(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Btw anyones linea nigra start to disappear? Mine still obvious plus the extra tummy hair that pop up during pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH,

nope.. i din try S size on her.. cos i oso tot it was ok... then hubby jus keep buying NB size..

ann,

Thanks.. I sure hope she be able to wear S size by full mth..

Recently, i realised my gal's diapers keep slipping off her buttocks.. no matter hw tight i fasten it.. i wonder if she's becoming thinner such tt even NB size is too big for her? or is it simply cos she wriggle tt's y it keep slipping off... sigh!!

Anyone here experienced such problem b4?

white lady,

my GP is from Healthway Medical and for 6-in-1 vaccine package, the usual price is $286, now promotional price is $268.

for penumococcal doses -

3 doses, usual price is $465, promotional price is $400

2 doses, usual price is $310, promotional price is $272

1 doses, ususal price is $155, promotional price is $138

there are also other vaccination package which also having promotional price too..

Fumiko_neko, and alibaba, Thanks. I have kiddy palace vouchers. Will ask hubby to go kiddy palace take a look tmr.

Alibaba, I still coping well with the help of the CL. Cos my job now is only to pump and pump milk every 3hrs. Not sure after that how will it be.

nycmum, ya, u will either have to wake up every 3hrs to pump milk or feed you Bb at wee hrs.

Results of my massage

Failed leh. My weight still the same. I have 23kg to lost after confinement. But I can see my stomach area flatten liao. Tummy flattenning too. Tummy will be slower cos I only massage on the last day which is yesterday. Hav continue using the binder for 1mth.

alibaba,

1 hr is v v long. same as my #1 before. then pd said use teat 2. first day also got milk leaking from side, then next day become better and better and better. so u wanna try? or when u go check up or jab again, then ask?

u can call your pd and ask also.

ann, same here. we are not 1st time mummy and yet we seem like one. haha!! jia you! and i think no need to go LC ba, save $$ and will outgrow de.

i din sleep well last night from 3-5am. cause ah boy poo le drink milk, then poo, then milk, then poo and poo and poo. i change pampers 5 times. change until hands sng. and really poo a lot.

freezer::

i bought one 2nd hand de. $250.

then also got ppl selling $200 at ebay, forum. try to search for one.

thinking to start pumping next month, before i go work. hope still can pump out milk.

スーザン (pd0513) ,

6 in 1 , 3 time jab only $268 ? consulation in also ? if yes , is cheap ... my PD charge $170 1 jab

Ncymum, my Mdm Ida also apply spicy cream.. Heard all ml under her r trained by her n equally good.. Maybe u can consider..

Susan, ur gp package so cheap? 2yrs+ ago, I check wif polyclinic 5in1 already $300+, yrs 6in1 cheaper than polyclinic?

White_lady, 6in1 to be taken between 6-8 weeks. My #1 took it when she was 7weeks old coz AMK Sbcc said need to be 5 kg then can take.. But this clinic i went to, din specify e weight requirement wor.. So it is up to individual. Take later when bb bigger, can fight e virus better? Take early, can have protection earlier?

Anyway, my pd arrange such that I just need to go 3 times within her 1st yr for jabs..

6weeks- 1st 6in1 + 1st pneumococcal

3.5months- 2nd 6in1 + 1st rotavirus

5months- 3rd 6in1 + 2nd rotavirus + 2nd pneumococcal

E booster for pneumococcal to be taken when 1 yr old.. So save time, transport, consultation fee, less visit..

For weight n tummy , since give birth 2 weeks , left 4kg ... from week 2 to now week 6 , the 4kg never drop liao ... die .. and waist also never go down liao , how huh ... am i stuck as a fatty forever .. want to cry leh

White_lady, I worst than u.. After massage measure my waist, drop 10inches to 32'', but after confinement I gain extra 2'', now 34'', wanna faint.. Somemore I still got 7kg more from this pregnancy to shed..

Qq

Me just try teat 2. seems ok leh

but then again drink about 45mins.. Slight improvement. Feel like trying teat 3. haa. Getting impatient.

