(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i'm back!!! heehee

sunflower,

u juz keep trying instead of giving in to bottles if u wana latch...dun let him get too used to bottles....can 1...my girl starting oso like that

mi everyday wipe w warm water oni (once a day)....oni today bath n wash hair w herbs....shiok sia

MVH,

go polyclinic check better...it's cheaper n if not v long queue u'll hv priority queue to other kids....my side bukit batok hv to wait v long coz CCK 1 under reno so hv to wait v long....less then $20

QQ,

no bath since delivery....oni wipe daily coz of the massage...oily mah

ahNah,

u shd feel honored if she bite u lor....not easy for us to go thru the whole process u noe

white lady,

mi no keep cleaning the sterilizer.....u can use lemon or vinegar n add water n steam w/o things inside

wl,

i usu keep the pump parts in a clean container. i wash after every use and if i nd to pump, i wl sterlise them just before use.

wl,

mi no keep sterilizing the pump....i sterilized liao then pump n then keep in the ziplock bag n keep in the fridge....then later pump again then wash n sterilize....s for bottles i'll sterilized n keep in a box

Dreymin, y can't eat eggs? I started to eat eggs on day3.. N eat chicken after 1 week..

Last nite my gal was rather cranky, wakes up at 11pm.. Feed, change diaper, carry her till 1am then cannot tahan, pass to CL to take over.. This morning, she was chatting wif my fil n complaint a bit abt my gal n said she gave water to my gal to pacify her, she also tried e pacifier.. I told her off that don't give water! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mvh,

for those c-sec best dun start chix or eggs so early coz supposed to b 'du' stuffs....for use oni abit stitches so it's ok to eat

u giving EBM rite? then no nid to give water....wan give the give EBM s water lor....our BM is super high in water content liao

I also towel wipe everyday n only shower on day12.. Thinking of showering this sat again n then next sun for full month.. Hair a bit itchy.. Argh...

Anyone buying any baby shower favor? Care to share which company u buying from?

MVH,

dunno, anyway i dun mind not eating. chicken i hv been eating since in hosp and CL aso cook for me.

wah... u shld tell her to follow ur instructions; no water and pacifier.

tat day my mum came, my CL told her shld gv baby water.

aft tat my mum came to talk to me abt it and instead got an earful from me.

when she got home, i explained to her breast milk is 87% water so no need to give water and she shld not listen to CL blindly.

i dun like it when the CL try to use other pple to undermine my decision.

suika,

how to do BB shower gifts yourself?

re: full month

do you mummies and daddies intend to throw a party?

i had one for my #1 and frankly not looking forward to it coz a lot of pple and nd to clean up my place.

Suika, I latch my gal all e while.. Ya I know not to give water to bb if bf.. Already told my CL before, but she still doesn't listen..

My stitches were a bit swollen during 1st week n I still eat egg.. Maybe it is becoz of e 'du' that causes e swelling.. Mdm Ida gave me some kinda salt to mix wif water n wash e wound for a few days.. After that, it is better wor..

I am back from gynae check-up. Finally i heard good news. my baby has engaged and i had dilated a bit. so now it's the waiting time again. predicted next week around 19th or 20th but i pray hard she will come out early since my next check up is on 17th.

pd0513,

now is initial stage. baby tend to sleep more.

dreamz,

i saw medela breast pump in good deal at taka fair. cheaper than what i had bought previously in GSS at AMK. but i think depend on individual preference.

dreymin,

actually i also dont look forward to the party. just like what you think, many people to entertain, some more got to clean up the place. my biggest worry is to clean up my house and the function room. my MIL want to show off la... haiz.

Sigh I think most CL thought need to give water to bb.. I remember last time I visit my neighbor bb during her confinement.. I just commented y need to give water to bb when she bf, her CL got so defensive n argue wif me.. She gave her bb drink one bottle of water everyday.. :s

I think CL r trying to cool e bb body down by giving them water coz my CL keeps saying my bb body is too heaty that's y she is cranky at times coz I pass e heatiness to her thru bf..

Sunflower: I will do bb full month on the 28 July.. U leh? Same as me ar?

Ann: I also never follow confinement rules. I tink my aunty lazy to cook chicken for me, cuz she say better to eat one month! But my mum say after 1 month bu wat??? Haha.. I suppose I can eat Liao since am already 2 wks leh..

Suika: I'm counting down to end my confinement!!

Guess wat I caught her broke one if my plate, till now she never tell me she broke my plate! So u act blur till she tell me..

cheekrene,

at least u stay in condo and has a function room to use. i rem my place was juz jammed packed with pple the last time!

if dun throw full-mth for ah ger like not fair coz kor kor had one.

MVH,

your neighbour's CL is quite daring! yah most CLs wan to feed water to baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm exactly 39weeks now.

My next gynae checkup is this saturday and im thinking to induce on my 40weeks, which is 18th august.

juz saw my gynae today ... gonna be admitted to tmc after 11pm later ...

im going to induce n try for natural .. hopefully bb is cooperative ... *pray hard* (-_-"')

no choice lah .. my bb is already 3.5kg at wk38 .. gynae say if i dun try for natural this wk ... then most likely its gonna be csec or me ... so i might as well try for natural ... if nt then csec ... at least i've tried la ...

Cheekrene, did you ask your gynae abt the pressure felt at the v area? Is it a sign of dilation or baby's engagment? My next gynae appt is this coming sat.

dreymin,

i can imagine that.

mine got both side but i think my MIL will focus more on my house than function room. everyone will just rather cramp at my house instead. headache!

