(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Mandy, congrats!

Alibaba - I m like u.... Wash hands v often too... My CL nvr say anything...

MVH - yr CL boil water for u to wash hands etc? She's v hardworking.

morning all....

congrats Mandy!!

alibaba,

u've got maid rite....get her to do up the washing instead lah u dun wash too much or u use warm water to wash instead?

i oso no use boil water to wash face n hands but i use warm water from the tap (all my taps got hot n cold)

u intend to hv another? if not this 1 u better try to 'bu' more to cover back

For Sale: Themed "Its a Boy" Balloon Bouquet

Used yesterday, and fully filled with Helium.

Our Price: SGD35, cash and carry

Call 98204176[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4342380.jpg]

For Sale: Themed "Its a Boy" Balloon Bouquet

Used yesterday, and fully filled with Helium.

Our Price: SGD35, cash and carry

Call 98204176[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4342428.jpg]

Morning all! Congrats all new mummies!

cheekrene I know how you feel. Haiz last night I wake up in painful contractions again, I tot is this it, so happy - got see people in pain still so happy one or not - me loh lol. Then after 3 consecutive contractions NOTHING!

Then come morning my little guy kicking away happily again. I told my Hb I wanna locate which side is his bottom so I can smack it for giving me false hopes lol

Congrats Mandy!

Cheekrene,

I also have planned out my boy's full month party mths ago. Haha.. Was deciding btw resturant and cakes for family and relatives but the cost differs by few hundreds.

As for colleagues and friends, will invite a handful of closed ones to my place for buffet cos they have not been to my house anyway.

Madam Yip,

me too. few contraction (light 1) then tats it. my hubby woring very hard keep try to lure my ger to come out yesterday. he keep talk to my ger say after eat tis eat tat then can prepare to come out liao oh. in the end nothing happen. probably my ger thought remain in mummy tummy got many gd food to eat so can come out later. lolx~

n_g yeah loh they must have too many ho Liao inside so dun wanna come out. Coz come out already only can take breast milk or formula milk mah hahaha

madam yip,

but i really a bit worry my baby overweight leh... hopefully she wont beat her elder brother birth weight. =X

any mummy hav the updated list on aug 2010 mummy? wonder how many fr the list pop n how many still playing waiting game. =P

N_g don't worry too much abt the weight bah, so long as bb is healthy, that's more important right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Madam Yip,

but i really got a giant baby in making leh. 3.1kg at week 37 oh. n worry if cannot go via natural delivery and force to go thru e-csect, there go a big hole in pocket again. remember last time cost ard 10k leh.

bakaholic,

i think luving_daddy n jascmy oso on waiting game.

good morning

mvh

i cant help it leh..how to lie down w active #1.. when i hear bb cry.. i wanna get up & see.. moreover. sometime is me change his diaper... reswaddle bb.. not v skillful... v fast loose one.. got any easy way? those swaddling wrap with velco ho bor?? tot of getting one..

me already start to drink chix essence..

suika

only toilet has hot water tap.. sometime i'm at kitchen mah... think the backache is cause by latching bb bah... cos gotta bend abit... no intention for #3... this #2 quite fierce to compare w #1...

btw anyone intro pacifier>>? my boy seems to take me as pacifier... kns..

btw ur still burp bb after latching on??

how long ur menses finish?? my one now start to heavy liao..menses cramp... it's 6th day already..

alibaba,

traditional waay of swadding wrap baby is use those thin towel (those with colourful strap 1) or big cloth nappy and then secure by a string (wrap the string along baby hand, of course not too tight). it should b work ok unless your baby is super active like my boy. =P

backache: some ppl say use pain killer (like epi) during delivery will cause backache, or dun take care or rest properly during confinement will cause backache (but more for backache during old age), but scientific n more convinced way of reason for backache (wat i read n heard during course) is poor posture especially when you bend your back to carry your baby or change for your baby. make sure the diaper changing station hav correct height and avoid keep bending up n down taking care of your new born should b help. take k.

pacifier: i strongly object giv my baby pacifier n my boy is ok with it. cos heard pacifier will cause teething problem (cause baby teeth not neat) and its difficult to quit when they grow up.

burp after latch on: yes. burp my boy after latch on.

mensus: i remember took quite long time for me to finish my first mensus after giv birth leh. n even after mensus end, still got brown discharge for quite a while.

Hi, I am from Nov 2010 MTB, wondering have anbody used madam zalia post natal massage before? Mind to give me some review? Thanks so much! Maybe pm me?

Bakaholic: I'm oso in the waiting game with my gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me oso on waiting game..

