(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

congrats mummies who popped le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my laptop died le, so i cannot come in so often.

suika ,

i m not latching , m only pumping , then my mum n hubby hope i can eat more " bu " , like ginger all those and other "bu" food . but if BF , cant eat all those . and i got very very bad water retention on my feet n leg ! and daily i only eat fish n drink soup , i think , my Breast milk also not in good quaility ?

white lady,

mi BF but i'm oso eating ginger etc....u must wrap up n sweat then u'll loose off the water retention....my #1 i no managed to sweat so had been quite swollen for mths oso cannot shed of water retention issue

Hi mamyvelle I am at parkway east hospital now too. Came in at 5 plus and Deliver ard 2pm. What time did u reach hospital? I saw two ladies, one of them i heard under dr Heng came in with waterbag burst.

I had delivered naturally with a jab on the thigh which I really regret. Keep vomiting non stop for 6 hrs after deliver. Nurse say maybe due to the jab or homones changes. I gave in to the jab after the nurses persuasion so anyone determined to go full natural must be firm.

I like to say kudos to dr Heng! She is good and experienced.

Congrats tearybabe!!

Yah I agree must be firm, my hb saw I kept tolerating the pain also kept asking me to take the jab but I kept insisting no, he also got no choice.

Yeah I discharging later liao, finally...

Congrats mamyvelle n tearybear!

Today got a few mummies pop yeah!

White_lady, dun worry abt e quality of breastmilk.. I read that our body very smart.. They make good quality milk no matter what e mum eats.. If mum din eat well, just e mum suffers, not bb... I also din eat Ginger n those wine stuff, coz scare my gal's jaundice comes back n haunts us.. If yr wound has recovered, u can also eat eggs n chicken... I started eating chicken today.. My 12th day.. Hehe..

Tearybabe, that's pethidine.. I took that for my #1 n vomited immediately n was giddy throughout e whole labour.. So #2 I din take.. It is foc n used as a painkiller for e lower back area..

Just my 2cents worth of thoughts to those mummies who haven't popped..

Looking at my skinny baby who was born at 37w6d, she is super boney.. No meat in her arms n legs.. After 5days of phototherapy, she slimmed down even more.. Now some of e fats from her cheeks r gone.. Makes me heartpain.. So I think it will be good that bb stays in mummies tummy as long as possible to gain more fats n let their liver mature more so that jaundice is not so high..

Mamyvelle I delivered on 6 Aug, discharging on sun morning.

The nurses gave three choices for labour pain, laughing gas, the jab on thigh as MVH as explained as pethidine and lastly epidural. The nurses keep asking what's my preferred choice so I said the jab. Then when I dilated 3cm, the nurse pursued me to take jab cos still hav a few hrs to go, meanwhile can sleep. Who knows dr Heng came when I dilated 5cm and did episiotomy on me and I delivered.

ahNah,

ur wife ok now?

MVH,

ur girl's condition cleared liao rite....not to worry lah...can eat 1 u start w little bit first....she's past 2wks liao so u can no nid to worry so much

White lady,

so u pop oledi lah. I thought I remember wrongly cos we r not suppose to go out of hse during confinement to avoid wind blow according to tradition. So u sneak out with baby go shopping oh. =)

BF: even BF oso still can eat those "bu" food. Water retention will go off eventually, no worry. From wat I know, nothing so call bad BM or poor quality BM. BM is built by mummy body to meet the requirement if our little 1 n will adjust automatically base on their need. But of course nothing bad or wrong or nothing to guilty if u finally hav to giv up BF no matter wat is the reason behind. U must always firm tat wat u did is for the best of your little 1. The only thing is u need to know once u stop BF, u will no longer able to revert back to BF cos your body will stop produce BM for tis new born. As long as u r firm n make up your mind, go for it n dun let it trouble u. U need gd rest.

Congratulation tearybabe!

Bakaholic,

no updated list + my super lousy memory now always made me lost count n forget who pop n who din. =p

ahnah,

u r aiming for long weekend baby yesterday. Probably your wife going to pop liao! Your baby so guai oh. Wish your dream come true. Must update us oh. =)

White lady,

There is no right or wrong about bf. Like what n_g said, do what you feel is rioght. My hubby and his twin also did not take bM and they grew up fine.

mamyvelle, tearybabe, congrats ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH, my bb also premature, though he was 3kg. yours considered only 1 day premature leh. 38 wk then full term?

white lady, MVH, i did not take ginger and those confinement food during my 1st 14 days too cause bb had high jaundice. after that, i started taking cause CL said my body need to bu3. anyway, it is OK DE, taking fish, soup etc etc, balance diet is good enough for the breastmilk production for bb. NO WORRY ok?

with confinment food, the bm no guarantee better quality cause i feel that those food are heaty, then bb also heaty. with plain food, my ah boy was better bah. sleep well drink well not so cranky (my be I xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4).

if you have milk, dun give up.

MVH, heart pain to see bb giu1 zwee after the phototherapy hor. nevermind, need to feed bb more after that . the wt can come back de.

water retention:

i heard the malay massage can help to remove water retention. so white lady, u have engaged any massage lady?

I have no water retention (or not much ) so i did not engage this time. last time i did, not much impact on my body cause all of them are just FATs, not water. sigh.

u may wan to try. and pls cut down on the salts intake. no salt better.

Congrats to the mummies who have popped!

Yesterday say say who's next and then evreyone start popping one after the other.. =P

Mummies who are still waiting to be "popcorn".. dun worry, our turn will be soon..

Gotta stay positive and wait for bb to come even if our necks a little "suan" from waiting so long.. we must jia you okies!!

Congrat white lady, Susan, mamyvelle & terybabe!!

So many mummies has popped these few days!

white lady, ya, i agreed with what n_g & QQ said, there is no good or bad quality BM... just dun stress up urself okie...

QQ, wk 37 consider full term liao.

Ur bb got 3kgs consider good size already.

MVH, my bb born at 37wk1d also skinny...2.69kg only when born... anyway, i think it is okie as they will catch-up later... I just weighted him yesterday again, now has already 3.1kg :p

We suppose had the same EDD on 10 Aug right? so let weight the bb again on 10 Aug and see what will be their weight by then... hehe

Ahnah, need to monitor ur wife contraction also. Dun like me in the bad contraction already but still dunno and at the end go for the emergency C-sec le :p... good luck & take care!

Experiencing bleeding... but no pain.. gynae say must wait for both pain and bleeding to come together? what should i do? just wait it out? gosh

Mamyvelle: no matter what, i will still be seeing bb tmr.. =) but to let the bleeding continue all the way till tmr is so unbearable cos then have to keep on checking bb movement..

Ahnah: doctor prescribed any medication or watsoever?

Nature Lover: Call your gynae to tell her u got bleeding... is it bright red blood? She may ask u to go down to hospital to check. If accompanied by downward pressure or contractions, it probably means its your turn to pop!

Congrats to all mummies who pop these few days!