(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Jascmy, better admit already false alarm nevermind, 2 lives at stake.

My pains at first also not like contraction pain till I go toilet n see blood the real contractions will kick in soon enough

Mdm yip, I'm already having brown discharge since the V checkup on Wed evening.

Once the pain comes I realy can't take it. Will wait for the next pain. If can't take it will go wake my hubby up. I don its false alarm loh.

nature lover,

i'm gg to healthway 1....they got promo package now....anyway, polyclinic packages r abt same price s GP prices....n if u toking abt 6-in-1 then u hv to go GP...polyclinic oni offers 5-in-1

suika, i jus call polyclinic..

5-in-1 cost $320, 6-in-1 cost $360

but polyclinic do 2nd dosage hep B first..

they say outside dun do 2nd dosage hep B first..i dunno understand..

btw..my bb umbilical cord still havent drop off..

when u all use alcohol swap to wipe..does it still appear wet?

mine still appear wet le

my doc give me Baneocin powder to apply liao..

how ah??

other than powder, if wet, use wat else to make it dry?

fumiko,

i ask my side polyclinic they say no hv 6-on-1....they'll inject hepb then later 5-in-1....but if 5-in-1 later 1yr hv to go for another booster but for 6-in-1 no nid liao

Ahnah, fr wat I know.. Childcare Leave is pro-rated if u worked last than a yr in e company.. Else even if ur wife delivered in dec, u still have 6days of ccl.

Fumiko, use e alcohol wipe n wait for it to dry up first n cover ur diaper.. By rite alcohol evaporate quite fast one... Did ur bb did e phototherapy? Those bb under e light might have their cord dropped off earlier coz e light helped to dry e cord faster..

MVH,

We had been in our company for more than a few years, but this HR of mine say that since ours is Aug baby, so from Aug to Dec, pro-rated. Next year 2011 Jan to Dec, then have full 6 days.

Wonder she is telling the true or she also duno .

Ahnah, MVH is right. My hubby getting 6 days CCL from Aug to Dec since he work same co this year. When I got back to office end of Nov, I oso eligible to get 6 days CCL too, to be taken before 31 Dec.

Ahnah

by right you should have 6 days CCL as you work more than a year in your company. Only those who just join in will be pro rated.

ahnah,

you should fight for it. go and check MOM website. they never stated staff work for more than a year should get pro-rate. they only stated those who just join in will be pro-rated. even my husband's company is getting 6 days CCL

huffpuff,

it's ok for your baby to drink more. now my PD ask me to increase to 90ml as my girl is already 2 weeks old. but her intake always 50ml every 2 hours. if very hungry, she will drink all. she just wanna sleep la..

ahNah,

my hubby also taking his full 6 days CCL during Aug to do confinement for me and i also have full 6 CCL

for this yr to clear. unless if u are working in the company for less than a yr, then CCL will be pro-rated, other wise, it SHOULD BE FULL 6 DAYS CCL!!!

must FIGHT for your RIGHTS!!

huffpuff,

im giving my boy to drink 80 - 90ml le.. he can sleep thru 3 hours before his next feed.. unless if i latch him on, will only last 2 hours.. hahaha..

anyone here using avents warmer? how to clean it? my maid told me the water in the warmer always dirty after use.. anyway to clean it?

my husband started his newjob in may this year. so does it means that this year he don't have 6days CCL? Got to wait next year is it?

xpink_xuanx,

when did your husband start jis new job?

if he start from beginning jan, he will have 6 days CCL, otherwise it will be pro-rated.

ahnah,

go and fight for it.

i always ask my HR many times to ensure it is 6 days before I go for ML.. haha... must fight for it... hehe!

Abt feeding, i check w pd yday. My 6day old boy is ok to drink from 60-80ml each time from 3-4hrs and volume can increase 10ml per wk. No need water for bm or fm. Maybe a small sip to wash mouth. They drink milk a according to their needs so no need to worrry overfeeding.

i also want to check if my 2 weeks old girl taking 80-90ml of milk is too much... my mum & mil both said it's too much le...

re: CCL,

my hubby's company pro-rate de. aug - dec only 2 days... next yr then 6 days... LL lor...

hello all...

