mamyvelle, tearybabe, congrats ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
MVH, my bb also premature, though he was 3kg. yours considered only 1 day premature leh. 38 wk then full term?
white lady, MVH, i did not take ginger and those confinement food during my 1st 14 days too cause bb had high jaundice. after that, i started taking cause CL said my body need to bu3. anyway, it is OK DE, taking fish, soup etc etc, balance diet is good enough for the breastmilk production for bb. NO WORRY ok?
with confinment food, the bm no guarantee better quality cause i feel that those food are heaty, then bb also heaty. with plain food, my ah boy was better bah. sleep well drink well not so cranky (my be I xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4).
if you have milk, dun give up.
MVH, heart pain to see bb giu1 zwee after the phototherapy hor. nevermind, need to feed bb more after that . the wt can come back de.
water retention:
i heard the malay massage can help to remove water retention. so white lady, u have engaged any massage lady?
I have no water retention (or not much ) so i did not engage this time. last time i did, not much impact on my body cause all of them are just FATs, not water. sigh.
u may wan to try. and pls cut down on the salts intake. no salt better.