(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower, yes my gal took medication for 2 weeks as pd said she seems to be in distress after each vomit according to my description to him.. He said my gal got heartburn symptoms if e stomach acid flow upwards together wif milk.. He also mention that bb will outgrow reflux by themselves within 6 6 months, normally without medication. E medication is used to reduce e production of stomach acid or something like that la.. If bb not xin ku after each vomit means no need medicine..

Y u asking? Yr boy ok rite?

Wow piang, LS for the 3rd time liao.. Just wondering issit safe to continue bf if I LS for so many times? Scare my gal drink bm, also LS..

Cyn , lend u all my big big bear for Ps, haas... Kiddin lah the stupid bear is 2m tall leh. But quite cute when take ps lah. I should be going hk end December if no delay and Chinese new year got to go again.

starting work next year, do you all start to lengthen the pump time slowly? I am now pumping/latch every 3 hrs. Think can only pump every 6 hrs when I start work. Should I extend the pump time slowly already?

Ann, my elder gal on pediasure... Still haven't see her put on weight yet.. She starts taking since Jan this yr.. I think alot of mummies here give pediasure to their kids, alibaba n Eeyore too rite? Hope I remember correctly..

my boy's shot at my house. hee.. 1 shot from the PG nia to test lighting.. lolz..iris's gal got a great smile even she was cranky most of the time tat day!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4666863.jpg]

mvh

i give lor. but he still small size.. haa.. u saw him mah.. btw there's promo at gaurdian.. @ $63+ i bot 2 tin back yday.. but the milk i gave my boy is diluted lor.. tat's maybe no effect. i tried full feed he cant finish.. maybe too sweet le..

Fumiko,

drink n sleep oni babies tends to hv more chubby size....no nid worry on the size lah....so long healthy can liao

ahNah, I'm buying the Jap one but now OOS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway I'm not in hurry to get it.

Ann, you can try S26 according to our parent. My girl taking enfalac, she is quite big size. Personally, I think it is still up to the baby whether they can adjust to FM & how much they can absorb.

John is giving us a promo..

if 10 mummies sign up a PS with him, he will give us a minimum 30pcs of softcopy for an 1h plus session at his studio, props included (we can bring our own too) @ $100 (u.p. $128)

mummies n daddies can take the photo as well but limit to 2A1C..

(if u have more chdn, u might want to negotiate with him personally n if u want the album, u can ask him for the pricing)

who else is interested? I am but I need more hands up else its a no go..

Sheric, let me go n try the korean one. Heard say it last longer and I needed it for my trip on coming Dec. (kampong)

nature lover : each family 30 pcs of softcopy ?

By the way, mummies, i've event photoshoot that till now i have no use. Cos no event for me to ask them come shoot. LOL

So if the biggest gathering is the XMAS one, please let me know. So i can invite my event photographer to come and take the shoot. Its a 4hr shoot if im not wrong.

May I know, if our babies are on BM and FM, do we still use the formula 150ml x wt? Cos my baby is about 80% bf while 20% fm. If say, we give baby 110 ml of BM, do we also give her 110ml of FM?

MVH, I read that intestinal bug that causes diahorrea usually won't affect the breastmilk, so should be ok. If you take medication for your LS I'm not so sure if its still safe to bf though.

Nature lover, the shoot is it at the PG's studio?

Interested in PS @ $100 per family (2A1C)- 30 pcs (softcopy), 1hr plus Studio session with John

1) Nature Lover

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Please copy and paste if you r interested so that we can trace.. thx!

jasmine,

that formula is oni a guide on bb's feeding....if on FM then best to give abt that amt but for BM can varies....my bb's on 90% BM n i'm using this as a guide as well.....it's 150 X bb's weight / no. of feeds in 24hrs

Mdm yip, I ls 5 times since last nite.. Just now ate one bottle of bao ji wan coz no choice.. Stomach still pain.. I still continue to bf.. Hope it is ok.. Bb sleeping juz now n no one in e house to jaga..