First of all i am back at my mum's place since yesterday.. over here, basically eat alot and help is offered.. haiz.. feel that i am such a failure still not knowing how to bathe baby the right way..past few days there has been excessive crying from baby and only till yesterday, with the help from my sisters and mum, they realised i am under feeding him.. 90 ml per 3 - 4 hourly for my 2wk old is very little.. when he cried they say it's hungry cry. hence, i increased the feed to 110ml every 3 hours.. according to my sisters' experience they say newborn feeds are quite difficult to maintain and there are no specific feeds per hour..

shifting back made me happier but also made my weight increase.. i am 10kg from pre pregnancy weight and it seemed so stagnant.. am thinking of buying osim magnetic belt or just use bio essence inch loss cream, any of you can suggest?

finally i have proper desktop to use..

not typing through phone everyday..

we have 6 days ccl?

to both jasmine: good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine also considered induce birth.. just a brief one..

10 aug: 39th wk gynae check, 1cm dilated. decided to induce the next day. brown discharge after ve..

11 aug: was anxious couldn't zzz through the night, brown discharge continued, 6am a gush of water came out, being kan cheong, thought water bag broke. admited at 8am, gynae came and say not waterbag break. 10am inserted 1st pill, no contractions nothing, 2cm dilated. 4pm inserted 2nd pill, contractions came, 8pm cannot take it anymore.. push to observation ward. was crying cause really painful.. 3cm dilated.. 9pm had epidural. zzz.

12 aug: 1plus am nurses came and asked me to push.. gynae here and baby is out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think i din wrote my birth story.

Birth Story on 18th august

- Check in mount alvernia hospital at 6.45am.

- Went in delivery suite to change and everything settled down at 7am.

- Epidural doctor came at 7.30am to insert epidural tube and drip. He told me he wants me to experience the urge to push. So he told the nurse to on the epidural in the later stage.

I do not know that HE did not even turn on the epidural.

- 8am , my gynae came and checked that i've already dilate 3cm and cervix soften already. He burst waterbag and went to do c-section for his other patient.

- Waiting for epidural to kick in, contractions was still bearable.

- 9am, suddenly have the urge to push and i accidentally poo-ed during the first push. Asked hubby to call midwife in. Gynae happen to finish his c-section and dropby to check on me.

Checked my cervix that i'm already 10cm and ready to deliver.

Pain was getting unbearable especially the sudden push, asked nurse why there's no epidural kick in.

Then she say that she HAVEN'T ON the epidural drip yet. FCUK MAN!

I was crying badly due to the pain then she say she on the epidural now.

- 9.20am, heavy contraction comes and gynae want me to push. Just 1 push and gynae cut and pull meimei koh out. Feel the pain of the cutting and tearing part, scream and cry like nobody business.

Feel the stitching part as well, keep on 'ouch' and shout pain.

- Nurse told us to count baby fingers and toes and some other stuffs which i never bother to listen as the pain is really killing me.

- Nurse bring the baby to me but i push it back to nurse as i feel difficulty in breathing. Request for some help as i feel that i'm dying!!! LOL!

As there's no ward available due to unexpected of my short labour so they did not get in time to prepare a ward for me so can only wait for other patients to check out.

-10.30am , suddenly epidural start to kick in, i feel my leg numb and i vomitted non-stop. Feel like killing all the nurse, midwife and doctor as i've already gave birth 1hr earlier, so epidural kick in at WRONG TIMING!

