(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

mvh, ok..will try ur way..

ann, agreed wit ng..ur #1 is v dong shi..

i hope we all mummies can survive over the 1st 3 mth

then wont b so xinku le..!!!

suika, sure..i will b back earlier than u..i m back on 8th nov..but will take 1 wk leave after tat...cos my maid goin back indo for her hari raya haji

huffpuff, now i stop pumpin..i pump a bit out to prevent heavy leakin..so hopefully e milk supply can slow down abit..and my bb wont keep spilting out milk after drinkin fr my breast...

cos she can spilt out alot...which e parentcraft nurse tink is too fast milk flow..tat y she cant swallow all..

sunflower, since now i got more ppl assuring me..i feel beta..

e parentcraft nurse say e little greenish is fr the transition milk..so ask me not to worry too much...now i m goin into mature milk stage..

btw..those wit low milk supply, really drink more soup ..any soup oso can..

but most effective is green papaya..like every1 is suggestin here.

i tink it work too well for me..

i drink one bowl..i can pump 150ml every time..until now oversupply..

as for red dates..i oso got drink but now stop..cos scare too much milk..

i even stop green papaya soup..

huffpuff: body anatomy plus mi gal is impatient..she rocks the hse down.. no.. i think the whole floor... =P leo and tiger babe.. the boys better beware neh..

Fumiko

too much milk can keep leh. But if u wan latch cos your let down is fast then gotta take Lc advise. If you do exclusive pumping maybe u can keep those 6mth supply.

Now my boy is drinking 100 to 110ml. Some time after latch still wan drink i give him another 60ml still not enough. Yday night from 9+pm Latch til 10 still awake. Drink ebm 60ml still not slping finally 11+ drink another 40ml. Scare he got colic, we still apply ruyi you in his tummy. Then doze off but awake at 12+ i latch him awhile he den finally slp. Growth spurt?.at times his mouth keep open his mouth so i latch him.. He just bite my nipple den spit my milk out. Erm... Unpredictable

Nature lover

my boy cry also v loud. Inside the room closed door with air con can hear and i can wake up from slp. Tink the whole Blk can hear him. Ha. Basically he is roaring! fierce tiger. Tink my rat elder boy sure lost to him.

Ann , cos i going to recontract my line lor , then i dont need phone , so thinking of selling away lor ... so see who interetsed lor ...

ur elder one is rat? mine also leh , born in which month?

Fumiko , envy u leh , can only pump 120-150ml (both sides) how i wish i can oversupply , store le den stop my every 3hrs pumpin job.

hello everyone!!!

just back from my gynae checkup for my wound..

nature lover,

yes, drink more red dates tea.. i trial n error two days ago.. i stop drinking for 2 days n my supply lower n when i start drinking back yday, just 1 day, this morning, my supply came back n had to pump out... also drink more milo, it helps too.. ;p

sunflower,

hahah..mine also lah.. sometimes he will fart or poo at the same time when i feed him lor.. even when right after i change his diaper, he will poo again but i will wait till the next feed then change his diaper..

alibaba,

mine also cry very loud, like wanna tear off his throat like that n he get irritated when he gets bored.. hahaha.. dont like to be left alone in the room on his cot..

alibaba, i duno le..

now i will pump a bit out first b4 feedin bb..

but i nv keep those milk le..lazy..jus use a manual pump to do a quick pump..instead of sterilizing all my other electrical pump bottles..

i oso scare scar li i nv keep..then one day..no milk come out..wow piang..die oso

mamyvelle, i oso both sides 150ml..so abt same as u le..

Teats,

anyone using NUK teats or bottles? i wana change my bottles to NUK becos of the teats..might need to try latching on my baby, so need to change teats..which is more preferred? the silicone or the latex version ?

what about Pigeon latex nipple? my LC told me its the best choice as it resembles mummy's breast, and its very soft..i see liao dont feel that it looks like mummy's breast leh..anyone can advise me?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4398974.jpg]

Sunflower,

My boy using NUK. Initially I used the Pigeon Peristalic teats and bottles (silicon) but he like dunno how to suck. I think another mummy here also commented tt her bb dunno how to suck the Pigeon teats. So I switched to NUK teats cos my CL say hospitals nursery use NUK latex teats cos it resembles mummy's nipple and is soft. I bought the silicon NUK teats instead of latex cos latex will melt or become sticky after steam sterilise a few times. You buy 1 bottle / teat for your baby to try first .... cos it really also depends on baby's preference. My #1 LOVED Pigeon bottles and teats so I stocked up 4 small and 4 big bottles for #2... End up now #2 don't like..... Kind of wasted... shouldn't have bought so many bottles of 1 brand without letting baby try first...

