(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

n_g,

true lor. we change diapers whenever he cries. then drag drag drag for 5 min, then cried liao. change another person to carry, then he kept quiet for a while, few min? then cried again.

haha!! always try to drag a bit (if i am around). for CL, she will feed after diapers, cause she scard bb hungry. and also bb is jaundice, so she said feed more better.

i saw my boy refusing to drink sometimes, so i think he is ok. let him reject cl then.

winnie, u have the papaya soup recipe? try it.

i think it is effective for me.

dun drink holicks (if u happen to take) cause malt can reduce milk production for some ppl.

eat more OATS. make oatmeal drinks bah.

Mamyvelle I stayed at 1 bedded. I did went to the parentcraft class , r u one of them who attend?.

Nature lover, it's ur turn. Jiayou. Have a smooth delivery.

I also very stress, my #1 fell sick with fever 38.6 on my first day back home from hospital, now need to quarantine her in my mum's place. Maybe bcos busy between 2 places and very attached to me, in hospital until very late then realized she can't sleep well herself kept asking to come back home at wee hours, hb tired out also, need to attend to me and at the same time need to jagar my gal, cannot rest very well, somemore my gal don't want to follow others.

pink piglet,

very easy to connect 1...juz connect wifi can liao...heehee i oso brought netbook there coz starting 1 noe i can't sleep 1

JIA YOU!!

Purelyz n nekowong,

congratulation!

Eeyore_03,

pat pat. Hope your #1 get well soon. Take k n u yourself must find time to rest. Everything willb ok soon. Jiayiu!

nekowong, hellokitty, congrats!! wow, more and more of us popped liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, my #1 also high fever when i delivered and discharged. we try to separate them, different room, but still cannot be 100%. i told her cannotkiss didi, cannot touch cause didi is too soft. hope she gets well soon, otherwise v chaotic also.

ended up after she recovered, papa (my hb) fall sick. so u ask your hb pop more vit C ok?

Thank all mummies for the well wishes..

Congrats to mummies who have popped and jia you to mummies who are going to pop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feeling much better today after a night rest... managed to walk abit after the drip has been removed but starting to feel the pain of the wound on both left n right side..

Baby managed to latch on for BF but i still dont know how much he is drinking, only keep latching on for 20mins on each side, night time asked the nurses to cup feed my darling..

My Baby Seth

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4340118.jpg]

Congrats to all mummies who had just popped. It seemed to be very fast that everyone are popping.

I am now in waiting game. Sianz...

congrats Purelyz, Nekowong & Hellokitty!!

Nekowong - I thought yr EDD is end Aug? So fast pop liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheekrene - Don't sianz..... Rest as much as u can now hor....

Had inserted first pill at 2pm. Supposed to insert 2nd one at 10pm but contractions were regular and close. So can't insert, now have to wait till 6am to break waterbag. Sian, can't get to sleep..

Anyway saw the ctg machine, beside baby heartbeat reading is what? Contractions level? Mine was 45 - 52% at close intervals..

mandy,

i realised that those insert pills hv to wait v long.....u better take some rest if not u'll b v tired no strength to push

Suika,

Yup! I've waited till neck long long already. Think shall go rest awhile before i wake up at 6 to experience the real nightmare.

Wow so many mummies popped today!

Congrats nekowong, purelyz, hellokitty, Susan!

Mandy, jia you! Rest now.. I din notice e reading on the ctg machine coz I dilated too fast n contractions in short interval.. But I heard from my fren when he shared his wife's story that the figure on e machine can reach 100+ towards the pushing part..

Just managed to make my gal sleep only.. Grumpy since 11pm.. Feed her, change diaoer, poo again, ask CL to change soiled diaper, cry again, etc.. Fuss for 2 hrs.. Remind me of my #1 colic days.. Hope won't come n haunt me...

Tearybabe was wondering if tat's u also , i'm the one who's hubby did'nt attend with mi ,only 3 mummies attended the class , I choose 2bedded , the other ger was my room mate , but she discharge yesterday after the class. Quite shiok la , coz yesterday after she left become "1 bedded"

MVH,

my girl yest nite oso very cranky....oni later part then i realised she's looking for me....wana latch awhile for comfy...so i juz latched her for awhile n in less then 5mins she's in lala land liao till this morning then wakes up....before that she keep waking up from 8plus till 12

so any news that Mandy pop yet?

I delivered via emergency c-s to a baby girl weighing 2.92kg.

Considering she was 2.5 weeks away from EDD, her weigh was quite decent.

This is a relief coz doc said she will be small compared to "kor kor".

Her birth was quite drama.

I went to do a CTG on tuesday and the nurses said no need to see doc or do ultrasound scan since the CTG shows baby is doing fine and i hv no contractions yet.

other reason is c-s was scheduled 3 days later on fri.

aso the doc was v busy and i hv to wait for the rest of the patients turn if i want to see her.

for some reason, i got v upset and insisted to wait for doc. my hubby had to leave to take a conf call which compounded my anxiety.

so i waited and the scan showed my instinct was right. the baby was so low, that only 5mm seprated her from the womb lining.

the gynae told me i nd to be admitted immediately and to deliver on the day itself.

an hr later at the delivery observation ward, i started to hv contractions!

all in all, i am just glad she was delivered safely and has no jaundice unlike "korkor".

we got discharged on fri and doing well at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreymin,

congratulation!

