(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I'm in the waiting game too. Currently at 37wks2days.

Didnt know that malt will affect bm supply. I still thought of having Horlicks for breakfast instead of Milo everyday. Btw, milo contains malt too. Prob, the content is much lesser than hohoho... coz my friend bf her son for 8 mths alr, has good supply all the way despite having milo almost everyday.

good jog done n_g!! u shd give urself a pat on the shoulder.....

YEAH!! we've a national day bb there!!!!

fumiko,

no nid to worry so much about the pain, when it's ur turn i bet u can do it too....

xuan,

milo is ok. i am ok with milo. no impact.

it contains oni a bit malt nia. i think oni certain series got malt content. some milo dun have malt right? i am not sure.

sigh!! i go pump now. and hope few days later can improve again.

the weather is TOO HOT for me. perspiring!

like to ask normally delivered day 3 can pump out how much milk? only manage to pump out like 35ml every 3 hrs leh. is that normal ar? ard how much u all pumping out also day 3?

anyway cereal is oat right?

QQ,

my house got nothing to show off. They just want to make full use of the facility and enjoy aircon in my house. So pissed.

Just like Today my IL came to my house and i and my hb need to shift back to my parent's house for standby and confinement but they just sat there kpo walk around my house and use aircon, watch tv. Tomoro i still need to work and need to shower early. I was pissed and my hb was not happy that i show black face.

Congrats Ng! fast one indeed.. Fully dilated when reach hospital!! So dangerous.. Got national day Ang bao?

Eeyore, my ADD is 26 not 28july.. Name Angeline,50 cm.. Thanks!

Wanna complain bat my CL..

Actually this CL is better than my #1 CL la.. But still got some stuff I m not happy wif..

Dunno why recently her cooking becomes so salty that I cant stomach e food at all.. 2 days ago, e veg not very cooked n super salty, I already told her n in e end i din finish e veg..

Today dinner she cooks pork ribs ( dinner only 1 dish n 1 soup ) super salty again.. Can't finish also.. In e end, only eat rice, soup n a bit of e pork ribs.. Sian..

Afternoon she broke 1 plate.. Luckily not ex..

Just now went to kitchen, saw my 2 WMF pots the external so dirty n yellowish le.. Alamak, I just bought these pots leh.. Sob sob..

Then I found a box of chicken essense used to add favour in soup n dishes.. Sharks, means all along I have been eating msg? No wonder e dish so salty.. I never buy such thing leh..

I open my fridge for e first time since I came home from hospital.. Wow sia. All kinda food, cook n uncooked all put together.. Still got 2 packets of black color soup stuff, dunno what is it... Argh.. Going crazy...

N just before I lay on my bed n type this msg, my gal suddenly screams aloud.. Went to see what happen.. CL said she scared herself, boh hands waving in e air frantically.. Alamak, already ask her to swaddle her Liao, n I tell her to just now, she still insists that already so long din swaddle, so no need... :x a bit piss off..

Thank u all mummy for your wishes. =)

my birth story is simplen quick. Cos me oso din expect baby come tis early. Had been trying to look for sign of going into delivery but beside bh none at all. Dun even hav waterbag burst althought oledi fully dilated when reach SGH.

9.30am: joke with sis thru phone even go into labour oso dun know cos last time induce n din even know how should contraction n waterbag burst feel like.

11.30am: a bit discomfort. Like hav bh.

Ard 12.30 noon: try to count the pain interval cos a bit worry. Rush hb go buy praying stuff cos 10 aug is 7th mth onlunar calender.

Ard 1pm: pain become unbearable. Feel probably tis is contraction. Pain interval ard 4-6 minutes, from ard 7 minutes once ard 30 minutes ago. Call gynae n gynae ask to admit immediately. Faster grab my hospital bag. Can't even bath. Hb help to bath. Then call cab n rush to SGH fr woodlands. Think taxi driver worry I might giv birth in cab until forget to open meter initially. Lolx~ his face really look green.

