(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

dreymin,

I don't think he dislikes the pillow..... I think its more his reflex action of his arms cos at this stage, they can't control the movement of their arms. Anyway, yeah, maybe I should stop using the pillow... But what else can I use to stop him from getting startled? He can be quite jumpy ...

alibaba,

Yeah i put under his arms leh..... but he still can do this....

Actually my boy can really move ... caught him twisting and squirming around quite a lot ... from sleep straight and then later on, i realized he has moved himself to sleep perpendicular.... also can change his head position some more.... I thought babies at this age got no neck strength to do all this.

ann,

i watched a program on CH5 yest and it focused on silent killers. apparently SIDS is one of them and they even show having too many things (soft toys, pillows, blankets) in the cot as a high risk.

smtm our babies can roll over prior to te milestone and can get suffocated. my son flip during his first month, and gave us all a scare. so now i hv v little stuff in the cot for my gal coz she aso moves her limbs a lot. juz a couple of pilows to help her sleep on the side and one to block too much wind from the kitchen.

speaking of names, i hv not confirmed my gal's chinese name, we hv less than 2 weeks to register before the one month deadline is up!

ann

den u better dont put the pillow on him liao. v dangerous if ur eye is not 24hr on him... my ah boy oso v strong.. when i put him on me, he will keep struggle to move back... aiyo..

anyone let bb slp on their tummy?

dreymin, I wonder if the beansprout pillow is porous enough for babies to breathe thru...

alibaba, I let my boy sleep on his tummy for his naps and also for exercise.... he likes it! But I only let him sleep on tummy during afternoon so I can keep my eye on him.

ann and alibaba,

yah not sure if porous enough so i take it away to be safe.

yest's program showed a type of mattress which is porous enough for baby to breathe when lying down but available in US.

halo everyone,

anyone on the verge of giving up breastfeeding like me? my 1 month is almost up. CL leaving on thurs, wonder what is going to be like being left alone with the BB. Wonder when I will go crazy

alibaba: i was thinking aft my cl left hw am i gg to manage pump, do housework? and look aft bb..

my girl tis few days v cranky wah lau, ytd evening, me, hubby and cl took turn carry her frm eveing time to 10pm leh.. faint!!!!

i cant imagine when the aunty left hw am i gg to handle her...

fumiko: my hubby surname is Yeo and yANG. but i register my bb surname as Yeo..

i never swaddle her liao, since she dun like..

wl: me lol! my cl also gg off on Thur! was thinking how am i gg to handle her alone.. argh!!!

i tink will i go crazy soon![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine also same same... brigh awake after his last feed n will whine n cry when putting him down on the cot to sleep... last night decided to swaddle him tight n finally he get to sleep thru till his next feeding but this morning, he managed to 'swaddled break' with his little hand coming out n start to whine again..

anyone got ideas how to make baby dont sleep so much in the day?? i think mine probably sleeps too much in the day, then when night time, he is super bright awake!

ann, i will make sure her hands are raise up b4 i put e pillow on her stomach..

if not, when she move n e pillow fall onto her face, she will jus suffocated..

dreymin, did u notice bb poo is quite sticky..v hard to wipe off..

i notice i need to use alot of wet tissue to wipe off..

dunno it will cause skin irritation..i notice her anus got a bit red..

sigh..

so many prob..

i tink giving bb a routine den u can do tings... like let them nap at the same time ev day... but when this routine start? my #1 has a routine but now with two even harder to do tings however i'm at home to help jagar, so my maid can do housechore else i tink difficult too... if go out have to bring one. leave one at home. unless bring the whole house hold out..

winnie, that's why... in order to maintain my sanity, I don wanna abuse my breasts anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but... actually, I knnow I can't jie kou, so my breastmilk will not be healthy also

Hi all...just delivered my bb gal this morning at 10plus...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamyvelle,

Ya me too leh..doesnt feel engorgement anymore..supply seems to be consistent all the time at 150-160ml..like cannot increase anymore leh..

Anyone total EBM having the same problem? Cham leh..like that gota do latching back..else supply cannot meet demand..my boy drinks 100ml every 2hrs..very accurate one, will cry for milk once 2hrs is up..if poo after feed, sometimes gota feed 1.5hr later..i only pump 3-4 hours once and fetch 150-160ml..cannot meet demand

Fumiko,

Im using desitin leh..and I like it ..really can remove the soreness of my boy buttock..dont have red dots issue leh..i apply liao can see the white cream ..

I also register dialect, no hanyu pin yin..

Annum,

Im drinking annum leh..like no difference in production leh..

Ann,

My CL told me don’t cover the beansprout pillow on baby hands..baby hands must be above the pillow..and pple told me to use a longer beansprout pillow, so when u put on his chest, shift the beansprouts to the left and right to make them heavier at the sides, so its more difficult for baby to shift the pillow to their face..

Winnie,

Mine too ..very cranky recently..wana carry and don’t wana slp..but becos he got lots of phlegm, cant slp too..

dsgyvonne,

Hi all, am I the only one still waiting for BB to pop?? Thnk Yvonne shld hav admit yesterday and BB pop liao bah.

