(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

eeyro_03, pls help upd. Mine is e-csect with epi. My boy's birth weight is 3.305kg, 53cm.

Bakoholic, my boy's cough is not from the lung but he breath very loudly. Like a little pig, with the kok kok sound. Can hear that his nose is very block. But PD say ok wor. PD gave me nose drop. Think have to use it later when my hubby is hm.

It scary leh. How come got eh infection? Meaning I need to go see other doc?

mvh & glamgem,

can help mi ask if they got sell Dr. atopeace intensive care cream....it's green color bottle

i wana buy that

hello,

any here have the polyclinic charges on the jabs? i am super confused tat diff place charge diff n the difference can be v huge.

is the jab sequence like this?

2nd mth = 6 in 1

5th mth = 5 in 1

6th mth = 6 in 1?

dreamz81, are you using the medela freestyle? if you are then any nursing bra where you can unsnap the cup to free the nipple will do

btw, anyone know the price diff and diff btn vaccination at polyclinic and tmc?

hi eeyore

wow we ve more than 90 mummies on this thread alone! mind if i join in ur list? My details:

edd: 27aug

add: 12aug

method: epi c-section

birth weight: 2.91kg

birth length: 47cm

current weight: 4.1kg

gynae: dr patricia sim

hosp: mt e

thanks! =)

Mdm Yip, TMC has a package for vaccination frm 2 to 24 months. the package includes jabs for 6-in-1, rotavirus, influenza, hep a, pneumococcal, MMRV, meningococcal, total is $1514.25. consultation is $40 per visit.

not sure if i miss out any jabs.

Eeyore

Thanks for keeping the chart updated. My baby Cara is 2.8kg and 48cm at birth. Born on 11 Aug 2010.

Update: My girl did not pass her hearing test for left ear, and we tested her 3 times liaoz, Dr Ang referring her to audiology next week, she needs to be sedated in order to take this screening, I'm a little worried.

i a few days never come in le.

let me try to catch up.

1st of all, ahNah, the educational techno9logies, super ex. if got money u can buy la. i feel that not all kids are interested in that. u may want to wait till your boy grow old oterherwise no point buying now. they keep having latest updates or edition.

but the price also keeps going up la. it is a mlm.

my fren bought one of the sets. she has twins. she said they are more interested in the one with PENS.

let me slowly read the posts.

Scent,

my boy din pass the hearing test 1st attempt. then they try agai, and ok liao.

so hope your gal is fine. keep us updated.

bf mummies

do ur find that ur have big appetite?? realised that after having my normal meals. I still feel hungry... and always feel hungry... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wait instead of wanna slim down become gain weight..

i bf my #1 i didnt have this problem.. hee... so it's norm to hav BIG appetite... a

anyone know how to cook salmon? i heard salmon will boost supply... but cant eat it raw.... find normal pan fried like not v tasty..

alibaba, my CL steam salmon for me with lots of ginger and a bit of soya sauce, sesame oil. When I cook I will put cheese on it and cook in oven for 15mins. It will be like BBQ salmon. Nice!!

I ate a lot of salmon now for my confinement leh. So it will really boost supply. Good to hear that.

Mdm yip> nope I'm using avent

Eeyore> mine is assisted natural, length is 49cm, bb's name Jayden

i notice that my bb like to sleep on right side and her head on the right is flat ! so scary ! how huh ... headache ... any mummy bb also like that ?

white_lady> you try to put your bb down on the left side and put a pillow or bolster behind her. my boy was sleeping on his right at the start so we started to do this and keep changing sides every week or so

jasmine - I did, nice packaging, food taste good. No regrets..

only problem is their delivery timing.. I had my buffet at 12 but they only can deliver btn 11 to 2pm, some of my guests may have left le.. so in the end we pick up ourselves.

white_lady, if you plan to let your baby sleep sarong, the problem will correct itself.. head will be nicely rounded in time.

Jasmine, I order fr sweetest moments.. E cakes so-so only leh.. Though it is stated that delivery is from 11am to 2pm, it came my place at 10+am.. So my mil still manage to bring a few boxes home n offer to ancestors before e 12nn buffet..

