(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wanna ask..did u all try the desitin nappy cream and other brand nappy cream?

i bought desitin bcos every1 say is gd..but then i realise when i use it..it is not very oily and will have white white dots e next time i change e diaper..

so i went to buy another brand..which is much oily.

any idea why desitin is not so oily? not oily is beta for nappy rash?

fumiko,

i also bought the desitin nappy cream but havent use yet cuz now using the pureen one given by tmc when i discharged, so far pureen one quite ok, not oily nor sticky..

n_g,

thanks for your reply. I think my mil didnt stir fry the bones be4 cooking the soup. Will tell her to do that next time.

Stretching is good for baby? I didnt know that. I still swaddle her now, thinking that she might sleep better that way. For how long do you all swaddle your baby? My gal 1 wk and 1 day old.

Fumiko,

so far i had not tried desitin yet. I also used pureen given by TMC. just like you said, i also see white dot but i think it is common. It will dry up and diaper may rub until it form the cream to white dot.

Diapers:

thanks for the feedback. So far i use huggies but i feel like trying out other brands. Anyone use fitti?

pleidas: i also intend to dye n rebond same as u i intend to do it before i went back to workforce.

i look like aunty cuz am wearing a hairband everyday..

fumiko: i tot is oily? currently am using it leh

tearybabe,

yup feels like cramps to me, thankfully the flow is v little today. i rem i had similiar exp when i had my #1. i read an article that the flow wl increase if i do too much which was the case yest; i carried some heavy stuff. wl slow down and do less now.

suika and mamyvelle,

my girl aso have quite a lot of pimples on her face, CL said it is toxic from the pregnancy.

MVH.

hey your daughter bully u already, mine aso the same! she sleeps v well on my bed but wl cry once in cot. smtm i let CL handle her so i can rest.

alibaba,

i use huggies and petpet.

cheekrene.

my gal poos after every feed so if wet weather and using only dispoables can use up to 12 pcs a day, v heartache.

CSY & pleiades,

i aso hope to get my hair dyed soon, my hubby dun allow me to go anywhere except gynae or pd for the first month, so sian!

Winnie,

sometimes i will press my boobs harder to see if my BM will leak thru nipple. Normally mine always not clear although its soften. My nipple will shoot out more. Haha. My 50ml is the best i can pump out per session. I tried to drink more water or milk before pumping.

cheekrene: juz now aft i pump i use my hand feel my boobs become soft but then i use the pump and test any milk coming out, in the end i still see milk flowing out frm my boobs,guess mine also not clear..

we jia you togther! i wanna hav more milk..moo...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wat kind of milk u drinking?

Pd513: i never use the binder at all leh, i scare my wound pain.. buy liao never use waste $

When will post natal hair loss start? I want to color my hair too but scared it cause my hair to drop.

Re diapers: I using drypers and fitti now. Find fitti not sogood, doesn't fit my girl well and leaked poo twice.

Pd0513, I still using the binder now 3 weeks post partum. Cos my tummy still big leh. I still look pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreyming,

do u still feel your tummy flabby if not using the binder?

winnie,

when u at hospital, the nurses never ask u to put on?

huffpuff,

i also still using the binder cuz i still find my tummy flabby n soft soft..

desitin is not so oily compared to other brand le..

now my bb got a few red dots on her buttock..

i dunno to switch back desitin or not..

ahh..so fan le..so many prob like tat..

is so tough to b mummy

non stop worryin

jus wanna ask..did u all still v hard working to let bb latch on?

or jus pump out milk and bottle feed bb?

i find a bit tiring to latch her on now..

sometimes she v cranky and a bit difficult to latch her on..

tink of givin up and bottle feed with EBM..

as for the binder u all talkin here is e one tat e hospital ask us to use for csec?

i tot they say tat binder dun make u go slimer..

i stop wearin le..

for desitin cream..or any other nappy cream..

