(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene,

my baby suck my wife's until she bleed... so in the record book was commented as "suck well"

Wah pang ... so small already got result book.

He is taking around 90ml already.

ahnah,

that's a lot.

my baby's intake was 60ml... now my PD advise me to give her 75ml. by now, she should put in more weight. i am a bad mummy for not providing enough milk for her.

so fast 90 ml liao ah.. mine boy now taking 110ml..2+hr interval.

cheekrene

must slowly increase.. bb weight increase meaning intake oso increase de... if she drink 60ml not enough nv slp. maybe she still wan more. u make another 20ml see she can drink anot..

ann,

just check out their website..looks ok leh..the quantity enough or 1 pax or not? cos after i started breastfeeding, me like super hungry, can eat alot..

congrats dsqyvonne!

jascmy,

i'm still waiting too. guess bb is really obedient cos i asked him to come out only after today cos i wanted a virgo bb.

Sunflower, the food is just nice for 1 pax. There are 3 dishes but no excess left cos I'm also super hungry and I whack all! I also cooked more rice than my usual.

ahNah, haha, got result book meh?

cheekrene, if she doesn't sleep after a feed means she still wants more... to see if she is dehydrated, u can also count her wet diapers and dirty diapers. I think it should be 6 wet diapers per day.

Ann, got 1 small colorful blue from GlenEagle .. and when i too free at hosp. I took the medical records at the infant bed and it was written there.

cheekrene: my gal is only drinking 70ml of milk.

my ss not enff for her liao.

btw my gal clear her jandice liao..

ahnah: dinner for 2 pax ok cuz my hubby also can eat.. fr the lunch i need one pax cuz me alone at home..

sunflower: i also feel v hungry after each pump

alibaba,

my baby's weight drop last week due to jaundice. she tend to sleep all the times. My Pd said she looked lethargic and dehydrated so advise me to increase to 15ml. this time i got to wake her up every 2 hours instead of 3 hours.

ann,

my baby poo a lot on every feeding.

winnie,

you got to increase your baby's intake.

cheekrene: i try giving her 90ml she can't finish. she drink 70ml every 2 hours.. for fm i feed her every 2-3 hours..

tonight i shall add 10ml for her.

wah lau, my girl will choke when she drink milk? i was wondering y? izzit too fast when she drink?

Sunflower, I'm 39wks & 3days liao. The food for Mum's kitchen is very nice but a bit cold. Think cos they are late for 1hr so all food cold liao. EVen with warmers also can't bring up the heat of the food. We did ask for more warmers but they nvr do for us. Service quite bad but food nice.

Jasmine, so we 2 Jasmines are still here waiting ya. I hope Bb will come out on or after wed cos this 2 days not a gd day cos 14 and 15 day of 7th mth.

But who knws, Bb might still wan to choose the date.

jascmy,

why 15th day not good? i was hoping he will come out on wed since i have checkup and my hubby will be on leave.

wanna ask the mummies who stayed in tmc 2/4 bedded rooms, so the visiting hours are 10am-2pm and 4pm-8pm? is the husband allow to stay longer?

Jasmine, my Mum and hubby both say not good day wor. Maybe is a day where we have to burn money and cook food and pray for 好兄弟 thats y not good.

I also have checkup on Wed and hubby going with me. Hope our Bb will pop that day during checkup.

Ahnah: all method try ! Sian also gt to eat if not hw am I gg to buy lunch n dinner..

My girl is awke frm 11plus till now! Argh.. Tired.. Such a nice weather to rest but she juz refuse to close her eyes..

Hello all

my hb is afraid that if i return home i will not want to come back to this hell already.. Now i am eating abit more. As my mum brought some dishes she cooked over Ytd. Didnt order confinement cuz i don take pig kidneys and liver.. Haix.. Mil coming back soon.. No peace again..

Ann: my boy also flipped e beansprout pillow over onto his face twice and scare me i concluded that he jerked his legs and hands together so pillow flew onto his face. Now i put his hand on top of e pillow.

Congrats dsqyvonne !and both jas jia you. My hb stayed with me till eleven when my neighbours shifted out. Den nurse came in for my medicine n just told him visiting time over. When my neighbour is still around he stayed till around nine. Cuz i kept talking to her Haha.