Mamyvelle

My elder boy is born Nov. Gap about 21 month. V tiring with one active toddler who also need alot of attention. Yours?

ann ... agree leh... i stupid lor. stock up medela bottles from overseas spree... den end up now my boy does'nt like nuk , does'nt like medela. does pigeon teats fit medela bottles? thinkin of getting some later on. think the standard neck might fit, my elder one used to use avent bpa but it always leaks den change her to green to grow.

mvh , alibaba, ng , Erm ... mine the eldest rat ... hee... terrible 2 , she's 23 months , next month 2 years old le ,yes agree tat its very tired , and mine used to slp 11pm but now with didi , she slp around 1am since i have to pump , feed etc ... and nowadays she very xiaoqi

and am a SAHM so wanna die from exhaustion le, last nite dun even feel like waking up to pump , den unhappily force myself to wake up , really very tired.

Eeyore, QQ,

Dr gabriel Seow u gal's talking abt is a GP but good with infants? If good, I wanna try him leh.. He got vaccination packages?

Wa..How I wish i can see milk spraying out when I pump...

Nature lover, lol. Feisty gal. Good leh. Nobody will dare to bully her.

Fumiko, u can store the excess milk mah, when enough can stop pumping le.

Pd0513, mine also pooping machine. I wonder how she can drink and poop at the same time. Lol.

Mamyvelle, mine is 30months Liao.. Still behave like a baby.. Same as urs.. Normally sleep at 10+-pm, 1st 2 weeks when meimei comes home, she slept at 12am.. But she is an early riser(kana trained Liao, coz both parents need to work) wake up ard 8am auto one.. Then meimei ard dun wan to nap.. Going crazy looking after her.. Dun look forward to days without CL..

Does yr bb kick n cry when he/she wanna poos? Me does this for a few mins before pooping.. difficult to settle her down.. Guess she doesn't like e feeling ..

MVH: My bb does something like dat too. Her face turns red and looks a bit constipated ler. Then she stretches out/kicks her legs + bend her back before letting out gas/poo... sometimes she lets out a soft cry too. This happens usually after her feed (latch or EBM).

My bb has got lots of gas. CL thinks its coz by wailing/crying. Trying to use Yu Yi oil to settle her down after taking bath. So far she seems calmer wt Yu Yi oil... trying to monitor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huffpuff,

hahah..mine same same too.. can poo/fart and drink at the same time....

mvh, pleiades,

mine will make funny facial expressions before he poo n while im still figuring why, the next moment, i will hear his poo'g sound coming out le.. ya, can rub some ru yi you on baby's tummy after bath or after changing diaper to calm him/her down..

Day 5 and I am only pumping 40-60ml every feed, is that normal?

Any other MTB is like me, I don't latch on my baby at night, only pump....too tiring..I am so lazy

I wondering how your cope with one active tod and infant alone? I think i gonna park my #1 at cc. Don't think my maid can cope with 2.

Glamgem

I also don't latch at night. I pump at night. Must awake in the middle of the night and early am. Sometimes totally couldn't drag myself up.

MVH,

he's really good, very gentle and caring... yes he does have vaccination package, my elder gal is taken by him...

#2 is gg to him again... u can call and book him then when the vaccine is reaching, they'll call and inform.

anyone encounter your bb cannot drink properly??

I'm using avent but seems like his milk also leak from the side of his mouth,

bought nuk to try but he dont like then try pigeon teats to try still leak from the side of his mouth, how?? if i give him 90ml... i really dont know how much he adsorb...

sigh seems like i hv no time besides feeding, eating, and sleeping! hv to backtrack and read the posts...

Huffpuff and ann,

can make some red date tea!?

fumiko,

the baby body shld aso face you, not juz the face so baby feels more comfy when latching on and hv an easier time swallowing.

ann,

hope your #1 recovers soon, she s a gd gal, u muz b proud f her. my boy has some signs of a cold tis morn, i hv to constantly pull him away from "meimei" and aso myself in case he passes to me, i am a horrible mummy!

re:breakfast

i thot i was the only one eatg same old soup mee sua or beehoon for breakfast. recently asked my CL to cook oatmeal coz cannot tahan eating the same thing evey morn.

scooby2010 and tearybabe,

coincidentally i had v strong cramps tis morn and was quite concerned so told my hubby abt it. in the aftn, i started to hv unusual blood flow, so much so that it stained my thighs. it was quite scary to feel the blood literally gushing out.

alibaba,

i aso worried how to cope with 2. my son is 2.5yo and we plan to send him to nursery only in dec plus i hv a new maid who is a few days old. my top concern is when i go back to work...

eeyore,

i also using avent bottle to feed my boy, so far he still can drinks his milk, only sometimes his milk will leak abit out from the side but not always.. how abt trying tomeee tipee or Dr Brown's?

