(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

How to increase supply? I think my boy demand more than supply leh. My 3hrly pump only can get 120ml to 140ml nia. so envy those who can have 120ml per breast for one pump. And my boy drinking 120ml per feed can last 2 - 3hr. depend whether he pee or poo alot anot.

Qq

my natural birth. i dunno whether the real Mense came already anot. 1St week was heavy then 2nd week start to lightened. Then sometimes got one gush of blood. Den lightened til today still little bit spot. I wear pad til mth skin very sensitive liao. Sometimes is so little til i only put toilet paper nia.

mamyvelle, i tink quite accurate..cos i weigh myself on my normal digital scale n then carry e baby n weigh again..e difference in weight on the digital adult scale and the baby scale is only 10-20gram

oh..cos freezer will make the antibiotic in e EBM gone...

but my milk supply every 3 hr can give 250ml (2breasts for 15-20mins)..dun pump out i scare engorgement..but keep pumpin, supply keep increasing..

so now i pump for 5mins only for both breast..

and i got not enough bottles to store liao..

i order 12 boxes of NANNY storage bags..delivery will arrive today..

then anyone noe wat is the difference btw freezer compartment and freezer?

i read the dumex website

"Storing expressed milk

• 72 hours in the fridge

• One month in a freezer compartment

• Three months in a freezer (although this can reduce the amount of antibodies in the milk)

"

alibaba, keep pumping even when there is no milk..it will increase ur supply..

it trick e brain tat ur bb is still sucking..so e breast will produce more milk

and drink water before n after pumping..i realise at nite i wake up to pump, supply sometime is low if i dun hydrate myself b4 pumping..

put hot towel on breast, massage b4 pump oso help

drink more liquid..such as soup, water, milk, etc

i oso wear pad until i feel itch..sigh

anyone noe whether we need to do bb shower at exact 1 month?

my hubby kana mobilization on 11th sep..dohz

wat is e date range we can do bb shower?

i done my bb shower yday,,, i am sooo shack now... it's like 6days earlier.. i tink i will start eating normal food liao.. yday already eat the buffet food... so will on / off eat confinement food liao.. my throat already cant take it.. like losing my voice today... but the red date i am still drinking...

increase supply..

i tried drinking red date tea even during the pumping session..

eeyore

u mean ur boy drink 100ml for 1.5hr feed ah. i feel my boy almost the same lor. imagine feed one time milk take about 30mins.. already half hour gone liao.. btw how ur count the interval? from the start of drink or end of drink?

the liner good to use ah? need to breathe leh.. cannot take it to wear pad for so long.. v sensitive.. even liner i oso cannot one..

ahnah

did ur wife latch bb?? got diligently pump or latch 3 hrly?

ahNah, 65ml v good liao.now a few day old oni.

alibaba. yours sound like lochia, not menses.

mine is really menses cause my lochia stopped more than 2 weeks ago. then i have cramp0s too, similar to what i had before, menses for me.

it is not fun to have one side mopre than 150ml after pump, while the other side is just 50ml. sigh! haha!!

fumiko, the weighing scale, has oni 2 decimal points? i see. thanks.

then the difference should not be too much if we use adult scale.

i tot 4 decimal places. haha!!! we are ge tting too scientific.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

my #1 i didnt get any menses after delivery... only initial bleeding that last almost 1 mth.. til i stop BF den the mense came...... whole of 8 mths no menses at all.. & no contraceptive also nv kanna pregnant haha.. but this time i tinking to stop @ 2 dun wan take the risk liao...

any type of contraceptive can be used for BF mum like us ah?? cant take pills right?

alibaba,

my boy took about 15 mins to finish his 100ml.

so i agar agar count his drinking time abt 1.5 hrly.

either start or finish time... when he cries for milk with his mouth open, sometimes i try to drag his time longer...

ahnah,

i never celebrate earlier leh... about 2 days later... celebrating this sunday.

QQ, give birth on 16 Aug, now is 30 Aug liao (14 days).

All I can do is encourage her to do regular on time like taking medicine lor.

