(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

My boy refuse frozen milk.. Very tough to force him drink le..

Mdm yip, u stay very near me but I got to bring bb to take jab that morning le. Scare he fever so I will give it a miss..

MVH, very envy u got 9 mths unpaid le..can look after bb

Alibaba,

Sorry..can't join the gathering tmr as my new maid is coming...n I have to train her before I start work...

Nature lover,

Am also can't join the gathering as well on 28 Oct cos due to training my new maid...

Re:IFC

Cherie hearts IFC is $850 after subsidy,which I think it's too ex...end up I withdraw out from it..

Charmaine,

she's staying Admiralty area too....maybe u see if there's any1 staying east coming tml u can dobang them?

MVH,

ur cpy so good let u take unpaid for so long

Regarding massage for block ducts, i tried to use those vibrators on my breast when my hand too tired to massage the hard portions. dont know whether it helped but in the end the ducts got unblocked. Just got to keep up with the pumping i guess.

Cant attend the gathering at Nature Lover's place too. My parents still ard to visit.

How long do you all store your frozen milk be4 use in the normal 2 door fridge? The internet has so many different opinions and my hubby very worried that my boy drinking spoilt milk.

Suika

I also buy stuff from her leh hehe

Dsyvonne

Which outlet u went for Cherie heart? I think can use CDA leh. Like that ur cash out is half

Mvh

I envy u leh, can take 9 mths unpaid. I also have the intention to take unpaid to look after my boy

suika, hehe, the lady u said is Adelene huh? I also buy thing from her & she came to my house b4 too. okok, let me see what to buy & list out the thing to u later.

M not able to make it for hi-tea today. still got sore throat...

My bb also drinking patern liao liao for the pass few days... at first suddently drink alot, continue drink 190-200ml each feed, and sleep for 4-5hr... then last 2 days start reduce to 60-80ml only... make me also dunno wat is the qty shd I put in each bottle now...

MVH, saw ur post said want to buy diaper bag? i got 1 new diaper bag willing to let go at S$10, pic as below, if u interest i can bring to alibaba's hse tomolo?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4653097.jpg]

X'MAS Party

Date: 18 or 19 Dec (TBD)

Gift for the babies - min $10

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

3) lynn - Balmoral (near Orchard)

4) Cyn - Tanjong Rhu (near Katong) {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

5) Cyn {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

9) Henkitty aka Michelle- ah bee fren(cannot make it on Sun)

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

16) Jasmine Goh

17) ducklingeshop (vote for 18 Dec Sat)

Hubby & #1 also can attend right? But the gift only for babies? can i suggest for those bring #1 or #2 along can buy 2 gifts so that the toddles get the gift exchange also??? kekeke...

Suika, not very nice to exchange Liao.. Coz I wash it yesterday.. I was thinking if she can bring e new version x-hanamugari carrier or not.. Wanna see e diff n might consider buying..

hello all, long time nv login..

alibabab,

sorry, wont be able to join the gathering tmr, need to do some stuff before going back to work next week.. enjoy n take many photos ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika, my co is stat board mah.. Can take unpaid up to 2 yrs.. But orh.. E clause states after go back work, might not guarantee yr position woh.. So still got small risk la though many say teacher won't be retrench..

Duckling, how big is yr diaper bag ah? Can bring along tomolo n let me see? Thanks.. Only if u can manage to bring orh..if not nvm..

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

Lunch : Macdonald (any objection? or preference)

latest update (including FB attendee)

1) Alibaba

2) winnie_gal - PS

3) ducklingeshop - PS

4) MVH

5) Cheese (winnie's fren) - PS

6) eeyore

7) QQ - PS

8) sunflower

9) Saffy - PS

10) Mandy (iceappletea) - PS

11) Cheekrene

12) suika

13) Tikey -PS

14) Angel (the_gift) - PS

15) Jastina in FB - PS

Maybe going:

16) dreamz

17) Jascmy

18) dreymin

19) fifincash

Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 12:16 pm:       

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH (18dec got wedding dinner, so can't make it, would prefer noon than evening)

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

16) Jasmine Goh

susan,

it's ok. tot if u wanna join, since john is coming, u can tonbang his ride. haaa..

charmaine,

keep giving til he accept it ! tot he drink anyting tat is milk?? throw v wasted wor.. it's HARDWORK lei.. last time i got alot of expired FBM, i used it to do milk spa for baby or do feet spa for myself.. it's v moisturising..

btw wanna ask.. those who are using clothe diaper. which brand and where ur got? any good & cheap one? tinking to try some for home use..