Dun know wat wring with my MIL again. Think eat wrong medicine liao. Me n hubby come back fr breakfast, hb even gd boy buy her big set of chicken rice as per request, in the end she show us black n smelly face the moment we step into hse. Cheh! Only know how to bai jia zi.

dreymin, congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wow lucky u have the instint knowing that u will be delivering v soon.

MVH, it is v tiring de. so if u are tired, get someone to help u with the bb so that u can sleep. (except feeding time la).

n_g, bochap her ba. i think nowadays men are difficult to be also. cause they need to see wife's face, mother's face and also dotters(if there is) face. that's what my hb told me.

mandy, i also dunno how to read the ctg printout de. i just know that if got contractions then got this peaks coming up nia. then another one probably bb heartbeat?

Ann u r rite..support to b end aug...tars why I was in shock when gynae says I was ready to pop..I tot I can tahan till next week le...hAVen even hand over my wrk stuffs...nipples damn painful nw my princess ashlyn had been biting on it....nw colostrum stage only no milk yet...hiaz all my things nt ready yet..

X

Congrats to all mummy had popped the last few days..wished we had waited longer n get freebies on national day ya haha

Congrats dreymin!!

QQ, MVH - I think its not due to diet ...... My boy also got no jaundice.... and I didn't eat anything special. Didn't even get to drink coconut juice.

nekowong - Yeah, nipples can be damn painful in the first week....

Hi all, 6am i was sent to labour ward to put on drip for induction. Till now only dilated 3cm, contractions every 2 mins.

Got the want-to-poo feeling and getting more intense. But cervix not progressing well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] guess have to ask for laughing gas soon..

n_g,

maybe something happened when you and hubby were away? maybe probe a bit and see if MIL wl say anything.

if she does not wan to, then forget abt it and try not to let her affect your mood.

my mum does tat to the whole family, we always joke abt it; privately of coz :p

MVH,

i think my gal and yours are gd frens; always fall asleep when feeding. the best thing is she feeds most at nite!

my CL tells me i nd to rest and i shld pump so she can feed her at nite. but at this stage, i not keen to feed her from bots/teats.

mandy,

all the best! hear from you soon!

re: coconut drink

i didnt drink much coconut drink, in fact my hubby and son always steal part of the drink, smtm i got quite upset with them, haha!

dreymin, ann,

so it is not diet, then wat ah? anyway great to know that coconut drink is not the cause. or is it incompatibility of blood groups? sigh! i think it runs in blood.

my ah boy also fall asleep while drinking de. i heard that many babies are like that, until they are about full month, or at least 3rd wk then can be more alert.

re: pigeon breast pads

did you realised that prices went up quite a bit?

i bought a box from TMC pharmacy at $11.90 when previously was just $8.90 for 42 pieces. the price hike is just crazy!

i managed to contact my previous source online who are selling $11.50 for 60 pieces.

Halo everyone,

guess we all have 1 problem or another with our bb huh? I think we owe them something in our previous life, they gotta come and 'revenge' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anway, I'm just excited about tonight. Wonder who will deliver at the strok of midnite to a National Day BB and get tons of goodies

been away since i popped. i believe many mummies have popped too! congrats!!!

i been bz & trying to cope... with #1 & #2 & bf... v tiring... hardly can rest... -_-

had sore nipple.. tink i latch bb wrongly... kanna engored boobs.. pump & pump but still feel pain.. haiz...

any advise here?

Dear all mummies! Congrats to those who popped ! For those who haven, must rest as much as u can now ya ...

Sorry for the MIA for few days .. I was dischrg fm hosp on 6th.. But bb still gt to stay back for phototheraphy cos his jaundice level is 11.9. Sighzzz.. So I gt to express out my milk every 3 hrly and bring it back to the hosp for him as well as try latching him on.

My baby yest disrchg. Jaundice level dropp to 8.9 but still gt to do sunning at hm.. Yest was my first sleepless night.. Due to the night feeding n bb not v cooperative in sucking ..

Does any mummy face this prob that bb jus suckle a few time then start to fidget and wanna push away and also sometimes will jus treat yr breast like a pacifier n jus stare ard without sucking???? Oh man.. This is really stressing me out as I seriously duno how to make him suck persistently.

I then tried cup feeding but that is really v messy and I resort to letting him try bottle but also.. He suck whole hr but dun really have the milk in although he gt the sucking look.

How how?? Sighhh.. Stressed !!!

WL,

you r so funny!

alibaba,

same with me, i hardly rest even though has a CL coz #1 keeps me busy as well. #2 is quite 'guai' so far, hardly makes any noise.

did u get ay nipple cream? avent is quite good, try to get one tube, it wl last you for a long time.

in the meanwhile you can aso rub some breast milk on your nipple to lubricate them.

engorgement is a painful experience! ouch!

use cold cabbage leaves to alleviate the swelling, keep them there for 2 hrs with ur bra on.

i aso ask my hubby to massage for me if the breasts are too hard. then i wl get the baby to feed immediately.

the key is get the milk out as much as possible; either you can feed or pump out the milk.

all the best!