(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

glamgem, maybe u can start to increase a bit at a time? say 5-10ml for several weeks.. then increase a bit more again n see how? my elder gal is like tat also last time.. feed every 2hrs..

penguin, my gal also will recognize places.. take a longer time to settle down n sleep.. u got sling? i think it helps to settle bb..

ahnah> or use 2 eletric single pump, can use battery. i will be using that when i go back work.

North mummies & babies gathering

Place : ducklingeshop's house (woodlands near cwp)

Date: 13 oct (wed) 1130am onward

Lunch : mix rice (2 vege+ 2 meats)

Attendee:

1. Ducklingeshop

2. QQ

3. Alibaba + 1 boy + maid

4. MVH

5. Angel

6. suika

7. eeyore

8. スーザン (pd0513)

9. Sunflower

10. cheekrene

11. shay + 1 boy + maid

12. ah bee

13. ah bee fren - michelle

14. saffy

15. Chocochip

I will da bao 17pack mix rice included for alibaba & shay's maids.

Alibaba & shay, do I need to buy the rice for ur #1 too? Let me know ya...

Angel & suika, had smsed u my address.

I still pening shay, saffy & chocochip contact number, pls pm me.

MVH, i also dunno the response will be so good le :p ya, 17 adults + 15 babies will be a bit crowded at my place... but I think it is still ok la... as long as u gals dun mind lor :p

suika

i think i can meet u at woodlands mrt..make it 1130am can? maybe we take bus from there..weather is sunny at that time!

Mvh: mine cannot settle down one... Tt day went pink xuan house he cried her house upside down[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

East mummies, want another gathering again? Mayb can hold at my mum place..

ducklingeshop,

PMed u my hp no.

i'm fine with mixed rice....thanks.

Regina,

ya, tats the right way to burp bb. I think i burp even louder [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like wut MVH said, u sud let ur hubby does it so tat he knows tat it's actually ok de.

btw, do u all burp till ur bb really burps out? my bb burps out quite easily (sometimes he burps by himself during the interval) or when he doesn't do so, i will only burp him for a while (less than a min) then put him down already.

Can we dye our hair when we are still breast feeding ? Got wedding dinner to attend next week.

Hi Pink_Piglet,

I am using Huggies, if u don't mind can I have the Huggies Town stamps. Sent u a PM. Thanks.

Hi AhNah,

I remembered that you mentioned the Palmax mattress is not good and you bought another mattress from KP right ?

What brand did u buy and is it good ? How much does it cost ?

I need to get 1 too, as my current foam mattress is also from Palmax and not good.

I am thinking if he can drink more over longer period. I dun need to sterilize so often. So tiring. Tried increasing but no use, sometimes he drinks 60 ml then cries for milk half hr later

ducklingeshop,

no need to cater for my boy. He's a fussy eater and i will share some with him if he wants to. Thanks anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH,

u may want to try Fox. I just got one for my 4yo boy.

Want to join in the north gathering but dun feel comfortable bringing baby out alone. And the thought of bringing pump, fm, diapers....just freak me out

Glamgem: u hv to bring bb out sooner or later im training also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Duckling: can put my name as tentative first? After i go bck ofc at yck i contact u? Eeyore u wan meet at yck if im going?

Cheekrene: i think i hv to try him out again.. If this gathering he cries again then i will probably wait till he is bigger then join u all..

ducklingeshop

i'm ok with mixed rice. wat pump u using? medela PISA? if yes, maybe i just bring my parts only. haha.. else like run away home cos gotta bring so many tings out.. cause maybe no car to drive this few days..

suika,

i can meet you at yew tee mrt as i am currently staying at my mum's place in cck...

glamglem,

you should try bringing out your baby. actually i dun bring pump out as i have to carry baby and a big diaper bag, a bit troublesome.

penguin,

i always try and try as sooner or later, my girl will get used to it.

glamglem,

ya me also never bring pump out becos i have to sling bb and carry a big bag..this is also my first time bringing bb out alone, but becos im staying near duckling lar..

duckling,

im ok with mixed rice, actually i prefer that than fish soup! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thx mummies, looks like there are some very pump-friendly companies out there!

duckling,

have just PM'd you my hp number

regina,

i burp my baby the same way too

regina,

i also cup my hand and pat my bb..

sounds loud but its not painful..

those baby guide teach this way and the LC in TMC also teach that...