Scent: my boy did not pass the hearing test for his left ear too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] did twice already and my hb and me decided not to do anymore hearing test to scare ourselves as being advised by his sis. She say some child can hear but they don response cuz her girl also like that. But now i feel abit guilty for not testing again.. How to book another test again?

white lady: im not sure about c sec whether can wear corset anot.. My boy also has flat head..

Dreamz, I bought the hands free bra from Mums & Babes a few years back... Maybe u can go to their shop to check it out... I rem it was expensive.. Like $70.

Ahnah: my boy also like that. Sometimes feel that he has difficulty in breathing but it is not the case. We brought him to gp and pd all say he is ok.

sighs all.. The in law problem is back for me. They carry my boy every evening and Ytd and this afternoon my boy kept crying for nothin! When i carry him den he kept quiet. Felt so guilty what i did to my boy this afternoon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after bathing i usually apply those hot slimmin cream den i look at my boy he's still sleeping soundly, ok so i slapped two big portion of e cream onto my thighs and stomach. Den he started cryin. I got very angry and stuffed the pacifier right in his mouth and use a beanie pillow to cover his mouth. As he usually spit out e pacifier n continue crying. I quickly applied e cream and washed my hands. Feeling irritated, i call my hbstraight and yelled at him.

I told him must be his parents every evening carry him at night my hb carry him. Den now he cry for nothing want me to carry him. Whole day want ppl to carry him. God, this is makin our relationship very bad. So i said i wanted to go home again den my hb say don rely on my family members too much.. Look i need ppl to help not to carry non stop. Even if of no help at least don add on to my troubles.. Just realised that my in laws are very interested in carrying him only.. Till e point whr they stand and watch how i swaddle my boy for one month plus, my mil still can fold the cloth into a rectangle and anyhow wrap my boy! Another thing is when they try to burp him my boy cry and they stop burping him. This is causing v bad Colic for him. Felt so guilty for treating my boy like that im

ng,

will let you know if I order milkbags from Boots.

Brought my ger to pd 2 days ago. She only put on 1kg aft 1 mth, now at 3.5kg. Doc say smaller than average (4kg) wor.

Then today she need to be fed every 2 hrs instead of the usu 4 hourly feed . Not sure if this is the growth spurt. With such frequent feed I actually dun dare to pump coz am afraid there's not enough for her next feed.

How long do we have to avoid taking peanuts? I suddenly have the urge to spread peanut butter on my bread. Is it only peanuts or other nuts like hazelnut (thinking of nutella) have to avoid too? Feels like as if I'm gg thru pregnancy again, have so much cravings. Haha...

In the afternoon like attempting to kill him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], Haix but when he fuss there's no way to keep him down except to carry him.. Nearly go crazy loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

penguin - think ve to cool down abit.. most grandparents (be it maternal or paternal) loves their grandchildren (esp their 1st), n they love to carry them to show their affection. do u expect them to just stare at your baby? moreover, whether carry or not, most babies will cry bcos of insecurity into this new world outside of mummy's peaceful womb. Don't compare to early 2-3weeks of life, bcos during those times they are mostly sleeping, still not very wary of their surroundings. Carry is not as bad as rocking, some ppl like to carry and sway left-right to make baby sleep. Do u use beanie pillow on baby or do u let baby sleep on the side or tummy? I find these helps. bouncer or sarong also v good bcos baby will feel cuddled and tend to sleep longer. My inlaws loves to rock baby when they carry, i told them try not to or at least not too often, if habitual, i will b v bz at nite n said i will knock on their doors to ask them to rock baby to sleep. my 1st boy was spoilt by CL, always carry him at every cry, we end up using sarong to make him sleep after CL left!

btw, my 2nd boy same birthday as urs! =)

Anyone knows if ginseng will affect breastfeeding or harmful to baby? My milk supply seems to decrease nowadays and i am not sure if it's due to ginseng intake.

Penguin,

Now my boy has developed this cuddling habit, thanks to my parents. He needs to be cuddled in order to sleep and always cry so that my parents will rush in to carry in. Sigh..

Now it's the pacificer war. They are nagging day and night for us to get pacificer! Me and hb damn irritating loh.

