(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

North gathering mummies-Alibaba place

you gals still keen on taking Ps? if keen, kindly raise hand. (Asked by john who is Pg at Dreamz place) if still many are keen probably can ask him to come again. But wan to see how many.

X'MAS Party

Date: 18 or 19 Dec (TBD)

Gift for the babies - min $10

1) cheekrene - jurong

2) eeyore - AMK

3) lynn - Balmoral (near Orchard)

4) Cyn - Tanjong Rhu (near Katong) {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

Attendees:

1) ah bee

2) eeyore

3) MVH

4) lynn

5) Cyn {but think can only b4 18th Dec}

6) Charmaine

7) Starz8

8) Bakaholic

9) Henkitty aka Michelle- ah bee fren(cannot make it on Sun)

10) Chocochips

11) Saffy

12) Winnie

13) Nature Lover

14) mamyvelle

15) glamgem

16) Jasmine Goh

same as ah bee, can i opt for sat? since monday, my hubby needs to work. also bringing my elder girl along.

nature lover,

same here, my boy also always drop the pacifier so he doesn't like it, so most of the time he wanna suckle my breast to sleep. which is a headache cos whenever we go out, i can possibly let him suckle whenever he wanna sleep.

Re: Hi-tea

I think I can't go for the hi-tea le. My ger refuses bottle feed. I stopped bottle for a week and now when I introduce back she totally reject. So I can't go out without her. Now i have to work hard to force her to take bottle. My mil must be very unhappy with me and think that I brought it upon myself coz she did warn me not to latch her all the time. But I really find latching very convenient ma. Hai....

Thanks alibaba n Eeyore... I think I need to find a peaceful slot to bottle feed her each day.. Just scare that my bm will be wasted if she rejects..

Anyone feed baby wif frozen bm? Can bb drink? My#1 start taking it when at 2+ months when I go back work.. Mil Also had a hard time forcing her.. But since everyday drink frozen bm, so use to it fast.. But my #2 a bit stubborn.. Force also no use.. Always show wanna vomit face.. Scare she merlion coz she got reflux.. Though better but not fully outgrow it yet..

Kitty, my gal took the 6in1 jab n pneumococal jab together.. Pd advised to vaccine her as early as possible, unless wanna keep her at home all e times.. Yes 3 jabs.. She took it at 6weeks with 1st 6in1 jab.. 2nd pneumococal will be together with 3rd 6in1 at 6months.. Then the last one will be 1yr old..

busy here, plus a bit sick due to bad weather.

my boy also reduced intake. previously not a lot le, around 100-120ml, then now from 50-80ml, sometimes 25 ml nia. i kept changing bottle and try, still the same. avent is better la. others he vomits also.

so he hates milk now. weird. but his size still ok. but poor me, tot he was trained not to wake up at 3am, these few days also waking up at 2-3am. drink oni 20-50ml then sleep.

haze is it? he was thirsty?

sigh!

monkie,

there's nothing we can do abt it. I hope she will outgrow the night crying soon and not become a routine.

Cheekrene,

cranky after jab should only last for a few days only right?

How many times did u give the gripe water? I wanted to give twice but mil say only once a day.

Mvh,

my ger also kept crying when I attended wedding dinner last fri. But that day she still drink from bottle now aft one wk she dun wan le.

As for frozen bm, did you try to intro by mixing with fresh or chilled bm first? Slowly then increase the volume of frozen one.

Xuan,

my girl can be cranky up to 1 week. It depend. I gave gripe water once a day after her morning shower. My mum said cant give more. Dunno why?

how do u all give gripe water to bb? i put mine in a milk bottle mix with some water to give.

i started giving for past few nights when she became cranky. gripe water can only give once a day after shower ah? i thought the bottle put can give up to 4 times a day leh

Jialat.. My elder gal keep pooing 3-4 times a day for a week Liao.. Sometimes hard sometimes soft sometimes watery.. Dunno issit consider diaherra or not leh.. Any advice? She seems ok n playing n sleeping as usual leh..

Monkie,

i use spoon to feed my girl on gripe water. Luckily she never spit out. My mum told me to give her after shower. Dunno why but she think that baby will feel better thru out whole day.

