(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Susan oh ya can pre-heat. water will cool after sometime. thks

CSY not using the warmer ? jurong too far for me le. anyway i am now considering the avent de.

Mdm Yip Avent bottle warmer seems good. pigeon takes 15mins right. too long...

ann,

only for yday when going out and today.. today he lasted 3 and 1/2 hours before make noise for his next feed, going to try later for his last feed n hopefully can last him longer, really need some quality sleep.. according to the table chart on the enfalac, 4 - 8 weeks old need 150ml, wonder if it's too much anot.. but will try it later..

Pigeon is the simple mode.. I gt the avent warmer fm baby shower gifts.. Tried cos gt 3 modes .. Room temp, freezer n chiller.. Outside new avent warmer selling $126 I think.. Pigeon is jus normal simple milk warmer lo.. So I letting go pigEon

n_g,

that's the table chart from the enfalac tin.. 90ml not enough for my boy le, as of last tues, he already weighs 4.8kg.. even EBM, he's drinking abt 100ml to 110ml le..

whitelady: mention my name and u get discounted rate (pm me if u r keen).. she works thru recommendations only.. so far i lost more than 10kg n left 5 inches to go b4 i can fit into my jeans.. tummy got slim down, can be slimmer de but me too lazy to put on binder so my fault..

Ann: jogging i think up to individual bah.. however im sticking to my massage lady's advice to skip jogging for the year.. =P im a scardy cat.. dun wan there to drop..

QQ, today I went for a wedding lunch so let my mil gave bottle of ebm.. My gal only drinks 60ml every 2 hrs! Somemore, like not very hungry type.. Drink, stop suckle, put on bed, whine a bit then drink again.. Small drinker as compared to some of u here who gave 100+ml..

Nature lover

1yr kind of too long... I Tot it's 2 mth then can jog... I really need to exercise off my excess fats. This 2nd delivery Really take a longer time to slim back. Saddening esp when go shop for clothes. Top kana jam at boobs area. Den bottom jam at hip area. Only happy ting is shoes size remain. -_- now my fear is to step on the weighting machine. Guess maybe instead of losing fhe weight, i Tink i maybe gained weight for the food have taken these days due this long weekend.

Mvh

maybe she has small appetite but short intervals. As long she is gaining weight. My boy now quite scary already today start drinking abt 130ml for about 2-3hr interval... May have to upgrade his btl size Real soon... Same as the kor kor..

Btw Duno Izzit ok to use same btl with korkor but the teat Size diferent. Cos both are using the same brand of btl.

Mvh

Should be okay de lah , my #1 ger used to drink 60-80ml all the way from birth till one yrs old . She very petite , 2 yrs old only 10.5kg

Alibaba,

I let my boy n girl share their bottle but using different teat. I think should b ok cos after every feed we will sterilize all bottle n teat.

Mamyvelle,

my boy lagi small size. 21 month oledi only 80cm height n 9.5kg. Imagine his birth wt is 3.75kg. Like din grow...

N_g

Oh good. But My maid some time really blur. Only scare she use wrong teat for bb. Tink we have small Size bb. My boy just hit 10kg nia... And he is 22mth old... Birth weight 3.045kg.

Erm ... Thought mine super small le. She's quite petite compare to her sept08 toddlers. Somemore both of urs is boy. Her birth wt 3.19... But nw she drinking 180ml of milk every 3hrs lor, sometimes 2nd. Faint ... Lucky their age the formula nt as expensive. Tml bringing her go c Barney concert! Can't believe first concert of my life is actually Barney haha

Just feel quite strange coz my gal din drink much but gain weight fast.. Maybe u gals bb gain faster.. Lol..

Anyway, my elder gal stop gaining weight for 1 yr Liao.. 30months but still weigh 11.5kg.. Sigh.. Dunno when she can put on more weight..

Yesterday brought my elder gal watch Barney.. Super crowded.. Got John little sale, adidas n popular sale there.. Queue e Jl cashier for 30mins... Feel like not buying halfway as carrying my bb all e way in a sling..

Alibaba, mamyvelle & mvh,

my boy oso maintain his weight more than 1 yr liao. He eat n drink as normal but simply din gain wt. A bit like jia liao bi (eat but waste rice). =p

everytime c doctor must ask. N doctor always told us as long as he eat n drink n active as usual then it's ok.

Mamyvelle

me too gg to barney show tdy Haha. Which time slot u book?

Aiya my boy drinking the most exp brand of milk pediasure lor which suppose Will help to gain weight. And he drink 3-4hrly.... But still same. Really jia liao bi.

Mvh

u bring ur no 2 along ah. How's the show? does ur gal like it?

Alibaba: you only kana jam at hip area.. i cant even pull my jeans up my thigh! super xian! I can fit the clothes (wonder y my boobs become smaller instead: smaller than pre preg n preg tym.. chiam) but the belly super stick out.. hiahz

dun tell me im doomed to wear stretchable pants forever and with a da tu nan? T_T

Glamgem,

Me!!! My left side nipple seriously injured. Wanna giv it MC liao. When start to pump can c blood come out. Must throw away then can continue to pump. I notice my nipple skin peel off liao. Super pain...

T_T

Ng

I give him pediasure cos his solid intake v little. And his one big tin take about 10days nia.. Super siong.... Hence no. 2 must die die drink my breast milk. But i am v chuan liao... He drink alot.. Tink not enough soon.

Glamgem

i ever pump til the milk turn pink. Its due to nipple crack. However i still let my bb drink it. But the milk cannot keep lor. Must consume immediately. Regarding ur cracked nipple i Tink u shld let ur boob rest or air it.

