(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH

u sure ducklingeshop have weighting machine? haha..i myself scare to go up the weighing scale leh.. have not been controlling my diet.. eat alot of fast food.. kaka.. but heng my bottoms finally can fit in.. however the tummy.. flabby... wah lao..

suika

my #1 last time only poo once a week or longer than a week. it's normal as long the poo is not hard type.. save diaper for u.. now my #2 big poo ev alternate day.. the rest will be small poo and pan alot of pui..

saffy

1) What pump will you use? Leave at work or carry around?

i'm medela PISA , bulky but still bring around.. cos i drive

2) How often and where?

tink i will pump twice day.. 11-12pm and 3-4pm. pump in changing room --> it's non air con -_-" sometimes damn stuffy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

3) How do you clean and sterilise pump parts?

wash in pantry and use hot water to sterlise and keep in ziplock bag.

4) Where to store milk in the day and how to

transport home?

put in fridge, go home den put in cooler bag with ice pack.

ahnah

y not ask ur wife to pump once in office. at least continue to BF for 6mth... good for ur bb and ur pocket also.. then 6mth onward FM also cheaper.

saffy

im using medela PISA. office got provide nursing room with 2 sets of this..so i just need to bring spare parts to office.

2) How often and where?

10am, 1pm, 4pm in office nursing room.

same as alibaba.. wash in pantry and use hot water to sterlise and keep in ziplock bag.

transport home?

same as alibaba..put in office fridge, go home den put in cooler bag with ice pack.

Frozen Breast milk

check with u all, can someone teach me how to consume frozen breast milk? i've just stored a few packets, but scare bb will reject in future, so wana let him try one packet and see how.. i just need to thaw in chiller for 24hrs? lets say i have 250ml in the pack, and bb only drink 160ml..after 24hr of thawing, i warm up and give him 160ml, how long can i store for the rest of the milk in chiller?

Alibaba, yes I remember she mention got weighing machine.. Aiyo so envy u all.. I still can't zip my pants lor.. Sian big time.. Now I still wear my maternity pants leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ahnah, so u bought authentic ones? Realized mine is counterfeit ones.. Use 2 months Liao.. so far ok, only leak once.. But I changed every 2 hrs, coz I realize too long, my gal will get rashes..

sunflower

FBM once take out must be consume within 24hrs. for me i defroze by putting the FBM bag into a bowl of water. like that can defroze faster.. take out eg. 160ml per feed. den the remaining keep in fridge to consume next feed.. just have to finish it within a day base on the time u take out from freezer.

MVH, I guess. Cause is my SIL order for me one... i just choose the design and she place order for me thru the buy/sell thread.

alibaba,

ok noted.so if there are still some icy milk, i still can take out from chiller and warm up in hot water rite? dont have to wait till its totally watery rite?

shay,

no lah...it's boss request mi to come back ASAP so i oni took 9wks till end of sept

alibaba,

her poo ok...sticky sticky like 'paste' n worst of all will kana all over coz i think she 'fart' our her poo...each time hv to bring her to wash instead....cannot wipe if not i think i'll finish up half a box of wipes sia

bakaholic,

on more BM PD says can no poo up to 1-2wks but i still worries coz at times i see her like wana poo but cannot like that

sunflower,

i'll thaw 1 pkt...then pour out the amt for 1 feed n the rest use for the nxt feed lor.....

sunflower,

if icy it's ok....so long u oni warm up the amt u nid for each feed....once warm up u cannot keep back again

mvh

some bottoms are still tight when button up.. how bout doing exercise? recently went jogging with hb one time after tat time bo sim and bo time to jog again.. haa..

sunflower

it's ok de.. icy milk will turn into water when u warm up the milk de.. have been doing this since #1. hehe..

ahnah

den bo bian liao.. or else pump before go work and reach home. but like tat the supply will go down v fast.. similac is exp FM..i am tinking to try Friso for #2's night feed...

alibaba,

i told her many times that FM is exp lor. if totally no BM, then could be 1 bottle of FM per week which is $40++, 4 weeks down the road is $300++ lor.

hello..

Need help from you all..

Anybody ordered stuffs from g market before? What is the option thing added? why is it some items have option added, some not?

EG.

I saw this item selling at $6.90, so i add to cart then the summary wrote.

Price $6.90

Option $12.90

Shipping $2.50

Discount $3.00

Total $19.30

How come?

ahnah,

my girl love to stick out her tongue. i think not a problem to them. my girl even use her tongue to lick her fist... hehe!

Saffy,

To answer your question,

Medela freestyle. Will be carrying around just like i had been transporting to and fro from my house to my mum's house whenever i am staying there.

2) How often and where?

Hmm, i am pumping inside my office, either store room or meeting room (if nobody use) and intend to pump before lunch and before knock off time.

Office got hot water. I also got wipe to clean my accessories. I will use hot water to rinse if possible. Then store in ziplock bag.

4) Where to store milk in the day and how to transport home?

My office got fridge so will be storing there. i will keep BM in bag or bottle then pack in cooler pack with ice pack. Will transport to my mum's place as my girl is staying there.

saffy

im using Ardo: Calypso Electric Breastpump. bringing to n fro when going work.

2) How often and where?

after breakfast, lunch and before going home, in office nursing room.

sterlise with hot water and keep in ziplock bag.

transport home?

same as alibaba..put in office fridge, go home den put in cooler bag with ice pack.

Need help from you guys.

I had some disagreement with my husband over the burping of the baby. I burp baby using the over the shoulder type. I cupped my hand & gently pat her at the back. My husband says im hurting the baby with patting as he heard the patting sound. He says I should not Pat the baby as the baby's organs are still weak. The sound he heard might be loud, but that doesnt mean I have exert too much force. Pls tell me the right way to burp my baby... is there any video I can see to teach me the write way to burp a baby?