White lady

only 4 kg nia.... Maybe exercise Will help bah. Me lagi gek sim. Last weight got 7kg to go..

white lady,

nope, that's only the jab's price but my GP's consultation also not very exp.. that's what he offers to me as a basic 6-in-1 vaccine package..

mvh,

err..i not sure about polyclinic's price cuz nv go check about it.. we just want to go to our GP for the vaccine since the clinic is near us within walking distance n the price is quite ok as compared to PD's one..

cheryl15,

My boy is still wearing huggies NB but i think it's getting smaller cos it keeps slipping off his butt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I tried the small size and it seems to fit better.

But for pampers and mamypoko NB, i find their cutting alot bigger so it's still a bit big for him.

anyone has any good daytime CL t recommend? My fren urgently needs one. His wife just gave birth last sat.

DISPOSABLE PIGEON BREAST PADS for sale

Normal price at Baby Hypermart:

1)$18.90 for 60 pieces/ box.

2) $11.90 for 30 pieces/ box.

The above 90 pieces selling at S$30.80 (Baby Hypermart).

I am selling the above at S$20 nett.

Please text me at 9820 4176 if you are keen.

Tks

thanks for the replies.

I've booked Mdm Suria, recommanded by MVH's Mdm Ida. She charges $50 per session (75mins) for full body massage + wrap + baby massage. Seems like a good deal. The other Mdm Ida charges $60 for 60 mins and no baby massage. Sounds like both are effective and Mdm Suria seems more friendly when I sms her. So I go for the better deal la. Hope its effective.

Good luck to the rest of you in regaining your shape and weight. I'm still putting on weight and waiting for baby to pop =)

MVH,

does it mean that on the 5th month your gal has to take 3 jabs?

I'm still considering whether to inject rotavirus and pneumococcal. any mummies here not taking the jabs?

I have already paid S$483.60 for the 5-in-1 package (includes consulation) from Kidslink.

dreamz,

u have any idea how much is the 6-in-1 at Dorothy Ong? Do we need to make any appt before going down, is it long Q also heehee?

For Jurong mummies, the 6-in-1 at Kidslink near Chinese garden mrt is $150 each for 3 jabs.

alibaba,

Ya lor, i also want to know how to trim off the fats on hips n buttocks area...if not tummy slim, but when wearing jeans/pants also jam at hips area ha

White lady/MVH,

i still have 5kg to lose, waist still got 6 inch sad..

RE: Massage lady-

Do any of u do a "post check up" after 40 days one? cos my massage lady ask me the other time if i wana do this, she mention is to check the condition/position of womb something like that?

Bakaholic,

Yes yes!! My gal wearing Huggies NB too n it keep slipping off her butt... Then night times I let her wear mummy poko NB much better.. Ur boy hw many weeks le?

jascmy: huh...still got 23kg left to lose? Means your massage lady bluff you about her guarantee??

QQ: poo so much means he drink alot from you ah....

aiyo, why nowadays need to login and type password for every post??

Re: weight loss

my waist gone to 29.5 le! But my hips and thighs are causing me issue[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my jeans stuck at e thighs like what pink piglet encountered.. Got 9more kg to shed though.. Recently very easy get hungry.. Ate non stop, tryin to stick to bee hoon soup but mouth itchy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] today i tried to do some exercise.. But so so so tired after doing like less than a min.. I gave up.. How to go jogging in a month's time..

Piglet> I need to go hm n check the price. In chalet now. Usually I book 1st few slots so not much pple n waiting time quite short

scent,

effective anot i dunno but u can try....juz a little n rub on her gums

ahNah,

i no ask in exact how he measures i oni cares how much the lowest he's able to give :p

Ncymum, if bb got jaundice, there will be no bb massage wor..

Wl, rotavirus is oral intake not injection.. Coz contain 'live' virus.. Not like injection contain 'dead' virus.. So 5th months n 6weeks same, 2 injections..

wl,

i thought pneumococcal vaccine is complusory one? my GP told me that now pneumococcal is complusory, have to take one leh..

Hello all, need to vent out.. My mil is going too far already.. Previously i don let her carry baby is cuz i scared my boy wants to be carried to zzz.. I just let her carry yesterday and fed him milk. She only seemed interested in carrying him. Hello, we are trying to teach her how to take care of him so that in future when my hb and me work late we can depend on her to do feeding, changing diapers etc. But she is merely just interested in carrying bb. Whole afternoon when my boy zzz and makes some crying noise, she Barges into my room and carry him away. Very irritating and now my boy wants to be carried. Keep on crying and not zzz.. She say don let bb cry. But thing is, which teacher in ifc would be so kind to carry my boy to zzz everyday?

