(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I owas got sore nipple n fever

pump until v pain

hw u know is blocked milk ducts?

If nipple got those pieces of white white thing, tat is blocked milk ducts?

Btw when I was squeezing my breast, I saw yellow milk, is tat normal? I tot e milk is either transulcent or white??

jascmy - my previous massage lady Mdm Rokiah (v popular in smh forum) uses hot stone to dissolve the lumps, v effective. i even bought the stones fr her myself to use it whenever i ve lumps or engorgement. She's no longer doing postnatal massage now, her therapists does it but she herself now only handle block milk ducts and engorgements. u can also try her if u want to.

http://www.jamumassage.com/packages-prices

but dunno now still ve house visit or not.

yellow milk is the more concentrated ones. gd quality! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle - think my baby not going for swim.btw, so is 27th confirm? u haven't pm me ur hp n address.

jascmy: I also had mastitis for my #1... End up when I pumped, all pus came out instead of milk. Quite gross. My LC told me its ok to still latch baby on that infected side... but I didn't lar.. can't imagine letting my baby drink my pus. I took the antibotics given by the GP and it went away. My supply went back to normal when I continued with my pumping.... so don't worry too much. Just take the medication and u will be fine.

monkie: You can put your milk bag in a bowl or cup to thaw... so that if it leaks when thawing, it collects in the cup instead of messing up your fridge.

East gatherings still on? mamyvelle, what time go your place? I don't mind letting my boy swim at your place but I don't have the swim diapers....

Date: 27 oct (wednesday)

Time: ???

Venue: Mamyvelle's at bedok reservoir

1) ann

2) xpink_xuanx

3) Charmaine

4) Cyn here (can only go after 12pm)

5) Starz

6) Penguin

Date: 28 oct (thursday)

Time: 1 pm onwards

Venue: Nature Lover's at tampines (pizza anyone?)

1) ann

2) Dsqvonne

3) Starz

4) cinderbelle

5) Penguin

Anyone knows if i can take amoxicillin (antibiotic) with fenugreek? i got very bad sore throat and high fever yday and i stopped my fenugreek but i am worry my milk flow will decrease. i forgot to ask the GP last night.

Hi-tea,

Cheekrene, we meet direct at coffee lounge. Reservation under my name welling.

Xuan, how? Any improvement on bottle feeding? If have you van still come tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gal consumption is very irregular. Sometimes she can finish 180ml. Sometimes she only drink 80ml. How come like that? Very confusing!

Ann ... I also dun have leh , he wore #1 swim diaper but abit loose. Just nw went ntuc wanted to buy mamypoko and huggies swimpants. But the swimpants dun have , and ask u ar my latex teats can barely last mi for a week leh. Wonder if it's ok nt to sterilize the teats and just rinse with cool boiled water.

Wad time u all wan? Same as last time? 12pm? I anything with the time de ...

Xuanx hw u coming? Ur ger going to ponteng sch? Or u leaving them with ur helper?

mamyvelle,

After 12pm is fine for me... as long as not too early cos u know lar.... I wake up late! As for the swim diaper, if you don't mind, I just let him wear a clean diaper lor.... but it will expand like super huge under the water but better than letting him go naked underwater... wait he pee or poo inside...

For the latex teats, I think if u sterilise via boiling water method, it should last longer than if u use steam steriliser. If not, just rinse with boiling water?

Eeyore: thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do u know roughly how much it costs?

I brought bb to shave hair ytd, a big challenge. Brought stroller took bus, big bag with hb.. Bb cried big time after shaving, pooed when we dined at sakae..

Mdm yip: i'm interested in the gatherin at ur place! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bus 166 goes there mah?

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

Lunch : Macdonald (any objection? or preference)

latest update (including FB attendee)

1) Alibaba

2) winnie_gal - PS

3) ducklingeshop - PS

4) MVH

5) Cheese (winnie's fren) - PS

6) eeyore

7) QQ - PS

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene

12) suika

13) Tikey - PS

14) Angel (the_gift)

15) Mandy (iceappletea) - PS

16) Jastina in FB - PS

17) Saffy - PS

Maybe going:

18) dreamz

19) スーザン (pd0513)

20) dreymin

21) fifincash

22) Nekowong

Penguin, i don't think so, so far have 124 125 21 139 of the top of my head [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My place quite quiet... But view is not bad haha

Mamyvelle: yup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if nothing goes wrong, cuz now i having fever, and fever abit sot sot.. Hope can recover soon;) hee haven pay u for the mac yet.. Anyway, is nature lover place near tampines mrt? No swimming right? Hee i hvn get swim diapers yet..

Mdm yip: okie 124 is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] choose a date and add on okie ..

Eeyore: okie thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] till now i still don know how to go liang court.. Shall explore when my bb goes ifc next month.

Mamyvelle: okie! Will try to attend all gatherings by this month cuz next month starting work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel so attached to my bb but how for the sake of the money to support him..

Penguin u found IFC le?

Anyone drink breastfeeding anmum coming to the gathering? ? I got alot of sachets to give away... More den 20packs

Oh ya mummies who is coming to the gathering , if gt those disposable teats given by hospital dunwan can pass mi? Haha :x

Jascmy, better see a doc n take antibiotics.. Continue to pump n massage n dun give up.. I have a super big n hard lump on one side of my breast some time back... N e breast is super painful lor.. I massage super hard while pumping.. Feel like crying man.. Coz very painful.. E whole breast is red red n look like swollen after I massage n pump for 30mins on that breast.. The lump is gone after e pump.. But my breast pain for e next 2 days.. Jia you!!