Mamyvelle

I m gg to the 2pm one. Guess Will be super crowded. There's so many sales going on plus the food fair!

Alibaba,

I told my hb dun need to giv so expensive milk powder he dun wan. He insist giv pediasure n ask his friend help to buy fr Malaysia. Now pedicure come out with new packaging n price suddenly increase a lot. So he oso feel the heat n agree to switch to friso liao cos at my hometown only hav friso so my mom always giv my son friso.

Susan,

I feed my baby with more milk so that he can fall asleep faster.. if he is not enough,he cant slp ..even after the next feed, still not enough..so I increase the milk intake for him, now he can slp well..

Alibaba,

Yes , more dilute..hindmilk is more whitish.. those are better becos contains more fat content..so will make the baby feel fuller..

if u latch or pump longer interval, more foremilk..

Milk powder too expensive lah. How I wish my boy willing to drink EBM but too bad he refuse. So must work hard to pump pump n pump n try to BF my girl as long as possible. Cost saving. Heeheehee...

I was shocked that the pumped milk was pink in color...arrhhh, also want to give both sides mc, but if dun pump, then supply might drop.

Glamgem,

For me usually only start pump hav blood. After few second then no more. So I just throw away those with blood 1, use hot water to rinse my pump then continue. MC mean no latch on for my girl. But will continue to pump. Just super pain so hav to bear with it lor.

sunflower, ann,

i tried giving my boy 150ml FM last night at 1plus feed but he only drank about 90ml then fall asleep liao, tried to let him finish it but his mouth just refuse to open, so i just leave it.. this time round he slept for 3 hours plus before waking up for his next feed.. seems like this method works **cross finger** maybe tonite will feed him about 120ml n see how much he can drink..

thanks for the tips.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Glamgem,

Try to drink more soup, red dates tea, Milo to boost supply. Drink a big cup of drinks before n after pump. I was told by doctor fr polyclinic to BF must drinks at least 14 cups of drinks everyday.

hello all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went out to buy things yesterday, bought wacoal corset and mooncake, finally i wore heels out and my legs are aching big time today. very sad when i went to wacoal to buy corset, the sales personnel commented my waist is very slim but my hips super big and fleshy... got this big pui bah at the hip area...

Anyone has sore nipples from latching and pumping?

Mine has been sore since feeding baby and it's so sore that i can't touch it. Even showering with water from the shower spray will be painful.

bakaholic, mine also! If i accidentally touch it, its very painful. now i dread going shower too, cos very painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bakaholic,

try applying some nipple cream to soothe the pain.. when u pump, can u control the suction of your pump? if can, maybe don't use too high level for the suction?

bakaholic,

me too..initially. but I read that if you have sore nipples, best to air it as much as possible.. so when I at home after pumping or latching, I will air my nipples.. and after bf or pumping, coat your nipple with breast milk so the skin will be conditioned. Lansinoh nipple cream is your good friend too.

If you kena sore nipples from latching and pumping I think your latching may have some problem. I latch and pump too, but nipples are not sore to the point I cannot touch. So far when you bf your baby, is it painful?

bakaholic & xpink_xuanx_1987,

me too...

pd,

oledi using lowest suction force.

madam yip,

i try to apply nursing cream after every pumping session. it did help a bit. else lagi worst. i only feel the pain when my nipple skin peel off.

my boy tend to bite when first latch on and then it's ok. But the initial is painful so i can only latch him once a day. The rest i pump.

Bakaholic,

My girl very li hai, take my nipple as rubber toy, bite on my nipple then stretch stretch stretch. Initial pain still can bear with it, but the stretch part n she always suck suck suck then let go n suck suck suck again (so always initial pain) really cannot than oh. I try to latch her on when my breast not too full else my other breast keep drip drip drip n really cannot tahan oh.

Bakaholic, I dun really have this problem though if your latching is painless then maybe it's yr pump that's the problem?

Ng, I wore my nursing bra when latching so when bb suck one side and the other side start leaking is leak into my breast pad in the bra cup. If baby keep biting maybe unlatch her then relatch?

Madam yip,

But the initial pain is unbearable oh. If unlatch then latch again mean hav to go thru initial pain again leh. But my initial pain was cause by nipple skin peel off so noy related to latching problem.

mamyvelle: yes, felt the heart pain when buying loh.. But for the sake of my shape, bought liao. Saw the maidenform one, the waist nipper is easier to wear than wacoal one, but less firm.. Actually interested in waist nipper. but the sales personnel sort of conned me into getting the corset.. Went out for a few hours only few hundreds gone.. but quite shiok, cause can go out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anybody went for the mooncake fair at taka? So crowded, last time i used to love sampling, so i go sample mooncakes, CNY cookies, expo food fair everywhere.. But yesterday i was so reluctant to try the mooncakes, then got scolded by hb, cause he don eat mooncakes, only i fancy these kind of tidbit-like stuffs, imagine the number of calories taken in.. my god.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The initial latching is painful cos he bites. After that, then ok. I pump on the lowest power and some days i dun latch, i feel better so i guess it's his biting.

Yah, when my boy bites on 1 side, i can feel pain on the other side and it will start to drip a few drops of foremilk.

Read that some mummy bought corset , got use ah ? Cos I look like a pear now too ... So the corset u all bought is from tummy to hip n leg or only lower body ? Must wear daily ? So got to buy a few ? How much is the wacoal ones ? Btw I c section also can wear Liao ah

ahNah,

Try this..

InfanTree Pte Ltd.

23 Tagore Lane, 03-04

Tagore 23 Warehouse

Singapore 787601

Phone: +65 6454 1867

Fax: +65 6454 7784