did u all apply v thin layer..so thin tat u jus apply and wont see e white white color on e buttok

or u will jus apply e cream and will see white white on the buttock?

and for those giving EBM...hw much ml did u all give when ur bb is 12 day old?

fumiko , my boy 15 days old drinkin 100-120ml every 3hrs, sometimes less den 3 hrs he start findin milk le den I try to drag the time as close as possible to 3hrs, not too sure if right amount... My elder ger used to drink 60-90ml till 1 hrs old lor

pd0513: the nurse ask me buy from a shop at kkh but i told her i hav it at home so they ask me go hm wear the binder. but when i reach hm, i realise my wound pain leh, it will rub again our wound? cuz mine is CS..

fumiko: i express the milk out every 3 hr. i gif up latching as my gal will cry her lung out if i latch her on as my milk flow v slow n little.

dun be stress, we as a 1st time mummy got to learn lol no choice.

destin is the best diaper cream leh, can help to remove my girl red dot at her buttock.

i gif her 50ml when she is 12 days old.

Winnie,

just keep doing it. It will continue to flow slowly.

I am drinking annum sample, got it from my gynae.

Huffpuff,

i already dropped hair since delivery day 1. Luckily i cut my hair short and less thicker.

Fumiko,

i already gave up latching as my girl can't wait to drink. In the end, i gave EBM.

cheekrene , annum helps? am also thinking of trying leh but super dun like milk powder taste. so i buy those marigold full cream milk to drink once a day lol

anyway issit still ok for us to finish up our neurogain s, calcium , iron tat is given by gynae? got few bottles of neurogain given by my friend, breastfeeding can consume de rite?

Mamyvelle,

I like the taste of annum milk. It taste better than other milk powder. I think it help. Last night I drank annum and milo at the same time, i see slight increase of my milk flow.

i also heard from my gynae that we can continue with neurogain, iron and calcium. i will be continuing after my confinement. no time to take as too much confinement food to take now.

winnie,

the binder supposed to wear above our wound de, me also c-sect de..

fumiko,

i pump n latch.. day time will pump out n bottlefeed and latch during the wee hours feed or when he's cranky like last night..

mamyvlle: my gyane ask me cont eating the mutli vitamin n calcium as usual. she even add on saying the neurograin is good fro breastfeeding mum like us..

Pd0513: oh paiseh, i dun dare to try so never take out the binder n try.. heehee.. was wondering izzit to late to use if put it on tmr.. haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheekrene: Thanks! wah juz drink acup of dome liquor. whole body sweat like hell..

Do you all have problem of CL keep carrying bb? My CL keep carrying bb. She will carry bb at the slightest noise he made. Despite all of us urging her not to do so , she dun listen. I am real furstrated and worried that after CL leaves my boy will keep crying for us to carry.

tearybabe,

confirm lor....my girl now not alot ppl carry already behaving like that liao not to say now ur CL keep carrying

tearybabe,

mine is not CL. it's my mum who help out to take care of my baby. she told us not to carry baby when she make noise but she herself carry lor. very jia lak. i also worried as last night my husband had to carry her from 2am - 6 am when she was very cranky. headache.

winnie,

no matter what kind of hot drink i take, i also sweat like hell. really can't take it anymore.

Haiz I really hope to wean bb from this carrying. I rem someone mention a method. Let bb cry 5 mins then cuddle and walk away then 10 mins and so on right. Hope it will work on my bb.

madam yip,

i warm up in the cup for 5 mins.

tearybabe,

i scare if i use the method, my girl will absorb too many wind.

Swaddle:

how long does you all stop swaddling your baby?

Fumiko, yeah. Nurses asked me to wear binder to support the wound. I thought will also help tummy shrink leh.

Tearybabe, my baby already very needy now cos parents in law keep cuddling her. I need to wean her off when I move home or else no need to sleep at night le.

mdm yip,

i use warmer to warm up the ebm..

cheekrene,

yeah, i also scare he will absorb wind if just let him cry like that..

re: swaddle

after a week plus, we din swaddle my boy le cuz we realised he doesnt like it whenever we tried to swaddle him, he will struggle, gets agitated and starts to whine n crying out loud le.. so we decided not to swaddle n just cover him with blanket.