I followed the burping video I found online http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0qHND1eoVsQ, the patting also create some sound... my patting is the same... is this the write way to burp a baby?

regina> i burp my boy the same way also. cupped my hand and gently pat his back. it was taught in my childbirth education class under TMC

Wah, there will be 14 babies in my house on Wednesday!! sure it will be fun & cute to see so many babies getting together!

Mummies, for the lunch on wednesday, I checked my downstair kopitiam & the fish soup store refuse to deliver to my place le...*Geram*

Then I asked the mix rice store if I da bao more than 10pax can he send them to my house & he said it is OK. So we just eat mix rice with 2 vege & 2 meats ok? I will buy some package drink also... hope u all dun mind la... hehe

Beside alibaba & shay who will bring the #1 & maid along, any other of u will bring spouse or maid or kids too? let me know the exact ppl coming so that i can order the food accordingly ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alibaba / MVH, ya i have weighting machine at home... we can weight our babies then put side by side from the biggest to smallest huh??? haha!!

Btw, suika, saffy & shay, can u pm me ur HP number so that i can sms u my address? For others I had smsed them this morning. Pls let me know if I have miss out any1.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm...dreamz, but my husband say its wrong to pat the baby... he heard the patting sound & assume that im using alot of force. he even sent me a sms & email to warn me to stop patting baby.

Im feeling pretty disturbed with him. Does not help taking care or baby & yet uses his mouth to do things...this cannot that cannot...I felt being accused for hurting my baby...

what can i do to make this stubborn cow of mine to know that im not hurting the baby?

regina,

my hubby also uses the same method as u to burp my boy n was also taught in this way when i bf n burp him during my stay in tmc.. its the correct way..

ducklingeshop,

im fine with the mix rice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He just don believe tat im not hurting the baby in any way. I told him to go youtube see those videos & guess wat he told me, he says that the videos cannot believe... oh my god...he is those super stubborn type where he only believes from hospital & recognised experts.

regina> i also same as bakaholic, my hubby pat even louder than me. maybe if he really does not believe then you all should ask the PD, let the professional tell him. u wan a photo of the various position to burp & instruction that i took from the guide to childcare (produced by thomson medical centre)

Hi dreamz, i felt like slapping him sometimes. very fustrated with him. Argue untill face red red, he still insists his way..

Dreamz, can i have the guide? preferbly with the TMC logo & I will shut his mouth up...

regina> u PM me ur email address, i forward to u the photo of the book cover & the page on the burping position.

Like the milk powder issue too... i thinking of letting baby try out NAN HA 1 to see if her phlegm gets better. But u know what he told me, he says, his brother 2 kids oso taking Similac & they are very clever & therefore wants our baby to take that too... I mention to him many a times that your brother 2 kids health & our BB's health is different..don take & compare... ur brother don have allegies problem but u have. so dont compare... i mention many times that i might change the milk powder & he is simplying ignoring me & as if im talking to air... i told him that if you are continue to let b drink similac, u r jeopadising her health instead of letting her be "clever" like ur 2 nieces....

mummies, can anyone teach me how to clean up the 'milk dirt' on our nipple?

no matter how i clean, still got 'white white' and 'darken brown' dirt on my nipple leh.

i tried using my nails, but it hurts and also there's too many and not able to remove it totally.

hi mummies!!

mi back from the long long hide in toilet trying to clear my engorgement sia....even had to stop n come out get another small bottle *Faint*

must make sure to bring pump to ofc in future sia

ducklingeshop,

had PM u my num

NUK teats

for those using nuk , can let me know what size teat u using for ur bb? i let my boy use size 1, he drank only 50ml after 10mins compare to 15mins 160ml.. i let him try size 2, he kept struggling, and only drink 10ml after 5min..in the end i gave up and switch back to avent.

sunflower,

must consume within 24 hrs when u bring yr frozen breastmilk out of freezer and put in chiller. normally i will take out the frozen bm the nite before so that the next morning i can start using it. e.g. 10pm take from freezer to chiller. by the next day 10pm, must finish all else discard. pour out the amount u want into the milk bottle and put the bag into the chiller again till the next feed but before 24hr tick.

the more bm in a bag, the longer time it takes to thaw.. so last time i usually bag the stated amount say 180ml, or the max 200ml..

ahnah,

last time my ex-co i have to pump in the toilet.. no nursing room and we only have 1 meeting room.. ;( luckily the toilet is single unit type.. much cleaner than the normal toilet. FM really costs alot man!

regine, maybe u can let yr hubby try burping yr bb then maybe he will realize actually the sound is ok one.. my mil even lagi pat very loud lor.. i can hear it when i m in the room n she in living room type lor..

duckling, i m ok wif mixed rice.. so many ppl go ur house.. can accommodate such a big crowd?

good idea to weigh all the bb.. hehe.. ;)

just wondering, some of the items in gmarket r 2nd hand rite? never use before.. but tempted to buy some clothes online.. keke...

mvh: I not very sure if 2nd hand or not leh.. But the items there some can be quite cheap..

Feel like joining u all for the gathering.. My boy very uncooperative one.. Go out to unfamiliar place cry non stop.. At home he guai guai.. Like that how? I'll be gg to yck on wed, so soon bian come down.. But very far from my place when wan go home..

Hi how did you mothers get yr babies to drink 120 ml 3 hourly? My boy drinks 80 ml every 1.5 hrly. He usually rejects or fall asleep so cannot drink 120 at one go

ahnah,

use manual pump...not so noisy...mi now pumps in the toilet everyday in ofc....

glamgem,

it's ok, ur bb drinks lesser but earlier...he might b those small eater but nid more meals lor