Monkie, by rite e milkbag will no leak.. But last time during my #1 time, I knock one of the frozen bag against e freezer wall or some other food (can't remember), e bag will break, got hole.. Then when u thaw, milk will leak lor.. So be gentle to those frozen milkbags when u try to shift it ard..

so long nv login can't catch up with the posts already..

alibaba, i would be interested in the ps, shopping and also ok with mac..

sorry, nv reply ur sms this morning as i was rushing to go out..

Hi tea tomolo.. I think i give it a miss this time.. Bb cranky fr 9pm till now then sleep.. Dunno tomolo will be cranky or not so dun dare to bring her out.. U gals enjoy yrself ya!!

Mamyvelle - sure! can teach u to use synergy! when u going HK? want to use it when u go there issit? no maid, i wonder how u handle 2?? but hor, my #1 got abit of sneezing today, hopefully not a full blown jialat flu (will usually take v long to recover), if he mild flu and recover by wednes, then only i can go.. don't want to spread the flu bug to the other babies. will update u.

Penguin - ur boy hair so MUCH, shave like v pity lei.

Mdm Yip - when do u intend to hold?

mayb the aug2010 mummies list shld also include who's SAHM, easier to arrange for meetups... wonder who hardworking enuf to include it? ;P

Mummies who are giving their bb both bm and fm, can ur bb finish their fm tin within a mth? on the tin, it says to consume within a mth, but my bb still don't want to drink lei, i try a few times only but i wonder can i still use the fm powder after it pass the 30 day mark? want to try again (if not, v sayang lei, still left so much!)

Wow why mummies so active at tis timing ...

Cyn : hopefully can la, 14days no maid , but hor i also rely quite on lot on her taking care of #1 ,but no nid to do housework at hong kong ma so think still can survive la! Hopefully! Taking care of #1 is the most tiring de. She super active cannot stop de

cyn: SAHM? me me... but I thinking of going back to work force early next year... as for the FM tin, can exceed 1 mth but I think 2 mths is max... cos my FM recently exceed 2 mths and i notice the milk start to separate into differen layers when the bottle stand still for a few minutes... so I guess it's spoilt... my hb stil nvr notice n feed my boy with it... but lucky no diarrhea.

Fm ... I brought upon discharge from hospital , use for 1mth plus den throw away more den half tin . Ann , thought i'm the mummy who use opened fm the longest de. Was so worried tat the fm spolit. Brought the 900g , should have brought the 400g. , nw nt giving last feed fm anymore causethe duration can tahan almost the same

gd mrng gals!!

sooo many gathering yet i cant join le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] start wrkg n nw my gal sick.. so heartpain..

mamyvelle: i gt alot disposable teats frm tmc.. but i unable to join any gathering.. maybe i pasd to penquin later.. she gt meet u all right?

Mamyvelle: yup, found le put deposit to reserve the place in june this yr.. Hee i rcv ur pm le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but now having cough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i see how on wed, haiz stupid weather stupid indo..

Cyn: yup but no choice now he's feelin less hot than b4[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] SAHM i know u, mamyvelle, ann, mdm yip, pink xuan hee, mayb u can console the list.

Hi All....

I have contacted the spree lady

pls plc order from this link below

http://picasaweb.google.com/querida2006

she'll bring by more stuffs tml as well.....pls understand that it's hard for her to bring everything coz she really hv lots of clothings n unpacking the things back after the gathering is gonna take her hrs to do so....in order not to disappoint us pls let me know ur orders....she'll give us a small discount for gathering like this

pls pm mi ur orders by 2pm today coz she needs time to pack....

I m going to be a SAHM for e next 9months.. Apply no pay leave n look after my gal till she is 1yr old..

FM:

Think try not to use beyond e expiry date.. Coz my fren gal got sick after feeding her wif expired FM.. Rather waste e fm $ than let bb sick rite?

Cheekrene, e spree lady is e one selling hamamuguri carrier.. Alamak.. Could have exchange e carrier if I din go n wash...

Suika, is it possible that she bring items to let me see see before I decide to buy? Coz I bought one hamamuguri carrier frm her last week.. But realize it is Velcro not zip type.. Somemore she got e latest new design for the carrier.. Would love to take a look at the new design carrier leh, but might not buy since I already got one (though bought wrong design) thanks!

MVH,

ya lor. i always buy things from her... hehe... i did not know we can invite her to gathering for a spree... i wanna buy clothes from her.. hehe

Hi mummies.. sorry to interupt...

I have a Brand new set of AVENT ISIS IQ DUO electric breastpump for sale...unopened , unused... sealed.... US set, BPA free.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket.

comes with 1 year international warranty from Oct 2010 onwards

interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

MVH,

hv u used it yet? mayb i can ask if it's possible to change to zip? coz like wad i say it's not possible for her to bring everything down

cheekrene,

i've been buying from her since my #1 time....went to her hse juz before my girl is out....u can see from my FB my girl's clothes all from her....heehee

cheekrene,

quick go to her blog n see wad u wan, i'll get her to pack n bring over tml....

if u like more girl's stuffs we can go over her hse 1 day....it's walkable distance from MRT oni

cyn_here, tentatively I shall set the date at 29th Oct,

Central gathering at MdmYip's house - Whampoa

date: 29 Oct (this fri)

time: 12pm onwards

Lunch : Fast food (open to other suggestions too)

1) Mdmyip

2) Penguin

suika,

i will PM you in a short while.

Next time we go together if you wanna buy. I prefer to go her house so that i know how to buy my girl's size. Hehe!