Cheekrene I think is normal for bb to cry, not say for hrs. Crying is good for bb lung right.

Swaddle. Had stop swaddle too. Think it depends on if ur bb like it. Swaddle just remind them of the times in our tummy. My boy is two weeks old and dun like swaddle, sometimes half swaddle him to keep his legs covered.

Anyone here using pigeon storage bags?? That day I thot cos I thaw the milk 2 days in chiller Which causes it to have a foul smell.. But tdy 5+ pm I transfer one bag into chiller n I jus warm it but found that it has the same foul jasmine hair oil smell!!!!

Duno issit any chemical reaction by the pigeon bags??!! I got almost 20 plus bags of more than 100+ml each bags in the freezer!!! Dun tell me all are spoiled!! Shucks !!

Who gt pigeon storage bags?? And do u find this funny smell when u warm the milk??

Swaddle:

ok, i just monitor my girl who is 1 week 2 days old. Now i swaddle her legs in day and swaddle her body at night. I just see how she respond in a week time.

Mamyvelle: oh ok..later i will feed her ard tat amount too..

thx

winnie: i wan to give up latchin oso..is so tiring and bb not willin to suck properly for 30mins..sometimes 5-10mins, she bcome cranky and jus dun wan..and went asleep..

but my coll say if she only latch, her supply drop..so she suggest me to latch n pump ..

she say if only pump, supply will jus maintain and not increase..

i dunno hw true is tat

damm fan..

ya i used back desitin now..hopefully her rashes will b gone soon..

cheekrene: my coll say if only pump, supply will jus maintain and not increase..

i dunno hw true is tat

pd0513: ok...will try tmr on pumpin again..

huffpuff: ya e nurse told me..is only for supportin wound..and she told me a lot of patient tot can slim down tummy and she told is wrong concept..

re: storage bag

hi mummies, i remb tat time u all got some lobang on storage bag..

anyone still know where to purchase?

and hw much? which brand is gd?

Re: binder

my gynae ask me to wear for 3 mths , he say if want sleep no need wear , if want to go out walk , better wear , can support tummy . cos he say tummy tend to be flabby , so is help us to walk . i c section also . but i m not going to wear till 3 mth lah ... think for my #1 , 1 mth i stop .

I have stop giving BM to my bb since 2 weeks ago , stop all the pumping and i eat ginger n wine for confinment , tonight suddenly felt gulity for not giving BM ... so try pump , only can get 15 ml ... so sad , wonder if i continue pumping , my BM will come back anot , btw , i give birth 3 weeks liao

when u all swaddle ur bb...is inside aircon room??

if not aircon, oso swaddle? e bb not hot meh?

i nv let my bb swaddle..cos my maid is takin care of my bb for confinement period..and my maid scare of aircon..

so my bb is sleepin in non aircon room..and i owas feel so hot w/o aircon..

whitelady: my gynae ask me wear 2 month..

but i stop wearing liao..cos i feel is too tight..and cause me to itch...not comfortable..but if i goin out ..tink i will wear..jus dun wan to worsen e wound ba

fumiko ,

but are we suppose to wear on our wound or above ? i forgot leh ... and my c sec wound that day got abit of brown discharge ... jia liat

Huffpuff, how do u plan to wean her off? That method of 5 mins and so on will work?

Actually issit really true that bb will absorb wind if cry too much or issit a old myth?

re : binder

my gynae never said anything about my binder when i saw him yday.. been wearing it since 3rd day at hospital.. i tried not wearing it once during sleep but when i woke up to feed my boy, i can feel my tummy flabby, dont like the feeling.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re : swaddle

we only swaddle the bb at night cuz we sleep in aircon room but after a week plus later, he started to make noise when we tried to swaddle him, so now we just his little hands out n covered him with blanket, then put 2 beanie pillows on top.

