(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mamyvelle , received your pm! So i say she's not honest in selling me the pump also no wrong right? Since she did that before with your bugaboo stroller. Tsktsk. Count myself unlucky buying pump from her.

suika, mamyvelle, so the boots milkbags is from the overseas spree thread? Ok, i go check...... I finished all my milkbags... actually need bags urgently....

Cheekrene, my gal can recognize ppl n place.. When I bring her to my il n mum's olace, she will look ard for a long time when carried to sleep.. Sometimes refuse to sleep also.. Sigh... Today I was showering wif my elder gal.. My bb wanna sleep.. Daddy carried her, she also dun wan.. Yaolan also dun wan.. Keep crying n tearing e house down.. All her pi si come out.. She wants me to coax her to sleep..

Mvh,

same. My girl will stare around the place and refuse to sleep for longer period. Normally she sleep the whole evening till next morning at my house except feeding time. But when we stayed at my parent's house, she looked around and refused to sleep whole day till 1am. It's not her 1st time like that. Back to my house, my girl refuse to let her daddy feed her. She wanna me to feed and carry her *faint*

Susan, mamyvelle - Thanks!!

Susan - I let my boy sleep on his back at nite. Only let him sleep on tummy during daytime coz I scared he sleep facedown at nite and I dunno.

Xpink,

regard to the seller whom you bought the pump from, you can report her to administrator since she is telling lies about her stuff and also tarnish your reputation. It's better not to let mummies fall into her trap.

Pd0513,

i let my girl to sleep on her bacj. Dun dare to put her on tummy as she ever face down during her sleep in evening. Quite scary... Luckily i always check in her every 5 mins when she sleep on tummy.

but do u gals swaddle them before letting them to sleep on their back? my boy dont like to be swaddled le but when i let him sleep on his back, he will always get startled cuz his both arms always in a 'surrender' position. so now, i let him sleep on his tummy n he's able to turn his head left n right but sometimes, he just cant settle down to sleep..

wonder are there any other ways to let them sleep beside on their back n on their tummy.. any advice?

no, I don't swaddle my boy already cos I want him to get used to the "real world"...no longer in mummy tummy liao.. I only put the beanie pillow to reduce his startling. I think other than on tummy, on back, the other way is let him sleep tilted ie put a pillow on his side. sometimes I just let my boy sleep on his side or change sides, he will go back to sleep...

Have anyone heard of e recent fisher price recall of 11 million toys in US? Not sure if SG is affected or not.. Today went kiddy palace n metro, both selling fisher price walker at 39.90, usual price is 79.90... Thought of buying it as a gift but not sure it is lead painted... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My girl also sleep Yao LAN cos head shape nicer but at night will let her sleep cot .

MVH ,

U can get those electrical Yao LAN then u can no need to swing yourself , that's wAt i did . Can do own thing n Bb sleep longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sleep position:

daytime: on tummy, night time sideways, change side after feed (so head can be round round in balance)=P

my gal dislikes being swaddle since week 3.. she likes to be free.. so have not swaddle her already.. (for the sake of my eardrums.. kekeke).. it was funny to see her squirm her way out of the swaddle.. any other babies like that also?

my bb also starts cooing and responding to coos since week 6.. (but must be in good mood.. dots..)

east side mummies gathering: I think our bbs can rock xuanx hse down.. =P by their constant chatter.. =p.. hmmm, gonna think how to make my boyish gal look meimei for the gathering.. lol

ann: gathering @ east i can only reach ard 4-5pm.. so if u all still ard i will go.. if gg hm then will nt drop by as i stay west.. hee

nature lover: my pocket torn v long and getting bigger.. haa already "controlling" le but hor xmas coming, wanna buy xmas dress for her, cny coming too.. haa!

Susan

My boy slps on his back, I don't let him slp on tummy. PD told me they can slp better in tummy if they having breathing difficulty when sick

Milk : for those whose bb already 2 mths plus, check with u, how much milk u giving ur bb? My boy now drink 160ml at 2-3 hrs interval. sometimes after milk, he start tasting his hand, not sure if he had enough milk.

ahnah : i oso v shy one! but when i'm not shy, i talk alot and non-stop! LOL!

cheekrene : i think admin nv bother one. they sure say, deal at your own risk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower

my boy drink 120-130ml for around 2hrly.

I still put mittens for my boy. Scare he scratch his face, occasionally take out to air his hand or when put him on play mat.