Hmm... where u staying? I have spare tommee tippe bottle, if u dont mind, i can pass to u if we are staying near each other...

susan,

his feed usu will wet the whole handkechief... so i dont know if he got prob swallowing or it's normal...

i'm staying in amk, near yck mrt station.

eeyore,

hmm..mine wont wet the whole handkerchief leh, mine only drip down but is only when he drinks too fast..

i stay at sengkang.. not quite near hor.. does ur hb drives?

eeyore, the milk flow speed of these bottle teats may be too fast for your boy at this stage. I think its ok to let the excess milk flow out of his mouth..... once he's bigger sized, he will be able to take in all without leaking.... As long as he drink full full and sleep, I think no need worry about how much he is taking... only thing is you may feel 'sim tia' to see yr EBM leaking out and wasted... If you don't mind, can let him try the Pigeon teat again? Cos my experience with Avent, NUK and Pigeon teats, I find Pigeon Peristalic teats are the slowest milk flow cos my baby gotta suck REAL hard ...

glamgem, every mummy's milk output is different.... day 5 and u can get this amount is very good liao.... That's my opinion lar... cos on day 5, I was only producing 5ml...

My baby just got back from hospital after phototheraphy.. but hor still passing dark greenish stools leh.. is that normal? any experienced mummy can advise me?

I'm quite worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin u mean u have strong cramps although u had given birth. I had a tingling feel once in a while since yest.

Have you check with your gynae about ur cramp and unusual bloodflow?

ann,

yah exactly, really feel sim tia, seeing my bm go to the handkechief instead.

i thought the teats is for newborn as stated on the box.

i find it very strange, how come he always sleep, i realised my gal at his time is very alert leh...

does this happens to all babies??

susan,

my hb car just spoilt today nia, got smoke, gg repair on monday.

Pleaides, mine will cry n make noises when poo.. So sometimes I really dunno if he is hungry or wanna poo.. Still learning to differentiate her cries..

Eeyore, very tempted to try gabriel Seow from e way u all praise him.. I have already booked appt wif Terrance tan.. But he is too ex, n always got alot of patients.. I checked Gabriel Seow on e net, found out he is a catholic n very pro to family.. Which is a plus point.. Do u still remember how much is e package? Terrance tan offering $550 before gst for 6in1, mmr n another one can't remember Liao..

Eeoyre, did u use teat size 0 for yr boy? If r flow too fast, maybe try slanting e bottle gently to restrict e milk flow? But do watch out that he is nit suckling air this way..

Mdm yip, it is normal to pass green stools when under phototherapy.. This happen to my gal.. Monitor for 1-2days, it should change color once off e therapy..

Dreymin, call yr gynae n check to play safe?

Eeyore, yr boy got jaundice? My gal was so sleepy during 1st 2 weeks as she got high jaundice..

am also having problem with teats , he always choke using medela and nuk , so heart pain seeing him choke few times per feed , jus brought pigeon ones , hopefully it works!!!

eeyore, yeah the teats are all newborn except for NUK. NUK bottles come with the Medium flow teat for Formula milk. If you want an even smaller teat hole, gotta buy the NUK Small flow teat separately.

mamyvelle, yeah.... gotta keep changing teats until find a suitable one.... I find milk bottles so expensive!

Ann,

Ya, hospital always use NUK teats.. I was feeding him this morning with NUK teat, and he likes it … so I think I can invest on it..

MVH,

Mine keep quiet when pooing leh…his face looks like doing something guilty..

Glamden,

I’m pumping full time , no latching..

Eeyore,

Im currently using avent too..so far ok leh..only once a while will leak from the sides.. the teats got sizes one leh..i use number 1 leh.. number 2 teats got more holes, so more milk flow.. u need to check if u using wrong teat? Cos got once, my son drink super fast , and kena choke..then I realized the teat got more holes, in the end I realize they got numberings are indication.

Vaccination :

Why u gals go to GP for vaccination rather than polyclinic? Mine need to go polyclinic leh..shall I change to GP?

ann,

check with u..the NUK teats suitable for avent bottles? can just buy the teats and fit into avent wide neck bottles?

sunflower,

i dont like polyclinic cuz very time consuming n alot of people. prefer my own GP cuz he's quite friendly and also within our walking distance from home.. =)