Thanks mummies, I use both ways just not sure which is better

I really feel so tired... Bb have trouble latching n I keep feeling lousy that I can't even latch him when it's supposedly simple no choice have to give ebm. I feel more like milk machine then a mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello all

i am very very stressed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 1st of all after my hb try to discourage me from returning home on Fri. I stayed at his house. I cannot stand my mil. Seriously i think she is such an old hag, pardon me for saying this, cannot wash too many clothes at a go, cannot cook. Keep on nagging and sayin discouraging words like i don know how to take care of baby, Since hb is going back to work tml after one wk of unpaid leave... So many unhappy incidents happened that caused my hb and me to quarrel excessively these few days. Ok, i admit i am stressed to be at home without him soon. At the same time, i needed peace and zzz not nag, it's bugging me to the extent that when she opened her mouth even to talk i feel like throwing things at her. Is that post natal depression? Sometimes i feel so stuck as now is the seventh month i don want to bring baby out and yet feel so irritated at his house. Today, something really dramatic happened.. As last wk, she bought some fish and chicken for my hb to cook for me. On the outside it sure looked as if she's e good person mah, disaster started when my hb cooked e second meal for me. She started taking out all the washed plates and utensils to wash say it's oily so must rewash. Den nag. I told my hb not to cook anymore. Today he took out thread fin she bought which was not frozen just left in e fridge for over a wk uncovered, has a salted fish smell den i commented spoil my hb also said so as flies were flying to the meat. But she insisted no not spoil. She said buy already i didnt eat, thing is, she don let my hb cook how i eat? Terrible. So i went to e room and quarrelled with my hb and cried, many times i cried already. He went out to quarrel with his mum and sis also said his mum. I cannot take this kind of stress anymore i feel i will go berserk one day. Another thing is, many ppl including neighbours and brother in law say i look pale. Of cuz im pale mah imagine morning drink milo afternoon eat bread and night skip dinner. Nobody ever asked me am i hungry and mil only knows

How to repeat after neighbour say i look pale. She say only no action and also say this and do another. Seriously, i don think i can live past my life over 30yrs old. Today my mum came down to visit me and she was talkin to my mum so she swing her arms while i walked behind her, and i almost fell down. I think i totally have no strength now. Yah and she kept saying i don know how to look after baby but she herself as a mother of 2 also don know how! All she did was to throw her kids to their grandmothers den now ended up as a failure. Yeah i don know how but im learning, better than hrs right. So old already yet accomplished nothin but e skill of nagging. And seriously i told my hb if he were to choose to stay with his parents our marriage will break someday. In fact the thought crossed my mind frequently now i understand y they say it's not easy to keep a marriage strong. It's always mil being the devil. Haix[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] im at a loss..

mdm yip,

dont feel lousy abt not able to latch your baby, BF is not an easy task for all mummies, be it whether is 1st time or 2nd time mummies... giving ebm is also consider BF'g. sometimes i also feel giving ebm is easier than latching but i will still try to latch him cuz it's the bonding time for u n the baby. So dont give up ya!! jiayou!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin,

i think u might be having post natal depression. seriously, i think u shd go back to your mum's place to continue your confinement, no point staying at your hb's place n face such mil n keep quarreling with your hb over your mil..

wonder if your mil also received such treatments from her mil when she was doing her confinement after delivery, that's why she is like doing the same thing to her own daughter in law... sorry to say that but just cant help having such thoughts..

bliss Missy : wow ur supply so good ar... Not too sure bout pigeon milk bags, but saw from july2010 mummy saying that pigeon wet wipes contain paraben which is nt good for bb , nt sure wad is tat , will goggle later .

Fumiko , there's some calculation posted by somemore regarding roughly hw much shld bb be drinkin. Think different bb different de. My elder one drink 60-80ml till 1 hrs old...