2.30pm: wheel into delivery ward. Nurse chk n found fully dilated. Waterbag still not burst. Baby head still high. Gynae otw. Start to push to break waterbag (gynae pro natural delivery n feel waterbag burst naturally better). Since fully dilated no pts use epi so survive on laughing gas. Not sure push for how long, finally bag burst n nurse say baby poo inside tummy a bit. So worry until wanna giv up n feel like request for c-sect. Keep telling gynae I cannot do it but they r truely encouraging. Cos baby lie face up so abit difficult to deliver, n her head keep go back (only engage after long time push) so gynae use vacuum to hold her head when she finally engage. N after a few more hard n long push, finally mh little princess out at 4.10pm. Birth weight 3.39kg, 50cm long. Look very alike my elder son. =)

paiseh, sorry for long post. Daddyn mummy can add me in facebook [email protected]. My hb did upload some of our little princess photo online. =)

MVH,

no national day ang bao lah. Cos not 1st baby born on national day. The 1st national day baby report to tis world at SGH by 12.01am. Heard fr nurse total got 7-8 baby born at national day at sgh. Mostly baby boy.

MVH,

some CL really jialat. Can try to keep an close eye on her or ask your hb, parent or IL to guide her? I remember last time when my hb cousin doing confinement at my pl her CL not only spoilt lots of my thing (no compensation even fr his cousin oh), n the most horrible part is she cook until my rice cooker grow "mushroom"! Sometime I really wonder y the cousin wife nvr hav food poisoning cos the CL really jialat.

MVH

Just tell her don't use MSG, if not what's the point? Might as well go out n eat. I wonder whether it's ok to post her name here to warn others abt this CL. We shd hv a thread of CL that shd be blacklisted. Anyway now bobian, must give her face by telling her nicely, if not make her unhappy you be at a risk cos who knows what's she going to do to your food... Just the other day I read abt some CLs trying to force feed babies so they sleep thru the night... Scary!!

Eeyore,

I'm now 38 weeks 1 day. Also on waiting game, seeing Paul Tseng tomolo, I wonder how was his trip to Bali, n whether or not I shd tell him tat I prayed so hard not to pop when he's on leave!

N_g

You're a brave woman! Already 10cm dilated? What yooknu so long to reach hospital? Or you just dun feel the contractions?

Congratulations to you! Now every year your baby celebrates birthday with Spore, u dun hv to apply for leave for birthday parties!

Scent,

thanks. =)

only start to feel contraction by ard 1pm. Tats y saying hav a super smooth delivery tis time. I oso dun know so fast oledi fully dilated. N keep thinking wanna request for epi immediately when reach sgh cos the pain really unbearable. Lolx~

N_g

Happy for you that the wait is over. All u need to think abt now is REST! Whenever u feel stress or worrysome abt anything, just remember to look at baby and tell yourself there's nothing you cannot cope now. Instead of feeling frustrated, abt anything, why not just laugh it off instead of breaking down... There's always a way to solve problems, even if there's no way out, the period will eventually be over... I'm telling you this more like trying to tell myself as a first time mum, that baby grows very fast, you really want to enjoy takingcare of your newborn!

And I pray for all the moms here that you will all be able to enjoy every moment with your newborns, frustrations with in laws, CLs, etc, dun let these affect you.

Also for those waiting patiently like me, well, let's njoy this time n think of something to do before arrival of baby! For me, I really hope to Njoy a good English hi tea with hubby b4 I pop...

Ps. Just notice some gluey discharge with a streak of blood, is this the famous mucous plug?

For Sale: Themed "Its a Boy" Balloon Bouquet

Used yesterday, and fully filled with Helium.

Our Price: SGD35, cash and carry

Call 98204176[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4344538.jpg]

Congrats n_g. National Day Bb leh. Did you get more gifts from SGH??

I saw red yesterday evening and this morning. Not sure where the blood come from. Is it from my scratching cos infection very itchy or really Bb coming soon.

Going to my office clinic to check later. I don wan go KKH cos I don wan spend $100+, strap up with CTG and poke below then tell me its only infection.

Sian, this infection created lots of mysteries.

Ahnah n jascmy,

Jascmy,

take k n keep monitor. =)

think no special gift fr sgh lah. The only thing I got is they temporary place me under a1 class as b1 class fully occupied. Is tis free gift? Lolx~

Sorry to disturb,

I have 3packet S size(46pcs), Petpet pampers to sell (Ntuc abt 7.95)

5packets M size (84pcs) (Ntuc abt 18.15)

Self collect at admiralty Link please and I be around everyday-Call me or sms 93621700 for fast deal

All unopened- Price negotiable, just sms me with reasonable value please.

n_g,

that's oni consider s lucky....bot free gift lor

but anyway, guessed u r the oni 1 who gave birth to a national day bb here

Suika,

yalor, quite lucky but dun know when will b sending back to b1 again lah. Cos according to nurse if got ppl discharge then will b send back to b1. I din aim for national day baby but she choose her own time to join us. Not bad lah, after delivery n rest just nice time to c live cast for NDP. Lolx~

n_g

congrats on ur national baby! i'm aiming that day. but BB choose to come out earlier.. haa.. Rest well~

Cramps..

