(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ann: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what's the slim suit spree about? i cannot find...

re: nose block

i think it's a common problem for most babies.. my boy also has alot of pi sai.. tmc taught us the cotton wool way i tried it but it does not work... my boy cries the pi sai out.. sometimes i let him cry longer..

re: lochia

3 weeks after delivery, anybody same as me having purple bromnish blood clots and dull cramps and sharp pains at lower abdominal area? scared that i walk too much, carry too much things.. i still do house chores like vacuuming floor..

ann,

yes it worked for me! i've only seen it in mothercare though (Vivocity). it is effective at drawing the mucus that is really deep in towards the opening, then you can just wick it off using a cotton bud or tissue paper. baby is also less resistant to it since nothing actually pokes up into their nostril.

we had the bulb one first and it was absolutely useless in our case.

Chocochips,

Me do not have sufficient Bm too. I pump evey 3 hrs and highest volume is 50ml from 2 sides. My bb is 2 wks old. i supplement with formula.

You can try to let him latch on when he is hungry. I guess he will have no choice but to try to suckle if there is no other milk source.

chocochips,

You should start taking some supplements like Fenugreek if u wanna speed up in increasing yr milk supply. I only started to pump at least 100ml after 4 weeks. But that's just me.... I think I'm exceptional case of low supply. I think quite a lot of the ladies here in the forum have lots and lots of milk early so it depends on individual.

mamyvelle,

er... thinner is poisonous to adults too leh.... by the way, do u want the L size NUK teats back or not? Was thinking that u may want to use it when your boy is older?

Lee Siew Mei (chocochips) : Me too. 2 side of breast pump less than 2oz. What i do was, let my breast rest a while den start pumping again to reach 2oz. Now my bb drink 3oz, i will add in formula to make it 3oz.

By the way, any mummies know if its correct to add formula into BM together? Or i shouldn't do this at all?

xpink_xuanx,

well, I can't even squeeze in... I think I see the word "slim", i immediately went to order without thinking... :X Sigh, I think I will just go through the traditional way of slimming my waist by doing sit ups or stomach crunches.

xpink_xuanx,

I think no harm mixing but I feel Its better to let her drink finish the EBM then u give her FM. Like that, u know for sure that she drank 100% of your EBM first before drinking the FM.... cos usually will have some leftover.

ann : Why can't squeeze in? They got very big size one. My waist is 41", they even got that size to fit me. It's suppose to be tight one. But hor, the material quite thin so if u got fingernails, you may accidentally torn the suit. They say need to suck in and curve and push your backside up. But hor, it still doesn't work lor. Cos the flabbyness is still there hanging around.

wide neck and narrow neck no diff de right? kind of quite used to holding wide neck bottles cause my #1 using avent den now green to grow, all fat fat de.

Hi all, Just finish my massage. My CL commented that the massage session was very short as compared to all that she saw leh. I enjoyed the massage. She even let me have a mini ginger steambath. Its very refreshing after the steambath. Have not weight myself yet. Not sure how much I have lost after the massage.

jascmy: how short was the massage? seemed quite worth it.. mini ginger steam bath? how was it done? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: which size you bought? cannot fit in? i'm wearing 2 binders now..

xpink_xuanx,

from what i read, its ok to mix but it will be better not to mix so if baby nvr finish EBM still can keep else if mix have to throw.

Penguin, I think I ordered it through the Bulk Purchase already!! I ordered the Calorie Off for Thigh and also the one for Arm... haha. Very cheap thru Bulk Purch... about $7 each. I will receive it in 2-3 wks time..... Just in time when I wanna start my jogs again. Maybe can wear the thigh one when I go jogging...

Xpink_xuanx, I ordered size XL but can't get it past my thighs... So I gave up. Maybe I didn't stretch it enough... but seriously, I doubt I can breathe if I put it on.

ann: how u source for cheaper ones? i can't seemed to find [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very tempted to get those stuffs from that website..

White lady, so long as not all the time, it is normal. My son had that for a couple of feeds.

too many times may suggest your girl have reflux as mentioned by one of the forumers here.. you may wanna hold her as upright as possible after a feed for about 15 mins.

And just to make sure, check that the teat you are using is not too fast flowing, they may swallow more air and wind up when they burp all they drank came up with the air too

Madam Yip ,

i was still feeding her , going to finish that time then she suddenly throw up , i just change to pigeon bottle yesterday , wonder is it the teats ... so sad lor to see her throw out ALL the milk ... hai ... for for the past 1 month she ok leh ...

White lady - could be the teats. My boy also throw up almost everything per feed till I discover one of the teats I was using was too big.

Baby detergent:

am using kodomo now to wash bb's clothes but my CL complains that it is not good cos the detergent has too much bubbles, is not effective against wasing poo stains m hard to rinse off the detergent residue.. she says one ABC powder brand type is better..

Is there such a brand? i dun trust my CL so i need you gals to help me out.. which brand will u recommend?

Hi mummies and daddies, haven't log in for sometime cos so busy and tired after moving back to my own place last week.: Feel like giving up on pumping le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nature lover, haven't got around to calling ur massage lady. Dunno how to do massage when there's no one else to jaga baby..sien, my tummy so round and flabby now.

Re: fenugreek

Been taking for a week now, supply did increase but not by a lot. Does it really cause hair loss?? Wondering when post natal hair loss will start, I'm dreading the day...

