(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jascmy, if no bleeding should be okay ba..

Penguin, dr Ang very pro to natural birth one, so when u top up epi, he will have this reaction.. Lol..

mvh: haha.. my epi was at 7ml dosage but they reduced it to don know how many ml when i was pushing.. so when he was stitching i asked them can increase anot.. then he shook his head.. my epi still left more than half a bottle ! wasted..

jascmy: can hear the cutting sound.. stitching can feel abit..

just got fed by my sister . hotdog bun with egg omelette plus cheese.. fried rice by brother.. really miss my family members.. though fed fat by them... going back to hell tonight.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyone interested in F1 tix? 24 Sept (Fri)

Last min I cant go so Selling a pair of tix for $150! pls sms 92375402 if u r keen...

Bay Grandstand

row 53, seat 22 n 23

MVH, i dunno le. serious bleeding here... just like my menses.

alibaba. eh! u consider lucky cause after 8 months then u got pregnant. we v fertile after delivery de.. around 1 year. got to be careful unless u want #3.

ahNah, i think all omega thingy also not going to help. me jialat liao.

last few days bb cranky....put on bed only then will cry and wake up...before putting her down on bed, she was sleeping soundly already in my arms....faint...i have carrying her in my arms to sleep the last few nites....

any mummies got similar experience? faint ah no time to do things cos must keep carrying...maybe shld get a sarong to let her sleep in? does it work?

fumiko

i ordered balloons and personalised banner from kidzparty

i;m already storing my BM in freezer.per pump per 3 hr abt 120ml...but dunno why at nite..i can pump like 200ml when stretched to 4 hrly...and because ashlyn is having jaundice..i;m feeding her fm at nite...u guess what..today we went for the blood test,the jaundice level dropped liao!hmm so Fm 50% does works ;)

my understanding is that if u are storing in yr freezer..can store till 3mths..

if in deep freezer(which means its only meant for breast milk n nothing else) ,then its ok for 6 mths.

i;ve been practising above for my first bb..so i guess above guidelines is ok la..

bakoholic

i used similiac for bb A...but alot of bubbles...as similac has easy to go FM in bottled form which i got from TMC..so i will still continue to use similac until stage 2 i guess..i;m more like a fan for enfalac..haha..but of cos once her jaundice goes down..it will be total BM liao...

Wah. Finally gt time login! Busy aft cl left.. Gt to wake up n gg bb nite feed. I everyday like nt enuff zzz. Even when I pump milk, I also fall asleep.. Tired..

nekowong, then if i pump out some milk and put in fridge ..then 1 hr later, transfer to storage bag and put to freezer, is tat doable?

nekowong, okok thx ...

i tink i will keep my bb shower simple..no mood oso...v tiring..

mayb will do one grand during her 1st yr bday..

stress man...CL leaving on 7 sept....which is next tues...i tink i will hv panda eyes and no time to surf!

how to take care of a bb n a toddler at the same time...gosh.....n hubby is so busy with new job...Hiaz..

alibaba

i have domestic helper but she is more on doing household chores..still the night time part portion,i need to do it...my mum is helping out on the toddler ..but again..i cant expect her on the nite time duty lor...

now i wonder if i hv time to go gym or exercise man...;(

eeyore: mine is emergency c sect with GA.. i too late to use epi.. think its time to get my birth story out.. cos was initially depressed..

did mention to u gals at 39 wk checkup, gynaeentioned abt my pelvis not being favourable for natural birth so after consultation i choose to do c sect on the 8th despite being unwilling n upset.. i cried the entite time after making the decision. But on the 7th, i show signs of labour.. bleeding begins to get heavier and on the 8th prior to admission.. i had severe backache with continous bleeding.. upon arrival, my hopes were high thinking i could yry giving birth naturally so i told my gynae to break the waterbag at abt 830am.. was on the drip.. then by 12nn i eas asking for the gas liao.. by 3.30pm was given the thigh jab.. i can still ask the nurse is it free even though i was in pain le.. lol.. my gynae check i was only 4cm dilated.. and gynae said by the time she come back from party and i still not dilate fully i will go under the knife.. i keep on praying n praying cos i really wanted natural birth but by 8pm when gynae returned, i remain only 5cm dilayed n my vulva had swollen badly and thus she wheeled me into the OT n becos it was too late for epi.. she put me on GA.. total knockout in a minuyminute.. by the time i woke its already 10plus.. my hubby show me my bb photo and then he has to leave cos its after visiting hrs.. and when the nurse came to check on me at 11pm.. i ask to c my bb who was at that tym in the warmer.. the nurse was kind enuf to bring her to me and i cried after i c her.. n thats the whole story.. despite not being able to go thru natural.. and became emer csect, Im thankful my bb is healthy.. was also depressed in the first week cos i oso cant get bb to latch on successfully but now coming 4weeks.. i have beengettimg better n thankful for the blessing that is my gal.. im glad though at least I tried for natural.. makes me feel complete too..

pekke,

my ger also like that. Sleeps soundly in my arms and once on bed starts to wail again. This last for 4-5 hrs every nite for the past few days, ard the same timing too. Last night I got frustrated and scolded her. She cried even louder.

pekke, xuan,

my boy also sama sama... put in cot will whine n cry after awhile n when carry him, he stop his crying.. even in the day time, also the same, put him sleep on sofa, also cry n stop when carry him.. i also did scolded him, he will keep quiet for awhile but start again when put him back in the cot.. really dont know what to do..

mine too..i see the cl carries her..and she cries when put her in the cot even she had been wellfed...

when someone carries her,she is ok...

oh no..what am i going to do when the cl leaves..i see it coming..headache..

