(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Thanks gals for yr encouragement.. Wat makes me sad is his hurting words.. Like nothing to do try to find something to n make my gal cry.. Which mum wan yr kid to cry? Quite insensitive.. Ya maybe he is stressed wif work.. But I already din ask him to help look after e kids lor.. Sigh.. Maybe I m too sensitive aka post-natal depression.. But luckily can complaint here n get some encouragements for u all.. Thanks, really lighten my spirit a bit..

Alibaba, I read from somewhere that during bb 1st month, bb not used to living outside mummy's tummy, so might forget to wake up at nite for feeding.. It is advisable to wake bb up for feeding during 1st month.. Subsequent months, can let bb sleep longer.. Dunno how true la.. But I also heard fr alot of mummies before that bb sleep thru e nite during 1st month n they also dun bother.. Wanna check wif pd?

Now I am on stand-by mode as I have shows on brown discharge. Supposed to be ML tomorrow but now i had to take half day leave to stay home to wait for contractions to happen. Dunno when it will start.

Ahnah, whitelady,

I bought a mattress from kiddy palace too.. 3inch foam type.. Without holes, no brand.. Abt $35.. So far being using for more than 2 weeks leh.. No sagging..

Hi all, I went for my gynea checkup yesterday. Bb is 2.8kg now at 37wk and 4days. He already engaged and low liao but gynea done VE check and say cervix not open yet.

So meaning the V area pain is not course by dilation but Bb pushing downwards.

I'm resting at home now. Gynea give me 2 days MC. This morning my whole body very swollen (legs and arms). Means Bb coming out soon.

Gynea say if I feel very pain before seeing her next wk have to go KKH immediately.

I also did swap test again due to my infection. Spend a lot on the bills yesterday.

dsqyvonne,

yup, my gynae said it might happen these few days. he asked me to wait for cramps.

ahnah,

yes, it can happen. can check with gynae.

jascmy,

is it? i can't feel bb pushing down but i can feel her twisting at my bone on V area.

any1 has MtA freebies photoframe to let go? i wana get 1 for my boi...coz oni meimei have...last yr they no give

guys

anyone has lobang on where to hold 1 mth celebration anot?

tried to book nsrcc le...all fully taken in the week of 5 sept n 6 sept....

cheekrene, I feel the pain at v area esp when I walk and stand. I asked my gynea before last mth when I 1st felt the pain. She say is Bb pushing downwards. It got worst since last wk so I tot it might be dialiation but gynea checked yesterday and say no leh. So confirmed is BB pushing downwards. I can also feel Bb scratching my skin near my v area. So cute.

Need some advise here.

Does newborn use up alot of wet wipes? I will be going to Taka baby fair tonight, not sure if I need to stock up Pigeon wet wipes. Do you reccommend other brands (eg. Kodomo or pureen)?

cheekrene,

ok...then u got to prepare le...do keep us posted...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xuan,

i will be using pigeon wipes for my #2 since nb skin more sensitive. but have been using kodomo for my #1 when she's younger. a lot cheaper.

ahnan,

i'm sure your wife knows the diff. between yellow and brown ba..

Jasmine, heard its a sign that BB coming out soon. My hubby very excited when he hear that.

ahNah, your wife shld know lah. Its really big different leh. If not U help her check loh. Hehee..

jascmy,

but mine already dilated. my gynae said it's about a coin size. now i can feel my baby pushing down so i scare mine is anytime.

Xuan,

it's true that we need to use lots of wet wipes. but i find that taka baby fair is selling the same price as what i see from kiddy palace.

ahnah,

initially i had yellow discharge for almost past 2 weeks and it can be heavy. but since yesterday after check-up on VE, my gynae's nurse told me i will expect some bleeding. yes it's true. after that i continue to have brown discharge and it is thick and creamy. I thought it's normal. So this morning, I thought it's gone already. when i went toilet during working time, i realise it was back and almost stained my panties. i called my gynae to check and he said i might be in labour anytime so he ask me to wait for cramps to come. now i am on waiting game.

Jasmine,

my legs also got very swollen. my water retention was very bad last night. too heavy to walk.

ahNah, I also can't differentiate between left and right but I don have colour blind lah. Sure your wife don hav colour blind too.

cheekrene,

ya i'm starting to walk like an old granny. so slow. even just going nearby to buy something, hardly have the strength to walk already. a coin size dilated is about how many cm?

so the sequence is ...

- Yellow discharge

- after check-up on VE

- some bleeding

- brown discharge, thick and creamy

- back

- wait for cramps to come

So we still got long way to go ...

cheekrene, u r really anytime ler. I heard VE check will trigger dilation. I'm worried after yesterday's check. Mine only legs, hands and arms swollen this morning.

Rest more now and look out for more signs like pain and waterbag burst or leak.