Re: co-sleeping

Was against it cos read about risk of SIDS but I tried out cos my baby kept waking up screaming when I put her in the crib. So far this has not happened while she sleeps with us. Also, easier for me to check on her. We put a flat pillow in between baby and daddy cos he's a heavy sleeper.

Fifi, ur girl is darling! Such big eyes.

Nature Lover : ABC brand, i think she's referring to pureen , the one in a small box and is powder form instead of liquid.

humm wonder if mummies have this prob..

just now, my boy keep crying... usually around evening he is a little upset which i dunnoe y. So i try hard to pacify him. carry him and walk around. He did stop for a while and cry again. I din wan to pass over to CL cos i hope to pacify him myself. He continue to cry and when CL carry over , he stop. Then she found that his tummy like not that well and apply medicated oil. After that he sleep in her hands.. wonder what should i do. how come CL can pacify him so well but I just cant...

tearybabe , its called evening colic. Most of the babies have colic till 3months then outgrow it.

nature lover, me only bought 1box to use and try, i like the smell as compare to kodomo cos kodomo no smell. but too used of using kodomo so stick to that.

nature lover, u oso have this prob ah. although first time mum cant compare to their years of experience but i felt lousy. Have you thought of how to handle bb after CL leaves?

just gfor info CL says feel bb's forehead, if slightly cold that means tummy not well then put ruyi oil.

i wonder issit the way i carry him.

Xuanx: so which is better for washing bb clothes? hiahz.. im really so in a dilemma..

Tearybabe: yah mi gal oso finds better comfort in others' arms than mine.. she will wriggle n cry too.. makes me feel lousy.. but I know I cannot give up.. i must try my best.. i wanna show the elders i can be a competent mummy.

I have taken over bb showering n changing.. one step at a time is what we have to do.. we jia you okies

tearybabe,

Either he just happen to stop or he recognises your CL's smell?? or maybe your CL's carrying style is more secure? Whatever the reason, you will soon learn to pick up on your baby's cues over time. It takes time for u and baby to know each other. So don't worry!! You can do it...... Also, if you are latching on, it helps to calm baby even more cos of the bonding and the milk smell that u have.

Nature lover,

Never heard of ABC powder leh. I'm using Pigeon detergent (liquid). So far, I find it good... as in, no detergent residue.

Ann: thats why i wanna check wif u gals.. cos she always find stupid excuses to cover her laziness n incompetency. Thruout e mth.. she keep saying its my stuff no good lah lah etc.. I dun trust her at all.. now she almost going home.. she does not even make my breakfast n just dump my lunch n dinner on the table n my kitchen is in a big mess n still got the cheek to ask me for my chicken essence..

hi ladies, can anyone share with me which full month catering services you ladies decided to use? initially tot not to do it but now hubby say do it ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tearybabe, nature lover me too have the same prob. Other then showering and latching him everything else I can do for him haiz dunno why these days I carry him he won't stay still for long then will cry le

Thanks for the encouragement. Somehow I tear seeing the posts. Lousy of me.

Nature lover, let's jiayou. Me too had been bathing him changing and feeding him except at night. Can't do as fast and well as CL. Hope with more practise, I can do better.

Ann, ya CL carrying style is more secure and more comfortable. Hubby say CL have more flash so bb feel more comfy.

Sad to say, I din manage to latch on properly after day 3. He always cry. I think he cries more in my arms when he is hungry cos of the milk smell. Haha. Trying to make myself feel better. Going to see LC again next mon. Hope I have good news.

long time never come in. Was back to my in law house in KL cox can use their maid to do all the cleaning for bb clothes and mine. still got 7 days left for my confinement, looking forward.

Bottle warmer - anyone using bottle warmer? what is this use for? is it can warm the 'just pump' BM if i dun wan to keep in the fridge? (cox the fridge got too many food and vege, i dun wan let the milk risk of contamination).

tearybabe: yah we jia you together.. practice will make us more efficient.. esp we need to keep working on our caarying style.. we can manage de

mdm yip.. we just have got to keep on trying

as for the detergent.. i will use finish the kodomo before trying pigeon then the abc brand

Nature lover, yr CL reminds me of haitang's CL that she sacked... Cos she also kept saying it's the things tt are lousy instead of her own incompetence. How many more days left b4 u get yr freedom? Oh by the way, did u ask yr massage lady when we can do sit ups?

tearybabe, i agree with ann. it could be that either your bb recognise smell or your bb felt more sercure from the way your CL carry her.

You have to try carry your bb often to your body and let her smell you and hear your heartbeat.

That's what i do for all my 3 kids.

As for evening colic, you can buy infant colic drop or take from PD to give your bb drink. It would help to lesser colic.

Nature Lover, i prefer liquid type as powder may not dissolve properly if u never clean thoroughly.

Thanks xuan, Just realized that I seldom carry him in a way that he can hear my heartbeat when doing cradle hold. Will try it tml. Hope he can feel more calm in my hands soon.

Ann: thanks! I only know how to come to this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am back to my in laws place cuz tml we are bringing bb to see another pd.. My hb rejects polyclinic so i bo bian..

Ppl don worry u are not by yourselves.. Me too very scared to bathe bb when i haven return home.. Den a few times i saw both my sis bathed my boy, he didnt cry at all. So slowly i learned.. And now when i bathed him he does not cry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think all we need is confidence[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im still learning how to wake up for nite feeds cuz im a deep sleeper always hb feeding him at nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel like slapping myself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]