I oso scare cannot natural birth due to big bb

my bb is 3.3kg when I checked last mon which was wk 38 day 3

tmr will see gynae n tell him I wan to induce

I read Mandy story, now scare I won't dilate oso

cos when doc do ve, he say no dilation

even though I got mild contraction n below aching

tink will discuss wit gynae n see wat method to use

n_g

thanks for ur advise.

i am using those nappy clothe to swaddle my boy.. sometimes he can break free.. & the very 1st night... his hand break free & he scratch his face... two scar on his face now...

backache, i didnt have epi.. i tink is mainly due to poor posture.. carry bb.

my #1 i didnt intro pacifier at all.. he is quite an easy bb when he's an infrant. but i know pacifier can help soothe bb when they are cranky.. if bb is really hard to take care.. i may consider to intro pacifier.. but i will see how bah,.. the old folks sure ask me to intro de...

this time.. my #2.. swaddle him/change his diaper.. cry like duno wat.. haiz... so bad temper one..

tink my last 1st menses took me 6 weeks...but this time feel more crampy... ermm...

Wl: u got good supply of milk leh..may i know hw long u all pump out the milk ar?

i only took 15min to pump one side of my breast..

Mandy: Thanks for sharing ur birth story..

anyone inro pacifier to ur newborn? my gal seem to be cranky leh. i tink i will giv in to her soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, i didn't swaddle my bb at all le... :p

alibaba, i bring my bb back to checkup at the Thomson PD for the first time. But for 1st mth injection onward, I will bring him to babybear clinic... Dr Teo is really a good PD!

Re: Confinement rules

I did not follow much too le...

I wash my hand very often too (with tap water), bath everyday & wash hair very 2 days (with herbal water cooked by CL). I also sleep aircon, on the fan, never wear long pant, never wear sock etc... :p

Re: Pacifier

I have not intro tutu for my boy yet, and i hope i will no need to do so... as my#1 take me a really long time to quit it... if this 1 can, I will not let him using if possible...

Anyway, if ur bb like to suck on their hand or fingers, it is advisable to give pacifier as it can be quit later on by hand/finger can't...

alibaba,

mi using nappy cloth to swaddle bb....wrap her tight....

my girl at times oso treats me s tutu....drink alot liao still mouth open big big asking for more so in the end i latch her awhile n she's in lala land liao....but must quit her from this habit soon coz i gg back work in oct....for mi if bb no cry alot then i wun give....coz my boi now 19mos liao still biting on tutu n teeth not so nice oso plus i feel it's affecting his speech

long time no come in.. finally finish reading the thread..so many posts..hope u gals are doing well..congrats to those mummies who just popped! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pacifier,

my CL offers my son pacifer so that he slps well..so angry..now no choice, when he not happy, have to give him suck a while.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Confinement rules,

i also did not follow, wash hand with tap water..need to wash all the spare parts after each pump.. Also slp in aircon, never wear long pants or socks..bath with herbs everyday..i dont think can dont touch water, cos after toilet visit, also need to wash hands, hygiene more important.. do you gals feel very hot? im perspiring all day long..even with air con also perspire.. cannot tahan..they say perspire even worse, cos the pores open up, then wind gets in easily..

Milk flow,

mine increase quite slow..these 2 days im pumping between 100-140ml for both breast.. trying to drink more water to build up.. i think my son drinks alot, but i gave him 60ml each feed..but cannot last long.. i read that u gals give 90ml..hmm, maybe i try to increase to see if i can satisfy him cos pple say BM is very diluted, cant tahan long.. i also have problem latching him on..each time less than 15mins fully-suckle.. need to top up bottle feed. do u gals give FM ? my BM can last my baby thru 24hrs cos i try to pump every 3hrs..but then i scare he too hungry, so now introduce FM at nite... i lost 5kgs in 1 week..too stress and tired.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suika,

by the way, u r right, my electric pump cannot empty my breast fully.. i pump for half an hour, really no milk ooZing out..but then still can squeeze another 10ml using hand..

MVH,

Thanks, I will take note.

Madam Yip,

You and i share the same idea. Sometimes I wanna smack my girl's butts when she bully me... haha! when i see her foot stretching out, i will tap her in.

bakaholic,

I wish to invite those closed ones to my house and party but my MIL wanna invite all her sisters (imagine she got 6 of them) including their children. She think she is what. My SIL nearly wanna have party at my house lor but luckily she find it troublesome as parking in JP is not easy.. Hehe!

n_g,

there are updated list of mummies popping in FB. But I seem to lose track as I don't know who is who... Hehe! Now the archive in this thread seem to lose the previous week.

alibaba > i also not practising full confinement....little rest is one thing plus i feel the need to help my mom w small chores like washing bb's poo poo small pail etc....else v tough on her too....my food also non-confinement like...haha...

at least u bathe n shampoo w herbs...i never lei....bathe daily and just ensure water hot enuf....MIL came to visit on sat..then commented i not wearing long pants etc..and then i bathe daily...but really hot...

as to backaches, i suspect it is more due to poor posture when breastfeeding than anything else.....