Jasmine,

I am opposite from you. I still can walk fast if my feet are not that swollen. My colleagues were scared of me being a risky MTB who tend to walk fast. Hehe! I also don't know the size of the coin. Maybe 0.5 to 1cm.

ahnah,

you are bad la.

jascmy,

true hor.. i also scared leh. i thought i still can work last day at my work and relax. but i see so much brown discharge, my colleagues asked me to go home so bo bian, i take half day leave and stay at my parent's house for standby. i am waiting for contraction to happen.. hehe!

Jasmine, I'm not ready to be a mummy too. Hahaa.... I think he too excited liao till not very prepared. My hubby also not prepared at all, he only excited to see Bb. He don know once Bb out we will be so busy. He keep saying, take care of Bb so difficult meh. He tot only play and play with Bb. I told him he will get to see the hard work soon.

cheekrene, Jia you!

Jasmine, yup, its the same. I only have bloody discharge when I go down to KKH with fungus infection. Doc say inside very red thats why will bleed once been touched.

After my yesterday's check I don hav bloody discharge anymore cos my infection recovered liao.

jascmy

u ask your hubby to play with bb non stop for 30 mins. then he miss his kopi time, no more newspaper, no more computer then see got fun or not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my 2yrs nephew snatch my mother's PC and wanted to watch bunny's DVD last evening. She also LL .

ahNah, hahaa.... I will let him see wat will actually happen then he will realise. By telling him he can't imaging.

I also can't imaging myself leh. I only know it will be a difficult job.

cheekrene,

no wonder...cos last fri,my gynea also did a VE check..but no brown discharge and she also said no dilation...me going for check up tomorrow again...will see how then...

Afternoon all!

I just came back from seeing a lactation consultant @ Mt E.... I kena blocked milk ducts... so painful...... so went to see the LC. She managed to clear the block ducts within 1 minute by pressing DAMN hard and let my baby suckle at same time. I screamed like a siao woman for 1 minute ...... I think I didn't even scream like this when in labour. Good thing its cleared now.... And since cleared within 1 minute, I don't need to pay $40 charge to see the LC. Hee hee.

re: breast compression

Think some of you started to do compression when latching right? Today when I went to see the LC, she told me that compressing my breasts when latching baby on is 'cheating' cos end up baby never need to suckle hard enough... don't need to make effort... And that's one reason why I got blocked ducts cos baby never empty the breasts properly.

re: wipes

Xuan82: Yes, need to use a lot of Pigeon wipes de..... especially if you breastfeed and your baby is a poo-poo machine. I can finish 1 pack within a week. If you want a cheaper alternative, u can choose to use cotton balls with water to clean your baby's butt instead of wipes.

alibaba, suika - So good your baby sleep for 6 hours straight at night.............. Mine is wide awake for 3-4 hrs at night lor.... Sigh.

QQ - last night my boy went back to his old pattern again... wake up every 1 hour and refused to sleep fr 12am - 3.30am. I gave him FM bottle at 12am but it didn't work this time round...... Today my LC told me that from her experience and hearing the sounds he make, she said he has alot of wind. I think I really have to burp him after every feed now. I never burp him b4 cos I didn't know bf also need to burp.

My gal everytime after feeding also don't want to burp one . So now after feed , hb just carry her for 15minute then put her down in cot then keep notice see if she puke milk anot . Poor hb didn't have a good sleep at all . Haha

yo i KO last night and slept so well until my breasts engorge liao then woke up. cause drink alcohol la. haha!!

ann, my ah boy also chut pattern leh. 10pm drink milk liao i tot both cl and him zz le. then 12am saw auntie came out, she said just now until 12 am also eyes big big. then asking for milk again. so give milk at 12, then midnight 3, 6am. like alarm clock. so i doubt that auntie cansleep well.

when i bf, i also burp him. his mouth never open big big, so latching not perfect sure got wind go inside de. now he prefers bottle than my breast. nevermind, i will try to switch him back next week. now i want him to drink more cause still yellowish.

so breast compression cannot do? i still do once in a while, especially for the side with low yield.

someone said bb dun wake up at night for feed? so let me answer my view.

if the bb is ok, no jaundice and sleepy due to jaundice, we can dun wake bb up for feed at night. however most of the cases that we have is bb sleepy due to jaundice, so we have to wake them up for feeds.

maximum duration, recommended one is 3 hr (for jaundice bb), 2 hr for serious cases.

but for healthy bb, 5 hours in 1st month, is fine, but not more than that (from gina ford book).

alibaba,

i tink u need to wake up ur baby for nite feed leh..at least 3 hr once.. they may be lazy to wake up for feed, but u still need to feed them..

jasmine or cheekrene?

who asked if dilated liao then how many hours bb will come out?

it depends. my #1 came out oni 3 hours after full dilation. cause she was still v high up and we just wait.

so it depends. but i guess max a few hours bah.