Re: Confinement

Im sick of being confined.. esp when the CL just swich on air con w/o my knowledge! Aargh.. think this is her hse arh.. suka do what do what.. and always use my bb as excuse.. but ke lian my bb, so dun wanna pick a fight.. how many days more?!?

hi all!!

been so busy recently....yest juz finished her manyue n today busy w all the cleaning up....shacked sia

so wad's the latest update?? congrats to all those who've popped!!

so who's nxt on the list now? still left who still waiting? jascmy...u nxt?

dsqyvnonne, congratulations!

Ann, hope I can cope as well as you when my CL leaves in two weeks time. BB will stay awake when you put him on his tummy to exercise his neck? I try to put him on the playgym to keep him awake but he cries after awhile. Think he want cuddle or i put him at the wrong time.

Huffpuff, jiayou jiayou. when are you moving to your own place? My CL leaves in two weeks time so I can only try it then. Now we will get her to put bb down when we see her cuddling him.

Winnie, did you try putting bb down after she feel more relaxed. CL will carry bb after feeding and when I see my boy closed his eyes and start to relaxed, I will ask CL to put him down on his bouncer.

cheekrene, My boy is 18 days old and CL feeding him 70ml. I am also windering if 70ml is enuff for him. He will wake up every 2hr or sometimes lesser.

Nature lover, i oso so sick of confinement so i sneak out with hubby to shop for 3hrs for Baby's stuffs. left bb alone with CL. So bad mummy hor.

May I know when ur bb umbilicord cord will drop??

I tot within 10 days will drop

my bb already 13 day old le

anything wrong??

Do we really need to see PD nw?

Can wait till she 1 month old then go see PD for injection?

Fumiko

my bb cord dropped on the 15th day. Did u use the alcohol swap? no pus on the area right. It shld look drying up. Then shld be dropping off soon.

Ahnah so early... Gd for u

Ann oh can b tat long

nurse say drop within 10 day

ya got use but finish Liao I use boiled cool water to clean wit cotton ball

i'm so sick of confinement food and beg my hubby to go buy mcdonals for me. He went out but return home empty cos he changed his mind not to let me eat mcdonals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

today is only day 5! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jia you to all doing confinement now. Hope I can tahan my confinement when it comes. COs now already can't stand the sweating liao. Weather so nice now but I still sweat till hair and shirt all wet.

Nature Lover,

ha! My lousy CL also used my baby as excuse to switch on air-con. She insisted on sleeping in air-con room EVERY night cos she said its better for baby to sleep in air-con room........... but..... baby slept in my room, not hers. Oh well, she's gone and good riddance I say!!! Although my CL has left my home, she still succeeded in passing her cough/ flu virus to my #1...... Now my #1 is quarantined in my in laws place for 3 days liao. Haven't seen her for 3 days. Sianz. I keep telling myself that I should have fired that CL earlier!

Ann, my CL suggest the opp. she insist DUN ON the AIRCON. She say too much of aircon will spoilt the baby and might have asthma in future like me.

Fumiko,

Mine also quite early, day 5 or 6 ..

Jascmy,

Jiayou ok! We wait for u to join us for breastfeeding topic!

Ann and Nature,

Mine is opposite leh.. my hb wants our boy to slp well at nite, so we wanted to on the air con, but CL refused leh..she says bad for baby , too dry liao.. somemore my boy got phlegm, CL always forbid us to on the air con.. but she is somehow not gd in other areas lar..only some parts she is gd..

winnie,

i also tried to give her every 2 hours from now since i gave BM to her in day time.

tearybabe,

maybe you can try to increase your baby's intake by another 10ml.

fumiko,

my baby's umbilical cord dropped yesterday.

papaya soup :

check with u all, when ur CL cooks papaya soup for you, do u drink all or she also drinks? mine drinks during lunch and dinner, and equal share as me.. and she only give me soup whereas she has the pork ribs and papayas.. i felt so frustrated with this becos of my milk supply..i thought i should be drinking all the soup that CL cooks to BU me? how come she also need to BU her milk??!!

jascmy, I kept the remote control in my CL's rm but she asked my hb and me to pass it over to her leh..............

ahNah, your CL is correct. My PD said baby's nose can get congested if sleep in air-con room. So my CL was bull-sh*tting me when she said aircon is better for baby ....

Sunflower,

maybe she is available to stand in to become 奶妈 if your bb need more milk ??? hahahahaa

Ann, yesterday my CL just took a cotton wool stick to clean my bb's nose ... got those er xin little green thing liao. Dry one some more. Eeeeeeeee