(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl: no leh no sumptuous meal ... hubby too lazy to go dinner with me ... in the end ask him mum to tabao for us .. n nw he's playing games again .. zzz .. feel like kicking his butt manz ..

mirai, think it's man way to hide their emotions. Maybe he's nervous but refuse to show it, so hide behind the games. wait till he sees his baby later. Maybe he will cry. Don't worry! jia you!

QQ,

my massage lady told me, if dont want to bathe must at least wipe otherwise got rashes, u still need to go see doc...

wl: I shall c wats his reaction then ... He very funny de loh when gynae say admit after 11pm ... He was "huh? U mean admit tonite ah?"

Evening Ladies,

Long time never log in liao. Congrats to all mummies who just gave birth...

My boy just turn one month today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is also always awake at night wonder if all bb are like that, the worst is that he will wake up around 1am-5am around 2 hours wide alert before he go back to sleep again.. Most of the time during afternoon he can take his nap very well haiz....

For sterilizing issue, i do not sterilize after every pump wor what i do is that i will throw all the parts in a tupperware filled with water drop one sterilising tablet in and cover it. Just make it a point to change the water daily only.

hellos...

finally get to log in after almost 2 weeks. my little tigress decided to arrive earlier on 30 Jul... cud not even wait for my ML to start on 2 Aug. :)

saw Dr Woody on 29 Jul and he asked me to get admitted at 3pm that day. by 8:30pm, had the induce drip & doc came to break the water bag. then the contraction came & got more intense...

i chickened out and opted for epidural by 11:30pm... it was bliss after that... by morning, doc came after nurses told him dilation was going well. half an hour of pushing, bb was out liao. i had a big cut and many stitches... coz had to use both vacuum and forcep ler... in pain for the 1st week and still rather painful now...

little tigress came out with weight 3.105kgs and length 50cm. nurses say she's tall wor... maybe she's like her mummy laa... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been trying to recuperate... first time mummy... everything oso panic... first first bb got slight jaundice (started turning yellow on day 3 and slowly gone by day 7) and then diarrhea... (only to realise that it's normal for breast fed bbs to poo poo > 8 times a day)... went to see doc twice in 2 weeks... :p

okies... gotta go feed the tigress (she's almost 3.6kgs now)

p/s: too many messages over the last 2 weeks. think a number of mummies oso gave birth liao... congrats congrats... and to those "akan datang" ones. jia you!!! :)

how long it'll take for the 'menses' to clear har? last time mi by 1 wk already cleared liao but now mi still bleeding....

congrats pleiades!!

Just had a crying session n feel down now.. Hubby not understanding at all.. #2 is cranky from 10+pm till now.. Pass her to CL to coax her to sleep ard 12+.. go back room, found #1 a bit feverish.. Went to take a fever forehead sticker n paste on her forehead.. Then she is crying n dun want e sticker.. Trying to coax her n hubby came in to off e aircon.. #1 cries even louder n want aircon.. Hubby refuses to on n I m crying #1 so I tell him to on.. Then he rants at me n comments that I find things to do( mei Shi zhao Shi zhuo) n then bang e door.. So hurtful n unappreciative at all.. Felt so sad..

MVH,

Suika could be right... maybe something happened to him at work that makes him feel irritable and down... Sleep it off tonight and when u wake up tomorrow, hope u feel better.

morning mummies and daddies! havent log in for a while liao...

congrats to all the mummies who have popped... hope i can join u all 2day...

went for regular check-up yesterday afternoon, found out that water level is very low so admitted to hosp at 12am to induce... induce at 12am++ but until now, still no contraction feeling! any idea whether this is normal? so scare will need to go e-csect...

Congratz to all mummies who have popped!

I've also delivered my gal almost 2 weeks ago unexpectedly via emergency c sec. No time to catch up on this thread cos she is now keeping me up thru the night. Haiz.

Any mummies here taking fenugreek supplements? Been taking lots of fish and papaya soup but not much help. A bit desperate...

Cheekrene,

Wow.. we could share the same EDD if you deliver next fri. I am seeing doc again this sat, dunno why so soon. I realized my blood pressure a bit high but he didn't say anything. Was feeling a bit stressed cos of work.

MVH,

Chill... Dun be upset ok? Men can get really stressed up like us too. Just give him some space and not pushed him too much. Get your CL to help you.

My hb was ill this wk. I think he was stressed over bb arrival next wk and also his work and getting some house stuff done for the baby. Sometimes, he gets a bit cranky also but i just keep quiet or try to be nice. Afterall, we are all human beings.

Starz,

All the best to you. Dun worry too much. Alot of mummies went thr c-sect. As long bb is fine, that's most impt.

Morning all ... I'm waiting for my epi to be administer ... Then will be on drip le ... Contractions still very irregular ... Hopefully everything goes smoothly ... Nw only 2cm dilated

Morning all! Jiayou mirai! From wat i know so far normally when the dr break the water bag then the more intense contraction kick in.

I'm still waiting too. Will be seeing woody on fri, hope he have good news for me

Dsqyvonne: thanx ... Dr Geraldine juz left to go bck to her clinic ... Was so relieved to c her cuz my waterbag ruptured at 3+am after the pill ... Then the nurses Kip strapping me on ctg ... Check blood pressure ... N Kip waiting n waiting ....

mirai,

hang in there...few more hours later, u will get to see your BB soon!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I will be seeing her at the clinic tomorrow...hope she has gd news for me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

i also told my hb that you and me might share same EDD if my baby wanna come out on that day =D how was your CTG yesterday? I was detected with BH which I did not know but all I know my baby was kicking the things away... haha!