Thxs peeps...

i say i should use other method besides the patting one. I still donno wat other method to use... stroke upwards? i tried this afternoon, still think that patting more efficient...

i ask him to try & he say if he try, he wont use the patting method, then i ask him to try to burp the bb let me see... he keep quiet & tell me straight in the face. I SAID NO PATTING... i got the urge to slap him...

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang

Date: 19th Oct (i think too late to organise for tml)

Time : Afternoon ard 2pm?

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika

4. alibaba

Anyone else? But i haven get my bumper mat yet. so have to think where to let the babies lie down. maybe can open up my sofa bed.

Regina

U can try this method, it wrks most of the time for me. Put ur bb sit up straight on ur lap . One of ur hand hold her head, the other hold her jaw. She will start wriggling her body and burp loudly herself. Or, u can carry the same way as u did, on ur shoulder, but bb is upright position. One of ur hand need to support her head since she is upright. She will burp loudly herself without tapping. If she doesn't burp, lie her down on bed again. Try again in a few mins time. She will burp herself so long as she is in upright position.

dreamz,

i am fine with 19 oct at 2pm. sofa bed is fine for babies to lie on it.

suika,

i will PM you my contact number,

11am at yew tee mrt is fine with me. i meet you at the middle of the platform =)

Went to dig out the last list of those who was interested to meet up at bt panjang.

Mummies & babies gathering

Place : dreamz's house at Bt Panjang

Date: 19th Oct (i think too late to organise for tml)

Time : Afternoon ard 2pm?

Attendee:

1. Dreamz

2. cheekrene

3. suika (to confirm)

4. alibaba (to confirm)

5. xuan82 (to confirm)

6. QQ (to confirm)

regina,

couples will always argue over their baby i guess..

my hb always give in to me..

but he will scold me over how i take care of baby..

so now i do things my way when he's not around..

for eg, i prefer to air my baby's hands but he wants baby to wear mittens as he's worried that baby will scratch the face..

so i air baby's hands in the day when he's at work..

den i will tell baby to be careful and not scratch the face, if not i will get scolding from daddy again..

Regina: i think both ur hb and u are using different approach with the same intention.. Both wants bb to be safe and healthy.. Relax or not bb can feel it if u two are not on gd terms.. Let him know u are not using force u are the one giving birth to the bb why would u want to hurt him? Sit down and talk.. My pd pat my boy very hard leh now i don pat him that hard when i went to east gatherings some mummies commented i pat very loud.. Maybe try not to pat they will burp by themselves de..

anyone bought their bumper mat from crazy about korea? how's the quality like? seems to be cheaper than small small world.

angel,

i also prefer to do on my own way when my husband is not around. he also prefer my girl to wear mitten to avoid hurting her own eyes but i prefer to air her hands so that she can explore her own hands.

Regina: milk powdet wont do wonders de. My nephew on dumex and 10 mths he stood up n walk! Another on bm 12mths den walk. My sis fed her son similac her son started walking at 14 months. It all depends de..

MVH,

yes, fox has but not many design. u can try to see if it suits ur taste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have some brand new Happy Heinys cloth diapers to let go.

1 @$28 (includes 2 inserts),3 or more @$26 each. These are imported from US and made in US with superior quality.

Www.happyheinys.com

use cloth diapers to save $$!they are as hassle free as disposables with the modern cloth diapers materials.

Drop me a pm if anyone is interested