I think it's has been passed down to give gripe water after bath. I used to feed using spoon after mixing with water and she will spit out abit. now will change to bottle hoping that she will accept bottle again.

Monkie,

I have the same thinking as u. intend to give twice since can help relieve colic. Bottle written can feed up to 4 times mah. But mil says too young to take so many doses.

how many interested in the PS at Alibaba's hse on tue? if no PS that day wana hv a shopping spree instead? i can arrange 1 lady dwn....she've got lots of rompers n girls clothings

but hv to let me know fast so i can check if she's free on tue to dropby w her stuffs

mandy

minimum must have 7 mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So will see how's the response. it's $40. if 10 above at $30.

btw u cannot accept PM. can pm me ur contact no instead. so i can sms u my address

alibaba,

boys mostly rompers....she've got bibs s well....if interested then i ask if she can make it on tue coz dun think got enuff space for PG n spree at ur plc...will b in a big big mess

suika,

will see how the response for the PS. cos actually a few mummies have already taken the PS. so dun tink they are keen. ya.. if all 15 mummies plus babies, will be a big crowd at my place. BTW HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u~!! ask ur ah lao bring u go eat cheese cake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

Lunch : Macdonald (any objection? or preference)

latest update (including FB attendee)

1) Alibaba

2) winnie_gal

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese (winnie's fren)

6) eeyore

7) QQ

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene

12) suika

13) Tikey

14) Angel (the_gift)

15) Mandy (iceappletea) -> keen to PS

Maybe going:

16) dreamz

17) スーザン (pd0513)

18) dreymin

19) Saffy

20) fifincash

21) Jastina in FB (who?)

hi suika,

i am ok with PS, if there is

just shoot baby right? not shooting mummy hor. then ok. i look like a piece of shit now.

shopping spree? i am fine too! but i think with a boy, i dont buy much. if ur fren is coming, ask her to bring larger size woh. ah will is wearing > 12 months clothes sometimes (depending on cutting)

alibaba, it is time to check out if your house can be converted into an infant care. haha!!

see u all next tuesday

QQ

i jus pmed u my address and got a out of office email from u.. can u pm me ur no. i sms u my address..

my house not so big like ducklingeshop . haha. unsure if got enough space for ev baby to lie down.. but will try to make space la..

alibaba,

u let mi know by tml if PS got anot....if no then i quickly contact her see if she can make it then we hv shopping spree instead

Dear mummies, I would like to offer my house for a gathering too, so far no gatherings in the central right? I have two adult single mattresses, shd be able to hold up to 20 babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weekdays noon will be great. Do let me know if anyone is keen, i'm staying in whampoa balestier area, there are straight buses here from orchard, Tpy interchange.

nature lover,

i don't really like the idea of sarong cos if we go out, how to coax him to sleep with no sarong?

monkie,

i give my boy ridwind instead cos gripe water is kinda sweet. i will put ridwind in his milk.

Finally just let my bb swim ... Think all bb really natural swimmers, so happy splashing around, play for ard 20mins carry him up he cry. My #1 also enjoyed it very much although keep disturbing didi ...

East gathering on wed 27oct ... U all wan let bb swim? If yes will have to set up the tub in advance before u all come. Den when ready to swim den add in hot water so they can swim in. Warm water. Got 2 neck float , but dunno will be too squeezy anot ...

Oh. So far mandy, winnie, ducklingeshop and Qq are keen to have the Ps.

winnie,

Cheese keen?

Suika,

why not hav both. Can divide the timing lor. The shopping spree come earlier say 12 to 2. then the Ps come 2 to end.

haha. i bought a neck float for my boy, but hor he doesn't have any swim suit.

alibaba, i sms u. u got it? i send u after receiving the sms from duckling. i haven't read my off email. later i go read.

Alibaba

Am interested in the spree but not ps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, Feel so sad today. I got serious clog milk duct since Thur. I even have fever on thur nite. I'm no able to unclog it and it reduces my milk flow. Now I only pump most 30ml out from that breast. Saw wedsite that it will also cos mastitis or even calcify and have to be surgically removed. I'm so sad and scare. My milk flow drying up soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi jascmy, dont worry the milk flow will go up when its cleared. if u have a fever, go see GP for antibiotics. can take amoxycilin which is safe for breastfeeding.