Try to relax. did you take much salt intake? this can be the caused of it.

mirai, jia you jia you.

MVH, dun be sad, cheer up dear!

I had a bad night yesterday too. Dunno what happen to my #1, throw tantrum & crying from 10pm till midnite! the most make me buay tahan was she requested to hold a NTUC plastic bag to sleep for whole night!! really make me crazy!

this morning then she too tired & refuse to wake up to go school... then need to drag her & she cry again.... haiz....

Just wonder after my CL go back, how m I going to handle 2 together too...

morning everyone!!

jiayou mirai!!

mdmyip,

i'm gg to see woody at CCK this friday oso....heehee no book appt gg to gatecrash again...the nurses sure gonna give mi 1 look again :p supposed to plan go today but my hb last min not free so tml then go....u seeing woody at SK or CCK har? mi keep forgetting

hi good morning all

hasnt post these 2 days cos using hp wifi.. quite hard to post msg here..

MVH

i tink tat's wat we call post natal blue.. u try tink positive.. guess ur hb is also stressed up & coping with 2. give him some time to attempt..

congrats mummy who have popped !! & jia you to those who still on waiting list!

wanna check out.. those who latch & give bottle feed at the same time. ur still bottle feed bb after latching on??? somehow i tink my bb prefer to latch on.. sometimes bottle feed him he just dun wan to suck..

if bb nv wake up for night feed, we shld just let him be right? his last feed was 1030pm yday. & my maid change his diaper at 1.30am he woke up whining... cos he wanna slp.. & refused to drink milk. after comforting he slp den we give him milk & next pt of time he asked for milk is 6.30am le... i still feel kinda a miss cos he seem like not drinking enough....anyone can advise?

btw my bb eyes have many discharge this two days oso.. izzit cos too heaty?

alibaba,

i heard from my mum saying that if your baby prefer to sleep more than drinking at night, just let him be. you can feed more when he wake up in the morning. like that, he will be easier for you to take care when you dont need to wake up at night.

alibaba,

mi starting latch n sup w bottle but now bottle more coz i nid to rest....but i'll try to latch her onre often now s i bath liao not so sticky oily....u gg back work later so best is must let bb get used to bottle as well if not ur caretaker will hv to put up a fierce fight w them later....that's y this time i intro bottle much much early then my boi....i used to latch on 24/7 for my boi for the 1st mth

yest nite my girl oso refuses to drink when i tried to dreamfeed her s usual ard 1am...she oni drank 10ml n dun wan liao....ends up she woke up oni at 6am screaming away in hunger...i guessed shd b ok ba.......

too must discharged at the eyes the old ppl says bb might b heaty....but u no give bb FM rite??

white lady,

i think shd b ok

congrats to pleiades and huffpuff!

just went for checkup yesterday. baby weighs 2.75kg at wk37day2. med size. strep b test passed but i have yeast infection. no wonder so itchy. >< so gynae helps me insert the treatment pill down there and also check for dilation. i'm already 0.5cm dilated. so she said if #2 follows #1's pattern (popped at 38wks), i may deliver this weekend/next week. but i still hoping to keep baby inside till 39wks so she suggested me not to walk too much and rest well.

any mummies remember when you give birth once you're dilated?

my gal also have eye discharge , but we got give her water few time daily leh ... cos scare she too heaty ... i dont wake her up for milk , normally when she cry then i give her milk ...

Cheekrene,

My ctg was fine. Can hear bb doing his kicks and also the volume of heartbeat gets louder/softer cos he was squirming. Funny.

I think they didn't detect BH cos doc didn't say anything.

I think night feeding cannot skip. Have to wake bb like every few hrs even he is sleeping.

Congrats to those mummy who had popped. Sorry for miss you out.

Jasmine, yeast infection is at same place right ?

wife last time still got Yellow Discharge.

ahnan,

yup yeast infection is at the same place. if a lot of yellow discharge and kinda itchy at times, may be yeast infection. but just 1 treatment will do.

AhNah ,

i remember u bought the baby cot at the motherhood fair right , from palmax , did u upgrade to a better matterss or u use the foam one ? i took the basic foam one , and is very lousy leh , am going to buy a new one . their foam matress , my bb is less than 3kg , but after she sleep 1 night , the foam go down n never come up !

White lady,

Really so bad ? I didn't test it out yet ... if really like tat.... u let me know where you buy a new mattress. Or have you call up Palmax and talk to them ?

Can take photo n show me ?

ahNah ,

i try to see can take photo anot , my gal zzz now ... yes very very lousy !!! HB n i never thought that the foam so lousy , imagine bb less than 3kg leh ! horrible lor ...

Jasmine ,

i dont know why my matress like that , maybe my gal like to stretch n move ? thats y ? i also not sure , maybe u all can try before buying another matress , i will be going kiddy palace see see , thinking of buying baby safe matres , but dont know got this size anot

bakaholic,

Same here. I hear lots of kicking from my baby. She dont seem to like the sound. She jump when she heard the loud noise... Haha!

Now I am on stand-by mode. After my VE check yesterday, I was told that I will expect bleeding and indeed it happen. Then at night, I started to have increase of brown discharge till this morning. Just called Dr Kee and he asked me to wait for cramps. Gosh, it's like a waiting game now. Too anxious now.