sunflower,

ur ss like that is alot liao wor....mi oni abt 100-120ml...u v hardworking wor pump so regularly..i oso gave her fm at nite n she can slp longer

heehee i see liao like i so guai this time wear sweater, long pants n socks n slipper n no bath or wash hair but at nite slp aircon lah coz my hb can't do without it....maybe coz i wana close shop liao...ppl says last confinement hv to do a good 1 then can recover back health even if the last no 'bu' enuff

actually its mi sweat like hell this time so wind blow i can feel the chill that's y i cover up....heehee

n_g

i used mittens but tink too big.. & dropped off..

wah suika

how u tahan wear sweater at home...so hot!!

i tot weather should be good.. but how come this two days soo sunny....

sunflower

ur ss quite good leh.. can have 100ml above for both side.. i am not so diligent to pump ev 3hr .. if i latch bb, den the interval for pumping become longer..

btw midnight, ur oso change bb diaper if got poo? my boy hor, got poo in diaper oso no cry one leh... usually cry when wan milk.. if change diaper he will cry badly.. wondering can change the diaper the next day morning since he nv make noise.

alibaba, must still change his diaper if got poo poo..... cos if not, he will get nappy rash...

sunflower, yeah lor, keep perspiring our pores open and wind blow, can catch chill..... I have been feeling that way .... so I try to keep my windows closed....

Mtbs on waiting game:

Bakaholic

Mdm Yip

n_g

Cheekrene

ahNah

luving_daddy

jascmy

mirai

Fumiko_neko

xpink_xuanx_1987

Cheekrene,

Yah, when one stays in condo, some ppl will find excuses to use the function room or swimming pool for free. That's why when JP launch the condo, we were tempted but then thinking that "some cheapskate rich ppl" will always come and use it, not fair to us loh since we are the ones paying for it.

Btw, do you know of any good pediatician in the west?

Suika,

Now i wearing tanktop and shorts, already can perspire in the afternoon, with the fan on. I can't imagine wearing sweater, pants and socks. Unless I stay in aircon room forever...Sometimes at night, i can sweat in the middle of the night with the aircon on.

Bakaholic,

True enough. They thought function room is free. We have to pay additional amount for the room usage on top of maintenance fee. Some more it's not them paying. My husband always offer to pay for them instead of paying for our baby's stuff.. Kaoz. So pissed on him.

I am not very sure where to get PD in west area but I know CCK got one, he is very popular with many people looking for him. Since I am leaving my baby at my mum's place, I was thinking of using the PD there since it's quite near to my mum's place. That PD even open his clinic at night but depend on his schedule.

alibaba,

hot oso hv to wear coz i sweat too much this time...if no wear i scared later wind blow i catch cold..bb dun cry so much is good...wad i do is when she wakes up for feed i'll warm up ebm n check her diapers first while waiting for it to warm up then swaddle her nicely n feed her then after that she can go back to her lala land liao

bakaholic,

i oso sweat alot but sweating it's good....helps in water retention mah...anyway i'm into 2wks now....tahan awhile more oni...gg to hv my 1st bath on wed when i finish my massage n another time on 21st when my girl having her manyue n after that it's 1mth liao....hahaha then i can bath everyday...yeah! can't wait for that day to come fast

bakaholic,

there is one nice PD at bt timah plaza. dorothy ong's clinic. u go check out.

cham. my supply dropped like hell. accidentally ate the ma3 ti2 shu1 (got lots of MALT) inside. no wonder how come today and yesterday the bm dropped so much! jialat. maybe tonight must pump more diligently.. jialat

i hear dorothy not bad but not convenient for me....if u gg can help mi get a lotion?

QQ,

wad's malt? affect ss so much?

suika,

yes. malt is mai4 ya2. holicks contains malt too. but not too much. i ate the ma ti2 shu1, made of mai4 ya2. alamak.

i ask CL, she said if ppl dun wanna bf anymore, they boil malt with water and drink. oops. jialat!!!!!!

so, if we dun want to bf anymore, malt drink can help to relieve. fyi. but then if we wanna bf, pls avoid malt.

nature lover, u already delivered yesterday right? jia you!

fumiko, be patient!

winnie, the pump seems ok cause my fren used it before she said quite ok. and i wanna tell u that milk supply will grow from wk 2 ro wk3. so wk2 with less supply is normal de.

I just giv birth to my baby girl today at SGH 4.10pm. Assist delivery with vacuum n laughing gas. Reach hospital oledi 10cm dilated so no time for epidural liao. Baby 3.39kg.

n_g, so yours is National day bb!!!! congrats!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3.39kg not too big though. and without epi, steady! u rest well ya

cheekrene, dun bother about your il bah. just stay happie! wah show off your condo? haha!

wow, cannot believe it. now it is still early aug, and most of us popped liao? huh?

Thanks thanks.

Tis time quite smooth. Consider quite fast. Was wheel in delivery suit 2.30pm, baby out within 2 hour. But really pain oh. Super super pain n I almost giv up liao. Heng nurse n gynae very encouraging. =)