Wanna ask u all something.. i took out 1 of my milkbags to thaw in the fridge compartment and it leaked ! I am using lansinoh milkbags. is my method to defrost it correct?

I take it down from the freezer compartment last night and lay it flat in the fridge and wait for it to melt. but this morning, discovered the bottom of the bag got 1 hole and when more milk defrost, the hole got bigger.

Can check with u ladies how do u thaw out ur frozen EBM?

jascmy,

i also have blocked duct yesterday... only manage to clear at my 2nd pumping session. i massage the area hard in circular motion then massage up to the nipple when pumping.. feel so relieve after clearing...

if u still cant clear, go kkh for help ba...

hi jasmine, i give my bb ridwind also. then at nite when she was cranky i gave her gripewater. am i overfeeding her with too much of things?

by the way in the day, do u wake up ur bb to drink milk or do u feed only when bb cries for milk?

my bb now day time like so sleepy can sleep for almost 4 hrs then cry for milk. then nite feed at 10pm after milk she like very gassy, face very red and look very uncomfy and refuse to sleep.

mamyvelle,

interested in the swimming but my girl no swim suit leh... just wear swimmers pants shld b ok?

can pm me ur address? thanks.

starz, KKH can help?? Mine is since Thur leh.

monkie, my fever gone the very next day after a few hrs of sleep (cos still need to do nite feed) without seeing GP. But my milk block duct is still there.

Gals, lesson that I have learn, don ever try to wear your b4 preggie bra if u are breastfeeding and your breast grown bigger. I wear my old bra on thur, I feel a bit tight but still able to wear. Then I got fever that nite and serious block duct since that day.

Qq

got ur msg. I so Wu long. Actually i got ur no. Hahaa. So far 6 are keen for the Ps. One more to proceed with the Ps.

Keen to ps at Alibaba place

1. Mandy

2. ducklingeshop

3. Qq

4. winnie_gal

5. cheese

6. tikey

Jascmy

try hot towel keep massage. Roll ur nipple see got any block ducts. Still cannot, see Lc. Or u wan to contact my massage lady she know to clear block. House visit i Tink 40bucks. Btw dont take any fenugreek for now til u clear the block.

Keen to ps at Alibaba place

1. Mandy

2. ducklingeshop

3. Qq

4. winnie_gal

5. cheese

6. tikey

7. Saffy

Also keen on shopping spree... hahaha...

Jascmy,

don't worry. i've kena'd mastitis twice already, both times with fever. for me, i directed the very hot shower and massagethe blocked part, then pump immediately after shower. just keep pumping regularly, your supply will eventually go back up

alibaba, let me have the contact of your massage lady. Thanks. I got lots of small block ducts at my nipple and one big block ducts above nipple area.

Starz : I also let bb swim without any swimsuit... if go babyspa also like tis. jus wear swim diaper can le , think jus got to bring swim diaper/towel. unless u all dun mind den i can ask helper to wash some den let the bb use on wed , got alot of new ones. (brought alot for photoshoot) if not think just bring small towel can le.

Jascmy

i have sms u. Btw u Comin my place This Tue?

Ps at my place got 7 pax liao. So shall just go ahead.

Suika

Tink mostly are keen of the shopping spree. 1St half 12-2pm shopping spree. Will ask john to come at 2pm.

Jascmy >> how do u know is small block ducts ? Can describe in details?

I think I also have block ducts ler, is it the milk doesn't spray out but like dripping ? This means it is block ? But I don't have engorgement ler, so is it block or not ? Besides massage, how else to clear ?

alibaba, I might be going to you place without my Bb. Lets see on that day whether I can bring Bb with me.

karenthik, when I press on my areola with my fingers I can feel lots of small lumps. When I press on my breast area (above areola), I feel one big lump. This only happened to my right breast. Left breast no lumps at all when press.

RE: Thawing Frozen EBM

Wanna ask u all something.. i took out 1 of my milkbags to thaw in the fridge compartment and it leaked ! I am using lansinoh milkbags. is my method to defrost it correct?

I take it down from the freezer compartment last night and lay it flat in the fridge and wait for it to melt. but this morning, discovered the bottom of the bag got 1 hole and when more milk defrost, the hole got bigger.

Can check with u ladies how do u thaw out ur frozen EBM?