- 12plus, finally got ward for me, and nurse push me in to my ward.

ahnah : Yes, OUCH lor! I till now, cannot forget the pain!!! My #1 and #2 both got epidural. This #3, really make me wanna die from pain. I everyday remind my hubby that i don wan #4 anymore. He everyday remind me that i waste his $$ on epidural. HAHAHA

xpink

quite waste of $$ on epi! shld ask nurse to absorb the charges! how come they didnt offer u laughing gas since u felt the great PAIN!? at least someting to help u to distract the pain away..

pleiades : Ya lor. cos epidural only ON it when i'm gonna push the bb out. so effect only takes 1 hr later.

alibaba : Haha i got no strength to ask. But hubby did 'joke' say about absorb the epi charges. But they say 'cannot lah'. LOL. They offer laughing gas after they ON the epidural. So if i take the offer of laughing gas, i got to pay 2! So i reject. haha

really meh? i was told by other mummies, laughing gas and injection on the thigh for pain relieve need to pay one. if its free den i really stupid nv use it, lol

penguin: u oredi sound much happier oredi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u got try the malay wrap/massage? my tummy shrank a lot after just the 1st session. i took a 10-session package but if I choose again, I'll prob take 5 sessions only. did not see much diff after the 5th session anywayz... plus save $ oso laa... *heehee... i liked the relaxing massage but i did not like the oily after-feeling and the wrap that i was supposed to wear overnight... cud not tahan, for the 3rd session onwards, i took off the wrap after several hours and bathe liao.

so far i lost back 11kgs out of the 12 kgs i gained after 3 weeks. (cud also be BF plus lack of zzz due to fussy BB oso) tummy still got lots of stretch marks and still a bit wobbly now but much better than i expected liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think have to pay wor... i use oxygen gas, tmc charged me.. $16 per hour if i remember correctly and i only used it for less than 30mins!

wah! pleiades, you really lost your weight quite fast. i'm still 5.5kg away from my pre-pregnancy weight...

re massage:

i only do 3 sessions wor... cuz my massage lady told me i do not have water retention, no wind and womb shrinking well, no need do so many sessions... can save $$ lar... hehe~ oh, the binding also quite unbearable for me. 3 days bind only manage to wear 1 day overnite. but it really does help cuz my tummy seems smaller but still flabby lar..

Actually the tummy binding thing have to tahan then can see effect I got ex co who tahan thru the binding thing and my sister who din, the difference is there. So I tahan also loh all 7 days of my massage, really big difference!

Heard from my sil that the clarins toning oil will help too in Toning your tummy

Yupx definitely much happier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last night house was like child care. Eldest sis son and newborn girl, 2nd sis 2sons.. So lively, and it's been so long since we 3 had a talk!

I only did 5sessions of massage as i didnt find it useful. Massage not hot and tight enough and for first time actually i felt e massage lady was quite good but subsequently i caught her falling zzz! Waste my money and time.. i put on 20kg and left 10now and so stagnant the weight.. wan go jogging but must wait..

pink: my epidural left more than half bottle cuz nurse keep decreasing dosage cuz i cannot move my own legs. Also, laughing gas is super smelly and makes me feel like fainting.. Didnt know got charge anot. My bill size was huge about one point seven k cash after all deductions[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

who knows how old is doc ang? Am planning 2nd one but maybe after 4 yrs.. anybody have any contraception to recommend?

Ahnah, starz, my co is stat board so follow govt policy closely.. Pls go n fight for yr ccl.. Actually, my co got differentiate ccl into 2 types: 2 days ccl, 4days unconditional ccl.. Total 6 days..

Mt A did not charge for oxygen gas... My hb intended to stay overnight and got lunch and dinner... but nurse realised he never stay overnight, turn out they never charge for his meals too...

Ohh Yah talking about binding there was one night when i was feeding baby i was hoping he finish the milk faster cuz my stomach really itchy from the bindin! After feeding him i took out the binder and my whole tummy looks horrid! Red streaks of blood clots and lots of stretchmarks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mdm yip: clarins products quite ex.. Felt conned into buying guardian's in house product slimming gel which is not hot as all.. So ex somemore, used inchloss cream is better and cheaper but now cannot go out..