Izzit true that bb can slp better on their tummy when they are sick. Now my boy got block nose. But doc said better dont let him slp on his tummy cos he now got breathing problem. Wait he got stuck cant breathe. doc said he seems to have sensitive nose. Must avoid putting powder. Just bought avents liquid talc. It's so exp!

How's gathering? wish to join but both my boy not totally well afraid to come meet other babies.

Wanna ask baby usual feed 120ml for 2hrly. If like he wake up 3 or 4 hour later, should i give more milk? Like 140ml or give same amount?

Alibaba

Hmm my PD told me to let my boy slp on his tummy when he is sick that time, say breathing is better. But I dare not. Now my boy only wakes up for 1 feed at nite, I increase to 170ml leh, he can finish leh. Up to u if u want to increase. U can try, if no puke, then ok.

That time u ask me about GP, U saw my reply? so u went to GP or PD in e end ? My boy also have sensitive nose.

U all got hear before infant taking 'chin fend shan' when they cough, having phlegm ? Alot old ppl use it for their infant and proven effective. My mum bought for me, I'm going to use it for my boy bcos he still got phlegm.

Alibaba,

it depend on your boy's intake. My girl still drink 90ml every 2 hours and hardly increase as she will puke abit out. Only at night before our bedtime, i give her 120ml to last her 3 to 3 1/2 hrs. Either my girl is small drinker or her tummy got too much wind.

ahnah: haha.. u know the term "it was an accident" kekeke.. =P

have gal bb will burn bigger hole in pocket de.. =P too many things to buy.. this also cute, that also cute..

i still need buy cute cute leggings for my gal.. but she is so small sized.. drinking only 4 oz every 3.5/4 hrly.. @ close to 2 months..

penguin,

i stay in woodlands..

will not be able to join the east side gathering as its too far for me..

maybe next time i will join..

haha.. i can go for the toy r us warehouse sale tomorrow..

my hb on leave as i'm going for my pap smear..

suika, thanks for the info..

Hi all, long time nvr login. My boy finally accepted my nipple last sunday so my nite feeding is a breeze liao. But yesterday evening started to change pattern again.

I always top up with EBM after he latch cos I don think he had enough after 10 mins of latch on and my supply not that much.

Now he knows I'm going to give him bottle feed after latch so he only latch for 5mins and cry for bottle feed. Once he suck and knows it not bottle teats, he will even louder.

Not sure how to cut the bottle feed totally for him leh.

congrats jascmy! yr bb is super smart.. lol! dun even top up then.. just let him latch.. once he know there is no bottle, he will latch on longer in order to fulfill his hunger pangs.. jia you!

sunflower

actually i didnt bring him to see doc. cos wanna see if he can recover by himself. til i bring him to GP take rotavirus, den i highlight this problem to doc and she commented he got sensitive nose.. and prescribe nasal spray and drop.. she say dont need take any medicine.. it's better now but still on off can hear his nose sound...

jascmy

ya like wat nature lover mentioned if u wan to latch fully without btl. just keep latching & dont supplement with ebm. eventually he will just latch longer.. dont be afraid about the milk supply. ur boob will send signal to ur brain to produce more milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me i prefer btl feed. cos i feel latch on need to keep attend to him more often. hehe..

Winnie

My boy will make noise if I gave 120ml . So have to increase more and more.

Alibaba

The spray doesn't wrk for my boy leh.

Jascmy

I have the same prob too. LC told ne becos the flow is faster for teats compare to my breasts. So if baby can't get wat he wants, will cry. Now got more milk Liao, won't cry for bottle. U continue to latch to get more milk, sure can catch up his speed

sunflower

tot of increasing his milk intake but he always got this problem .. drink til wanna choke.. or else fell a slp and take a long time to finish... end up he take 45 mins to finish the milk den another 1 hr plus whine again for milk.. really fainted..

i tink the milk intake is base on individual bb. ur boy is big at birth so definately will drink more. hehe.. my #1 & #2 are two extreme. i remember my #1 dont drink so much.. and i tink he can stuck with drinking 120ml for quite a long time.. tink this #2 different.. he drink alot of milk... can exceed 1 litre per day.. anyway, i intro him 2 FM feed at night. so i can stock up some supply in the freezer for future use..

now u latch ur boy for ev feed ah? but how u know he drink 160ml?

jascmy, let him suck more! or you tahan, don't pump till the next feed. just hand express out some out before you feed him to get rid of the excess foremilk. Then you know you have enough to feed him with...

as for milk flow.. can squeeze your boob while latching him to help the milk flow faster. I had the same prob too, usually once I squeeze abit, he will go back to sucking