tell me she

knows how to handle herself blah blah blah....I fedup I said i heck care I dun want u to wear like this anymore! And she guai guai go change. Really buay dong her sometimes.

shay,

waa..wear till like that very dangerous leh.. if 1 day she not happy, she can cook some excuse n frame your hb.. better dont let her wear too revealing..

xuanx,

u steady lah.. can bring 3 kids to supermarket.. **saluate to u**

Pd,

I think she's not tat kind tat will cook up story to frame hubby but I just find it inappropriate for a maid to wear like this. Even my very chin chai hubby finds it not right lor. I told her not to invite problems as she will be alone with my kids u the day.

Xpink, both yr elder kids so obedient wor... Mine had a hard time falling asleep.. Everytime my mil complaint to me that she takes 1-2hrs to fall asleep.. By then already 3-4pm.. Then sleep till 5+pm.. Then viscous cycle lor.. At nite can't sleep lor.. From 10pm already ask her to be in bed.. Just kanna beaten by her daddy for not sleeping.. Then weep le tired n now then sleep.. Really very tiring leh..

My bb also got problem sleeping at nite.. Use sarong dun wan to sleep but super tired.. So I sling her to sleep at 9pm.. Then wake up at 10pm.. Feed, carry her walk here n there.. Sarong n swing her.. Sleep at 11pm.. Then 10mins wake up again.. Now then manage to coax her to sleep.. For e past 1week she chu this pattern lor.. Sometimes 2am then sleep.. How come some of yr bb sleep so soundly ah? Any tricks??

MVH,

My elder boy is also e same takes forever to fall asleep. I try to make the 2 elder ones to sleep from 10pm till 11pm and they r still awake. Caned a few strokes still the same. pekchek throw to hubby to settle.

My bb sleeps at ard 10pm. U may want to try to give ur girl a massage b4 putting her to bed? I normally massage him when I sponge him at ard 8pm. U try and see if it will help her sleep better.

Xpink, I bring #2 to supermarket once.. Then she started crying when I was at e cashier.. Wow piang.. Busy paying, take bags n coax her lor.. Luckily i already at cashier.. Can't imagine if I was still in e queue.. I think I will jus walk out without buying then.. Ever since, I din dare to bring her to supermarket.. So pei Fu u..

Shay, I keep telling my hubby to control my elder one.. But he just simply bochap lor ( btw, my elder gal wants all of us to be in e same room when she wanna sleep), he just continue surfing his phone.. Until he super buay tahan then beat her super hard n many times.. See le so heartpain..

Massage? Did u use any oil when massaging? I haven't try massaging coz not very good at it..

I regret bringing the kids to sheng shiong so late. My #2 seldom slp so late one. But today, he slept at 11++ becos i only came home at 10pm. Still need to shower him and #1 fast, cos too sweaty liao. Den he refuse to sleep, wants to watch mickey mouse. On for him and he finally fall asleep at 11++.

Even my elder girl, fall asleep on her own after shower liao.

Now #3 is awake. -_-

MVH : I used to put #3 in sarong at night to make her sleep faster. During day time, i would just give her pacifier and her bean pillows and she will fall asleep herself. But these past 2 weeks, i've not been using sarong liao. Just give her pacifier and she will suckle and fall asleep on her own.

My #1 and #2 still on night feeds lor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xuanx,

u r real superwoman. Me did not even dare to bring 1 kid out alone. Feel too troublesome n I m super lazy mom. Lol~

Xpink_xuanx – u still can get preggy even if u no menses, ovulation still occur with or without regular menses while bfing, its usually more scary bcos u don’t know when u ovulating… so many ppl kena ‘accidents’! btw, y stock up on condoms? I think better do IUD if dun want anymore babies, it can last for 5 yrs. I’m thinking of that once I decide to stop production. . btw ur milk quality very good lei! Last time my SIL also like tat, then my sister (who was single that time) threw away bcos she thought spoilt (she was comparing to normal fm n fresh cow milk which is white white one)! LOL..

I dunno how u can handle ur 3 kids to supermkt alone?? I bring 1 I want to scream liao bcos my #1 so hyper n strong, he drag, I can fall. If 1 hand take stuff, the other must hold on tight-tight on him. U 3 kids, how?? Let ur hubby to try go supermkt himself with 3 kids n see how la! Btw, ur maid so daring to ask for so many things??

Ahnah – either use the egg or go order hot stones from postnatal massage ladies..i bought mine fr mdm rokiah for $1 or $2 per piece last time. It last a lifetime, no need to keep buying eggs to do the job or worry who can eat!

Duckling – fr wat I know, the wts n overseas spree can only b posted by senior members who ve join smh dunno since which yr (I think b4 yr 2007).. y don’t u try to get someone who has access to help u to post?

Milk bath – its so envious that u mummies ve so much milk until u want to throw away, give away and now milk bath! Its like ‘walau!”.. cannot tahan! Btw, some ppl say bm has ‘healing’ effect on skin, but my MIL always so scared of my bm on bb’s face, always (n I mean ‘always’!) ask me quickly use water to clean away bb’s face once I finish bf , she even get her SIL to tell me this once again and said “SEE, I TOLD U NEED TO DO THAT!!” I feel so pissssed! They claim they bf but I v v v doubtful lor, I believe their kids are 100% or at least 90% fm lor, so fm diff mah, not good for the skin unlike bm, but she won’t listen lor!

Mamyvelle – white white milk is still gd la, jus not as gd as the yellow ones (which is thicker) whilst the transparent watery ones are not that gd (more water content). Btw, study is good! As long as can afford n ve time, shld study, it’s a gd investment. Jia you!

Shay – wa, ur maid v daring lei! I won’t b able to accept such maids. Too ‘cheeky’ liao, dunno tryin to seduce who??

Sorry for my long post! I log in only once in 1-2 day or more, so a lot to catchup! :p

east side gathering - i think need to postpone bcos i jus recall i need to send hubby to airport on the 9th (i thought it was 8th! i so blur!).. mamyvelle can only after the 10th, so how abt 23rd nov?

;)