Xuan,

it's a sign of baby's engagement. he even poke into my V area to check my dilation and he said about a cent coin. he told me that i will expect bleeding after that, and it's true. i heard when there is poking on V area, it mean cervix is trying to expand.

mirai, cheekrene, all the best!

ahNah? swear wat??? something like u will take care of her and baby whole life, cannot betray wife la, must do houeswork, must earn $$, must do this do that. nlisten to wife, not listen to mother la. etc etc. bring her go tour round the world.. anything that can make your wife happie.

shh.... haha!!! so my hb said, epi is still more worth it.

MVH, no need to give water la.

weiling, aiyo. u sterlise every 3 days? we do it every feed. i do it every feed la. until bb 4-6 months old then slowly relax. now better do every feed, and every pump.

suika, i cannot tahan like u. my sis did not bath and wipe and wash hair for 30 days! my god. but her kampung area is not hot and v windy de. i turn on aircon everyday, and i also my bath.

one day(dunno which day) befoe my cl came, my hb boiled water for me to wipe/bath. but he oni boil water, forgot to put herbs inside. i saw liao, i just turn on shower head and bath.

so now i chicken, i drink alcohol at night, and then throw bm for one pump.

hope can compensate.

hospital nurse all toldot me MUST bath. so i got bath la. haha! but during rainy day then i wipe. everyday also wipe at least.

check with u all ar , anyone know if nuk teats can fit in medela bottles? my boy does'nt like the medela teats, he prefer the hospital disposable ones. keep spitting out milk when using the medela teats

mamyvelle, i think can. should be standard. u try. but NUK got two types, wide and narrow type. wide one fits aventbottle (wide neck). narrow neck one can fit medela.

thanx~ juz hope my bb is co-operative later ...

mamyvelle: the NUK teats can fit .. i've tried .. but haven tried it with any liquid inside ... but shd be fine lah ...

Medela gt 2 types of collar , one is the narrow neck , the other one is the newer wide base teats de, so which one can fit which one? The hospital teats are narrow teats?

mamyvelle, oops so i haven't seen the medela wide neck woh. i oni know the standard teat, narrow neck. u can try.

ahNah, then u are safe!

i oso nv seen medela wide neck before ... the hospital teats are the narrow ones ... my fren gave some to me ... cuz she gotten it from mtA when she gave birth the other time

hihi.. im from June thread.. i've got 5 brand new boxes of Pigeon diaper liners (100s) for sale, selling at $8 per box.. also giving away abt 20 sample sachets of Similac Mum/Anmum Materna/EnfaMama.. Please PM me if interested..

Erm ... Lucky I have both the narrow neck n wide neck collar, dun wan to change the whole bottles cause very wasted lor. Thanks so much for the info

mvh,

the swell its common coz we walk n move ard mah....the salt helps to heal i supposed....mi oso used that...

QQ,

last time not so hot mi 3wks no bath till CNY eve then i bath....can do it 1 juz see wana tahan anot

MVH,

old ppl all say must give water coz last time they feed FM of coz nid give water lah...now we feeding BM so u give too much water no good for their tummy....turns out they not able to digest the milk properly...abit it's ok but like 1bottle i feel it's way too much liao ba?

winnie,

u no go confront her on the broken plate? heehee if u kept quiet, y not on her last day give her a 'SURPRISE'? deduct from her pay n says coz u broke my plate n till now u still no report to me....LOLx

wl, now u know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika.. still steady. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no need to confront cl bah, it is just short term oni. i believe she din do it on purpose.

QQ,

i noe not purposely but shd hv inform u mah....juz keep quiet like that not v good wor.....'surprise' her is juz a crazy idea lah....joking oni

suika, by right, by courtesy cl should inform la.. i know. then now her points also further deducted liao. jialat for her.

wl, need to sterilize after every use.. that's y expressing is very troublesome..

suika, that's y i almost quarrel wif my neighbour's CL on drinking water.. lol..

luckily my CL reports to me tat she broke my plate.. crossing fingers that she wont break my corelle collection.. :X

feeling so uncomfortable nw ..

its so funny dat i dun get much BH before i saw my gynae today .... n no dilation oso ...

But now i kip having the BH until i buay tahan ah ... (-_-"")

mirai, u did a VE check today?

after VE check, u might have contractions.. which i had n it was so bad that it is the real ones.. lol..

MVH, now i know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Know already must do it. If not I will feel guilty. Why u go and quarrel with other ppl's CL? Should take the time and rest more mah... heehee

By the way, I asked my gynae today, she said I can only start running 6 weeks later. That's mean all in all, we can only start exercising 2 months after delivery... sianz! Going to miss army half marathon liao

MVH,

yah same pd, terrence tan, we just seen him yest.

Bathe:

I bathe everyday since day 2 onwards in hospital. the nurse came so early ask me to bathe.

dreymin,

I also eat chicken already, they say as long as your bottom is recovering well then u can eat.

In Mt A, the confinement soup also uses chicken to boil. I also ate eggs this afternoon already.

My mensus seems to have cleared, today quite clean.

dreymin,

my hb also have 2nd thoughts on holding a party, due to my elder sick then he thought about it...

there'll be lots of kids and adults as well as virus... then i told him then u have to drive around to give cakes??

he's like hmmm... ... even more troublesome...