Cyn: yes, i use beanie pillow. My hb don allow me to flip my boy on tummy or let him zzz on sides.. He mentioned e Sid ting.. Am thinkin of getting bouncer anyone knows where to get cheap deals? Haix, another thing is room have no space for extra things anymore.. I am Okie with them putting him onto the bed and play with him. They carry him everyday for solid 4hours.. E moment my mil get to carry him at hospital, she rocked him so hard. My hb told her not to rock him. Haix ifc wont carry my boy to zzz everyday..

Bakaholic: if ur child can do without pacifier, den don introduce le.

Xuan,

I have been eating peanuts and peanut butter ever since confinement... My CL even cooked peanut soup for me to drink. Does peanut cause any problem? So far, my baby seems ok...

Xuan,

Me too eat peanut butter even during confinement leh. Will peanut cause any problem?

Bakaholic,

Me too eat ginseng during confinement. But my ss seem ok leh.

Penguin,

We tested her 3 times at TMC as advised by PD, and all failed. So now PD refers us to audiology located at Lucky Plaza. They will put my girl to sleep and I think they will check the nerves.. Etc. I don't know the details too.. Have to see how next Tues, will keep u posted. I'm also worried abt facing the outcome. I prayed really hard about it everyday.

Last PD visit my girl only grew 2 cm, PD said 4 weeks old baby by right shd be 3 to 4 cm....Haiz. But she also says not to worry.

Penguin

Are you staying with laws permanently? I'm also faced with this prob when MIL and my mum came to help, but now they're gone home so I'm on my own, having to face this prob as my girl also wanted to be carried. My hubby said let her cry cos she will sleep when she's tired but I'm the one that can't bear her crying so I will carry her n pat her to sleep, then put her down to her cot... Sometimes she will notice n started crying again so the whole process repeats but there are times I succeeded too.. I am spoilng her myself but no choice... Its my own fault too cos I intend to spoil her first...so when I read that some mummy practise not to carry their child everytime they cry cry abit... I feel alittle guilty. I guess I'll just worry about this later..it's hard for first time mum to ignore a crying baby. I really hv to practise on restraining myself not to carry her at first cry.. This evening i waited for a while before I carry her and soothes her. It's so hard.

Also, I notice lately that as I cuddle her more in the evening, she tends to sleep even better at night. These days I'm able to get a stretch of 4 hours sleep at night even though she is on 2 hourly feed n total breast milk.

Now my only

..con't

worry is that my girl rejects bottle. I tried expressing out my BM and use Avent bottle to feed her she spits out and cry loudly.. So I dunno how much she drank as most milk she spits out onto her bib. I hv to go shop for other brands of bottles.. Any advise? Is it too late now to train for bottle feeding? I tot TMC advise us not to give bottle until they are 4 weeks old...my girl week 5 now, still refuse bottle even though I force feed her once a day since last week....

Ah nah, I saw on FB, stop eating instant noodles lah...

Bakaholic, ginseng will reduce milk supply.. So stop drinking/eating that.. I went to search for whether peppermint will increase milk supply today n saw that it will decrease, just like ginseng.. Dunno what I ate yesterday as my breasts suddenly harden e whole day.. E only thing different is I eat peppermint sweet leh..

Scent, dun worry too much abt growth.. All bb grows differently.. If wanna compare, my gal grows 4cm at 6weeks.. Based on yr pd, my gal stop growing after 1 month? Dun think too much ya.. Abt the hearing test, just pray hard ok.. Hope God continue to bless Cara... Put to sleep ah? Sound like a serious procedure leh.. Need to do it when she is so young?

Penguin, actually my gal also can't sleep unless cuddle or suckle at breast to sleep.. I think young infants are like tat? Unless u wanna try e hard way (crying out method).. My elder gal also same pattern, need to walk n swing n sing song to sleep.. So I kinda use to this method Liao.. Keke.. Anyway, they will outgrow these methods in 1-2 yrs time..

Actually alot of websites suggest that cuddling for the first 1-2months of bb life is good leh.. Calm bb n slowly transit them to our world.. Like what scent mentions, some bb can settlle down n sleep longer.. But everyone has different thinking la..

dreamz,

rgd hands free bra, actually u can use ur own bra and cut 2 holes in it.. tip i got from an aussie mom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i did it with mine and it works great.