QQ : U need to have more Omega 3 n 5 to improve your memory liao ....heheheeheh

go and take some rest

Susan : I use Similac

neko, we tried a few brands of teats,nuk, avent, pigeon,bfree and so far it's ok. Just that my boy takes in alot of air and have to burp him for a long time. my bm yield only 30ml per 2 hr pump. Very pathetic. which brand of formula is best? I using similac currently.

hi eeyore,

mine is natural with epi, at TMC instead of MAH. My boy's name is Gregory [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

u may be surprised! i nv use C before... hahahaha... maybe i ask my Gynae when during my pap smear appt..

btw

shower with herbs til how long? when can i start shower with normal water?? so hot & cant wait for the herbs to boil le..

I oso tried nuk before but nit suitable .. Bb dun like.. Then I tried avent n pigeon.. Both r ok now.. But avent seems to be faster flow n he always choke..

I started storing my ebm. And I tried storing in both pigeon bottles n storage bags in freezer. End up the oneS in storge bags gt funny smell when thawed.But those in bottles are ok.

I already emailed pigeon on this..waiting for their reply..

ahnah,

me using ecreative catering for my boy's full month on this sat.. will give feedback after the celebration.

oh.. okok. maybe will ask hb to go ntuc to see later..

QQ, how come yr menses come so early? I thou total bf can prevent mensus fr coming? I remember when I delivered my #1 I also got bleeding at week6, call dr Ang coz worried womb not clean, he said it is normal to bleed within 6-8weeks after delivery wor.. True enuff after a few days it stopped n my mensus only come 17.5 months later..

Now me week5 already still got spotting everyday, so sian..

Hi all, I need help. My BB's cord jus drop when the CL bath him. Tis is only his 4th day leh. So early mah? Or my CL accientally wash it drop?

My birth story:

3+am - can't stand the pain, shld be real and not practice contractions. Wake hubby up and go for bath.

4.30am+ - reach KKH delivery suite. Did VE check only 3cm dilated.

5am - Gynea came and put me on 2 drips, one is glucose and one to speed up dilation. Did blood extraction at the same time for donating the Bb's cord blood. Nurse asked me wan epi cos my contractions is every 3mins liao. I say don wan cos still bareable.

5am to 9am - pain getting intense! I'm speechless liao. Hubby shocked when he came back from breakfast cos b4 that I'm toking lots of rubbish to relieve my pain.9.30am - can take the pain anymore. Hubby say I'm crying father mother at that time. VE check shows only 5cm dialted. Asked for epi.

9.45am - Great relieved! Good job for those who invented epiural. Can tok and laugh liao.

12nn - Gynea came. Only 5 to 6cm dilated.

2+pm - Bb's heartbeat dropping. Delivery suite doctor say try to off the drip to speed up dilation.

Gynea came again and still 5cm dilated. She say Bb don like the effect of the drip that speed up dilation cos his heartbeat drop. Once off, his heartbeat is normal but my dilation is super slow. She suggest for emergency c-sect.

I cried cos I always wanted epi. Suddently felt angry of my Bb cos he choose the laziest way to come out.

Push in to op theater. Going for half epi cos I'm already on epi jus need to add dosage.

Not sure is it not added enough, I can feel the pain when my gynea cut on me. I shouted loudly. Dosage increase again but too late liao cos my gynea was real fast! Only can't feel the stitching part.

3+pm - Bb out. I can't see him but I can hear him crying loudly. Nurse only bring him to me halfway thru the stiching (the stitching was really a long process man!)But hubby say I went in op and came out very fast.

Bb, Wen Xian 3.305Kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy, congrats! :D actually you shd have taken epi earlier.. it will help you dilate faster

anyway so long as his belly there no bleeding or infection, it probably drop off naturally.

Mdm yip, my Mum, sis and relatives scolded me for taking epi and say its cos of the epi thats y nvr dilate. U can see from my story that the dilation progress well till I took the epi and it stop at 5cm from there. Not sure is it really epi that cos the whole thing. Cos one of my cousin say she also due to epi so nvr dilate so emergency c-sect.

hello all..

i'm moving back to my in law's place again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jascmy: u can feel gynae cutting on you? omg... i saw my gynae shaking head when i asked for increased dosage for epidural during the stitching..

penguin_88, but u can't feel anything when ur gynea cut u??

Ya, I feel the pain, I shouted and the anesthetist got a shock and asked me what I feel. I told him gynea cut and pain.

Oh ya, forget to Thank everyone for your congrats.