Like 15mins ago, my boy cried for milk. I just went out to make milk. She gushed into my room to carry him. My hb zzz like a real pig. And not closing my room door after she leaves e room. So no privacy! Also in e afternoon when my fil is at home with me. He will always look into my room when my boy makes some noise. I don like to close e door all e time but it made me feel like no privacy so i had to do so. And when i did, everytime i go out to make milk i see him sneaking in to look at bb. SeeMed quite bad.. But its lk giving them a metre but they want an inch..

My mil even commented if she can she wont let bb cry. Hence the slightest noise made by my boy he disappears from my sight. How to let them know about this?

Do u mummies give ur babies pacifier? I refused to give previously but have started ever since I started taking care of her myself. Feel a bit guilty.

Penguin,

yeah, old folks always love to carry their grandchild... Very difficult to stop them.... Just gotta keep repeating to them why cannot carry so much lor... For me, I just ask my ILs to help me out by NOT carrying cos if bb get used to it, I m the one who suffers.. Asked them to pity me.

Good tt u keep losing weight hor... My weight has been stagnant...

Ann: i told hb about it le.. He also felt so cuz last nite we both suffered. My boy wake up every 1-2 hours.. Shag.. My weight sot sot one fluctuating up and down..

Huffpuff: i gave pacifier le.. But it's not working now. My boy opens his mouth wide and closes his eyes when crying..

I am an April 2010 mummy.

I have bought too many Medela Pump & Save milk bags for me myself and will like to let go the extras. They are brand new, in unopened boxes. Selling for $28 each box of 50 bags. I think retail price of it is about $27 for only 25 bags. I have 3 boxes to let go.

Also have a First Years nursing shawl to let go at $18. I believe it is retailing at about $29.90. Used it only 2 times. Condition 9/10.

Pls PM or text me at 93383677 if you are interested.

Have fun with your babies this long weekend!

penguin : my pacificer also not working. haix... he dun even wanna suck.

boring holiday , yesterday in the middle of the nite just went east shore hospital see doctor , got a jab on the back of my hip of my severe headache, think not enough rest. really difficult taking care of 2.

oh god so I'm not the only one with have to deal with my IL carrying my baby soooo much.. every little cry my MIL come running to scoop him away to sayang him.. She herself can say... cannot always carry him, but at the first cry she is the first one to come running..

Now my kid got use to her sayang him already, sleep less then an hour cry then want people to carry. So pissed off. I'm of the mindset that so long as baby is fed, diaper is changed and he is not over warmed, he want to cry for attention no need to keep on carrying him

Arrrrrgggghhhh!! Just want to vent my frustration here.

Penguin, Ann, Mdm yip

I have same problem. My girl spoilt by in-laws. She will cry and cry until I carry her. Cannot let her cry it out cos she will continue until her face turns red...

The old folks always must run and carry the grandkids for every little cry they made. I have to constantly remind my parents not to do. i told them next time my kid needs to be carry in the middle of the night, i will wake them up to do it.

Huffpuff,

We are in constant battle with my parents about the pacificer. We refused to give in cos it's like bringing in another problem cos the weaning off it will be an issue.

Does the tummy take longer time to slim down for c-sect deliveyr? mine still like few mths preggy leh. Haiz...

I have lost 8 kg so far but tummy still around and i still feel slight pain on and off.

Bakaholic, yeah worried she will be over-reliant on ithe pacifier later. Really tough choice for me...re c-sect tummy, dun worry it will slim down de. Mine really slow, only now at 6 weeks post c-sect it's almost back to normal. The flabby skin is another matter....sigh.

dear all, sorry to interrupt. I am fr Aug mom. got an extra packet of Drypers WeeWeeDry S-size 64's, willing to let go at $11.50 (UP$13.60). Interested pls pm me or email to [email protected]. Self collect at Simei pls. Thx.

bakaholic,

i m in same boat as you aso c-s and weight is stagnant. the worst thing is my c-s wound did not heal well, and got infected somehow so i nd to go to my doc for dressing every 2-3 days.

so sian, cannot do any massage till this wound heals.

MVH,

can u PM me your massage lady contact? she sounds quite good. i aso got another contact from tearbybabe.