my boy torturing me again.. slept at 4plus this morning.. refuse to cry n kept crying after 12mn.. wonder if he's gog thru growth spurt... how to make him sleep after his last feed?? mummies, any advice to share??? i gog back to work next week, gonna be zombie soon if every few nights, he sleeps so 'early'.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Interested in PS @ $100 per family (2A1C)- 30 pcs (softcopy), 1hr plus Studio session with John

1) Nature Lover

2) ahNah

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

Please copy and paste if you r interested so that we can trace.. thx!

haha, my gal also on pediasure but also not full feed... 6 oz of water but only 3 big scoops, supposed to put more... that's why 4yo only 15kg

my girl always sleep in the day time and stay awake on the night time. Everything starts again. She ytd only slp at 4plus and woke up for next feed at 9+.

no more 10hrs throughout liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

im so tired!

i see from my girl FM, she's suppose to drink 150ml now.

But now, she's drink 60-80ml every 3hrly or more than 3hrs.

Very scare she lose weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jasmine,

my boy also 80% BM and 20% FM...

but i realised if morning make FM for him, usu he can't finish his 120ml, the most he finish 100ml only, this morning he drank 90ml only..

xpink, my is dun wan to sleep in day time. But sleep from 8 or 9 pm onwards. So last feeding at nigh time is always challenging ... that why got ppl complain me that I wake him up.

my boy still haven't wake up for his bathe, only wake up for milk..

but morning i feed him twice he keep sticking his tongue out to reject the milk..

last night he slept after his last feed at 11pm with 90ml FM milk nia..

ahnah,

good that yours sleep from 8 or 9pm leh... dont have to purposely wake him for milk de, he will cry for it when he is hungry..

mommyxuanx,

mine also same, slept at 4plus this morning n only woke up at 11+ for milk..

ahnah : dont wan slp in the day is good. So he can slp through the night mah. I prefer this way cos i morning still have to look after my elder 2 kids. so when she slp in the day, i can't slp with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

panda eyes~_~

Susan : 8 pm + + then 11 pm wake up again .. follow by 2 or 3 am .. and etc..

xpink : dun sleep in the day hor then my wife can't rest in the day time to be a efficient milk producer liao.

Anti-Mosquito Patch

ahNah, u try the korea one & let me know if it is good. If you want to try Jap one, let me know so that I can pass it to u.

I so envied to those baby who can sleep thoughout the nite. My girl will still drink milk every 3hrs during the night & 2.5hr during the day. I need some sleep.

To all mummies

"Love N Faith" from fb selling Pampers .. but i duno which one to choose ...

my boy is wearing M size from Huggies ... so which one to choose :-

1) Pampers Baby Dry Size 2

Quantity per box: 228 PCS

Suitable for: 12 - 18 LBS / 5 - 8 KGS

Price: S$ 40.00

or

2) Pampers Swaddlers Size 2 - 3

Quantity per box: 152 PCS

Suitable for: 14 - 22 LBS / 6 - 10 KGS

Price: S$ 40.00

or

3) Huggies Supreme Series

Size 1 for 4 - 6 KG (152 PCS)

Size 2 for 5 - 8 KG (132 PCS)

S$ 40 per box.

mvh,eeyore

i tink i worst lor. i put 7-8oz water, 4 scoop of FM or slightly more.. haa.. tried giving full feed but always cant finish. diluted one still ok.. my other two nephew with full feed both good weight de

Ahnah, I thought pampers stop producing baby dry series?? My elder gal used to wear this series, not bad! This one consider 2nd tier, active baby is 1st tier most exp.. Then 3rd tier is pamper comfort, which I dun like e plastic strap..

Selling cheap leh.. Can get.. But how come size 2 or 3??

eh, how come u all giving much diluted milk? Dr asked u all to do so? slightly diluted is still ok, but not to the extend of more than 20%.

should follow the concentration suggested by the FM de cause that is the optimum concentration for bb to absorb the nutrients. oni when during laosai period then give half strength.

Hi Mommies

Sorry to disturb the thread

I have 2 tins of 900g NAN HA 1 for sale at $38 each. Pm me if u interested. Expiry 2012