Having bad cramps.. & menses with bloody lump.. tink gotta pop painkiller today...

FS: Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

Selling SGD10nett cash and carry.

Call 98204176 to transact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4344664.jpg]

Winnie, I'm using Medela Swing too. Also almost 15mins each side. But since my left has lesser milk, I usually spend lesser time there. Cos I'm too impatient.

Congrats Mandy and n_g.

Confinement -> I;m also one of those who have to wash hands very often. Have you heard of soaking your hands in white wine and hot water to prevent "feng shi"?

suika,

it will be never ending based on my SIL. she keep coming to my house all the times. everytime we had to do clean-up in the end.

MVH, dont fret over CL, think everyone has one thing or another to complaint when it comes to CL.

My kitchen is less than 1 month old and now I see ants crawling everywhere. My stove is dirty. My cabinets are full of stains. Amazing thing is my detergent seems very unused. I suspect she doesn't wash with detergent. She doesn't wrap the raw food, just leave it expose in the fridge together with my EBM. FaintZzzz. But she is damn happy to cook for my family members and friends. So I let her be. and she doesn't change my girl diapers regularly, it's me who change the diaper most of the time.

Can;t wait for the confinement to be over, so that I can do a major cleanup and restore my house back to its original condition.

cheekrene,

then ur hb hv to do something abt it coz u DIL can't do anything

btw....who delivered at MtA n got the freebies of the 1yr bb photo frame n doesn't wants? i no mind buying over....coz my boi time they no give....got the MtA logo on it....i wish to get 1 for him

hi all ... hardly have time to log in , haha ... lazy liao .. so more mummy pop ?

am into my 2nd week of confinement ... body too heaty really cant tahan .. i have been drinking cold water liao ... if not will die ... haha

suika,

i wish to solve this problem but my hb couldn't do anything. he always welcome them. this is what i hate and regretted staying at the convenience place. in future, there will be more conflicts when my baby arrive. haiz. what to do? DIL always has problem with ILs.

n_g: congrats! No nid to worry abt bb being too big cannot come out le ... Hehe :p I'm still waiting for my gal to come out loh ... Tml going for my weekly check ... Feeling stress nw ... I scare gynae told me dat my gal put on alot of wt again ....

Jascmy: hw come u Kip getting infection? Did the doc gave u medi to eat or apply? Actually on n off I oso get abit of itchiness ... So I will try to change my panty liner more often, use those feminine wash n powder ( only when gt infection cuz I tink nt advisable to use all the time) hths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, good morning all.

i'm also on waiting list. But left 4 final hours count down only then can meet my gals dy. Now on the way to tmc, paiseh the hospital bag seems so huge :p

n_g, congrats for the national bb!! I just add u to my FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went out to see the firework in NDP Woodlands yesterday le... QQ, i was at downstair of ur block, too bad i forget to bring HP out so cant sms u :p...

MVH, aiyo, did u ask ur CL it is really added msg in ur confinement food? if so, really bad le... btw, u only open ur frigde after so many day at home? I open my frigde so many times in a day le... to store my BM, take thing for my #1 etc :p

jascmy, must monitor if it is still bleeding... better check with gynae to confirm.

BTW, will u all cut the bb's hair during the bb fullmoon? my#1 we only trimmed a little bit for her by our own last time. Not sure whether want to cut the hair for my boy this round not....

white lady

heaty? as in u got sore throat liao?? or u just feel hot?? dont drink cold water lah.. endure 1 mth v fast pass!! mus take care of ur body..

ducklingeshop

me too !! i went down to watch the NDP fireworks. haha.. wear like eskimo den go out..

i tink my bb gg to cut botak when he is full month old.. same as my #1. the botak is really hair less that type.

mirai, I also don know y. Maybe cos my discharge a lot bah. Jus now the Doc also commended my discharge a lot. I also change panty liner very often.

Jus came back from office clinic, Doc check inside and say no bleeding inside. So shld be from my scratching. No contractions and BB heartbeat is good. So false alarm. Hubby very sad when heard its false alarm. Hahaa....

Doc give me pills to insert, wash and pills to eat to ease the itch. Hav to continue to use KKH cream to apply too. Hav to start be hardworking with all the medications as stated. Cos I very lazy, only apply cream once or nvr apply.