QQ, Fonnie is the LC at the parkway east hospital.

humm she told me baby should stick out rather than curl up.

eeyore, just to update, i deliver by natural w/o epi, ayden is my 1st child weighed 3.1kg at birth and length 49cm. thanks.

my baby also refused to sleep in his cot. we let him sleep on the bouncer which he prefer to the cot, we guess that is becos the bouncer is more airy or maybe softer.

Neko,

Tmc only gave 2 bottles of similac initially. And we ask for more and they gave 2 more bottles. So we had to buy a small tin from supermarket. The nursery ask which brand of formula and we didn't know which and my friend happen to be there and said similac is good. But ended up, enfalac seems to be the expensive one and maybe a better brand.

Jascmy,

I tot the anathestist supposed to ensure you dun feel anything before letting the doc start the cutting? I know he was adding something else into my drip to make me sleepy from time to time till the surgery ends.

So sorry to disturb.. i have some AVENT items to let go coz i have the same items already. ALL ARE NEW!

1) AVENT ultra comfortable breasts shells $20

- Protect sore nipples

- Collect excess milk

- Help ease engorgement

2) AVENT VA containers 180ml x10pcs $10

3) AVENT VA lips x10ps $10

4) AVENT weaning spoons x2ps $5

interested pls sms me 90283209

tearybabe,

u let bb sleep in bouncer , can meh ? heard that back bone not good . cos i also feel my bb sleep in bouuncer better , but i scare back bone not good , so i only let her nap awhile in there.

I cannot let my ger suckle for comfort. She doesn't know her limit, she would suckle hard for a long time and after sometime she would spit out the milk. If I unlatch her she will cry again. Looks like I have to give in to pacifier real soon. Hai....

seem like all bb same ! want to be carry n carry ... my girl , every night 11pm feed , after finish , she refuse to sleep liao ... we also keep scolding her ... yesterday more fierce , since 6pm till 1am no sleep ! why are they like that huh ? hai ... then i try a few time liao , afternoon when she cry , i make sure her pamper is dry and well fed , i let her cry for 5 minute , she will cru louder n louder and more n more poor thing . then i will carry her up after 5 minute , then tell n scold her then put her down n she stop =) but seeing them cry till like that also poor thing . Last time my #1 not like that leh .. hai ... am going to celebrating the full month this week .. also have 100+++ pax

whitelady, at night we try to transfer him to the cot after he falls in deep sleep on bouncer.really not good for back bone? i thought last time baby sleep in yaolan also something like that.

humm, we are also thinking of ways to make him acccept sleeping in the cot.issit really bad for health to sleep in air-con room for infants. we are thinking of switching on the air-con or maybe we have to change the cot mattress cos it feels hard.

mummies, do you all on the air-con and your babies still refuse to sleep in the cot?

tearybabe,

my boy sleeps with us in our room with air con on but sometimes he also gets cranky at night n refuse to sleep, so we swaddled him tight after last feed when he's in deep sleep n put him in the cot, off the lights n on music for him to listen, so far he can sleep thru till his next feed lor..

tearybabe,

my girl oso like that...guessed the weather is too hot for bb ends up i now on aircon for her at 24deg w fan on at the same time

tearybabe,

I did on air-con for my CL and bb but the air-con is at 28 deg...

the temp help to cool down the room but not too cold as u need blanket,

and the air-con is facing CL so she feels more cooling...

aft CL leaves next monday, extended 3 days for her, bb might sleep with me in my room, the air-con temp is 27 deg, purpose also to cool down the room and no fan require... sometimes the temp even requires me to cover with blanket...

when i cam4e back from hospital, my elder gal is sick, quarantine at my mum's place and hubby with her so only me alone in the room, there's one night i even shivered with the 27 deg air-con.

I also let my boy sleep in air con room with us cos even both me n hubby can't stand the heat.. So we think baby also feel hot .. But we maintain the temp of 27deg cos at tmc , the nurse told us the best temp Room for bb is at 27 or 28 deg..

We will swaddle him in cloth diaper n cover the legs with blanket..

So far he sleeps better in air con room compared to non air con room

Pekkle, i have e same problem as u.. Bb sleeping soundly in arms n wake up after putting her in bed.. Now I m still carrying her.. Sianz.. For a week or so already..

i also having the same problem w my girl... cant sleep n need to b carried... lucky it only happens during daytime else my hubby n i sure very zombie de...

hmmm, didnt knw the optimum temp is 27-28deg. we always on 26... will ask hubby to try 27 tml...

eeyore,

please update my girl's info.

weight:3.03kg

length: 49cm

name: Zi Ning

For me , zircon temp is at 27 too. N let bb wear long sleeve n long bottom. I just feel that when sleep in cot , she like very unconfortable leh. .. Maybe too open Liao n she feel insecure... My mum keep telling me to give sarong Yao LAN then no need to keep carrying ... But we r trying not to if possible ... If not the cot waste ... But my #1got the electric yaolan, so abit temping to use haha

Went shopping just now see so many pretty clothes so sad. Haha... Wonder when I can go back to pre preganr size...

Sleep: For better sleep for mummies.. try putting yr bbies to sleep on their tummies.. it reduces the startle reflex n so they wun wake up so easily n sleeps longer n be in a better mood.. =)

Prepreg weight: i think it will take up the entire months of ml.. so malu.. my gal first month celebration is this sunday n all i can wear is the elastic pants i wore during preg.. is there no hope liao?

Aircon: we use aircon to cool down the rm then switch on the fan n off the aircon once the rm is cool.. is it just a few babies like this or most of the babies are sharing the same pattern.. aircon plus carry b4 sleep?

sleeping style: my gal dun like to lie in arms.. prefer to rest head on my shoulders.. and sleeps on tummy.. any other bbs like these too?