eeyore,
if u want to increase supply, or maintain supply, after latching, u pump out the remaining. like that can increase supply a little. but u have to be quite goot lat. then, i suggest u can do this 1-2 weeks before u go back to work. now dun need bah unless u want to boost your supply immediately.
as for latching duration, depends on bb sucking force and also depends if the latching is good. plus, also got to know if your own let down is fast or slow
diff ppl diff pattern de.
i give u an example, i have left right inbalance breasts.
Left: 150ml(usually fast letdown),
right: 50ml (usually slow)
for left: around 10-15 min, my boy is full. if he sucks for 25-30 min, can tahan 3.5 hr leh.
I think within 15 min, he can drink like 80-90ml.
right: 5-10 min, seems breasts softened liao, but if he still sucking, then also continue. but after 30 min, still less than a full feed. then need to suck my left side for 5 min then full.
he takes a full feed of 90-110ml every 2-3 hrly (if it is bottle).
for your case, i think 10min, 10 min, probably not a full feed bah, unless continuous vigorous sucking for baby, plus if u have a fast milk flow. then it is possible.
if ur boy 60ml can satisfy his hunger, i think 10/10 min, sounds ok too.
very subjective de.