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH (18dec got wedding dinner, so can't make it, would prefer noon

than evening)

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

16) Jasmine Goh

To be confirmed:

1) cheekrene (next month then i know if i can make it for xmas party)

Alibaba, tat a gd idea

Mayb I do tat for my bb too

But hor I got so much foremilk n i had been throwing away and i read Internet say foremilk is for brain development

Then internet oso say too much foremilk will get green stool

Sigh so hard to b a breast feedin mummy

oh ya....i tot i cld share w mummies here...my bb since fri drink milk got new pattern...when first give bottle to her she'd cry...so i take out and let her suck pacifier for a while...then take out n put bottle in she'd drink....so if ur bb is cranky in that sense, can try if this works....

Charmaine, some mummies advise me to mix wif fresh one n gradually increase e frozen milk portion..

Alibaba.. I used my fbm last time for showering.. But orh too oily Liao in e end, still have to use soap to clean e milky touch away..

Fumiko, foremilk also quench bb's thirst.. Like us, need water when we eat food.. So dun throw away too much foremilk..

my bb also reject FBM...now i trying to make her drink... but when she drink, she will like puke out abit.. i force her to drink.. *evil mum*

Sunflower

Mine is at the starhub centre at ubi..I understand Tat able to use cda account..but after doing some calculations,think getting maid is still more cheaper plus doing hse work for us..another reason which concern me is like if any baby or child have hand food or mouth..the centre will ask u to bring back yr child immediately...and most of my friends told me after they put their child in IFC..most of them fall sick...

alibabab,

hahaha..ok, i will see how, if i can settle my stuff early, i will contact john n come with him.. if not, will just have to give a miss le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone had used the Hanamugari carrier before? Easy to place bb in/out.

Can we place bb facing the front instead to our chest?

Sheric,

i am using it. Its very easy to use. Currently put my baby in chest. When her head is more stable, i will let her face out

hmmm...my boy still sleeping after his feeding at 10plus leh.. shd i wake him up to feed or just let him sleep till he hungry for milk ah?

Anyone still let your baby wear mittens? I'm wondering when I can remove my boy's mittens..... Every time I remove it, he sure scratch his face very hard until the blood will ooze out... Now he enjoys sucking his mitten and then he will rub his eye and face area with the dirty mitten until now his whole face kena bad rashes. How do you gals cut your baby's fingernails? I use Pigeon nail scissors but dunno why after cutting, he still can scratch. PD gave me rash cream to apply on his face but I was wondering how to apply when baby is always touching face with mitten? Scared he eat up the rash cream...

dsyvonne,

ya lor..i also think maid cheaper..and many friends also tell me IFC sure get sick easily and quite often..go there also sure slim down.. so quite scare also.. maid i also scare, scare abuse my bb ...so gota bring over to my mum's place..

ann,

me! mine cut liao, a few days later grow long again..duno why so fast..also suck mitten and rub eyes and face... u got buff his nails? my hb always buff after cutting leh..

X'MAS Party

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

16) Jasmine Goh

18) jascmy (hubby also joining in)

alibaba, I confirmed going your place tmr but don't think I can bring my Bb along.

sunflower,

how to buff the nails? Just use our normal nail file? Maybe I should try buffing his nails after cutting. He hasn't been able to grip or grab anything with his hands yet and I was wondering if its becos I let him wear mittens all the time until he dunno what his hands are for...

Ann,

i no longer give mittens to my girl. She always rub her cheeks till she has milk rash. So far she did not scratch herself *touchwood* but she do rub her eyes when sleepy. She still hold to her fists instead of opening her hands.

ann,

i only giv my gal wear mittens during night time. So far no scratchings yet, though she always like to use her hands rub her eyes and 'hold' her pacifier. Then sometimes her fingers will like going to poke into her nose. So scared she cant breathe

Wl,

I'm not going for the high tea le. Sorry.

I've been a evil mummy yesterday. I forced my ger to drink from bottle by refusing to latch her. But she also very stubborn, refuse to take from bottle and kept crying until tired then sleep. Wake up and cry again. My hb was the one who carried and fed her. He was so afraid tat my ger would label him as bad guy and dun wan him le. Anyway, 6 hrs after her last latch, we gave in and latch her. Today, brought her back to mil place and let my mil feed her and she took the bottle. She choose person to bottle feed her. She still unstable so I'm not gg for the hi-tea in case she reject again.

pd0513,

Her last feed was at 10. Mil tried to feed her at 1pm but she dun wan.

Cheekrene,

Is your gal neck stable le? Safe to use the Hanamugari carrier? My gal's neck still very weak. She doesn't like sarong so have to find alternative. Very tiring to carry all the time.

Ann my boy has been wearing mittens since birth also... So far only cut his fingernails twice :x

Oh ya who's coming for the gathering and j haven pm u my address?

xuan

probably ur gal know u're around so she only want latch on. some baby are like that.. ur mil take over to feed when ur around? else she really only prefer some ppl to btl feed her..

ann

actually shld remove mitten after 6week old. but i remove at 8weeks.. then recently he keep scratching his face.. now start wearing his mitten again.. anyway i tink shld be alright la.. remove his mitten when u're playing with him lor..