NOt sure when Bb wan to come out leh.

Thanks alibaba n sunflower..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

yes...I admitted yesterday at ard 11pm plus...inserted pill n contractions came at ard 4am plus...n delivered this at ard 10plus this morning...

Susan, I wake my baby up every 3 hourly during day time. Usually he auto-wakes up every 1-2 hrly during day time but if he sleeps > 3 hrs, I will wake him up to drink milk. I also don't swaddle him during day time. Also during afternoons, my milk ss seem to be quite low so he suck and suck and suck but not full... so he gotta be awake and wait till my supply replenish.. :p During that awake time in the afternoon, I will put him on his tummy to exercise his neck.... Not sure if its because I have been doing all these to him during day time but this week, he has been sleeping better during night time.... Last night, he finished his milk at 1.30am and woke up at 5am...

wl, winnie - My CL has left last Thurs and I'm looking after bb on my own... I latch mostly and sometimes pump... i also wash clothes, hang clothes, throw rubbish etc... Only thing I don't do is to cook. I order tingkat lunch. So far, seems ok leh... I still got time to surf Net, play FB games and read posts here! I think can be done lar.

ann,

put him on his tummy meaning flip him over n sleeps on his tummy? ya, now i also trying to disturb n wake him up..

Dsqyvonne, grats!!

Tearybabe, I will try the cuddling for 5 mins then putting her back in the bed etc...hopefully she won't cry the house down cos then I dunno if I can bear to continue. I haven't tried yet leh, cos still staying at my in-laws.

Penguin, oh dear, I agree with the rest, u shd move back with ur mum, or else u won't be able to recover and will go into depression. Cheer up k...

Wl and Winnie, me too. I will move home next week and take care of baby myself in the day. Wondering if I can continue pumping and latching, changing diapers, housework, etc? Esp if she continues to fuss in the night. Feel so stressed already with in-laws helping.

Ann, hope I can be as steady as u...which tingkat lunch u ordering? Nice? I need to order too including dinner for me and hubby cos dun intend to cook.

Congrats Yvonne!

look like most of our bb dun wanna zz and wan ppl to carry leh.. chiam liao, when cl left i will left alone at home hw am i gg to carry her whole day...

wl: my ss not v gd, i will try and pump if really cannot then no choice.

sunflower: i also my ss like stardard liao, keep on gif me 50-60ml somtimes bonus 70ml..

i wanna order tingkat for lunch n dinner leh. got lunch for 1 pax wan? i also wan..

i wish i'm a super mummy multi task...

sunflower, huffpuff,

I ordered from Jessie Catering. They have lunch for 1 pax ($107 for 20 days) but I think only for east areas. You can call them to check. Tel: 6246-4644. The food standard is okay to me (I'm not the fussy about food type).

susan,

yup, flip him over and let him lie on his tummy. Turn his head to the side and try to stretch out his arms and legs (leave it a bit bent). If he's awake, he will try to lift his head up or use his hands to push... As long as he don't cry or complain, just watch over him and let him be.

I also read in babycentre.com that we can play with our babies at this stage... eg. use a rattle and make the sound and move it across baby's face... his eyes will follow the sound of the rattle.

dsqyvonne, Congrats!!

wl, yeah, passed 1 month liao... My #1 slept thru the night from 5 months onwards. She's on breastmilk. However, I have friends whose babies that are on full formula milk, they sleep thru from 2-3 months old onwards. Does this further make u wanna give up breastfeeding? :p

winnie, no need have so high expectations of yourself... just do what u can lor... eg the house will never be perfectly clean again..

During pregnancy, we subscribe to Wattoexpect.com for weekly update and stage of pregnant.

how abt for baby ? any online magazine for weekly growth that we can subscribe to ?

hello gals,

I delivered my boy last 2 weeks. And would like to share some info on getting back the figure for those budget constraint mummy

I asked Mdm Ida for post natal massage, but due to budget, I did not request for more session. so instead she suggest to use the corset & i purchase from her @ $30. At first I was quite skeptical.. but the corset proved to be good. it helps to "push in" the tummy and provide back support for my back during BF. And not like those off the rack from the malls ( I have been looking ard b4 birth).. The corset is long enuff to cover the whole Torso of the body. And I have been using it everyday faithfully... (one hr after food)

No gimmicks here.. but sharing of good info..

you can contact her @ 94249829 (mdm Ida) usually she dun pick up calls during massage but u can either leave her a message or call her hubby @ 92474124

if you gals think is good, just pass this msg ard to those on shoe string budget..

back from baby's PD check-up, i realise my baby was dehydrated and her jaundice went up abit. gosh, i was not feeding her enough. no wonder she was cranky for past 2 days.

does your baby suck very loud when drinking from bottle? i suspects my girl was trying hard to suck. i also dunno that i have to increase her drinking supply. is it every week we got to increase bit by bit or advise by PD?