(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Dear mummies

Anyone has preloved but good condition BABYPLUS and wanted to sell it off...?

pls msg me at 98799250 for fast deal

Re: Pediasure

Thanks gals. I tink i will just go buy 1 tin to let my gal try.

Eeyore, aiyo, my gal is 5 year old and only 15.8kg .... so u can imagine how skinny. Now her didi so FAT whereas jie jie is like a skinny pole.

Fumiko, SHeric - S26 is for babies? I'm asking for my 5 year old gal.

re: Medela Freestyle pump

Anyone experiencing suction problems with this pump? After using for 3 mths, I feel like suction power getting less... dunno is it the motor getting weaker or what... This morn, I couldn't feel any suction, freaked me out cos I was engorged cos overslept for 7 hours... Lucky I try pumping 1 side first and then it worked.

ahNah, yeah Korea patch is 24 hours whereas Jap patch is 8 hours. But in the packet, Korea got less patches whereas Japan one got more patches to use. I was thinking no need 24 hrly type so I chose Jap ones cos can use more times. Plus, Jap smell is made of Eucalyptus oil which is nicer smelling.

ann : freestyle suction can't last long. that's why end up, i bought pump in style instead.

My girl sleep alot recently , her awake time is only for bath n feed,last night 11pm sleep then 5am for feed then sleep again till 9am for feed then sleep again till 1pm then feed n shit n bath then just down at 4 pm she sleep till 8.30pm then drink milk then 9.15pm cranky want sleep so I throw her on bed with pillow n pacifier then she zzz ... Is she sleeping too much ?? Any Bb also like this ??

Hi Nature lover,

where is the studio for the photography with John?

want to take photos of my boy, but when he see the camera, always turn head left or hand haha...

i envy u gals. my ah boy still wakes up 1-2 times at night. i feel so tired la.

he wakes up and drink oni 60ml then orh orh orh... after few hours then wake up again.

during day time, sometimes drink more, somtimesi less. it is hard to push him to drink more. even if he drinks more than usual, still wake up de.

become a habit liao, i hope not.

finally coaxed my boy to sleep after latching n bottlefeed, hopefully he can sleep thru the night.. so tireddd... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Halo everyone,

My gal is 3 months old today! Went to PD today and asked many many questions.

Black belly button,

PD says use cotton ball with a little body lotion eg J&J and wipe, the black stuff should come out bit by bit day by day.

My gal has slight eczema and cradle cap so gotta use special wash n shampoo. Damn expensive! Somemore gotta bring her to a dermatologist tomorrow as her red birthmark is getting redder and bigger. It's a condition called haemangioma. I googled it and those pictures are so scary for those serious cases. My baby is not just a milk sucking machine also a money sucking one... Sigh

Susan, good luck. Hope your son will sleep throughout. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl,

thanks.. really need the luck n fingers crossed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Nature Lover,

I am interested in the PS but would like to check if the PS need to be taken on a specific date or i can choose the date cause my hubby is working irregular timing if it is a specific date he might be working and might not be able to join. Can check with john?

Any other mummies need any glass bottle for breastmilk. I have spare but all in 90ml size if need can self pick up my place. PM me

Hi Mummies here..Congratulations to bundle of joy! Something to share with you all.

However, my motive is to help new mummies to please get your babies covered on a medical and accident. TOUCHWOOD.

What spurred me to approach mummies because of my experience at beginning of Oct. My 2 year old was hospitalised due to acute brochitis. And the saddest story is that I didnt get the rider to cover the excess so in the end..she went to KK and the bill has to be pay from medisave.

During my stay there for a week, I saw 2 newborn cases. One was admitted due to high fever (3 weeks old) and one (3 mths old) was admitted due to urinary tract infection and caused high fever.

I like to talk abt the 3mths old..her mum shared that her bill was almost 8k when she first stayed at Mt Alvenia. She cannot take it anymore so has to come over to KK. Worst part is she was taking her own sweet time to submit the birth cert for the insurance so she cannot claim anything...And after medisave deductions, she still need to fork out almost 5k for the private hospital bill.

You may think that I am making story. But I am telling the truth to alert all of you not to take insurance protections easily. Other plans can wait but medical is impt.

My girl was staying at Ward 62 from 29 Sept to 3rd Oct. I cant mention her name.

Honestly, I am a financial planner starting this year. I do not want to blurf mummy here. If you are interested, u can PM me to ask more.

im interested in d PS!!! i can go borrow my cousin pink carebears to add as props!! suddenly rmb cos i saw cyn mention that.. i gt alot pooh bears but if bring, think v heavy! haa but need go dig out (dono hw dirty).. hee

wat is 2a1c? i prefer wkend cos my hby can send us (w d 3 carebears) there.. and maybe we can bring some xmas probs along?? who gt santa baby suits? i can go shopping c c wat i can buy to add on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i gt v small xmas tree in my old office.. hee! seems fun!!!

Interested in PS @ $100 per family (2A1C)- 30 pcs (softcopy), 1hr plus Studio session with John

1) Nature Lover

2) ahNah

3) ah bee (can bring 3 pink carebears to add props)..hee

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Please copy and paste if you r interested so that we can trace.. thx!

2a1c - 2adults and 1 child

nature- any idea where is the studio? so can b taken on separate day? or must all 10 mummies be taken on same day?

hw to upload photo here using safari? wanna upload d pink carebears but dono hw =X haa

c my fb album (2 mos) to c d carebears.. suitable for baby girls.. sry ahnah, unless u don mind bby dorje take w pink carebears.. my cousin oso guy but think his gf one...

btw, im on flu medication.. is it safe to feed my gal d ebm? i had medication ard 10pm, n i pump b4 i go wrk ard 6am.. is it safe? ystd i still pump out w worry.. but last nite i had a stronger medicine (still sneezing nw :S but gt heartburn feeling.. my mum oso feel so wen she eat tt medicine) so, safe to feed bby w tt ebm at 6am?

im feeling damn hot in my rm.. my gal flu, my fan blow ceiling... cant slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies...

I'm at kkh now, guess i can't make it for tomorrow's gathering.. My bb is admited[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ah bee: did u tell yr doc that u r bfg? if yes, they will give u the right medication that is safe for breastfeeding. if u din tell doc, then I suspect may not be suitable.

last time when i bf my #1, i call up my pd to ask whether the gp medi ok for bf or not. i v ks! PD gave me the impression GP not trusted bcos she ever had kids/babies been prescribed v strong medi by GP. so now whenever i go GP, i repeat many times "doc, safe for breastfeeding hor?!" ;P

ohhh no...

the doc is my mum =X she buy those pills frm phamacy cos it works for our usual flu..

then i put n throw to "refresh" my milk?? lolx

i think my gal drink d bm le.. will anything happen to her? i only realise it ystd mrng (d ebm ystd still on fridge, but think she drank 50ml frm it..) too tired n wry her till i slip off my mind n only rmb nw.. sigh~

Penguin88

Wat happen to Ur Bb ? Hope everything is fine, pls take care

Suika,

Can I check with u , Ur #1 stomach flu how long ? Mine boy had s.flu since tue till now still no sign of recovery, keep saying stomach pain ... so worry n my Bb daily got to hide in room in order not to go near gor gor ... So headache ...

Penguin88 : take care pls.

ah_beee : we are good. I'm looking for props for photography now. I'm also looking for santas (so far I only see the hats at Daiso, Punggol) I also looking for baby size of 唐装 for Dorje.

white_lady

my boy aslo sleep a lot yesterday. He slept from 5pm until 8 pm .. then I go n disturb him to have his last feed. .. in the end.. he wake up liao dun wan to sleep .. hahaaa

QQ,

My bb also wake up 2 times to drink milk at nite..me & my hubby will rotate..he sometimes din finish his milk..i think hes too sleepy le but during daytime he will finish it..

I'm interested in PS too..

Question: can we change a few outfit during the 1h session at his studio and the appt date can be flexi rite?

for stomach flu - can give probiotics to fight the bacteria. if got diarrhea, can also give 100plus or dehydration salts (eg. hydralite etc), if child dun feel like eating, no need to eat, hydralite is sufficient as it replaces the nutrients n fluid lost.. check to make sure no blood in stool.

winnie,

wah! 3 things at the same time....abit too much for her to take liao ba? i still holding back in giving pneumococcal jab ley

Ann

My PISA pump also same problem. 3mths only, like no energy to pump Liao. Don't feel anything sometimes. so I tot is maybe my nipples already get used to the suction power. Normally after 2 letdown, like no more milk pumping out, so I will stop and switch to 1 pump. The suction is more power with 1 pump. I also use my hand to squeeze my boobs when pumping. Like that milk flow becomes very fast. U can try.

white lady,

The one with #1 having stomach flu is me lar... not suika... Her stomach flu recovered in 3 days for first time. Then 2nd time, only 1 day ok liao. Not sure if its becos for her 2nd time, i made her drink my EBM and also made her drink yakult, yoghurt.

Winnie,

My boy took his 6-in-1 and rotavirus also got fever. Have to take panadol syrup every 6 hrs. Just make sure you monitor her temp every few hrs. She will be fine after 1-2 dose of paracetomol.

Interested in PS @ $100 per family (2A1C)- 30 pcs (softcopy), 1hr plus Studio session with John

1) Nature Lover

2) ahNah

4) Bakaholic (subject to date and venue)

winnie,

it's not easy to take so many jabs for a baby. my GP doc recommend me to take pneumococcal jab after all her 6-in-1 jab. he said baby will get cranky when having fever. poor girl, you got to take care of her...

I am Iris from Episode Photography. I come in to help clear some of your doubts regarding the PS.

Bakaholic, Babybee, Pink_piglet and kitty,

Our studio is located in Seng Kang. The PS date is flexible as it will be a 1 to 1 photography session with each family.

Kitty,

Yes, can change outfits. Pls bring along a few outfits for your baby. As for the family shots, it will be good if the whole family wear the same colour outfit.

1) Nature Lover

2) ahNah

4) Bakaholic (subject to date and venue

5) babybee32

need some advise. My bb recently cry a lot especially once after take off the bottle or half way during the feed. they cry like no one business and no matter what position we carry also no use. is this colic?? my babies also like to curve themselves outwards with like a prawn.. this is called "push away"? means they try to push away from us when carry them..